HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Pet Friendly Hotel-Books Fast-Across from the Beach

Bedrooms 1
Property type house


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Beachside Inn Professionally Managed by Newman-Dailey

A comfortable room with an easy access, located on the first floor. There is ample room to sleep four people with two Queen size beds. Each Queen size bed is beautifully adorned with a pillow-top mattress. Soft coastal colors decorate the walls. This room is fully equipped with a mini-fridge and a microwave, a toaster and a coffee pot, an iron and ironing board, and a hairdryer. Room also has a 32-inch flat screen TV and a DVD player. Wireless Internet is in the room. The entire room is tiled and has lighted ceiling fans.

Property Manager
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
22 May, 2018

Why Owner/Manager chose Crystal Beach

Newman-Dailey Resort Properties' premier vacation rentals range from Gulf-front condominiums to cozy cottages/townhomes to luxury beach homes. Newman-Dailey offers on-site or VIP check-in at some of South Walton and Destin’s leading resorts, including Sanctuary at Redfish in Blue Mountain Beach, Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort and Jade East Towers in Destin. Newman-Dailey also operates the 20-room Beachside Inn in Crystal Beach. Newman-Dailey has been welcoming guests to the beaches of South Walton and Destin, Fla. for more than 30 years, and consistently receives the "Certificate of Excellence" for positive reviews on TripAdvisor. The company was awarded the Better Business Bureau Torch Award for Marketplace Ethics in 2015 and voted "Best of the Emerald Coast" for vacation rentals and property management by the readers of Emerald Coast Magazine.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Crystal Beach in Destin

Property Type:
  • house
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom # 1 (2 Queens)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming


Good! 3.8/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
Pet Friendly Hotel-Books Fast-Across from the Beach
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 6 reviews

October 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Pleased with the room over all, we stayed in 102. Was a little noisy with patrons leaving the restaurant but noise and chatter was done by 10pm. Great beach access and the complimentary bread was good. Appreciated the pet friendly area also.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

June 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Good value and great location. Right across the street from the beach. We never had to drive more than 5 minutes to get anywhere. Would stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

great place to stay

  • 3 of 5

very clean and a short walk to the beach. I loved that it was in a family friendly neighborhood and felt very safe.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

February 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay, we will be back for sure !!

  • Review Submitted: 23-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

June 2016 Stay

  • 2 of 5

The first night we had no place to park. The valet people were parking restaurant patrons in all of the hotel parking. There was not a single place for me to park. Second day we awoke to the sound of hammers and power tools being used--at 0630 in the morning.Third day there were grounds people trying to prep for a photo shoot (which is way may important than guest comfort from what the office told me). He used a blower to clear dirt from the area for about 3 hours. The noise was so loud we could not sleep; I just wanted a nap! I went outside and he asked me to move so he could blow the dirt around so I did but he still blew it all over me and my truck. As I customer I guess we are not really that important. Thanks for ruining my vacation and I will make sure to share my experience with every social media outlet I can.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We sure wish it had been better and were pleased to hear that things had improved before you departed. Here at the Beachside Inn parking is very tight in the busy season during dinner hours because of the restaurant. Please know, the valet attendant will not only park the restaurant patrons but they work to make sure the hotel guests are able to park as well. Also, we are sorry for the misunderstanding with the landscaping crew. Guest comfort is our first priority. While we must maintain the property, work is not permitted before 9 a.m. or after 5 p.m. We hope you will consider staying with us again so we may have the opportunity to earn your loyalty. We feel confident it will be a much better experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

May 2016 Stay

  • 3 of 5

I was looking forward to this short trip I had planned to relax from working nonstop. I am on day 2 of my 3 night stay. Overall the rooms are nice and clean. My biggest issue is that the walls are paper thin. I could hear every word and sound my neighbors said or did. Also, I could hear very clearly anything outside. However, the distance to the beach is literally across one street which is amazing. When I returned from the beach today to shower I discovered that the shower doesn't really drain well. I ended up taking a shower while standing in ankle high water. Even though the staff was friendly and the whole process of getting my reservation set up has been smooth I am seriously contemplating whether I will ever stay here again. I am a little disappointed.

  • Review Submitted: 07-May-2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed this property’s location and the cleanliness of the rooms. However, we’re sorry to hear the overall experience did not meet your expectations. Since your visit, we have addressed the sound issue by installing a foam barrier within the walls. We were aware of the problem with our adjoining rooms and have fixed the issue, making it almost sound proof in between these rooms. We encourage guests to make us aware of drain issues so we can have them fixed immediately. We hope you consider us for a future stay and the opportunity to earn your loyalty. We also recommend requesting an upstairs room where it is quieter. Thanks, again, for your review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Beachside Inn Pet Fee 100: $100
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 5 and 365 nights

    Beachside Inn Pet Fee 20: $20
    Charge basis: NT
    For stays between 1 and 4 nights

You might like these similar holiday rentals