HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Attractive villa private heated pool quiet area near beach & old town, free wifi - Villa Luis 1

People9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
villa
People
9
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday villa in Puerto del Carmen - Villas Luis

Luxury beach villa rental with private pool, free wifi & SKY TV

Central & Attractive holiday villa, in urban setting opened in 2008, private pool, free WIFI, quiet area, sea views.

Luxury beach villa, holiday rental, all year long in the sun , self-catering and romantic, It has its own pool and sun terrace for private relaxation.

Spacious and luxury newly built villa within its own grounds, in a central location within walking distance of local amenities, beach, shopping center, the old harbor...

The villas are located are a quiet area but very near to the facilities and services you'll need.

The nearest supermarket, shops, bars and restaurants are only a 5 minute walk away, 10 mins walk to beach, the old harbor and shopping center only a 8 minute walk

Ideally located for golfing holidays, 3 mins drive to nearest golf course.

Good for making relaxed trips to Puerto del Carmen beaches and local facilities such as a shops, bars, restaurants, the villa is perfect for those times when you want to eat out or stock up on provisions

Flights: The cheapest flights anywhere, a site with all airlines, including low cost airlines.

You can fly from just £55 per flight. Flights to the best prices. Book early to get the best prices. usually the flights at a better price is achieved by booking six months in advance, the price is paid a third of the 10 days before departure. Booking early, and you'll have better prices than in a last minute special offers. Budget and charter airlines fly into Areciffe airport.

Low cost airlines: EasyJet - Monarch - Globespan . Scheduled airlines (more expensive but fly every day). Agents that offer low cost flights: Flightline - Based in Lanzarote and U.K. - Jetsetters - Based in Lanzarote -

The cheapest flights anywhere, a site with all airlines, also Low cost airlines. You can fly from just £55 per flight.

Luggage: If your return flight leaves in the afternoon or evening, we offer the ability to leave their luggage in a locked room beside to the villa, until the departure of their flight, this option has no additional cost

The weather in lanzarote: The climate is dry,the temperature is moderate, we have no humidity, humidity 55% / 60%

The temperature in winter is wonderful, about 77 degrees Fahrenheit or 25 degrees Celsius by day, and 65 degrees Fahrenheit or 18 degrees Celsius at night,

In summer, about 82 degrees Fahrenheit or 28 degrees Celsius by day, and 72 degrees Fahrenheit or 22 degrees Celsius at night

Normally, it is never excessive the heat or the cold, we always have the sun and a fresh sea breeze, the temperature is very nice both outside and inside the houses.

4 hours from the UK and Ireland and little over 50 miles from the coast of Africa, there is sunshine year round. This island is on the same latitude as Bermuda, Florida and Kuwait !

More Details

Details for holiday villa Villa Luis 1, 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9, 2 Bathrooms

Delightful and beautiful villa, modern and contemporary furnished, sleeps up to 8-9

Each villa counts with its own private heated pool and FREE WIFI, the villas have beautiful views of the sea and to the mountains

Light, airy and stylish throughout, the villa is designed to maximize natural light. The white-washed villa occupies three storeys with a well planned ground floor sitting dining room fitted with high quality furniture and large patio doors opening to the pool terrace, and there is plentiful space to sit in the sunshine and work on your tan around the fair sized pool

An excellent kitchen is also situated on the ground floor

While the attractive bedrooms are complemented by two further bathrooms,

A furnished tiled terrace outside the living room provides a great spot to while away the hours and there is also a barbecue for conjuring up alfresco meals.

Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Louis
Member since: 2008
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
2 December, 2016

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)

Villa Luis 1
average rating of 3.85 based on 20 reviews
2

Very tired and in need of serious updating

  • 2 of 5

The location is ideal but the pictures do not reflect the standard of this property. The fridge had no shelves in the door. The coffee machine was antique and apart from some coffee filters there was absolutely nothing which would assist you setting up a kitchen. No salt pepper or anything. Last guest took everything ? I doubt it. Previous places I have stayed accrued things which assisted or the owner even provided a loaf, milk water etc.

The internal furniture is poor as described by a previous reviewer although the wifi was ok.

Shower was awful with mould growing around the entire base in the upstairs bathroom and the bin had no lid.

Towels were almost transparent and long past their sell by date.

The mattresses on the beds were the thinnest I have ever seen outside of a prison cell.

The graffiti ,entitled by earlier reviewer was still present if you poked your head over the wall.

This place needs an update in what I would imagine is a very competitive market.

4 middle aged guys on a cycling holiday so put up with it without complaint but if you have a family or wanting to spend any time in your villa, this is not the place for you. A sentiment I passed to a couple doing the rounds looking for a long term rental

I have photographs confirming all of this.

I would not stay here again or recommend it.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent value for money villa

  • 4 of 5

We had a great holiday in this villa. The location is good for the old and the new town, plus lots of bars and restaurants on the walk down. Bit of a walk up hill back but 3 euros in a cab. Local supermarkets within 5 min walk for all shopping including a Lidl. The villa was clean and had everything we needed. The patio gets the sun all day and is sheltered and private. I would say this is excellent value for money and Luis was very responsive whenever I talked to him. Only thing missing in the kitchen was a jug for our sangria, which we didn't mention while we were there or I am sure one would have appeared - Luis can you sort that for next year please !!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for writing a review, I hope to see you again in our villa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great villa spacious clean well equipped

  • 5 of 5

We visited Villa Luis in Oct and had some concern about the previous reviews. However it was very clear that the negative reviews were not accurate. This is a great villa spacious clean well equipped and a great location. The poolside is a suntrap and we would definately recommend this villa.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for writing a review, I hope to see you again in our villa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Fantastic Villa, and a good situation

  • 5 of 5

We´ve just camed back from our holidays, the truth is that i was very worried after reading some of the reviews.

When we arrived everything was tidy and clean. The villa was very calm and quiet, perfect if you want calm holidays.The villa was very sunny and bright. They weren´t buildings work noises around the villa. The wifi worked very well. The pool was very blue, the pool man camed at the middle of the week to clean the pool.

The villa is near supermarkets and restaurants. We went to La Cascada restaurant in my opinion the best restaurant in the whole island.We had a marvellous holidays and we had a really good time

  • Review Submitted: Nov 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review, I hope you return to our property in the future
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Avoid at all costs!

  • 1 of 5

I have been going to Lanzarote for over 20 years and Villa Luis is by far the worst villa I have ever stayed in!

Don't be fooled by the description and photographs in the add!!

It has substandard furnishings throughout e.g. Well worn suite that has no cushioning left, curtains that don't fit the windows, rusty terrace furniture, dirty and broken sun beds, pool is unclean with a tide mark around it and wi-fi is non existent.

Main outlook is onto waste ground full of graffiti and where people walk their dogs.

Sea view is from the top floor, standing on your tip toes - you can just see the sea horizon through the other buildings on a clear day if you're lucky.

Had issues from day one of arriving with builders next door - cutting tiles which was creating a mess on and in the pool as well as the poolside. At one point a crane was lifting a cement mixer over our pool where our kids were playing.

Owner was sent numerous e-mails with photos and videos as evidence. He advised that he had no knoledge of the work but other reviews show he was more than aware of the work before we arrived - he just wasn't interested and just kept stating it was out with his control and quoting the terms and conditions.

I agree it was out with his control but what was within his control was an apology and to send cleaners round which didn't happen.

As a result we couldnt spend any time at the villa during the day, the pool was green and un-swimable for the last week. The owner did send a pool cleaner round with only 2 days left of our holiday which was too little to late.

In summary - avoid at all costs. You'll find far superior villas for the same price as you are paying for this.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry for the inconvenience caused by the small works of repair of the roof on the house of the neighbour But these small works started unexpectedly a few days before your arrival. The neighbour had the authorization of the city council and these works were totally out of my control. And these works ended a few days after his arrival You sent me a lot of videos of the workers on the roof, but I can do something? , I can do nothing Sorry to contradict you but it is not true that the sunbeds are dirty and broken, and rusty terrace furniture. As will be rusty terrace furniture, if all terrace furniture are wooden or plastic. All the furniture of the villa is in good condition The pool is not green, this is cleaned twice a week, and I always say in the instructions arrival day, if there is a problem with the pool, send me a message to send immediately pool man
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Recent stay at Louis 2

  • 4 of 5

Overall impression very good met all our requirements. The property was clean and well maintained and pool was cleaned during our stay. It is located slightly out of the main resort but was only a 10 minute walk to the bars, restaurants and beach. We hired a car and had car parking facilities with the property. Lidol just around the corner. We had a fantastic holiday and would recommend the property

  • Review Submitted: Sep 23, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
Arrecife
Nearest Barpub
400 Metres
Nearest Ferry
15 Kilometres
Arrecife
Nearest Golf
1 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
400 Metres
Nearest Beach
700 Metres
Car: not necessary

The villa is inside Puerto del Carmen , Also is the area well lit and with streets in good condition

The villa is located in a residential setting, All the villas next, are for people that live here all year or holidaymakers. The area is very safe,you can go home of a stroll from the restaurants at night, with total security

The villas are all located in a quite area but very near the facilities and services you'll need. Bars, restaurants, pharmacies, supermarkets, clothing shops, shopping centre, etc. 5 minutes of a stroll

Biosfera shopping centre is 8 - 10 minutes of a stroll

The old town is 8 - 10 minutes of a stroll

The old harbour, with its excellent selection of tapas bars and fish restaurants is only a 10 minute of a stroll, and is the departure point for many boat excursions around the island.

10-15 mins of a stroll the main beach

10 mins drive from airport

3 mins drive to nearest golf course.

The marina of Puerto Calero is only a 5 minute drive

Golf: The villa is ideally located for golfing holidays.

The Puerto del Carmen golf course just 3 mins drive.

The Costa Teguise golf course just 20 minutes drive.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Puerto del Carmen, Puerto del Carmen - Tias

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Outumn
3 Nov 2016 - 22 Dec 2016
4 night minimum stay
£400
for 4 nights
From
£100
£500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
christmas
23 Dec 2016 - 5 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,150
for 7 nights
£1,150
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
Midseason
6 Jan 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
4 night minimum stay
£500
for 4 nights
From
£125
£700
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
summer
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,000
for 4 nights
From
£250
£1,150
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
Midseason
1 Sep 2017 - 8 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£500
for 4 nights
From
£125
£700
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
Outumn
9 Nov 2017 - 18 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£500
for 4 nights
From
£125
£600
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
christmas
19 Dec 2017 - 7 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,150
for 7 nights
£1,150
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£500
for 4 nights
From
£125
£700
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Rates are based on 4 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
Children under 2 years free of charge, one cot and one high chair on request free
The price includes bed linen, towels, electricity, water and local taxes
The heating for the pool is available on request at a cost of £80.00 extra per week

Payment: Bank transfer, or with credit / debit card via PayPal.
We accept payments in Pounds Ste

To confirm bookings placed more than 8 weeks before arrival, a 30% deposit.
The balance is due 8 weeks before arrival.
To confirm bookings placed less than 8 weeks before arrival, the full balance must be paid..
Refundable security deposit is due 2 weeks before arrival £150 or €150 per stay (refundable on the day of departure)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Puerto del Carmen in Lanzarote

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 140 m²
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , shower massage
  • The house has 2 bathrooms, Both bathrooms have full shower facilities as well as baths and the property has a 100 litre hot water tank, enough for all the family.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 3 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot