HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Penthouse 3BR in Lincoln Park

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday apartment in West DePaul - CHI - W - FULL1446 - 4

BEDROOMS: 3, BATHROOMS: 2, SLEEPS: 6

This architectural penthouse is complete with sleek hardwood floors, an incredible fireplace, and a private rooftop deck. Located in Lincoln Park, two minutes away from DePaul campus and the train.

The Space

Every booking is instantly confirmed. Every call or message is answered within minutes. Every home is equipped with crisp linens, high-speed Wi-Fi, and kitchen and bath essentials—everything you need for an exceptional stay.

Interaction with Guests

Our concierge is available by phone, email, or Messenger 24/7. Don’t hesitate to contact us if you need anything, from extra towels to restaurant recommendations. Otherwise, we’ll leave you to enjoy your stay.

The Neighborhood

Overview

Located right next to DePaul University and the river.

Named for the huge green space that lines the shore of Lake Michigan, the Lincoln Park neighborhood is home to the Lincoln Park Zoo, lakes and biking paths, as well as some of the city's best restaurants and nightlife.

Getting Around

There’s a covered parking spot behind the building reserved for your use. For getting around the city, you’re just 2 blocks away from the “L” (Chicago’s famous raised train system), so it’s very convenient.

Other Things to Note

This apartment is a fourth-floor walk-up, there is no elevator.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Sonder Collection
-
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
30 November, 2016

About Sonder Collection

Sonder provides everything you need for an exceptional stay. Every booking is instantly confirmed. Every call or text is answered within minutes. Every home is equipped with crisp linens, high-speed Wi-Fi, and kitchen and bath essentials. And every experience is one-of-a-kind, thanks to our unique spaces and Neighborhood Guides.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

Penthouse 3BR in Lincoln Park
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
5

Awesome Weekend!

  • 5 of 5

This property was wonderful for us and our friends! There were 3 couples and the rooms were perfect and private for all of us. The master bathroom was so nice and the kitchen and living areas were perfect for us. The balcony had a pretty good view of downtown and we actually did not even need to use the parking spot because we were able to get parking right outside the door in the front which was really nice. The price was great and we would definitely recommend and stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the wonderful review! You were a great guest, so we were happy to have you. The neighbourhood is great, and this is actually one of our favorite units. Please don't hesitate to contact us next time you're in the city and we'd love to host you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Birmingham, AL
3

Nice Fourth Floor Walk Up

  • 3 of 5

The apartment is spacious and nicely furnished. One of the nicest features is the balcony off the living room which has a great, long distance view of the downtown skyline. A modern, attractive kitchen was stocked with cooking utensils, glass ware, etc. There are two remarkably good restaurants just across the street. "Knife and Tine" offers fine examples of modern American cuisine and "Pizzeria Nella" which is much more a wonderful italian restaurant than a Pizzeria. Both are highly recommended. There is a fine supermarket, Maraino's, within walking distance (uber back with your groceries and remember you have to carry them up three flights of stairs). The apartment is on the transitional, gentrifying end of West Fullerton. A number of empty store fronts giving way to restaurants and shops. There is a mix of new and old buildings. There was extensive street and sidewalk construction ongoing during our stay. The neighborhood felt safe enough and we had no security issues. The apartment could use a little touch up paint here and there and it is time for the upholstery on the white sofa in the living room to be cleaned. One reviewer commented on the bath linens. The bath linens were clean and nicely folded but of a grade I associate with a YMCA gym. I would gladly have paid an additional fee for nicer bath towels. Having a few extra bath towels, hand towels and wash cloths would be a nice touch.

There are a few awkward things to be aware of. The four story building has three apartments, one on each floor, and a business on the first floor. The front stairway felt narrow and the carpet was moderately stained. The back stairway is somewhat less well kept. It appears that the arrangements that have been made to care for these common areas in the building are inadequate. When taking out the trash I encountered an unlocked door at the alley level of the back stairwell. An experience we had was likely atypical but I will describe it. Our second floor neighbor left a bag of trash out in the hall next to their front door instead of taking it outside to the bins. I suspect that it contained dirty disposable diapers. It created quite a stench that made using the front stairway very unpleasant. The bag remained in place for at least a day and a half until we departed. The odor permeated the front room of our forth floor apartment. This is clearly not the fault of the owner/manager of our rental but it did have a negative impact on out stay.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the constructive review, we take your feedback very seriously. We're so sorry you had issues with the area outside of the apartment! Unfortunately it's not something we have much control of, especially when dealing with neighbours. But if you read this, please contact us and we'd love to offer some solutions after the fact. Next time you stay with us, please don't hesitate to reach out to us, we offer some amazing customer service 24/7 and we could have dealt with all of these issues directly. We'd love to host you again, please let us know when you're back in town!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place to stay!

  • 4 of 5

The accommodations are modern, clean, and everything we needed as far as kitchen and bath were provided . The master bathroom shower is fantastic! The neighborhood is vibrant with many great restaurants and shops and close to downtown. It is a very safe area.

The only negative is the cable service is below basic.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you had a great stay with us! This is a great neighbourhood, and we find ourselves recommending this location often. I'll look into upgrading the cable, but we're so glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise! Let us know next time you're in town and we'd love to get you set up in another great Sonder apartment.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Nice

  • 5 of 5

About 10 to 12 minute walk from L Train. The place was clean and well Maintained. Amenities were plentiful.

Flatbook team available and willing to answer questions. Split the apartment with 3 couples.

Well located to many places. Convenient to restaurants and Walgreens. Bikes on Devvi station next to Walgreens, which is half block away.

Highly recommend this place.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbus, OH
4

Nice with a few issues

  • 4 of 5

The apartment is lovely and comfortable and the shower in the master bedroom is fantastic. We were a group of six adults and three young kids. The closet in the master bedroom was so large, we put the kids' queen size air mattress in it! The view from the rooftop deck is wonderful. However, there are a few things that should be rectified. The directions of how to get into the apartment were not correct and Flatbook had to walk us through how to get in. When we arrived, we looked at the sheets and on two of the beds, they were stained. Again, Flatbook to the rescue, they sent someone over quickly to change the sheets on all the beds. Since Flatbook knew how many were in our party, I would have expected at least the same number of towels. However, there were only four when we arrived and after requesting more, we were given four more, meaning two people had to share a towel. (I was tired of calling them so we made do and washed the towels often.) The quality of the towels were that of a budget hotel - some were so thin, you could see through them. Finally, there was a hole in the screen for the sliding door in the living room, so we could not leave the sliding doors open.

I would recommend this property to others but some additional quality control is needed.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, lovely place for a get-together! Great location.

  • 5 of 5

We all enjoyed the stay. The condo was lovely and clean and had everything you needed. Flatbook was really helpful and organized. Everyone said they had comfortable beds and slept well. The rooftop deck on a sunny day was perfect for a dessert and drinks and we thoroughly enjoyed the whole long weekend! We really had no complaints and only a few suggestions:

1. A larger coffee pot. A small 5-cup isn't enough for 6 people. Coffee filters would be good too.

2. New toilet seats. Everyone was surprised how perfect the place was and we were sad that toilet seats stood out as a minor let down. They were scratched and a little wobbly. Easy fix.

3. Check your front center blinds. One of the tall blinds needs repair.

FANTASTIC STAY! Thanks Flatbook!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in West DePaul, Illinois

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Dec 5 - 11, 2016
5 Dec 2016 - 11 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
£317
for 2 nights
From
£109
From
£221
Fri,Sat
 
 
Dec 12 - 18, 2016
12 Dec 2016 - 18 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
£329
for 2 nights
From
£115
From
£153
Fri,Sat
 
 
Dec 19 - 25, 2016
19 Dec 2016 - 25 Dec 2016
2 night minimum stay
£483
for 2 nights
From
£192
From
£240
Fri,Sat
 
 
Dec 26 - 1, 2017
26 Dec 2016 - 1 Jan 2017
2 night minimum stay
£564
for 2 nights
From
£232
From
£394
Fri,Sat
 
 
Jan 2 - 8, 2017
2 Jan 2017 - 8 Jan 2017
2 night minimum stay
£348
for 2 nights
From
£124
From
£144
Fri,Sat
 
 
Jan 9 - 15, 2017
9 Jan 2017 - 15 Jan 2017
2 night minimum stay
£344
for 2 nights
From
£122
From
£144
Fri,Sat
 
 
Jan 16 - 22, 2017
16 Jan 2017 - 22 Jan 2017
2 night minimum stay
£333
for 2 nights
From
£117
From
£153
Fri,Sat
 
 
Jan 23 - 29, 2017
23 Jan 2017 - 29 Jan 2017
2 night minimum stay
£348
for 2 nights
From
£124
From
£153
Fri,Sat
 
 
Jan 30 - 5, 2017
30 Jan 2017 - 5 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
£352
for 2 nights
From
£126
From
£144
Fri,Sat
 
 
Feb 6 - 12, 2017
6 Feb 2017 - 12 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
£379
for 2 nights
From
£140
From
£173
Fri,Sat
 
 
Feb 13 - 19, 2017
13 Feb 2017 - 19 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
£429
for 2 nights
From
£165
From
£202
Fri,Sat
 
 
Feb 20 - 26, 2017
20 Feb 2017 - 26 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
£452
for 2 nights
From
£176
From
£230
Fri,Sat
 
 
Feb 27 - 5, 2017
27 Feb 2017 - 5 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
£572
for 2 nights
From
£236
From
£279
Fri,Sat
 
 
Mar 6 - 12, 2017
6 Mar 2017 - 12 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
£688
for 2 nights
From
£294
From
£298
Fri,Sat
 
 
Mar 13 - 19, 2017
13 Mar 2017 - 19 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
£699
for 2 nights
From
£300
From
£327
Fri,Sat
 
 
Mar 20 - 26, 2017
20 Mar 2017 - 26 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
£672
for 2 nights
From
£286
From
£365
Fri,Sat
 
 
Mar 27 - 2, 2017
27 Mar 2017 - 2 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
£657
for 2 nights
From
£279
From
£404
Fri,Sat
 
 
Apr 3 - 9, 2017
3 Apr 2017 - 9 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
£807
for 2 nights
From
£354
From
£433
Fri,Sat
 
 
Apr 10 - 16, 2017
10 Apr 2017 - 16 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
£869
for 2 nights
From
£385
From
£481
Fri,Sat
 
 
Apr 17 - 23, 2017
17 Apr 2017 - 23 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
£869
for 2 nights
From
£385
From
£481
Fri,Sat
 
 
Apr 24 - 30, 2017
24 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
£888
for 2 nights
From
£394
From
£481
Fri,Sat
 
 
May 1 - 7, 2017
1 May 2017 - 7 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£907
for 2 nights
From
£404
From
£664
Fri,Sat
 
 
May 8 - 14, 2017
8 May 2017 - 14 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£965
for 2 nights
From
£433
From
£713
Fri,Sat
 
 
May 15 - 21, 2017
15 May 2017 - 21 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£985
for 2 nights
From
£443
From
£713
Fri,Sat
 
 
May 22 - 28, 2017
22 May 2017 - 28 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,062
for 2 nights
From
£481
From
£713
Fri,Sat
 
 
May 29 - 4, 2017
29 May 2017 - 4 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,062
for 2 nights
From
£481
From
£732
Fri,Sat
 
 
Jun 5 - 11, 2017
5 Jun 2017 - 11 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,062
for 2 nights
From
£481
From
£732
Fri,Sat
 
 
Jun 12 - 18, 2017
12 Jun 2017 - 18 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,062
for 2 nights
From
£481
From
£732
Fri,Sat
 
 
Jun 19 - 25, 2017
19 Jun 2017 - 25 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,069
for 2 nights
From
£485
From
£732
Fri,Sat
 
 
Jun 26 - 2, 2017
26 Jun 2017 - 2 Jul 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,120
for 2 nights
From
£510
From
£761
Fri,Sat
 
 
Jul 3 - 9, 2017
3 Jul 2017 - 9 Jul 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,197
for 2 nights
From
£549
From
£761
Fri,Sat
 
 
Jul 10 - 16, 2017
10 Jul 2017 - 16 Jul 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,197
for 2 nights
From
£549
From
£761
Fri,Sat
 
 
Jul 17 - 23, 2017
17 Jul 2017 - 23 Jul 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,197
for 2 nights
From
£549
From
£761
Fri,Sat
 
 
Jul 24 - 30, 2017
24 Jul 2017 - 30 Jul 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,197
for 2 nights
From
£549
From
£761
Fri,Sat
 
 
Jul 31 - 6, 2017
31 Jul 2017 - 6 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,764
for 2 nights
From
£832
From
£925
Fri,Sat
 
 
Aug 7 - 13, 2017
7 Aug 2017 - 13 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,768
for 2 nights
From
£834
From
£925
Fri,Sat
 
 
Aug 14 - 20, 2017
14 Aug 2017 - 20 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,042
for 2 nights
From
£472
From
£742
Fri,Sat
 
 
Aug 21 - 27, 2017
21 Aug 2017 - 27 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,042
for 2 nights
From
£472
From
£742
Fri,Sat
 
 
Aug 28 - 3, 2017
28 Aug 2017 - 3 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,336
for 2 nights
From
£618
From
£182
Fri,Sat
 
 
Sep 4 - 10, 2017
4 Sep 2017 - 10 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£2,221
for 2 nights
From
£1,061
From
£182
Fri,Sat
 
 
Sep 11 - 17, 2017
11 Sep 2017 - 17 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£2,221
for 2 nights
From
£1,061
From
£182
Fri,Sat
 
 
Sep 18 - 24, 2017
18 Sep 2017 - 24 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£2,221
for 2 nights
From
£1,061
From
£182
Fri,Sat
 
 
Sep 25 - 1, 2017
25 Sep 2017 - 1 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
£2,221
for 2 nights
From
£1,061
From
£182
Fri,Sat
 
 
Oct 2 - 8, 2017
2 Oct 2017 - 8 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
£2,221
for 2 nights
From
£1,061
From
£182
Fri,Sat
 
 
Oct 9 - 15, 2017
9 Oct 2017 - 15 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
£2,221
for 2 nights
From
£1,061
From
£182
Fri,Sat
 
 
Oct 16 - 22, 2017
16 Oct 2017 - 22 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
£2,221
for 2 nights
From
£1,061
From
£182
Fri,Sat
 
 
Oct 23 - 29, 2017
23 Oct 2017 - 29 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
£2,221
for 2 nights
From
£1,061
From
£182
Fri,Sat
 
 
Oct 30 - 5, 2017
30 Oct 2017 - 5 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£2,221
for 2 nights
From
£1,061
From
£182
Fri,Sat
 
 
Nov 6 - 12, 2017
6 Nov 2017 - 12 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£2,221
for 2 nights
From
£1,061
From
£182
Fri,Sat
 
 
Nov 13 - 19, 2017
13 Nov 2017 - 19 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£2,221
for 2 nights
From
£1,061
From
£182
Fri,Sat
 
 
Nov 20 - 26, 2017
20 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£2,221
for 2 nights
From
£1,061
From
£182
Fri,Sat
 
 
Nov 27 - 3, 2017
27 Nov 2017 - 3 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,868
for 2 nights
From
£884
From
£182
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£464
for 2 nights
From
£182
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £99
Tax Rate 21.39%

In order to provide a top notch experience, we require a credit card for incidentals prior to check in.
All bookings made at least a week before check in are fully refundable if cancelled within 24 hours of booking.
After this, you will receive a 50% refund if you cancel at least 7 days before the start of your trip.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in West DePaul in Illinois

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot