HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Penthouse 3BR in Lincoln Park

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

BEDROOMS: 3, BATHROOMS: 2, SLEEPS: 6

This architectural penthouse is complete with sleek hardwood floors, an incredible fireplace, and a private rooftop deck. Located in Lincoln Park, two minutes away from DePaul campus and the train.

The Space

Every booking is instantly confirmed. Every call or message is answered within minutes. Every home is equipped with crisp linens, high-speed Wi-Fi, and kitchen and bath essentials—everything you need for an exceptional stay.

Interaction with Guests

Our concierge is available by phone, email, or Messenger 24/7. Don’t hesitate to contact us if you need anything, from extra towels to restaurant recommendations. Otherwise, we’ll leave you to enjoy your stay.

The Neighborhood

Overview

Located right next to DePaul University and the river.

Named for the huge green space that lines the shore of Lake Michigan, the Lincoln Park neighborhood is home to the Lincoln Park Zoo, lakes and biking paths, as well as some of the city's best restaurants and nightlife.

Getting Around

There’s a covered parking spot behind the building reserved for your use. For getting around the city, you’re just 2 blocks away from the “L” (Chicago’s famous raised train system), so it’s very convenient.

Home Truths

Your Sonder's keys will be found in a lockbox and we'll be sending you detailed access information three days before your stay. If you need any help just give us a call.

Your Sonder is located on the 4th floor with stair access, and no elevator

More Details

Property Manager
Sonder Collection
-
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 July, 2017

About Sonder Collection

Sonder provides everything you need for an exceptional stay. Every booking is instantly confirmed. Every call or text is answered within minutes. Every home is equipped with crisp linens, high-speed Wi-Fi, and kitchen and bath essentials. And every experience is one-of-a-kind, thanks to our unique spaces and Neighborhood Guides.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in West DePaul in Chicago

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

38% Complete
46% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Penthouse 3BR in Lincoln Park
average rating of 4.230769 based on 13 reviews
4

Great space and location!

  • 4 of 5

Awesome set up for 3 couples. Nice amnenities. Great view from balcony and rooftop deck.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Family vacation

  • 4 of 5

Great property. Convenient location. Walking distance to good restaurants.

  • Review Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minneapolis, MN
3

Tried to be high-end but misses a few high notes

  • 3 of 5

The upside of this location is it is large, the rooms are ample in size, the bathrooms are modern, and there is closet space galore. They provided hotel-sized toiletries for body wash, shampoo and conditioner. That was a nice touch. The packets of olive oil, coffee, tea, etc in the kitchen were helpful. The view from the balcony off the living room is a great one. The rental is conveniently located near helpful amenities like a Whole Foods, CVS, movie theatre, the Red Line, parks, and restaurants. It's residential enough to not be too loud, but on a busy street so you don't feel like you're missing out on any action.

The downsides to the place are few but significant. I don't recall the last time I've slept on such low quality bed linens or used a bath towel so small. I'm not a large person at all and I couldn't get the towel around my body. I'm guessing this towel is designed for a 12-year-old boy.

The kitchen has a gorgeous Jenn-Air stove, but some pretty cheap dishes, utensils, and cookery. The owner needs a refund on whoever did their architectural molding work as there are large gaps and it makes the place feel cheaper as a result.

The vents were closed up when we got here in the end of December and the thermostat was set to a cool 40 degrees. It was cold and drafty until we figured out the problem. We had to buy batteries for the fireplace remote in order to get it to work.

The cable box only appeared to allow access to local channels. We didn't come to Chicago to watch TV so it wasn't that big of a deal until we wanted to watch something other than a local channel. Some mention of this in the welcome materials would have been great.

I was nervous about the white sofa and chairs in the picture, but it turns out both are pretty dingy so I didn't need to be too concerned. The furniture is pretty well worn.

The fourth floor walk up is quite the workout. My stamina improved significantly over the few days I was here. That was a real unexpected benefit. :)

Of all the concerns I raised, there are very few I couldn't overlook in general. My biggest concern is the lack of response I received from the property manager when I sent an email asking basic questions about the TV and fireplace when I first got here. Sonder sent an email inviting me to let them know if I needed anything, noting 24/7 service and a variety of ways to contact them, including email. I sent two emails and didn't get a response to either one of them.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great Property With a View

  • 4 of 5

This property was in a great location close to everything we wanted. There were restaurants, bakeries, a grocery store and a drug store close by. The apartment had great views, very spacious. The Sonder team was very responsive and helpful. As previously noted in other comments we also thought the towels were skimpy and in short supply. The living room only had one couch so it was tight with six of us. If I went back to Chicago I would stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words about Sonder! We've got a few comments about the towels and we're actually looking into upgrading them across all of our units, hopefully we'll have that done by the next time you come. Let us know next time you're in town, we'd love to host you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Weekend!

  • 5 of 5

This property was wonderful for us and our friends! There were 3 couples and the rooms were perfect and private for all of us. The master bathroom was so nice and the kitchen and living areas were perfect for us. The balcony had a pretty good view of downtown and we actually did not even need to use the parking spot because we were able to get parking right outside the door in the front which was really nice. The price was great and we would definitely recommend and stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the wonderful review! You were a great guest, so we were happy to have you. The neighbourhood is great, and this is actually one of our favorite units. Please don't hesitate to contact us next time you're in the city and we'd love to host you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Birmingham, AL
3

Nice Fourth Floor Walk Up

  • 3 of 5

The apartment is spacious and nicely furnished. One of the nicest features is the balcony off the living room which has a great, long distance view of the downtown skyline. A modern, attractive kitchen was stocked with cooking utensils, glass ware, etc. There are two remarkably good restaurants just across the street. "Knife and Tine" offers fine examples of modern American cuisine and "Pizzeria Nella" which is much more a wonderful italian restaurant than a Pizzeria. Both are highly recommended. There is a fine supermarket, Maraino's, within walking distance (uber back with your groceries and remember you have to carry them up three flights of stairs). The apartment is on the transitional, gentrifying end of West Fullerton. A number of empty store fronts giving way to restaurants and shops. There is a mix of new and old buildings. There was extensive street and sidewalk construction ongoing during our stay. The neighborhood felt safe enough and we had no security issues. The apartment could use a little touch up paint here and there and it is time for the upholstery on the white sofa in the living room to be cleaned. One reviewer commented on the bath linens. The bath linens were clean and nicely folded but of a grade I associate with a YMCA gym. I would gladly have paid an additional fee for nicer bath towels. Having a few extra bath towels, hand towels and wash cloths would be a nice touch.

There are a few awkward things to be aware of. The four story building has three apartments, one on each floor, and a business on the first floor. The front stairway felt narrow and the carpet was moderately stained. The back stairway is somewhat less well kept. It appears that the arrangements that have been made to care for these common areas in the building are inadequate. When taking out the trash I encountered an unlocked door at the alley level of the back stairwell. An experience we had was likely atypical but I will describe it. Our second floor neighbor left a bag of trash out in the hall next to their front door instead of taking it outside to the bins. I suspect that it contained dirty disposable diapers. It created quite a stench that made using the front stairway very unpleasant. The bag remained in place for at least a day and a half until we departed. The odor permeated the front room of our forth floor apartment. This is clearly not the fault of the owner/manager of our rental but it did have a negative impact on out stay.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the constructive review, we take your feedback very seriously. We're so sorry you had issues with the area outside of the apartment! Unfortunately it's not something we have much control of, especially when dealing with neighbours. But if you read this, please contact us and we'd love to offer some solutions after the fact. Next time you stay with us, please don't hesitate to reach out to us, we offer some amazing customer service 24/7 and we could have dealt with all of these issues directly. We'd love to host you again, please let us know when you're back in town!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in West DePaul, Illinois

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Jul 24 - 30, 2017
24 Jul 2017 - 30 Jul 2017
2 night minimum stay
£824
for 2 nights
From
£354
From
£354
Fri,Sat
 
 
Jul 31 - 6, 2017
31 Jul 2017 - 6 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
£861
for 2 nights
From
£373
From
£961
Fri,Sat
 
 
Aug 7 - 13, 2017
7 Aug 2017 - 13 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
£674
for 2 nights
From
£279
From
£625
Fri,Sat
 
 
Aug 14 - 20, 2017
14 Aug 2017 - 20 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
£674
for 2 nights
From
£279
From
£587
Fri,Sat
 
 
Aug 21 - 27, 2017
21 Aug 2017 - 27 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
£656
for 2 nights
From
£270
From
£550
Fri,Sat
 
 
Aug 28 - 3, 2017
28 Aug 2017 - 3 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£656
for 2 nights
From
£270
From
£550
Fri,Sat
 
 
Sep 4 - 10, 2017
4 Sep 2017 - 10 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£674
for 2 nights
From
£279
From
£559
Fri,Sat
 
 
Sep 11 - 17, 2017
11 Sep 2017 - 17 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£693
for 2 nights
From
£289
From
£681
Fri,Sat
 
 
Sep 18 - 24, 2017
18 Sep 2017 - 24 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£674
for 2 nights
From
£279
From
£559
Fri,Sat
 
 
Sep 25 - 1, 2017
25 Sep 2017 - 1 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
£674
for 2 nights
From
£279
From
£559
Fri,Sat
 
 
Oct 2 - 8, 2017
2 Oct 2017 - 8 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
£674
for 2 nights
From
£279
From
£559
Fri,Sat
 
 
Oct 9 - 15, 2017
9 Oct 2017 - 15 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
£674
for 2 nights
From
£279
From
£559
Fri,Sat
 
 
Oct 16 - 22, 2017
16 Oct 2017 - 22 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
£656
for 2 nights
From
£270
From
£559
Fri,Sat
 
 
Oct 23 - 29, 2017
23 Oct 2017 - 29 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
£618
for 2 nights
From
£251
From
£494
Fri,Sat
 
 
Oct 30 - 5, 2017
30 Oct 2017 - 5 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£618
for 2 nights
From
£251
From
£531
Fri,Sat
 
 
Nov 6 - 12, 2017
6 Nov 2017 - 12 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£618
for 2 nights
From
£251
From
£531
Fri,Sat
 
 
Nov 13 - 19, 2017
13 Nov 2017 - 19 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£600
for 2 nights
From
£242
From
£494
Fri,Sat
 
 
Nov 20 - 26, 2017
20 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£600
for 2 nights
From
£242
From
£494
Fri,Sat
 
 
Nov 27 - 3, 2017
27 Nov 2017 - 3 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£600
for 2 nights
From
£242
From
£494
Fri,Sat
 
 
Dec 4 - 10, 2017
4 Dec 2017 - 10 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£581
for 2 nights
From
£233
From
£475
Fri,Sat
 
 
Dec 11 - 17, 2017
11 Dec 2017 - 17 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£581
for 2 nights
From
£233
From
£475
Fri,Sat
 
 
Dec 18 - 24, 2017
18 Dec 2017 - 24 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£768
for 2 nights
From
£326
From
£989
Fri,Sat
 
 
Dec 25 - 31, 2017
25 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,309
for 2 nights
From
£597
From
£989
Fri,Sat
 
 
Jan 1 - 7, 2018
1 Jan 2018 - 7 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
£1,104
for 2 nights
From
£494
From
£177
Fri,Sat
 
 
Jan 8 - 14, 2018
8 Jan 2018 - 14 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
£469
for 2 nights
From
£177
From
£177
Fri,Sat
 
 
Jan 15 - 21, 2018
15 Jan 2018 - 21 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
£469
for 2 nights
From
£177
From
£177
Fri,Sat
 
 
Jan 22 - 28, 2018
22 Jan 2018 - 28 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
£469
for 2 nights
From
£177
From
£177
Fri,Sat
 
 
Jan 29 - 4, 2018
29 Jan 2018 - 4 Feb 2018
2 night minimum stay
£469
for 2 nights
From
£177
From
£177
Fri,Sat
 
 
Feb 5 - 11, 2018
5 Feb 2018 - 11 Feb 2018
2 night minimum stay
£469
for 2 nights
From
£177
From
£177
Fri,Sat
 
 
Feb 12 - 18, 2018
12 Feb 2018 - 18 Feb 2018
2 night minimum stay
£469
for 2 nights
From
£177
From
£177
Fri,Sat
 
 
Feb 19 - 25, 2018
19 Feb 2018 - 25 Feb 2018
2 night minimum stay
£469
for 2 nights
From
£177
From
£177
Fri,Sat
 
 
Feb 26 - 4, 2018
26 Feb 2018 - 4 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
£469
for 2 nights
From
£177
From
£177
Fri,Sat
 
 
Mar 5 - 11, 2018
5 Mar 2018 - 11 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
£469
for 2 nights
From
£177
From
£177
Fri,Sat
 
 
Mar 12 - 18, 2018
12 Mar 2018 - 18 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
£469
for 2 nights
From
£177
From
£177
Fri,Sat
 
 
Mar 19 - 25, 2018
19 Mar 2018 - 25 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
£469
for 2 nights
From
£177
From
£177
Fri,Sat
 
 
Mar 26 - 1, 2018
26 Mar 2018 - 1 Apr 2018
2 night minimum stay
£469
for 2 nights
From
£177
From
£177
Fri,Sat
 
 
Apr 2 - 8, 2018
2 Apr 2018 - 8 Apr 2018
2 night minimum stay
£469
for 2 nights
From
£177
From
£177
Fri,Sat
 
 
Apr 9 - 15, 2018
9 Apr 2018 - 15 Apr 2018
2 night minimum stay
£469
for 2 nights
From
£177
From
£177
Fri,Sat
 
 
Apr 16 - 22, 2018
16 Apr 2018 - 22 Apr 2018
2 night minimum stay
£469
for 2 nights
From
£177
From
£177
Fri,Sat
 
 
Apr 23 - 29, 2018
23 Apr 2018 - 29 Apr 2018
2 night minimum stay
£469
for 2 nights
From
£177
From
£177
Fri,Sat
 
 
Apr 30 - 6, 2018
30 Apr 2018 - 6 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£469
for 2 nights
From
£177
From
£177
Fri,Sat
 
 
May 7 - 13, 2018
7 May 2018 - 13 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£469
for 2 nights
From
£177
From
£177
Fri,Sat
 
 
May 14 - 20, 2018
14 May 2018 - 20 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£469
for 2 nights
From
£177
From
£177
Fri,Sat
 
 
May 21 - 27, 2018
21 May 2018 - 27 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£469
for 2 nights
From
£177
From
£177
Fri,Sat
 
 
May 28 - 3, 2018
28 May 2018 - 3 Jun 2018
2 night minimum stay
£469
for 2 nights
From
£177
From
£177
Fri,Sat
 
 
Jun 4 - 10, 2018
4 Jun 2018 - 10 Jun 2018
2 night minimum stay
£469
for 2 nights
From
£177
From
£177
Fri,Sat
 
 
Jun 11 - 17, 2018
11 Jun 2018 - 17 Jun 2018
2 night minimum stay
£469
for 2 nights
From
£177
From
£177
Fri,Sat
 
 
Jun 18 - 24, 2018
18 Jun 2018 - 24 Jun 2018
2 night minimum stay
£469
for 2 nights
From
£177
From
£177
Fri,Sat
 
 
Jun 25 - 1, 2018
25 Jun 2018 - 1 Jul 2018
2 night minimum stay
£469
for 2 nights
From
£177
From
£177
Fri,Sat
 
 
Jul 2 - 8, 2018
2 Jul 2018 - 8 Jul 2018
2 night minimum stay
£469
for 2 nights
From
£177
From
£177
Fri,Sat
 
 
Jul 9 - 15, 2018
9 Jul 2018 - 15 Jul 2018
2 night minimum stay
£469
for 2 nights
From
£177
From
£177
Fri,Sat
 
 
Jul 16 - 22, 2018
16 Jul 2018 - 22 Jul 2018
2 night minimum stay
£469
for 2 nights
From
£177
From
£177
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£469
for 2 nights
From
£177
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £95.41 + Tax
Tax Rate 21.39%

After confirmation, Sonder will reach out to guests through a secure link to gather some information regarding the guests' stay. In some cases, Sonder may require the guest to provide a photo of their government-issued photo ID. Check-in and access instructions will be sent to guests 3 days prior to the date of their arrival.
In order to provide a top notch experience, we require a credit card for incidentals prior to check in.
/UNIQUE SPACE CONTENT/

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals