Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful 3-Bed Holiday Home, large patio, communal pool, Free Wifi & Beach 5min

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WCs1
Space 1,184 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Ideal for family self-catering holidays close to beautiful beach and restaurants

Luxury Holiday Home Rental in Costa Caleta, Fuerteventura with 3-bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, a superb patio area and a communal pool. The house sleeps up to 6 guests and has a wonderful, large corner patio and cactus gardens, perfect for al fresco dining. The house is situated just 5 mins. walk to the beach and 2 mins. walk to numerous bars and restaurants. A 5 mins. drive brings you to the Championship Golf Course.

Perfect for family self-catering holidays giving you the freedom a hotel cannot offer. The Casa Caleta Townhouse is situated on the Amuley Mar 1 complex in the centre of Costa Caleta. It is a modern development of 3 and 4 bedroom Villas & Townhouses, perfect for family holiday rental. The Villas & Townhouses all surround a fabulous communal pool, with wonderfully landscaped gardens. The exclusive complex is very peaceful, but has the benefit of being only 5 mins. walk to the main Caleta beach and the numerous bars and restaurants Caleta has to offer. Free Wifi plus UK Television incl. BBC & ITV channels.

More Details

Owner
Dawn
Member since: 2006
Speaks English, French, German, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 August, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Antigua in Maxorata

Property Type:
  • house (semi-detached)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1184 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Holiday Complex
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet
  • There is one full bathroom with bath, shower, wc & bidet. There is one en-suite shower room attached to Double Bedroom 2. There is a separate wc/cloakroom on the ground floor.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , with ensuite bathroom
  • Double Bedroom 1 and the twin bedded room both have their own small private balconies, one with a view over the swimming pool. Double Bedroom 2 has an en-suite bathroom. We also have an additional pull out single bed, suitable for a child, which will allow for a 7th guest. All bedrooms have built in wardrobes and plenty of storage space. They each have ceiling fans to help keep you comfortable. Double bedroom 2 has a free standing fan.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • MP3 Dock
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Barbecue ...
  • Patio
  • Tennis ...
  • Terrace
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 6 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • not suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • naturist beach
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(59 traveller reviews)

71% Complete
25% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful 3-Bed Holiday Home, large patio, communal pool, Free Wifi & Beach 5min
average rating of 4.661017 based on 59 reviews
5

Great Holiday Home

  • 5 of 5

It was our 3rd visit to this lovely complex and our second to this lovely house. Property as described on the website, spacious and comfortable. It was clean and ready for use. Dawn the owner was very easy to deal with replying to emails quickly in a very friendly manner.

On arrival Wendy, who looks after the property, was there to meet us. We did need to contact her a couple of times, but she responded very quickly and was able to answer our queries.

Casa Caleta has lovely sunny patio which is spacious with plenty of furniture and a lovely well cared for garden. There is also a bbq. It's a great area to relax.

I would definitely recommend the house to family and friends.

The location is perfect, and a short 5 minutes to the lovely coastal walk,

There are many restaurants within a few minutes walk. We particularly like Fado Rock, also The Ascension is very good but pricey as is 15, but well worth a visit.

Also 2 minutes from the apartment, towards the promenade is a great cafe called, 'Town Cafe' selling delicious tapas and drinks. Gaby the owner is always very welcoming.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Margaret We are so very pleased you enjoyed your 3rd visit to Casa Caleta and thank you so much for being great guests and for looking after our home as if it were your own. This is very much appreciated. We very much look forward to welcoming you back for your 4th visit in the not too distant future. Best wishes Dawn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

Property is an amazing spacey situation is perfect 5 mins from beach, shops and places to eat. perfect for children

Manager was there on our arrival and was easy to contact and was always available

We will be back x

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house with lovely terrace

  • 5 of 5

We have been coming to Casa Caleta for a number years now. We really enjoy staying in this lovely house, although we do spend a lot of time on the great terrace. It is in a secure very nice complex.Only a few minutes walk from restaurants and bars. The owner ensures the booking process is very straightforward, and deals with any queries very quickly.Also the person who looks after the property is very helpful, and also will deal with any queries promptly

  • Review Submitted: 03-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Property furnishings need updating - towels, bedding, etc. Could be cleaner. Outside area was nice.

  • 2 of 5

Didn't realise one bedroom was in the basement and two on the first floor. That wasn't ideal for us and if it was mentioned on the website, it didn't register with us. We were disappointed with some of the furnishings - eg - the bed in the basement needed replacing, most of the towels, bedding, curtains looked old and not all that clean. The pool was advertised as heated - but it was freezing - it was more comfortable to swim in the sea at the time we travelled. The smoke alarm in the twin bedroom had no batteries. The UK TV channels were temperamental - they kept freezing or cutting out completely. We've been to fuerteventura many times but have never had to deal with cock roaches to the extent we did in this apartment.

In general we had high expectations from the website but were disappointed.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear David, many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry to learn that you were so disappointed with your stay. This is a surprise to me as the only concern you raised when I e-mailed you upon your return was that the pool was cold. No mention was made re the others issues you mention in your review. I explained re the pool that although it is heated it is only heated to a max 22deg. When the weather isn’t very good, as was the case when you visited unfortunately, the pool loses its heat overnight and struggles to regain it the following day. It will never be as well heated as say an indoor heated pool in a hotel. Re the 3rd bedroom with ensuite bathroom, it clearly mentions on the website this is on the lower ground floor, but does have a window with natural light. We are aware some of the furnishings need updating and we will be visiting in April specifically to do this. I always provide guests with contact details for both myself and our property manager so If guests do encounter any problems whilst there we can rectify it. Unfortunately, I wasn’t informed of the issues with the Tv or the cockroaches as this could have been rectified. The Tv is an internet tv so the disruption could have been caused by the inclement weather. Re the smoke alarm I will make sure the batteries are replaced. This must have been an oversight by our property manager, but again, had we been informed would have been easily rectified as our property manager lives just 5 mins walk away. We have the house sprayed every year to protect against cockroaches which are usually brought out by hot weather. I can only assume the heavy rain may have brought them out, unusually in February, but again had we known we could have sprayed any areas affected. I do urge guests to get in touch if they aren’t happy with anything as it is important to us also that you enjoy your stay. As you may read from previous guest reviews this experience is not the norm, far from it, and I apologise once more that you were disappointed with your stay. Best Regards, Dawn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Warrington, England
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

We were allowed in early which was a godsend after an early flight, and were shown around the accommodation.

There are 3 good size bedrooms - two of which are upstairs with balconies, and one below ground level with a en suite,

The ground floor facilities comprise of a lounge diner, with 2 x 2 seater settees, occasional table, tv, dvd, midi system, and table with 6 chairs, as well as a wi fi router. The kitchen is compact and well equipped and leads onto a fabulous large patio area and to the communal pool. The location is central and is only a few minutes walk to a well stocked supermarket as well as bars and restaurants, as well as the beach. It really is a great location, just a few miles from the airport.

The place is clean and there is good communication and help. If I have one criticism, it is that some of the furnishings are a little tired and would benefit from some re invigoration.

Overall, 5 of us had a great and comfortable week staying here away from miserable British February weather.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Stephen, we are so pleased to hear you and your family had an enjoyable stay at Casa Caleta. No doubt you enjoyed a welcome reprieve from the awful UK winter weather! Many thanks for your kind comments re the house in general, we are pleased you liked it. We do appreciate that some of the furniture is ready for replacing and we are actually visiting in April to get this sorted. We had hoped to do this in January, but unfortunately due to family reasons, we were unable to. Once a few items have been replaced and updated, we hope the house will be back in tip-top condition. You are correct with your comments re location of the house, it really is very convenient for everything from shops, bars, restaurants to the beautiful beach, just 5 mins walk away, yet still in a quiet location away from any noise. We do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. You were great guests and we really do appreciate you looking after the house whilst there. Best wishes, Dawn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

1 Amuley Mar complex apartment No. 25

  • 4 of 5

We all had a wonderful time at these apartments, we stayed here from 14th of January for 1 week, there where 6 adult family members and there was plenty of space for us in the 3 bedrooms,there is also a lovely sheltered patio area where you can relax and enjoy the sun. Wendy met us on arrival and made us all very welcome ,showing us the apartment and how to use the appliances washing machine, 2 fridges, wifi ,TV etc. Wendy was always available at the end of the phone if we needed any help or information. The apartment is in an ideal location 10 minute walk from the beach. All shops, bars and restaurants are also within a 5 minute walk. We will definitely be going back to these apartments in the future.Would highly recommend .

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest We are so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay at Casa Caleta and enjoyed our holiday home, complex and resort of Caleta. We do find guests like the fact our property manager meets them upon arrival at the house and is also on hand in case of any problems during their stay. It gives added reassurance when booking independently that someone is there to help if needed. Thank you very much for being great guests and for looking after our home during your stay. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best wishes, Dawn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
Fuerteventura
Nearest Barpub
300 Metres
Many
Nearest Ferry
30 Kilometres
Corralejo
Nearest Golf
1 Kilometres
Caleta - 2 courses
Nearest Restaurant
300 Metres
Many
Nearest Beach
500 Metres
Caleta
Car: not necessary

About 10km south of the airport lies Costa Caleta, one of the major tourist towns on the island. Caleta is conveniently situated on the east coast approx 30 mins south of Corralejo, 20 mins south of Puerto del Rosario and 50 mins north of Jandia.

Costa Caleta has one long main street where the main bars and restaurants are concentrated. There is a multitude of excellent restaurants in Caleta, catering for all tastes at very reasonable prices. Steaks and fish are particularly good. Nightlife is varied too with plenty of bars offering all kinds of entertainment, from live music to karaoke. For children, activities on offer include mini-golf, tennis courts, trampolines, pool tables and volleyball plus much more.

The beach has been carefully constructed to avoid currents thus ensuring it is perfectly safe for children of all ages. The resort also boasts 2 Golf Courses, one of which was host to the Spanish Open in 2004.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Antigua, Fuerteventura

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer 2018
21 Jul 2018 - 4 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£545
for 7 nights
£545
 
 
Sept-Dec 2018
5 Sep 2018 - 18 Dec 2018
7 night minimum stay
£485
for 7 nights
£485
 
 
Xmas '18-New Year '19
19 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£595
for 7 nights
£595
 
 
Jan - March 2019
5 Jan 2019 - 12 Apr 2019
7 night minimum stay
£490
for 7 nights
£490
 
 
Easter 2019
13 Apr 2019 - 30 Apr 2019
7 night minimum stay
£550
for 7 nights
£550
 
 
May-July 2019
1 May 2019 - 19 Jul 2019
7 night minimum stay
£490
for 7 nights
£490
 
 
Summer Holiday 2019
20 Jul 2019 - 6 Sep 2019
7 night minimum stay
£580
for 7 nights
£580
 
 
Sept - Dec 2019
7 Sep 2019 - 17 Dec 2019
7 night minimum stay
£490
for 7 nights
£490
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£490
for 7 nights
£490
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

The above prices are based on renting the property as a 3-bed, 2-bath. To rent as a 2-bed, 1-bath please send an enquiry to bookings@casacaleta.co.uk

Free wifi available. The house is cleaned prior to arrival and upon departure. For stays of 2 weeks or more a mid-stay towel and bed linen change is provided free of charge. Property Manager available 24hrs.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable