HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Holiday Ready: Desoto 3 Bedrm 2 Bath Sleep up to 6 Adults

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Charming Old World Style with a twist, open floor plan, 1 level Ranch Home

We call it Silvertree! Platnium Tree's stand tall in front of sitting room windows yearly.

>Pool is great! (no jaccuzi or spa) non-heated pool

> Private Home

>Convenient to Six Flags, Cowboy Stadium, Ranger Stadium and all highways into downtown Dallas,

>Joe Pool Lake

>Desoto high school

>Golf Courses

>ATT Sports Complex, Cowboy Stadium 15 to 20 minutes

>Waxahachie

> DFW airport>20min.

> Love Field airport 20mins..

BEDROOMS: 3*

>1 Comfortable King Master bedroom with ensuite,

sitting area, fireplace, and TV

>1 Lovely Queen bedroom /with hdtv

BATHROOMS:

> Total of 2 FULL BATH SHOWER AND TUB with amenities..

KITCHEN:

> Equipped with some dishes, pots, pans, baking dishes, silverware

>Center Island

>Double Oven

>Good lighting

>Breakfast Table Seats 4

>Dinning Room seats 6

>Bar

Unique Home (Atrium centered in the middle of home) giving an open flow feel with plenty of light during day

LIVING AREA 1:

*Sectional sofa seating for 6

*LIVING AREA 2 Enclosed french doos,r enclosed sunroom leading to backyard. NON HEATED POOL, no jacuzzi or spa. Indoor/outdoor feel. Computer area or listening to your music.

Neighborhood:

Desirable unique homes nestled between trees nice views with old world charm. Veteran friendly city, great high school sports and a home town feel.

Easy access to Dallas, Arlington Grand Prairie, Waxahache, Cedar Hill, Lancaster and Fort Worth.

More Details

Owner
Naomi Bryant Goree
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 November, 2017

About Naomi Bryant Goree

Love meeting people from all over and sharing life experiences. Love to travel, spend lots of time with family and friends. We would love to travel during retirement and sharing our home is a way we can get to see our daughter and Son, and our grandchildren. Silvertree is a great home that is dressed with some personal items but is spacious and entertaining. gives you plenty of privacy. Some private closets.

Naomi Bryant Goree purchased this house in 2014

Why Naomi Bryant Goree chose Cedar Hill

Silvertree Hideaway

>Honeymooners

>Solo Vacation's

>Birthday

> Film Crew

> TV Crews

>Small Groups

> Relocations

> Business Trips

>Private, entertaining, warm and welcoming

>Business

> Team Meetings

>Holiday gatherings

What makes this house unique

> Bbq grill/

> Garden area

> Outside dinning area and sitting area.

Second Sitting area in garage in case of inclement weather, garage has other iitems of storage. great for conversation's and card playing, etc.

backyard Outside smoking only

Guestbook comments from the owner

Silvertree was like a home away from home and we would love to come back next year to stay at your beautiful home.
Nov 2015
  • 1 of 1

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Dallas Love Field
Nearest Train
15 Miles
dallas
Nearest Beach
15 Miles
Joe Pool Lake
Car: necessary

Close to ATT Stadium/ Cowboy's, Texas Rangers, Mavericks,...Outlet Malls, Fort worth, arts/downtown dallas,arlington, parkland hospital, trader village, museums, american airlines headquarters, army/air force exchange,UTA, southwest medical school, golf, fishing ,basketball, shopping.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Cedar Hill in Dallas County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Lights out when not in use. Garage down when not in use. Non heated pool, home has lots of glass features.
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , His And Hers Sinks, Towel Closet, mirrow, (1 min. to hot)
  • Full Bath and shower combo with storage and towels.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Sleeps 2 Adjoining Bath
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , Twin Beds Long with a shared hallway bath
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Large Double Bed , 2 Sofa bed/Futon , HDTV Each Bedroom/adjacent Full Bath
  • * All Bedrooms are, Relaxing, Roomy and bright with hdtv, * dresser drawer space all rooms * ceiling fans all bedrooms * carpeted in all bedrooms, * blankets available * Bedding in all bedrooms *side chair in queen bedroom and master bedroom * night stands all bedrooms * curtains in all bedrooms Towels in both bedrooms bathroom cabinets
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Small adult Family Holiday celebrations, Honeymoon or parent;s retreat Couple Retreat Friends Rest And Relaxation, Shopping Trips/theatre/state fair Small Church Events/meetings Business Trips Small meetings Relocation Church affairs Graduation' parent home Relocation

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

60% Complete
30% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
Holiday Ready: Desoto 3 Bedrm 2 Bath Sleep up to 6 Adults
average rating of 4.4 based on 11 reviews
5

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

Very nice and comfortable, love the size of the house. The owners are very nice and they have everything under control.

I really enjoy the stay

  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great guest ..thank you and come again when in Dallas.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Denver area
2

pool was nice, but house was not clean or meet basic expectations

  • 2 of 5

We really enjoyed the pool and outdoor space. But the place was not cleaned before we got there, and the place was just not very clean in general. We had to nearly empty the fridge due to old, nasty food in there, and we had to clean it before stocking it with our new food. We found a carton of eggs that expired over a year ago, as well as other leftovers and old food. Coffee maker was full of old grounds. Kitchen cabinets were dirty, and sticky, inside and out. There wasn't even toilet paper in either bath, nor any soap for baths or kitchen. I guess we expected basic items like dish soap, paper towels, toilet paper, hand soap, etc. Dishes were dirty as well. The silverware drawer was fully of soiled items, and dishwasher was loaded, but dishes were dirty. No charcoal for grill, either. All bedroom closets and drawers were full of what we assume were the homeowners personal items, making it tougher to fully unpack. It really felt like we were staying in somebody's house that they lived in--not your typical VRBO home experience. We have rented homes and condo's before from VRBO and related sites, but this was the only time we encountered so many issues and did not feel comfortable. We felt disappointed in the experience. Not worth the price for us.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Elbert, we are delighted to know that the Pool and outdoor area met your expectations, however; we are quite concern with the level of dissatisfaction, after we spoke 2 times by phone not including the walk thru by Willard, during your brief stay at our beautiful home that looks just as described by written words and photos. We pride ourselves on a sparkling pool and lovely landscaped yard, but please know that NOTHING means more to us than a Very Clean ,Neat and Organized Home that we consistantly provide. Our past guest has experienced this and have shared their delight with great reviews.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice comfortable home

  • 5 of 5

We had our families gather for The Christmas holidays. The home was beautifully decorated. Lots of cooking, visiting and memories made. Quiet neighborhood. Mr&Mrs Goree are delightful warm down to earth people. I hope you all enjoy the leftovers. Thank you for your hospitality and kindness. Happy New Year.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Dec-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Cindy, it was a pleasure hosting your Christmas Family gathering. Celebrating with mom's, brothers, sons and other family members is a special blessing. Thanks for taking such great care, and the leftovers were as fresh as if you made them for us . Naomi
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Everything we needed.

  • 4 of 5

We were met by Naomi & her husband, they were very proud to show us around there house and garden.

Good Location for Dallas & ForthWorth to visit places. Great house and really good pool to relax and have fun with the family.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased your stay was enjoyable. Please come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Awesome Home!

  • 4 of 5

We needed a little get away and R&R, this was the best place to get it. The pool was amazing! Nice home and great owners! Thanks for sharing your home with us, we would gladly stay again!

  • Review Submitted: 17-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please come again. We are so happy Silvertree met your expectations. Naomi
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Albuquerque, New Mexico
5

Loved Our Stay in DeSoto Texas!

  • 5 of 5

We were introduced to the home by Naomi and Willard, both were very friendly and informative. We had one issue with the air conditioning but that was taken care of very quickly, Willard was quick to help us out. The home was very comfortable and roomy for our family of 4. Everything worked well, the pool was wonderful (it was cleaned every day by Willard). It was extremely hot and humid while we were there. We were used to heat but not humidity so the pool was a welcome relief. The neighborhood is very nice. Overall it was a great trip. The question we ask ourselves after one of these trips is would we rent this place again? Answer: Absolutely!!!

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy Silvertree met your expectations and we would love to host you and your family again anytime. naomi
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Cedar Hill, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
thanksgiving
22 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£871
for 3 nights
From
£250
 
 
Holiday
22 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,008
for 3 nights
From
£295
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £23 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£749
for 3 nights
From
£209
From
£250
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £23 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

CLEANING £121.22
Refundable Damage Deposit £378.8
Tax Rate 20.0%

Pool only no jacuzzi or hot tub. decorative items in pool area are not to be removed or destroyed, swimming pool nets if available or to remain in tact. All basketball equippment must be asccounted far and all other property fun items as we keep inventory of these items so that all guest may enjoy.We love kids and want to keep them safe. this home has glass windows, furniture, and glass indoor atrium. Plus a pool.. Not kid friendly.. You decide

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals