HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Large Cape 4th from the Beach 4 BR, 2 Bath, newly renovated kitchen

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Light filled Cape Cod is just 4 houses from the beach. the house has an eat in kitchen fully stocked with everything you'll need for dinner with the family.

The living room features cathedral ceilings and sky lights, the perfect spot for a relaxing beach vacation.

Minutes from the center of Beach Haven with it's shops and restaurants, there is even a free shuttle running throughout the summer!

Holgate's beaches are less crowded in high season and a great place to fish in the spring and fall. And because your close to the beach, easy to come back to the house for refreshments etc.

As well as the beach, the house is near other outdoor activities, including a wild life sanctuary, great for birdwatchers, and a playground with tennis and basketball courts, on the bay with spectacular sunset viewing

The house has a screened porch off the kitchen for relaxing summer evenings, and a sunny deck provides the perfect place to read.

The kitchen is freshly renovated with new cabinets, granite counter tops and new tile floor, and it's open to the living area.

The master bedroom has a king sized bed and it's own deck. The second bedroom has a queen size bed and the other two bed rooms have two twin beds in each. Ceiling fans in each bedroom are great for those nights when you just need a breeze, but we have central air for those warmer days.

5 flat screen TVs and a home theater unit in the living room

A great outdoor shower right off the back deck and paver off street parking complete the package.

Keywords: Central Air Conditioning, Shore/ Beach House, Holgate

More Details

Owner
Mary Granata
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 January, 2018

About Mary Granata

We've been coming to LBI for years. Avid fishermen and birders, Holgate is the perfect spot for us

Why Mary Granata chose South Beach Haven

We have a family vacation home in Holgate and just love the area. It's easy to leave the car in driveway and bike everywhere, and the beach is the best!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in South Beach Haven in New Jersey

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed
  • Master Bedroom w/ king sized bed and private deck (1), Main floor bedroom w/ Queen size Bed (1), Main floor bedroom w/ 2 Twin or Single Beds (1) Upstairs bedroom w/ 2 Twin or Single beds (1) Queen Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Barbecue
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • live theatre
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • Miniature golf
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Screened in porch off kitchen, Large front porch, Brick paver driveway, Skylights, Ceiling fans in bedrooms, Cathedral ceilings in livingroom, Large outdoor shower, Little Tikes Playhouse, Pergo floors throughout

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(26 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Large Cape 4th from the Beach 4 BR, 2 Bath, newly renovated kitchen
average rating of 4.730769 based on 26 reviews
5

comfortable and functional

  • 5 of 5

This home was perfect for myself and two adult children. Loved the multiple decks and porches and used them all. LOVED the proximity to the beach and the location on the island. Close to shops and restaurants while being on a very quiet street. Did not have to worry so much about beach tags as we went the last week in August and never got checked. Any other time during the summer I would have appreciated the beach tags being provided by the rental property (which they are not) which is what we have been used to at all other rentals

on the island. My kids and I agreed that we would seriously consider renting this same property when/if we make another trip to LBI.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed the house Lois, hope we see you again M&P
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Had a great time!

  • 5 of 5

So nice to be together with family for a summer vacation at the Jersey shore. The house was ideally located, set up very nicely inside, convenient outdoor shower for cleaning up after spending the day at the beach. The screened-in back porch was perfect for evening dinner. The owners supplied the house with a spray bottle of something that kept the greenheads away (almost a necessity in Holgate.) The spray worked like a charm.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay, hope we see you again next year M&P
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
new jersey
4

Great beach house! Already in for next year😎

  • 4 of 5

Great inside and outside space. Fully stocked. Wanted for nothing. Mattress could use updating. Might want to pack toppers.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We hear and appreciate your comments New twin mattresses for the 2018 season! Mary and Pete
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Castle, PA
5

Perfect family vacation home

  • 5 of 5

We've been vacationing on LBI for over 30 years, so we're very familiar with the area and knew we wanted to stay in the Beach Haven-Holgate area. This home was perfectly located, with easy beach and bay access. Mary and Pete have anticipated just about every need we could have-the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed, right down to baking pans, there was an extra propane tank for the gas grill, and lots of seating for our family of 8. The front porch swing and screened back porch were the perfect places to relax and catch a breeze. In fact, we only used the air during the hottest part of the day. The ceiling fans and open windows created a constant breeze. We were so happy to see all the new construction still taking place as a result of Super Storm Sandy. LBI has come back stronger than ever! Thanks again, Mary & Pete, for the great accommodations!

  • Review Submitted: 31-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Deanne, it was a pleasure having you Hope we see you again in 2018 Mary
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Close to the beach

  • 4 of 5

My family and I had a pleasant stay. The best part of this house is the location, as it's only a very short walk to the beach. The house itself was nice, but could use some updating in the bedrooms. The beds, with exception of the master were old and you could feel the springs in each mattress. The Queen bedroom downstairs had an old, wet smell to the room upon arrival. We initally thought it was small pet urine, but later believed it was actually the AC unit, as it did leak a little. The living room is open and airy, the WIFI worked great, the screened in porch was a bonus, overall it was nice and clean. There are many positives about this rental!

  • Review Submitted: 26-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We hear and appreciate your comments New twin mattresses for the 2018 season!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spacious and inviting.

  • 5 of 5

This well maintained and lovely home was a great place to recharge our batteries. The rooms were large and light. The screened-in portion of the back deck was perfect for all our meals. For those with any movement difficulties, there are two first floor bedrooms and a bathroom with stall shower. More bedrooms and full bath upstairs. Right near the beach. Leave your car in the driveway and bike everywhere. Wonderful.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Stephanie You all were great to work with, home we'll see you again next year! Mary and Pete
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Close to Forsythe LBI Wildlife Refuge and public tennis courts with play area

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in South Beach Haven, Jersey Shore

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Spring
19 May 2018 - 25 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£375
for 3 nights
From
£125
£715
 
 
Spring
27 May 2018 - 1 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
£375
for 3 nights
From
£125
£858
 
 
Summer
2 Jun 2018 - 8 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,001
for 7 nights
£1,001
 
 
Summer
9 Jun 2018 - 15 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,001
for 7 nights
£1,001
 
 
Summer
16 Jun 2018 - 22 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,001
for 7 nights
£1,001
 
 
Summer
23 Jun 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,144
for 7 nights
£1,144
 
 
Summer
30 Jun 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,859
for 7 nights
£1,859
 
 
Summer
7 Jul 2018 - 13 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,288
for 7 nights
£2,288
 
 
Summer
14 Jul 2018 - 20 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,288
for 7 nights
£2,288
 
 
Summer
21 Jul 2018 - 27 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,288
for 7 nights
£2,288
 
 
Summer
28 Jul 2018 - 3 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,288
for 7 nights
£2,288
 
 
Summer
4 Aug 2018 - 10 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,288
for 7 nights
£2,288
 
 
Summer
11 Aug 2018 - 17 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,288
for 7 nights
£2,288
 
 
Summer
18 Aug 2018 - 24 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,288
for 7 nights
£2,288
 
 
Summer
25 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,002
for 7 nights
£2,002
 
 
Summer
1 Sep 2018 - 7 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,216
for 7 nights
£1,216
 
 
Summer
8 Sep 2018 - 14 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,073
for 7 nights
£1,073
 
 
Fall
15 Sep 2018 - 21 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£858
for 7 nights
£858
 
 
Fall
22 Sep 2018 - 28 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
£858
for 7 nights
£858
 
 
Fall
29 Sep 2018 - 5 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
£368
for 3 nights
£858
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £214.53

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable