HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Charming 2BR Hudson Waterfront Home w/Private Boat Dock & Stunning Sunset Views Over the Canal - Just 1 Mile from the Gulf of Mexico!

Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights


Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday home in Signal Cove

Hudson, Florida

Indulge in a well-deserved trip to tropical central Florida by staying at this delightful canalfront Hudson vacation rental home, where access to pristine beaches, beautiful state parks, and extensive fun on the water await you!

This welcoming 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom home can comfortably accommodate 4 guests, making it an ideal lodging choice for couples or small families traveling to sunny Florida together. As soon as you first arrive, you'll simply fall in love with the property's serene waterfront setting, nestled on an extra wide canal that goes directly to the Gulf. Inside, you'll find this comfortable dwelling pleasantly appointed with bright Florida decor, which perfectly fits in with your tropical surroundings. After an eventful day in the sun, kick back in front of the TV in the cozy living room, or prepare a delicious home-cooked meal in the full kitchen, stocked with all the necessary appliances. After dinner, unwind in the home's tranquil sun porch, boasting marvelous views of the sunset over the canal through several large, picturesque windows. Let these calming views give you that sense of relaxation you’ve been craving before heading off to bed for a restful night’s sleep in one of the home’s 2 nice queen-sized beds, both of which will leave you feeling refreshed and ready to take on the next day. 

From this quaint property, you won't have to venture far to explore the surrounding Gulf area and experience everything it has to offer! Just past the large palm tree and lush foliage in the yard is the home's private boat dock, perfectly accessible for mornings spent cruising the wide canal or heading out to the Gulf, located only 1 mile away. Head over to Sun West Park for a day spent cooling off in the freshwater, rent a pontoon boat for a leisurely cruise, or take a jet ski out for a little thrill!

If you’ve had enough water for the day, check out one of the area’s many exceptional golf courses, certain to please the golfers in your group. Take a quick 30-minute drive over to Tarpon Springs to relish in its beautiful nature parks and museums such as the famous Spongeorama museum and sponge factory, which helps derive the town’s title as the ‘Sponge Capital of the World’. Tarpon Springs also offers tremendous dining and shopping options to satisfy your appetite and cap off an exciting day in gorgeous central Florida. Whatever you have in mind for your relaxing stay, from spectacular sunsets to sand castles at the beach, this peaceful Hudson vacation rental home will deliver the perfect setting for a trip you won’t want to end!

Key Residence Features: 

- Amenities include a full kitchen, air conditioning, private boat dock, 2 TVs with cable and DVD players, fully furnished sun porch, in-unit washer/dryer, and more

- Enjoy wonderful views over the water from this prime canalfront location!

- Great location! Close to awesome parks and beaches, plus just 1 mile from the Gulf of Mexico 

Bedroom Configuration: 

- Master Bedroom: Queen-sized Bed

- Bedroom 2: Queen-sized Bed

Additional Sleeping:

- A Pullout Couch and Daybed can accommodate extra guests if needed


- No smoking

- No pets allowed 

- Must be at least 25 years old to book

- Additional fees and taxes may apply

- No parties or large gatherings permitted. Maximum number of guests that may occupy the vacation rental is 4.

- Not suitable for children under the age of 13


More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Speaks English, French, Spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
3 December, 2016
Call Manager


2.3/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

Charming 2BR Hudson Waterfront Home w/Private Boat Dock & Stunning Sunset Views Over the Canal - Just 1 Mile from the Gulf of Mexico!
average rating of 2.25 based on 4 reviews
tunkhannock pa

Not a good experience ed r

  • 1 of 5

Upon arrival driveway and yard all torn up. Nothing but dust, dirt and noise for 2 months. When entering rental almost passed out from foul smell. Went out and purchased air refreshers. Three days later found dead cat in air duct. Brought new coffee maker and pillows. Not a good experience needs work. Fans not working upon arrival, larger burner on stove works on and off. Circuit breaker in kitchen kicked off twice. Electrical plugs fire hazards Wish we would have seen REVIEWS on line before we rented this place.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sincerely sorry to hear your stay fell short of expectations. We are glad that you brought these issues to our attention during your stay so that we could work closely with the owner to broker a resolution. We were notified of an unpleasant smell but were never told anything deceased was actually found in the home. We understand the landscaping negatively impacted your stay and we're glad a resolution was reached in regards to your concerns. The landscaping will not be an issue for future renters. We sincerely hope for the opportunity to help plan a trip that not only meets but exceeds expectations. -The Evolve Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

LOve It! Will be going back next year !

  • 5 of 5

This place is ideal, we was able to drive to multiple beaches . Stores are close by. Great little food places. The place was very clean, had everything we needed. We was able to fix breakfast and dinners without a problem. Kids loved trying to catch the little lizards. Family can not wait to come back !

  • Review Submitted: Feb 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Shabby home in need of t.l.c.

  • 1 of 5

This home was shabby and not very clean on our arrival. It badly needs renovation - carpets are stained and threadbare, flooring is damaged, the kitchen and appliances are very old and weary and the tub and shower are damaged and stained. Bed pillows and linens were threadbare and needed to be replaced. The home is located just off Hwy. 19 in Hudson, a bleak, busy stretch of highway, lined with car dealerships, fast food places and Walmarts. To get anywhere, we had to use this highway with its frequent accidents and traffic jams. We had a very disappointing stay.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the vacation rental. We have passed your feedback along to the homeowner to ensure that these issues you experienced during your stay will be rectified for future renters! The property is very close to Highway 19. However, the location of the property is also accurately displayed on the map on the website. We apologize again for your dissatisfaction of the property and we hope to assist you in booking another vacation rental that will exceed your expectations! Cheers, Evolve Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very Old, very musty.

  • 2 of 5

The property is a very old modular home early 60's. Probably great back then.

Very musty smelling. Although clean and had all the right things in the kitchen for cooking and serving. The dock was great. Furniture was newer and in good condition. Bathtub shower was icky and would not drain properly. Also had ant problems. I would not stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 31, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We are somewhat surprised to hear this feedback, as it hasn't been mentioned by any other guests and we apologize for the issues you experienced! Ants are prevalent in Florida if food is left out. We do advise to not leave food outside the fridge because ants will get to it. A cleaner was sent out to fix the drain and clean the bathrooms during your stay. The homeowner was responsive and reactive to your comments and issues during your stay and assisted you the best she could during the holidays. The homeowner did offer to add a landline even though a landline was not listed as an amenity in the listing. The homeowner also added more cable channels during your stay per your request. We apologize that this home was not to your liking and we wish you the best of luck with your future travels! Cheers, Evolve Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: recommended


Prices & Availability


  • Additional fees and taxes may apply
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Signal Cove in Tampa Bay

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , Master Bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Bedroom 2
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties