HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Marilena A.

Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks English, French, German, Italian

CASA CAMILLA Varenna frontlake best of of lakes world's as Rick Steves book

28 Reviews
People6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in Fiumelatte - CASA CAMILLA

Varenna Lake Como best of all lake worlds Rick Steves Italy book

Varenna- Frontlake apartment Casa CAMILLA ,in my own website www.apartmentsvarenna.com showed before the reviews of this apartment so you can see more photos maps and infomations of this frontlake apartment ,.

Camilla house, located 80 meters from the lake and the beach,has a privat parking,close to the main entrance of the residence of only 2 units and an additional parking, the garage in varenna center at disposal for free , the camilla house is only 2 minutes car from Varenna center .

From Camilla to the center 1 mile , only 2 minutes car or a lakeside walk of 25-30 max. minutes or the local 2 minutes train, the varenna station is only far 100 meters from the ferry dock. Camilla has 1 bedroom with tv-sat,1 large livingroom with tv-sat and 2 convertible sofa beds with a kingsize bed each for 4 people sleep, another tv satellite with fireplace, total 6 people can comfortably sleep. Safe box,fireplace ,equipped kitchen with a dishwasher and washingmaschine,wifi.

PLS ASK ME THE NAME OF MY OWN WEBSITE TO SEE MORE PHOTOS OF THE APARTMENTS I RENT IN VARENNA THANKS .

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Marilena A. (Property Manager)
Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks English, French, German, Italian

About Marilena A.

My name is Marilena , I live in the central casa Maddalena since i was born , always available .

Marilena A. purchased this apartment in 2003

Why Marilena A. chose Varenna

Because of the lakeviews

What makes this apartment unique

the lakeviews from the whole apartment.

Reviews

4.8
based on 28 holidaymaker reviews

CASA CAMILLA Varenna frontlake best of of lakes world's as Rick Steves book
average rating of 4.821429 based on 28 reviews
5

Amazing lake view, clean and functional apartment, and exceptional host

  • 5 of 5

Great experience! Upon arrival Marilena introduced me to people, pointed out key places and helped me get stocked up with groceries. She provided a lot of info on her website and by email (promptly answered my questions as I prepared for the trip). After showing me how everything worked in the apartment and providing me with a cell phone to reach her my vacation began. The big windows provide exceptional views, and the apartment was clean, quiet and safe. Entry into the units require gate keys. The complex only has four units and most owners only come in for the weekend. It is nicely situated with access to a beach that's only a few flight of stairs away, the local bakery and train station are about 20 minutes by foot at a casual pace. The bakery is exceptional for its friendly staff and for the fresh and tasty baked items. There's a fabulous restaurant just up the hill that I highly recommend for the delicious food, really nice and talented chef, and great views. I didn't rent a car so I walked everywhere. Getting into Varenna was farther than I thought but I got used to the walk which was less than two miles to the town square and a bit more to the ferry dock.

Marilena is an honest, caring person that genuinely wants you to enjoy your stay. I would definitely rent from her on my next trip.

  • Review Submitted: May 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Where do you live?
5

Home-y, Authentic Atmosphere with a Wonderful Host!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I visited Casa Camilla on our European "Graduation-moon" (I recently graduated from grad school) and it was absolutely a highlight! Marilena absolutely made the experience for us. As a young couple on our first trip to Europe, we were hesitant about many things. Marilena made us feel so comfortable that we didn't want to leave! Don't worry about providing a deposit, I was a bit worried, but Marilena is an honest woman and is not out to take advantage of anyone.

She picked us up from the train (we were backpacking) and from there she was an exceptional host. She provided us with a cell phone so that we could get ahold of her, and she would give us a ride back to Casa Camilla from town each day. We enjoyed walking into town, it was a beautiful walk, but it was so nice to have a ride back in the evening. She was such an amazing personality, she was so genuine and helpful- she pointed out some affordable places for us to eat which was so helpful. She also provided internet so we were able to send messages home during our stay.

Casa Camilla was so comfy and inviting. It was awesome to have access to a laundry machine during our travels. The view is absolutely breathtaking. Stunning! There were plenty of devices in the kitchen to make us comfortable. We hope to return someday and hang out with Marilena again :) Thank you SO MUCH Marilena!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 15, 2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wonderful clean comfortable apartment, great view

  • 5 of 5

Camilla House is a nice open concept apartment with absolutely everything you need and more. There are three large windows looking right onto Lake Como... the views are terrific. Marilena was the best hostess !! She made sure I knew everything I needed to know about the apartment and drove me to the grocery store to stock up, then to the train station to get tickets. She was very very considerate of my needs. She even connected me with some english speaking locals who I could socialize with. Loved the apartment, felt very comfortable and safe. Fiumelatte is a lovely small quiet town. I opted to walk to Varenna rather than taking the train; there are two routes - one on the water and one through the town and above water level. Both were lovely and interesting.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 1, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Mendon MA
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Camilla House for 3 nights recently and thoroughly enjoyed our stay and its location. After spending so many nights in hotels it was a welcome relief to have our own place with kitchen, bedroom, washing machine, tv with english channels and a great internet connection.

Marilena was a wonderful host and provided us with a tour upon arrival and fully explained all of the appliances. In addition she has a location near the town square to park the car when out on the ferries exploring Lake Como or visiting the local restaurants. The view from Camilla House is to die for and it provided a very needed relaxing experience.

I would highly recommend this apartment and we fully intend to return in the near future

  • Review Submitted: Oct 13, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Our favorite apartment

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at Camilla House was our favorite apartment of our entire trip to Italy. The views of the lake were wonderful. We opened the windows early in the morning and just couldn't get enough of the gorgeous lake and mountains. Marilena was a wonderful hostess showing us all the amenities of the apartment and providing great recommendations for the area. We used the garage in town several times and it was very convenient to access Varenna and to catch the ferry. We didn't mind the train at all and it didn't run at night anyway. I would return to Camilla house in a heartbeat and I thank Marilena for all her hospitality (she even found us the stovetop expresso makers which we now enjoy here at home).

  • Review Submitted: Sep 30, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Our Favorite Apartment

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at Camilla House was our favorite apartment of our entire trip to Italy. The views of the lake were wonderful. We opened the windows early in the morning and just couldn't get enough of the gorgeous lake and mountains. Marilena was a wonderful hostess showing us all the amenities of the apartment and providing great recommendations for the area. We used the garage in town several times and it was very convenient to access Varenna and to catch the ferry. We didn't mind the train at all and it didn't run at night anyway. I would return to Camilla house in a heartbeat and I thank Marilena for all her hospitality (she even found us the stovetop expresso makers which we now enjoy here at home).

  • Review Submitted: Sep 30, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
60 Kilometres
Milan Linate , Malpensa, Bergamo
Nearest Ferry
2 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
60 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
80 Metres
Car: not necessary

Frontlake apartment located in Fiumelatte a short distance out of Varenna, 1 mile from Varenna center ,80 meters from the lake. The apartment offers a wonderful lakeview , it has 2 privat parkings, one close to the small residence and the central garage in the heart of the historic center of Varenna, close to the ferry dock where clients can easily free park their cars when they need to reach and stay in the center.Local trains take 2 minutes from the suburb Fiumelatte till Varenna station which is only far 100 meters from the ferry dock.

Other Activities: climbing,walking, museum and villa to visit

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Fiumelatte, Lake Como

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
season
11 Sep 2016 - 29 Oct 2016
1 night minimum stay
£86
for 1 night
From
£86
£474
 
 
season
30 Oct 2016 - 17 Dec 2016
1 night minimum stay
£69
for 1 night
From
£69
£371
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Please ask for exact rates, the indicated prices are only indicative they depend on lenght of stay,number of clients and season
Pls note the daily price is different than the weekly price from saturday to saturday and can change as above .
Only the heating is an extra cost , on payment on consumption bases euro 1 cubic meter-
Prices from minimum euro 350 -450 till -550-650-700 euros a week all included, prices depend on number of clients , season and lenght of stay.

Account required on booking , balance upon keys delivery.Pls ask the owners for exact price, they can change on lenght of stay, number of clients and season. Indicative prices for 2people.The daily price is only indicative, daily price is different than the weekly price-.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Fiumelatte in Lake Como

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 60 m²
Location Type:
  • town
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet
  • Modern bathroom with a shower and a washing machine.Towels included.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Cot , 2 Sofa bed/Futon , 6 people
  • One bedroom for 2 people with a tv satellite and 2 comfortables sofa beds king-size for 4 people in the living room. with an additional tv satellite .Total 6 people can sleep in Camilla House.Bed linen included.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
PLS kindly visit my own website AT THE END OF THE PRESENT LISTENING APARTMENTSVARENNA to see more photos and maps of this apartment . The apartment has its own heating, not central heating , then clients can use the heating as they want and they will be charged only for what they use on consumption basis . There are only 6-7 steps from the private parking to the Camilla entrance . The Camilla apartment has a privat parking close to the small residence of only 2 apartments, when they reach the center in 2 minutes car can easily park into the new big central parking in the historic centre , in front of the Villa Monastero .

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot