HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Just 2 subway stops from downtown Boston!

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights


About the property

Condominium, 2 Bedrooms, 1.0 Bathroom, (Sleeps 4)

The Space

The condo has a plenty of space. The large kitchen comes fully stocked with everything you need to prepare a family meal after a long day in the city. There are two bedrooms, one room is furnished with a queen size bed and the other is furnished with a full size bed.

We provide guests with linens, towels, paper towels, toilet paper, wifi, cable television, hand soap, dish soap.

The condo is professionally cleaned prior to your arrival.

Guest Access

Guests will have private access to the entire condo.

The Neighborhood

The neighborhood has everything a guest could want. The subway is close, nearby park and beach are within walking distance, and there is a little pizza place and corner store.

Other Things to Note

The condo is only a 5 minute walk to the subway, which provides direct access to MIT, Harvard, MGH, the Boston Common, and all of Boston. Uber is also a great option and I highly recommend guest download the app to their smartphone. 

If you are traveling with children please consider renting your baby equipment from our friends at Boston Baby Rentals. They offer full size cribs, portable cribs, strollers, high chairs and more. It's less costly than paying expensive baggage fees at the airport. These items can be delivered and setup prior to your arrival.

More Details

Property Manager
Urban Vacation Homes
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
25 April, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

The apartment was super cute, very clean, and conveniently located for all the things we wanted to do! Safe quiet neighborhood. Park and beach were also right across the street!
Nov 2016
  • 1 of 8


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Columbus Park / Andrew Square in The Freedom Trail

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Balcony
  • wheelchair inaccessible


3.5/5 -
(2 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
Just 2 subway stops from downtown Boston!
average rating of 3.5 based on 10 reviews

Great setup, great location!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for about 1 week. Shawn is who we dealt with and the communication and ease of check in was wonderful. Everything was laid out in a detailed email, and anything else we needed was either an email or text message away. The layout of the condo is very nice and gives plenty of room (we had 4 people). The window A/C units were more than enough to cool the whole place in the middle of a hot and humid summer. The stairs up and down are steep and narrow, but we knew that being on the 3rd floor, we would have to climb some stairs. There are a few places to eat that are close by, a 7-11, and a laundromat within 2 blocks. We took the subway to get where we needed to go all over town. The subway stops is 2 blocks away.

The only thing that would be a minor issue is the condo needs a little bit of updating on a few things, but not anything that affected our stay. The place was extremely clean and everything worked well.

I would definitely stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Silicon Valley

The pictures look much better than actual property

  • 2 of 5

It was not a good vacation rental. The place was equipped with three window-mounted air-conditioners but was not well maintained. The interior walls recently got a new coat of paint but was not done professionally as there were paint drips everywhere. Overall the whole place was tiny. The bed rooms were tiny; each room had only enough space for either a double or a queen size bed, but the beds were comfortable. There was no night stand. The staircase was dirty and dangerous to bring suitcases up and down. The bathroom has no counter space, and there were no facial towels and hand towels. There were a neighborhood park and a beach near by, but the park had many liquor bottles on the ground and the beach was not a white sandy beach.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kim - Thank you for staying in my condo. I did have someone paint the condo prior to your arrival. I was as shocked as you were. This has since been taken care of. The stairs are cleaned after each guests depart by my cleaning company. This is a public space, so we try to keep it as clean as possible. The air conditioner units we have provide more than enough cold air for the space. However, during your stay the city of Boston was under a heat warning. This does not happen often. Everyone in the city was having issues. Super rare. We do provide face towels and hand towels to every guest. If you needed more, all you had to do was send me a text or give me a call. I am available 24/7 to my guests and work 24/7 to make sure they are comfortable and have everything they need during their stay. Regarding the beach. The beach is a really nice beach. I play volleyball there 4 times a week and we love it. Mind you it's not a white sandy beach like South Beach, Miami - It is the northeast, but we certainly enjoy it during the summer days :) I would have been more than glad to help you with your concerns during your stay, but you never mentioned them to me during our communication. Safe travels!
Did you find this review helpful?
7 4



Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question


  • Required Fees

    * Occupancy Tax: %14.45 (Percentage of Rent & Taxable Fees)
    * Property Damage Protection: $39.00 (Flat Rate Per Stay)
    * Cleaning Fee: $99.00 (Flat Rate Per Stay)


You might like these similar holiday rentals