HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Remodeled 3 Bedroom House

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Port Angeles - Port Angeles

3 bed/1.5 bath Close to Downtown, Pier/Ferry and Olympic Nt'l Park

Comfortable 3 bedroom, 1.5 bath house on a quiet cul-de-sac - close to downtown Port Angeles - modern furnishings, new TV, DVR, cable and Wifi.

1150 square foot rancher in a quiet neighborhood - Sleeps 8.

Why stay in a dated motel room when you can be so much more comfortable in this fresh and clean single-family home?

Just remodeled, with new carpet/flooring, paint, cabinets, vanities, appliances, fixtures - and stocked with everything you need to prepare a great meal if you choose to cook - or just have coffee in the morning or a glass of wine at the end of the day. It's five minutes from downtown Port Angeles and some great restaurants. The pier is downtown where you can catch the ferry over to Victoria, BC.

2 Queens, 1 Full bed and 1 Queen futon.

* Pets will be CONSIDERED with a $50 pet deposit, of which only $30 will be returned - the other $20 is kept to cover the additional cleaning required to get the house immaculate for the next guests. * Write to discuss your pet.

** Absolutely NO SMOKING. I also request that shoes are removed before walking on the new carpet. There's a bench by the front door where you can stop and do this.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Owner/Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
1 December, 2016

About Owner/Manager

I'm a court reporter and real estate investor. I lucked upon this property in Port Angeles and have grown to really love the beauty of the Olympic Peninsula.

Owner/Manager purchased this house in 2015

Why Owner/Manager chose Olympic Peninsula

As you enter the neighborhood and drive down Baker Street, you can see the Strait of Juan de Fuca, ships passing by, and British Columbia off in the distance. It's absolutely beautiful.

Although my house is not on the beach or have fantastic views, it's in a nice residential neighborhood just blocks up from the water, and convenient to everything. I've stayed in half a dozen motels and hotels in town and they're all dated and grim. I can honestly say this is such a better alternative.

What makes this house unique

Fresh paint inside and out, new carpet, flooring, kitchen cabinets and countertops, stainless steel appliances, vanities, sinks, fixtures, etc. - and comfortable contemporary furniture. It's not the Ritz, but it's fresh and clean and nicer than 95% of the motels/hotels available in town.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

Remodeled 3 Bedroom House
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 13 reviews
5

Clean, simple, convenient.

  • 5 of 5

House was just right for us. Things were clean and neat, no clutter. Close to National park entrance and downtown PA. Theresa responds by e-mail very quickly. Funky neighborhood had me wondering at first but extremely quiet. Big backyard for dog. Good value, would stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice house and yard!

  • 5 of 5

Was not quite what was expected as the neighborhood was very mixed with old and new properties. That said, the property was as described, clean and comfortable. The area was very quiet and convenient to all Port A has to offer... recommend to anyone looking for a centrally located, clean and decently appointed rental.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Exactly as advertised.

  • 4 of 5

This property was exactly as advertised. Location was a little tricky to find the first time due to streets that don't go all the way through. Stayed 10 days here with family and felt right at home. The property was very clean. The owner rsponded promptly to questions and was very helpful in suggestions for where to eat. We did several day trips - Hurricane Ridge, Neah Bay, ferry to Victoria, etc.. Would recommend this property to others. Partial ocean/sunset view from 1 bedroom.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chelan, WA
5

Comfortable, clean and nicely equipped.

  • 5 of 5

This was a nice place to stay fora family event in Port Angeles. It was a simple house but clean, comfortable and everything you need to get a good night's sleep,cook your meals, and just hang out. The bonus is that it is affordable.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Could use more curb appeal

  • 3 of 5

The rental is clean, well stocked, bright , felt comfortable.

The shower function handle needs attention, handle free wheels for shower engagement.

All other utilities working fine.

We had lunch at Traylors, great service there.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Ok Place to Stay

  • 3 of 5

Seven of us spent two nights at this place a week ago. Our main goal was to explore different parts of Olympic National Park. This home is close to the park attractions like Hurricane Ridge, Lake Crescent and accessibility to the park is very good. Home itself was big enough for all of us and Kitchen was functional. Backyard was a bonus and we spent time sipping on our hot drinks on cool mornings. The mountain backdrop is also good. Sofa bed was probably best bed in the house :)

Said all of above, there are few things which should be noted. Master bed and Sofa bed was good but beds in other two rooms were old and springs were not comfortable. I kept on twisting and turning all night... The house is located in not so busy community/street and make you feel secluded. Not a big issue but I was just expecting slightly different place based off photos of the property.

Another big turn off was the sheets and cleanliness. Multiple bed-sheets and comforters smelled really bad. I just could not use them. Everything in the house shows the age of the property. Right from master bedroom bathroom latch not working, cracked mirror, almost broken dishwasher that you would be scared to even open, so on.. it makes it little difficult to give 5 stars to the property.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As an owner, comments like these are never easy to read. I take the cleanliness of my home very seriously because I know that's what I care most about when I travel. I have several sets of sheets for each bed and every bed has fresh sheets before new guests arrive. I also have multiple bedspreads for each bed and they are laundered regularly. I assume you have extreme sensitivity to any kind of odors. All cabinets and appliances in the kitchen are less than a year old, so I don't know whose dishwasher you're talking about. This the first I've heard of any problems with it, and if it were truly not usable, you certainly should have notified me so I could fix it for you. Three other parties and my cleaning lady have used it since your departure and no one has complained about it. In fact, today someone told me it was beautiful. These are all brand new comments - each and every one. No one has ever complained about the cleanliness of my home - including long-term guests who stayed several weeks. And I cannot imagine how you got the impression my neighborhood would be more lively from the photos - they're all of the house and backyard. Plus I describe it as being on a cul-de-sac in a quiet residential neighborhood. My house is literally the least expensive house in Port Angeles that accommodates large parties - it's more than half the price of most of them. It is described accurately, and priced very accurately for what it is. If you read more into it, that's wishful thinking. If you desire or expect 5 star housing, you should really look at the more expensive properties - not the least expensive.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Port Angeles, Olympic Peninsula

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Xmas
16 Dec 2016 - 8 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£445
for 3 nights
From
£130
From
£142
Fri,Sat
£607
£1,632
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Easter
7 Apr 2017 - 16 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£410
for 3 nights
From
£118
From
£130
Fri,Sat
£607
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
17 Apr 2017 - 10 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£292
for 2 nights
From
£118
From
£138
Fri,Sat
£765
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£244
for 2 nights
From
£95
From
£110
Fri,Sat
£587
£1,632
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £55
Refundable Damage Deposit £118
Pet Fee £39

Rates are valid through April 30, 2016 - and subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Pets will be considered on a case-by-case basis.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house on the Port Angeles on the Washington

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1150 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , New vanity, sink, fixtures, cabinet, lighting, flooring
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , New flooring, vanity, sink, fixtures, cabinet, and lighting
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Walk-in closet and seating area
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed , Large closet and seating area
    Master - 1 Large Double Bed , Walk-in closet and half bath/powder room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Notes:
The large backyard is gated and locked - so feel free to bring your bikes or other toys

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties