HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

The Greer Inn Gathering Place & Lodge

People12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Barbecue
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

The Greer Inn is a classic family and friends gathering place with five bedrooms and four baths. We have created four individual suites for the privacy of guests. We provide a light continental breakfast in the mornings upon request. Amenities in each suite include fine bed linens and fluffy towels, wine cooler, cable TV, Internet, sitting area. There is a gathering area for all guests with comfy sectional, large flat screen TV, back patio with grill and full kitchen.


Property Manager
Tammy Parker
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
29 March, 2017

About Tammy Parker

My name is Tammy Parker and I am the manager of the Greer Inn, along with the owners, Andy & Pam Branham. We will all be hosting your stay. I am the go-to regarding any reservations or questions about the house.

Tammy Parker purchased this house in 2000

Why Tammy Parker chose Memphis

This place is set up for complete privacy for each suite. There are four separate suites with a private bath for each.

This is a great place for big gatherings in that you can be together in the common areas for social events and have your own getaways for private.

What makes this house unique

The gathering areas boasts a fireplace, flatscreen TV, cable, outdoor gas grill, patio dining for 8 and Adirondack chairs on the porch for reading or daydreaming.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Joffre in Memphis

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 12
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • All four bathrooms are bath & shower combo, vanity, toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , Two twin beds and full bath suite downstairs
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Upstairs suite with King bed, sitting area, TV, wine cooler
    Bedroom 4 - One King bed, sitting area, TV, private bath, wine cooler
  • Bedroom 1 has 2 adjoining rooms with queen bed in one room & adjoining room has 2 convertible chairs that convert into twin beds. This also has TV, wine cooler & vanity. There is door between rooms. Private bathroom just off bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

The Greer Inn Gathering Place & Lodge
average rating of 4.5625 based on 16 reviews
3

quiet location in Memphis

  • 3 of 5

This is a lovely home about 15 minutes from Bourbon Street, but we felt that it was not cleaned properly, when we arrived we found that it had not been vacuumed, broken glass on the floor in kitchen, dirt and paper between the cooker and Fridge, some TV's were not working, some lights were not working. I emailed the owner, but had no response. We felt a little let down as these little things do not help, when no one responds. With a little more care and attention this would be a great house in good location.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: To our guest, You wrote me a list of concerns to which I immediately replied via the website. Whatever issues you may have had, I was willing to correct immediately. You stated that you were loving your time here and that the home was very lovely and you wanted me to know some things our housekeeper had overlooked. This website has delivery issues from time to time. I found the reply on my computer sent to you within minutes because I was so upset that our new housekeeper had left those troubles for you to find. It is deeply concerning to me that your trip was such a disappointment and let down. Our family is responsive to all our visitors being that we have put so much effort into this destination. This is such an unfortunate review because your stay was so unpleasant in such a wonderful place we have created. Our apologies go out to you. Tammy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The best location!

  • 5 of 5

Great work outing! Awesome location and literally a short drive from any park bar , fedex forum. Would highly recommend this as your stay!!!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great for a large group

  • 5 of 5

Very nice inside and out. Some of our group stayed in a hotel and all 15 of us gathered in this living room for games at night.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This was a wonderful family to host. We did our best to provide home comfort for each and every one:)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Decent part of town. Clear instructions. Very Clean and air mattresses in every closet was a big plus. We were in town for our son's wedding and this house was a great place for everyone to congregate.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Thanksgiving and Wedding in Memphis

  • 4 of 5

Place was great! We were in Memphis to celebrate my daughter's wedding so not a lot of time for sight seeing for us. We had two families sharing the house so there was lots of activities for them before the wedding festivities. Each bedroom had its own bath which was very convenient and the common room was comfortable for all and big enough to hang out together. It was a bit chilly to enjoy the fenced in back yard but we would have used it if the weather had cooperated. Location was right off Poplar - the main highway through Memphis so easy to get around. The owner checked in with us when we arrived to make sure accommodations were good and at the end to make sure we enjoyed our stay - which we did! I would recommend the place and would gladly stay again in the future. Arlene

  • Review Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your family was so quiet, we hardly knew you were there! It was great to know you liked our place. We created it for the exact reasons you expressed in your review: A place to gather with loved ones and also have privacy for down time! You were wonderful guests:) Tammy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome and comfortable. Will definitely stay again!

  • 5 of 5

This property was wonderful!! We had a big group during our stay but there was still plenty of room to be cozy. The place was clean and comfortable and affordable! It is located in a nice neighborhood with a quick drive (or Uber) to downtown. We appreciated the modern decor with spacious rooms and bathrooms. I must not forget to mention that Tammy and her team were incredible to deal with. They were so nice, personable and accommodating to my family. When I need to be in the Memphis area again I hope The Greer Inn is available because it is fabulous! Thank you so much for our stay!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Joffre, Tennessee

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£692
for 2 nights
From
£262
£1,861
£4,198
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £81
Cleaning fee £121
Pet Fee £121
Property Damage Protection £48

The base rate is stated clearly per night and there is an extra guest fee after initial 6 guests booked of $25 per person.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Location

Photos

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot