Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

One Room Tampa Saddlebrook Resort Condo - Best Tennis And Golf In Florida

People3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

One Room Tampa Saddlebrook Resort Condo - Best Tennis And Golf In Florida

Enjoy resort living at this famous tennis and golf resort in Tampa, FL. Located in Saddlebrook Resort, this condo is an hour from Disney World and 30 minutes from Busch Gardens. The bedroom is furnished with brand new queen bedroom set , and a futon and a deck. Newly renovated. The condo accommodates up to 3 people (if you use the futon as a bed) .There are two golf courses and 45 tennis courts. You can play golf or tennis for a fee payable at the resort. There is no full kitchen but there is microwave, fridge and coffee maker.

Amenities: Cable TV, wireless internet, towels, AC, coffee maker, and refrigerator . Free parking.

On the premises there are restaurants, bars and a casual pool cafe. Very close to shopping malls. The parking spot in front of the condo is free of charge!!!

More Details

Owner
Maggie Stoyanov
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
11 September, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo around the Wesley Chapel South around the Pasco County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • resort
  • rural
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf pass optional
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

62% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
One Room Tampa Saddlebrook Resort Condo - Best Tennis And Golf In Florida
average rating of 4.25 based on 8 reviews
3

Security

  • 3 of 5

Saddle brook is gated, but the condo could only be locked with the key pad . There was no deadbolt to secure the door from the inside.

  • Review Submitted: 04-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is a deadbolt lock !!!! If I had an option i would show you picture of the original box which I keep it! If you remember you asked me about it and I explained to you how to lock the door! And one more thing- all the condos in Saddlebrook, including the resort’s are locked with key card, whick is a lot less secure then mine. For 10 years leaving in Saddlebrook I haven't heard about any break in.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

OK one bedroom condo

  • 2 of 5

We stayed for 9 nights and found it to be comfortable, quiet, and fairly clean. It had updated furniture but carpet was stained and dirty.Also had to clean some spiderwebs up from the corners of room. Balcony off room was very nice to have after sweeping off all the leaves and wiping off the dust. We also found that we were not able to use the pool, it was not included, very disappointing since it was in the advertising and mentioned in reviews. Probably would look for something better next time was not worth the money!

  • Review Submitted: 17-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Paul, Sorry if you were mislead in any way but I never wrote in the description of the condo that you can use the pool!!! And the pool is definitely not advertised!!! It says that you can golf or play tennis for a fee. I told you as well that if you let me know when you'd like to use the pool, I can take you there, but you never reach out to me. The condo is part of Saddlebrook pest control program and there are people spraying for bugs every month. The balcony is cleaned before every guest as well. If you don't clean it every other day, especially in the spring there is a lot of pollen which makes the patio dirty. Same with the leaves from the trees next to the condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location for attending the tennis academy!

  • 4 of 5

Maggie was a great hostess. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed in Maggie's vacation property for the month of March. Upon arrival there were a couple of deficiencies that I brought to Maggie's attention and she immediately took care of them. The room was very large and the balcony offered a nice view of the lake. The only complaint that I would have is that there are no kitchen appliances which we knew this when we rented the unit. There are numerous places to eat out however this is not good for a month long stay. This unit is perfect for a shorter stay. As I indicated above Maggie was a pleasure to deal with and we would not hesitate to stay here again although it would be be for a shorter time

  • Review Submitted: 11-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great studio apartment with a view.

  • 5 of 5

Immaculate one room condo smack in the middle of Saddlebrook Resort. Pretty view of water and live oak trees from the outside table and chairs on the balcony. The interior furnishings were modern, attractive and seemingly new. This was a perfect spot to land while my husband participated in the adult tennis academy for a few days. Quiet, plenty of free parking and a great pool and fitness center within walking distance. I enjoyed walking the many possible routes through out the resort each morning. Although there isn't a full kitchen, we stocked up on ready to eat salads etc at nearby Publix which worked out fine. The owner was very accommodating and helpful with local directions and suggestions. We wouldn't hesitate to rent this condo again as an alternative to a hotel room.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Apr-2016
  • Date of Stay: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Comfortable One Bedroom Condo in a Quiet Area

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I recently spent two weeks at this condo in Saddlebrook. It is very clean, tastefully decorated with a beautiful view from the balcony. You feel very secure with the controlled gate. We highly recommend this condo for a two person getaway.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Mar-2016
  • Date of Stay: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Tampa International
Nearest Beach
35 Miles
Clearwater beach
Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £22.79
Refundable Damage Deposit £151.94

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable