HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Tanoan Country Club Home

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Barbecue
  • children welcome

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Barbecue
  • children welcome

About the property

3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Home Is A Safe, Gated Community

Welcome to our family-friendly home, located in the gated community of the Tanoan Country Club. This is an excellent place for groups. It's got a big main room for socializing, new beds in two of the bedrooms, and it's decorated with original paintings from Paula Shaw.

This is our third home (the other two are "Location, Location, Location" and "Exquisite Home in a Gated Community").

----

Our 3 bedroom, 2 bath home is in an exclusive, gated community in the far northeast heights, in the Tanoan West location. One level with nice sq footage, 2336. Main Living Area has beautiful Beamed Tongue and Groove Ceilings. One gas log fireplace. French Doors opening to the covered Patio with a lovely landscaped yard. Large Kitchen has spacious eating area with bay windows and wonderful sunset views. Master Bath has separate double sinks, jetted tub, separate shower and large walk in closet. Skylights and Ceiling Fans throughout. Front and Back have auto timed drip systems, very low maintenance. Heating/refrigerated Cooling combo.

More Details

Owner
Ryil Adamson
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
27 February, 2017

About Ryil Adamson

My wife and I manage three vacation rentals. We have our own (Location, Location, Location), and two of my Dad's (this one and "Exquisite Home in a Gated Community.") By day, we're teachers.

Ryil Adamson purchased this house in 2015

Why Ryil Adamson chose Albuquerque

My Dad needed to rent his other property in Tanoan, we suggested vacation renting and he agreed with some trepidation. Now, a year later, he's having so much fun he decided to buy the house next door.

What makes this house unique

Located in a safe, gated community in a nice part of town, this house is perfect for a leisurely stay. At the house next door, we get a lot of visiting grandparents, long-term workers, and families touring the city.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We are so happy we decided to stay at this beautiful home. There were six of us, and we had room to spare. This house has all the conveniences, and our hosts made us feel very comfortable enjoying them: central A/C, laundry facilities, backyard patio with BBQ grill, wifi, and lots of space! The decor is just lovely, and we were able to entertain other family members from the area during our visit. Many thanks to our thoughtful hosts Ryil and Pauline!
May 2016
  • 1 of 5

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Tanoan Comm in New Mexico

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , long counter, double sink
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Large room with bath and backyard entrance. New bed Oct 2015
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Big closet and shelving
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , New queen and pullout twin
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

Tanoan Country Club Home
average rating of 3.75 based on 13 reviews
2

Vastly overpriced in dire need of renovation

  • 2 of 5

Kitchen very dated, inside of cabinets very unattractive, cloth towel lining one cabinet. Dishes chipped, serving and cooking utensils looked like dorm mish mash.Had to buy new cookie sheets because the owners were filthy with caked on dirt...awful. Took 5 min per faucet in the house to get warm to hot water, colossal waste of water! Owner had previously been criticized cc this.No side tables in liv room or bedroom.Very dark at night and impossible to read. Master bedroom laughable. Bed in middle of room, no bedside table so reading impossible.TV in front of non workable fireplace. Unfortuneatly, tv placed too low so missed part of screen while trying to watch tv in bed. Another strange and tacky issue. Every painting in the house had a price tag taped on the wall next to the painting. We have never rented any home that tried to hawk items in the house.

Owner stated that house was new in 2015.....that home was built in the 1980s and, again, in need of updating.Owner lied. In the middle bedroom something was amiss with the ceiling, either water damage or something??? Could it be mold that owner was trying to cover up?There is a large area that needs repair. We requested a refund of $1500 , making the per diem closer to the worth of the house. The owner ignored our request. Does VRBO ever inspect the homes?????

We did photograph these issues.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Homeowners: We recommend treading very carefully before accepting this renter. It simply didn't provide the fun, warm, friendly relationship we're used to. She also contacted Home Away directly, who followed through with us. We responded. This was Homeaway's email: --Thank you for your prompt response. We have made thorough notes of your comments and explanation of this unfortunate situation and now consider this case closed... we understand there are going to be miscommunications and unintentional circumstances that arise...your account is still in good standing.-- I assume our response was the reason Home Away supported us. In it, we explained that this renter has not been working in good faith. We tried contacting her during their 10-day stay, but she never responded. We thought they were happy, only to be blind sided by a note after they had used the house for a week and a half. With honest communication, we could have fixed any of these picky things (the select few that were real) or offered a refund on the spot. Then we could have rented it to somebody else. Second, we included specific responses to her statements, some of which we will repeat here: 1) Including paintings by a local artist with prices on them is an effort to help our artist friend feel good, and we aren't going to be bullied from that. We know nobody is going to buy them. 2) On the welcome sheet in the house (which they only saw after they rented), it says that the vacation rental is new in 2015, not the home. There have been dozens of guests up to this point, and nobody else has been confused by this. There was no lie and the accusation is unfair. 3) The dishes are a valid issue. We have two houses next door to each other, and the previous renter who had both houses had transferred dishes over without our knowledge. Again, an honest bit of communication would have resulted in us coming up, seeing the error, and fixing it. 4. The online pictures of the house match the house. If the renter takes issue with the master bed in the middle of the room, for example, she should not rent a home with a picture of the bed in the middle of the room. In short, this is an excellent place. Renters: If you rent it and find otherwise, contact us in 24 hours and we will refund you, and add a $100 inconvenience fee. We are proud of this home. We look forward to showing you a good time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place for family gathering

  • 4 of 5

The home was perfect for our needs regarding space for extended family Thanksgiving celebration. The kitchen was well supplied with serveware and even had a hand mixer and wine bottle opener! The downside was that it took more than five minutes to get hot water from the kitchen sink. The owners were very friendly and conscientious and I believe they'll take care of this.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi. This is the first we've heard of the hot water in the kitchen, and we'll look into it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean house in great location

  • 4 of 5

My birthday celebration in Albuquerque was enjoyed by all with our comfortable accomodations at the Tanoan Country Club Home.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house and neighborhood!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this house. It met all our needs and wishes. It truly felt like our "home away from home"! Great, open floor plan. Secure area in back yard for our dog. Really nice, safe neighborhood. Wonderful for walking which provided pretty views of the mountains. Close to shopping, grocery stores, etc. The owner was very responsive prior to and during our stay. We would definitely rent this house again and would highly recommend it to others!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

This home is wonderful...exactly what you would expect from the photos. The gated subdivision is convenient because it is quiet and I enjoyed walking regularly among the beautiful homes and streets that were never busy. The home is comfortable, spacious and was great for my two families. I was pleasantly surprised by the phone call I received from the owner to make sure I had everything I needed. He is a gentlemen and I enjoyed his attentiveness. I have already recommended the home to friends who knew I stayed there. Excellent value and wonderful experience.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place to hang out with family and friends

  • 4 of 5

We rented Ryil's home for a family wedding and it fit the bill. Great spaces in the home to hang out, eat, and laugh. The patio is a nice place to hang out and have morning coffee. The home has a great kitchen, area, dinning areas and sunken living room. Our family had a lot of fun with the shuffle board table in the entry way of the home--we did not know it would be included. We had a garage door opener provided as well as an easy access card to enter Tanoan at a more convenient gate near the house--we thought that was nice. Some quick observations are as follows: The master is painted army green with the bed in the middle of the room. The fire place in the master is inoperative so a TV was placed in front of the fire place. The TV remote in the main living area did not seem to function with the TV in that room--operator error?. We had to use the remote from the master bedroom to operate the living room TV. The same remote worked the TV in the Master bedroom. To use the remote in the master, you had to hold it high in the air as the receiver was located below the level of the foot of the bed. There was a lack of hand soap at some of the bathroom sinks. No hand towels in guest bath so people used the wash cloths from the bathroom. We used shower gel for soap in the guest bath and and a pump soap for one of the master sinks. There was dishwasher soap, washing machine soap, and shower soap in the home--very convenient! The home is WIFI equipped which we felt was great! The master has a nice jacuzzi tub, but we did not use it. We had to iron clothes for the wedding and the mini table top ironing board was not the best--would have been nice to have a full size ironing board. Overall we enjoyed the house and its spaces. Ryil was great to work with and provided all the necessary info we needed to have a great stay. He checked on us once we were there and offered to help us out with anything we might need.

  • Review Submitted: May 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks! We enjoyed your stay, too. We love your comment about the ironing board; we'll get a new one this week. Ryil
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
ABQ
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Mykonos
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Tanoan (Private)
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Many
Nearest Ski
60 Miles
Santa Fe
Car: necessary

Popular Albuquerque tourist sites are the Sandia Peak Tramway, Old Town, the Pit, Isotopes Stadium, Sandia Mountains

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Tanoan Comm, New Mexico

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Jan/Feb
10 Jan 2017 - 28 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
£323
for 2 nights
From
£111
£822
£2,866
 
 
Balloon Fiesta 2017
5 Oct 2017 - 16 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,421
for 3 nights
From
£440
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
22 Nov 2017 - 27 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£940
for 3 nights
From
£280
 
 
Christmas 2017
20 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,060
for 3 nights
From
£320
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£371
for 2 nights
From
£136
From
£152
Thu,Fri,Sat
£894
£2,866
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £16 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £100
Pet Fee £68

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties