HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Tanoan Country Club Home

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Home Is A Safe, Gated Community

Welcome to our family-friendly home, located in the gated community of the Tanoan Country Club. This is an excellent place for groups. It's got a big main room for socializing, new beds in two of the bedrooms, and it's decorated with original paintings from Paula Shaw.

This is our third home (the other two are "Location, Location, Location" and "Exquisite Home in a Gated Community").

----

Our 3 bedroom, 2 bath home is in an exclusive, gated community in the far northeast heights, in the Tanoan West location. One level with nice sq footage, 2336. Main Living Area has beautiful Beamed Tongue and Groove Ceilings. One gas log fireplace. French Doors opening to the covered Patio with a lovely landscaped yard. Large Kitchen has spacious eating area with bay windows and wonderful sunset views. Master Bath has separate double sinks, jetted tub, separate shower and large walk in closet. Skylights and Ceiling Fans throughout. Front and Back have auto timed drip systems, very low maintenance. Heating/refrigerated Cooling combo.

More Details

Owner
Ryil Adamson
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
30 November, 2017

About Ryil Adamson

My wife and I manage three vacation rentals. We have our own (Location, Location, Location), and two of my Dad's (this one and "Exquisite Home in a Gated Community.") By day, we're teachers.

Ryil Adamson purchased this house in 2015

Why Ryil Adamson chose Northeast Heights

My Dad needed to rent his other property in Tanoan, we suggested vacation renting and he agreed with some trepidation. Now, a year later, he's having so much fun he decided to buy the house next door.

What makes this house unique

Located in a safe, gated community in a nice part of town, this house is perfect for a leisurely stay. At the house next door, we get a lot of visiting grandparents, long-term workers, and families touring the city.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The house is very comfortable and well-appointed. Very private and quiet neighborhood, yet close to stores. Everything we needed to make our stay fun was there. Two thumbs up!

(This review was posted on another site)
Jun 2017
  • 1 of 13

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
ABQ
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Mykonos
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Tanoan (Private)
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Many
Nearest Ski
60 Miles
Santa Fe
Car: necessary

Popular Albuquerque tourist sites are the Sandia Peak Tramway, Old Town, the Pit, Isotopes Stadium, Sandia Mountains

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Northeast Heights in Albuquerque

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , long counter, double sink
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Large room with bath and backyard entrance. New bed Oct 2015
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Big closet and shelving
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , New queen and pullout twin
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

54% Complete
27% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
Tanoan Country Club Home
average rating of 4.090909 based on 24 reviews
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location to stay and enjoy the balloon fiesta, hiking, and old town. The property was clean, spacious, well equipped. We would def stay there again!

  • Review Submitted: 17-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, roomy and quiet.

  • 5 of 5

The home is bigger than we expected with lots of room for dining and family gathering, with a well organized kitchen. The house remained quite cool in spite of the 100° heat we happened to get that week.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Home

  • 5 of 5

Everything first class

  • Review Submitted: 15-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Vastly overpriced in dire need of renovation

  • 2 of 5

Kitchen very dated, inside of cabinets very unattractive, cloth towel lining one cabinet. Dishes chipped, serving and cooking utensils looked like dorm mish mash.Had to buy new cookie sheets because the owners were filthy with caked on dirt...awful. Took 5 min per faucet in the house to get warm to hot water, colossal waste of water! Owner had previously been criticized cc this.No side tables in liv room or bedroom.Very dark at night and impossible to read. Master bedroom laughable. Bed in middle of room, no bedside table so reading impossible.TV in front of non workable fireplace. Unfortuneatly, tv placed too low so missed part of screen while trying to watch tv in bed. Another strange and tacky issue. Every painting in the house had a price tag taped on the wall next to the painting. We have never rented any home that tried to hawk items in the house.

Owner stated that house was new in 2015.....that home was built in the 1980s and, again, in need of updating.Owner lied. In the middle bedroom something was amiss with the ceiling, either water damage or something??? Could it be mold that owner was trying to cover up?There is a large area that needs repair. We requested a refund of $1500 , making the per diem closer to the worth of the house. The owner ignored our request. Does VRBO ever inspect the homes?????

We did photograph these issues.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Homeowners: We recommend treading very carefully before accepting this renter. It simply didn't provide the fun, warm, friendly relationship we're used to. She also contacted Home Away directly, who followed through with us. We responded. This was Homeaway's email: --Thank you for your prompt response. We have made thorough notes of your comments and explanation of this unfortunate situation and now consider this case closed... we understand there are going to be miscommunications and unintentional circumstances that arise...your account is still in good standing.-- I assume our response was the reason Home Away supported us. In it, we explained that this renter has not been working in good faith. We tried contacting her during their 10-day stay, but she never responded. We thought they were happy, only to be blind sided by a note after they had used the house for a week and a half. With honest communication, we could have fixed any of these picky things (the select few that were real) or offered a refund on the spot. Then we could have rented it to somebody else. Second, we included specific responses to her statements, some of which we will repeat here: 1) Including paintings by a local artist with prices on them is an effort to help our artist friend feel good, and we aren't going to be bullied from that. We know nobody is going to buy them. 2) On the welcome sheet in the house (which they only saw after they rented), it says that the vacation rental is new in 2015, not the home. There have been dozens of guests up to this point, and nobody else has been confused by this. There was no lie and the accusation is unfair. 3) The dishes are a valid issue. We have two houses next door to each other, and the previous renter who had both houses had transferred dishes over without our knowledge. Again, an honest bit of communication would have resulted in us coming up, seeing the error, and fixing it. 4. The online pictures of the house match the house. If the renter takes issue with the master bed in the middle of the room, for example, she should not rent a home with a picture of the bed in the middle of the room. In short, this is an excellent place. Renters: If you rent it and find otherwise, contact us in 24 hours and we will refund you, and add a $100 inconvenience fee. We are proud of this home. We look forward to showing you a good time.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Great place for family gathering

  • 4 of 5

The home was perfect for our needs regarding space for extended family Thanksgiving celebration. The kitchen was well supplied with serveware and even had a hand mixer and wine bottle opener! The downside was that it took more than five minutes to get hot water from the kitchen sink. The owners were very friendly and conscientious and I believe they'll take care of this.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Nov-2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi. This is the first we've heard of the hot water in the kitchen, and we'll look into it.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Clean house in great location

  • 4 of 5

My birthday celebration in Albuquerque was enjoyed by all with our comfortable accomodations at the Tanoan Country Club Home.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Nov-2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Northeast Heights, New Mexico

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Christmas 2017
20 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£991
for 3 nights
From
£299
 
 
Balloon Fiesta 2018
4 Oct 2018 - 14 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,328
for 3 nights
From
£411
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£347
for 2 nights
From
£127
From
£142
Thu,Fri,Sat
£835
£2,679
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £63.69
Cleaning £93.66

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals