HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Tanoan Country Club Home

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Tanoan Comm - Callaway 2

3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Home Is A Safe, Gated Community

Welcome to our luxurious home, located in the gated community of the Tanoan Country Club. This is an excellent place for groups. It's got a big main room for socializing, new beds in two of the bedrooms, and it's decorated with original paintings from Paula Shaw.

This is our third home (the other two are "Location, Location, Location" and "Exquisite Home in a Gated Community"). We've discounted the rate as we open, and we hope you choose us.

----

Our 3 bedroom, 2 bath home is in an exclusive, gated community in the far northeast heights, in the Tanoan West location. One level with nice sq footage, 2336. Main Living Area has beautiful Beamed Tongue and Groove Ceilings. One gas log fireplace. French Doors opening to the covered Patio with a lovely landscaped yard. Large Kitchen has spacious eating area with bay windows and wonderful sunset views. Master Bath has separate double sinks, jetted tub, separate shower and large walk in closet. Skylights and Ceiling Fans throughout. Front and Back have auto timed drip systems, very low maintenance. Heating/refrigerated Cooling combo.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Owner
Ryil Adamson
Member since: 2013
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
6 December, 2016
Call Owner

About Ryil Adamson

My wife and I manage three vacation rentals. We have our own (Location, Location, Location), and two of my Dad's (this one and "Exquisite Home in a Gated Community.") By day, we're teachers.

Ryil Adamson purchased this house in 2015

Why Ryil Adamson chose Albuquerque

My Dad needed to rent his other property in Tanoan, we suggested vacation renting and he agreed with some trepidation. Now, a year later, he's having so much fun he decided to buy the house next door. (You can rent the two houses together at "Next Door Neighbors.")

What makes this house unique

Located in a safe, gated community in a nice part of town, this house is perfect for a leisurely stay. At the house next door, we get a lot of visiting grandparents, long-term workers, and families touring the city.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We are so happy we decided to stay at this beautiful home. There were six of us, and we had room to spare. This house has all the conveniences, and our hosts made us feel very comfortable enjoying them: central A/C, laundry facilities, backyard patio with BBQ grill, wifi, and lots of space! The decor is just lovely, and we were able to entertain other family members from the area during our visit. Many thanks to our thoughtful hosts Ryil and Pauline!
May 2016
  • 1 of 5

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

Tanoan Country Club Home
average rating of 4.0 based on 12 reviews
4

Great place for family gathering

  • 4 of 5

The home was perfect for our needs regarding space for extended family Thanksgiving celebration. The kitchen was well supplied with serveware and even had a hand mixer and wine bottle opener! The downside was that it took more than five minutes to get hot water from the kitchen sink. The owners were very friendly and conscientious and I believe they'll take care of this.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi. This is the first we've heard of the hot water in the kitchen, and we'll look into it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean house in great location

  • 4 of 5

My birthday celebration in Albuquerque was enjoyed by all with our comfortable accomodations at the Tanoan Country Club Home.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house and neighborhood!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this house. It met all our needs and wishes. It truly felt like our "home away from home"! Great, open floor plan. Secure area in back yard for our dog. Really nice, safe neighborhood. Wonderful for walking which provided pretty views of the mountains. Close to shopping, grocery stores, etc. The owner was very responsive prior to and during our stay. We would definitely rent this house again and would highly recommend it to others!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

This home is wonderful...exactly what you would expect from the photos. The gated subdivision is convenient because it is quiet and I enjoyed walking regularly among the beautiful homes and streets that were never busy. The home is comfortable, spacious and was great for my two families. I was pleasantly surprised by the phone call I received from the owner to make sure I had everything I needed. He is a gentlemen and I enjoyed his attentiveness. I have already recommended the home to friends who knew I stayed there. Excellent value and wonderful experience.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place to hang out with family and friends

  • 4 of 5

We rented Ryil's home for a family wedding and it fit the bill. Great spaces in the home to hang out, eat, and laugh. The patio is a nice place to hang out and have morning coffee. The home has a great kitchen, area, dinning areas and sunken living room. Our family had a lot of fun with the shuffle board table in the entry way of the home--we did not know it would be included. We had a garage door opener provided as well as an easy access card to enter Tanoan at a more convenient gate near the house--we thought that was nice. Some quick observations are as follows: The master is painted army green with the bed in the middle of the room. The fire place in the master is inoperative so a TV was placed in front of the fire place. The TV remote in the main living area did not seem to function with the TV in that room--operator error?. We had to use the remote from the master bedroom to operate the living room TV. The same remote worked the TV in the Master bedroom. To use the remote in the master, you had to hold it high in the air as the receiver was located below the level of the foot of the bed. There was a lack of hand soap at some of the bathroom sinks. No hand towels in guest bath so people used the wash cloths from the bathroom. We used shower gel for soap in the guest bath and and a pump soap for one of the master sinks. There was dishwasher soap, washing machine soap, and shower soap in the home--very convenient! The home is WIFI equipped which we felt was great! The master has a nice jacuzzi tub, but we did not use it. We had to iron clothes for the wedding and the mini table top ironing board was not the best--would have been nice to have a full size ironing board. Overall we enjoyed the house and its spaces. Ryil was great to work with and provided all the necessary info we needed to have a great stay. He checked on us once we were there and offered to help us out with anything we might need.

  • Review Submitted: May 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks! We enjoyed your stay, too. We love your comment about the ironing board; we'll get a new one this week. Ryil
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Bayside, NY
1

Roaches !! stay away !

  • 1 of 5

We arrived 4/3/16 planned on a week stay . Long story short we arrived the bathroom had urine all over the bowl, there was dust on every fan and the furniture, coffee pot was filthy I immediately emailed the owner he replied he thought he cleaned it and his son may have peed jn the bowl, his wife came

Next day and said the cleaning service did it ? Few days later we found a huge dead roach in the bedroom then started to see them in laundry room and kitchen. The fireplaces in both rooms do not work the toaster was rusted and left with crumbs and silver foil. Once we saw the roaches we packed up and left . The owner did refund our

Cleaning deposit of but that was it. no amount of money should justify staying with roaches especially with. A Two year old. PLease do not be mislead and go thru what we went thru basically we ripped up a money to stay in a dirty roach infested place. I have pictures of the roaches, coffee pot dust etc . Feel FreeTo contact me. My family was very upset.Very unsanitary to have roaches I'm sorry but totally unacceptable . The owner emailed me he was willing to reimburse me

For the night we left .. I'm sorry I wouldn't have paid anything to sleep in this roach motel

  • Review Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello. We own both this house and the house next door, and sprayed for roaches days before this renter checked in. On the days leading up to their stay, we inspected the house and swept away all dead roaches created by the spray. They checked in on a Monday. There were no dead roaches on the property on Sunday night, at the final inspection. They saw a dead roach on Thursday night, took a photo, and left. On Friday, we inspected the house twice and did not find any, nor did we find the live roaches that the renter reported seeing but not photographing. We repeated this on Saturday and Sunday, and after not finding any at either property, we sprayed again on the following Monday (one week to the day after this renter's stay). Over the next two days, we found one more dead roach and swept it away. The next renter checked in the following day. At the time of this writing, they have reported no roaches in the house, as has been the report of every renter, in every review, since we opened this house in October of 2015. We're sorry the renter who wrote this review did not enjoy his stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
ABQ
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Mykonos
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Tanoan (Private)
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Many
Nearest Ski
60 Miles
Santa Fe
Car: necessary

Popular Albuquerque tourist sites are the Sandia Peak Tramway, Old Town, the Pit, Isotopes Stadium, Sandia Mountains

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Tanoan Comm, New Mexico

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Christmas 2016
15 Dec 2016 - 31 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£1,050
for 3 nights
From
£317
 
 
Balloon Fiesta 2017
5 Oct 2017 - 16 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,408
for 3 nights
From
£436
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£368
for 2 nights
From
£134
From
£150
Thu,Fri,Sat
£886
£2,840
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £16 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £68
Cleaning £99

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Tanoan Comm in New Mexico

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , long counter, double sink
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Large room with bath and backyard entrance. New bed Oct 2015
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Big closet and shelving
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , New queen and pullout twin
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties