Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

A Silver Lining on Silver Lake

People12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Separate WCs1
Space 3,500 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 14 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

Did you know that renting a home that rents by the month offers HUGE savings to visitors that want to stay for more than a week. Why not consider a "rent by the month" home even if you can only stay for 2 or 3 weeks.

Looking for an executive style home on a beautiful lakefront? You have found it here at Silver Lining! Located on the northeast shore of Silver Lake in Traverse City, this is a perfect peaceful spot on the lake. Situated on a gently graded hill, it offers stunning views from almost every room. When you walk in the front door, expansive views of the lake greet you. Here, you will find a living room/dining combo with attached kitchen, featuring everything you will need to make your stay feel like home. Dishwasher and laundry (separate) are included. Plenty of seating for family dinners. Step out onto the deck off of the dining area to water views. There is a huge flat panel TV in the living room so you will not miss any televised sporting events. There is also a gas fireplace in the living room. Walk out the french doors to the deck, where you can grab a glass of wine and chill out. Down the hallway is a Queen bedroom. Mater bedroom with King bed has a gas fireplace. There is a full bath on the main floor.

On the lower level you are greeted by a family room that also features a fireplace and TV. There is a mini kitchen if you want to take the party downstairs. 3 bedrooms are features on the lower level walkout. Two of the bedrooms feature a Queen bed and the third is a bunk room, featuring 2 bunks that sleep 4 total. The lower level is a perfect area to kick back and relax. Play games, read books or whatever it is you like to do.

Outdoors. Wow! The frontage here is stunning. Sunset views will take your breath away and sparkling blue water welcomes you every minute of the day.. Does it get any better than this? This property is nicely landscaped and offers privacy from neighbors. There is a dock available with enough space for a pontoon and a 24' Mastercraft in a U shaped configuration , so bring your boat or rent one locally. (boat launch nearby).Charcoal grill and fire pit with plenty of outdoor seating too.

This area is located a mile from a park that offers tennis, playground and a baseball field. Shopping is just down the road. Incredible Mo's is a dining/bowling/arcade for family fun is about 5 minutes away. The Beach Bums baseball park is a couple of miles down the road. Interlochen is 10 minutes west of this location. Downtown Traverse City is about 15 minutes away. Make Silver Lining your next vacation getaway. Multi week rental

More Details

Property Manager
Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2004
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
23 September, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house around the Traverse City around the Grand Traverse County

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 King bed, 3 Queen beds, 2 Bunk beds, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming

Reviews

4/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
A Silver Lining on Silver Lake
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
Akron, OH
5

Silver Lining

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Erin made the stay a 10!

  • Review Submitted: 23-Aug-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
CHICAGO, IL
4

Beautiful stay on a peaceful lake

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Almost don't want to write this review to keep Silver Lake a secret but the property was great, the lake was incredibly serene and peaceful even over the 4th of July, very swimmable. Only callout I would make is that the hoist is not for renter use, as that was a big misconception that was not made clear when renting the property.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kalamazoo
2

Hmmmm

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a beautiful home. Unfortunately the fireplaces and furnace didn't work. There were no instructions on how to light fireplaces which would have helped when the furnace wasn't working. Secondly, I'm very unhappy with the UpNorth vacation rental manager as someone from the company gave the sprinkler maint. guy the access code. He showed and started to come in without our knowledge. We were both surprised. Then the lawn service guy showed up unannounced. Very disruptive weekend.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We apologise for any inconvenience you experienced. We were not notified of the furnace or fireplace not working. It appears it was simply turned off. Regarding the lawn maintenance we were unaware of the visit. He should have had access only to the garage. All the same, we do not schedule maintenance during a guest stay if it can be avoided.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Grosse Ile, Michigan
5

Exceeded Expectations

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

From the minute I opened the front door, this vacation home exceeded expectations. Large and well appointed, very clean and new. The lake was shallow and sandy - perfect for watching and swimming. I had access to the garage for parking, and there was plenty of room for visitors/family members to stay. The exterior was maintained throughout my stay & wood for the fire pit as well as charcoal and all the necessities for grilling were readily available. This was literally turn key and beautiful. We plan to be regular visitors to this home next year & the company that handled the reservations were top notch, available and accommodating without being annoying and intrusive. No complaints whatsoever!

  • Review Submitted: 09-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Visit Up North Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals