Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

CAPTIVATING OASIS WITH EXQUISITE GULF VIEWS! DESTINATION WEDDINGS/EVENTS!

People27
Bedrooms 10
Bathrooms10
Space 11,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

10 Bedrooms, 10 Baths, Sleeps 27

Rumors- Sunday to Sunday during peak season. Do you dream of getting married on the beach surrounded by sparkling white sand, crystal blue water, and beautiful sunsets? Turn those dreams into reality! This house was designed for entertaining and would be a great location for weddings, multi-family vacations or corporate retreats as well. Flat screen TVs in every room and indoor surround sound ensure everyone can have their own entertainment.

Early risers can watch awe-inspiring sunrises from any of the three balconies of this unique 4-story home. But don’t worry if you sleep in; the magnificent sunsets can be experienced in the late afternoons while watching the dolphins play in the waves.

The ground floor features 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms. Three of these bedrooms have private baths. There is a common area with sectional sofa, dinette, and a wet bar with mini fridge and under the counter ice maker, as well as a full-size refrigerator. The kids will have a children’s area with toys and beach chairs to enjoy during their stay.

The second level features 2 bedrooms, both of which are master suites with private baths. The kitchen, dining room, and main living area and ½ bath are located on this floor. There is a large wet bar with mini fridge and under the counter ice maker here as well. The gourmet kitchen features a large Sub Zero refrigerator. While relaxing in the open living area’s comfortable furnishings, you will enjoy breathtaking views of the Gulf from the many windows. Or step outside through the French doors and feel the gentle sea breezes while walking on the large balcony.

The third level features 4 bedrooms, 3 of which are master suites. The living room on this floor features 2 seating areas, one for watching television and the other for reading and viewing the Gulf. If you’re feeling lucky, try your hand at the beautiful poker table with comfortable seating for four. There is also a business center with wireless internet, printer, scanner, and fax machine. Long-distance phone calls are free within the continental US. Step onto the curved balconies where you can sit for hours taking in the sights and sounds from the surrounding natural beauty.

The fourth level is a true haven for those seeking peaceful relaxation. The furnishings are a sectional sofa with coffee table set facing the gulf. So curl up with the latest novel and drink in the views from the 4th level balcony. Leave your cares behind for a little while and find the peace of mind only nature can offer.

If you are ready for your dream wedding or vacation, then “Rumors” is waiting for you. What are YOU waiting for? Call or email us today! Weddings cannot be booked online.

“Rumors” is a four-night minimum stay.

Area attractions include:

Charter fishing

Dolphin cruises

World-class golfing

Adventure Island- Go-carts, laser tag, mini golf, bumper boats and paddle boats

Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo (featured on the Animal Planet’s “The Little Zoo That Could”)

The Wharf- features a zero-entry wave pool, Ferris wheel, 18-hole championship golf course, 10,000-seat amphitheater and shopping, dining and entertainment venues.

Waterville USA theme park featuring the Flowrider

Fabulous restaurants

Great seafood markets

Historic museums

Alabama Coastal Birding trails

Amenities include:

Private gulf front home with beach access

10 bedrooms, 10 ½ baths

4 levels with balconies

11,000 heated and cooled square feet

Fully furnished gourmet kitchen with Sub Zero refrigerator

2 Wet bars

Full washer and dryer

Children’s area with toys

Flat screen TVs in each room w/Satellite

Four living areas

Business center w/ printer, fax, and scanner

Wireless Internet

Security system

Outdoor charcoal grill

Coastal Resort Realty's Minimum age to rent is 25.

Reported breakdowns of amenities will be repaired ASAP; condition of amenities not guaranteed.

More Details

Property Manager
Coastal Resort Realty
Member since: 2005
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
20 August, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Orange Beach in Baldwin County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 11000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 27
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 10 Bathrooms
  • 10+
Bedrooms:
  • 10 Bedrooms, Sleeps 27
  • 3 King beds, 6 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 3 Other beds, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Outdoor Shower, Surround Sound System, TVs in every one of the 10 bedrooms, Children’s area with toys and beach chairs, Multiple Master Suites, Poker Table Bedroom Configuration: 1st Floor: 4 bedrooms- 1 with 2 doubles, 1 with 2 queens, 1 with 1 queen, 1 with 2 twins 2nd Floor: 2 bedrooms- 1 with 1 king, 1 with 1 queen 3rd Floor: 4 bedrooms- 2 with 1 queen each, 2 with 1 king each 3 full rollaway beds

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(36 traveller reviews)

52% Complete
33% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
CAPTIVATING OASIS WITH EXQUISITE GULF VIEWS! DESTINATION WEDDINGS/EVENTS!
average rating of 4.2777777 based on 36 reviews
CONROE, TX
2

NEEDS MAJOR MAINTENANCE

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful home - tons of space. Very dirty - some beds were not changed - sand in them. Mice in the closet...very dirty cupboards. Doors were almost impossible to open (stuck)...needs major maintenance. There was a shrimp/fish smell in kitchen we could not get rid of!! A lot of the beds had plastic on mattresses (including the master) so it made them sweaty and annoying to sleep. Home is for sale so I don't think they care about the condition. Would not recommend.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Christal Rumors is such a beautiful beachfront home! If we were aware of any cleaning issues during your stay we would have made sure to have housekeeping out right away. Our main goal is to make sure our guests are taken care of. All of the mattresses in Rumors do have mattress covers on them for protection against stains and such. We did send pest control to the home to handle any issues that came up.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
2

House needs work!!!

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House is absolutely beautiful. If needs some work. The paint is peeling on the outside. The white is more offwhite with nails showing. No hot water in two bathrooms, two toilets would not flush and the jets on the master bath would not work. Also the front door will not stay shut unless it is locked and flooded the floor where two people fell when it started raining. As much as they charge you for cleaning two beds were not made and bugs were smeared on the kitchen counter. There spots in the house upstairs blue room that needs to be fixed where it’s rained and the water has ruined the sheet rock. The house is in a great location and beautiful but it not kept up. Great views of the beach. And easy drive back to gulf shores. Nice Kitchen and huge refeigerator. Would like for everything to be working correctly for the price you pay for the house.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: Coastal Resort Realty
Owner's Response: Kristen, we appreciate you letting us know your thoughts. You are right, Rumors is a beautiful house, and we hope you enjoyed the beach on your three days. We were thankful that you let us know on your last day regarding the hot water for the down stairs breaker, so we were able to check the tripped breaker and clogged toilets. Hopefully, you were safe during the bit of rain we received from Alberto. As you may know, the storm winds can push water underneath doors, and housekeeping is always available to help mop up any water. We hope you had a great trip at the beach and had a safe trip back home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Orange Beach, AL
5

Amazing Wedding Venue!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house itself: My daughter got married at Rumors on Saturday and it was a wonderful experience. From the easy check-in to the easy checkout, everything was great! We had the ceremony on the beach and then the reception in the house. The caterers used the well-equipped kitchen and we housed many guests in the house for the weekend. We had the Flora-Bama Shuttle Service deliver people to and from the venue since we wanted to preserve the parking space for the caterers and those guests with mobility issues as well as flower delivery, chair delivery, etc. The administrative side: The management company staff was very helpful and professional. I got regular updates from the time I placed my deposit in September for an April wedding. The app helps with the codes for the door, security system, etc. In February we scheduled a walk-through to get an idea of the accommodations for planning purposes since an indoor ceremony was our backup plan in case of inclement weather. An agent met us at the house and let us in to look around for 45 minutes. We appreciated that a lot. We were able to check in on Thursday at 4 p.m. and had until Monday at 10 a.m. to get all of our stuff from the wedding and reception out of the house. I would definitely recommend Rumors for a wedding, family reunion/vacation, etc. Everyone who stayed there--from the photographer to the hair/makeup stylist---loved the house! I am SO glad we had the wedding here!

  • Review Submitted: 21-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: Coastal Resort Realty
Owner's Response: Congratulations!! It is a pleasure to have such wonderful guests. We wish you all love, happiness, and a beautiful future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
5

Ben's wedding

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was really a great venue for a wedding. We planned to have it inside due to the cold weather but our son and his beautiful bride decided that morning to do it on the beach.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: Coastal Resort Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for visiting Coastal Resort Realty and Rumors. We love it when guests enjoy themselves and the property! January is a wonderland when it comes to possible temperatures, some days shorts other days a coat. Nevertheless, thanks to you, we found a local company for outside heaters. We wish you and your family all the best.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Aurburn,
4

Great Wedding Venue

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We held a wedding on the beach at Rumors and the house preformed well for our reception. As the event was held in the evening, the house's maintenance issues were not overly visible. The furnishings and decor were appropriately fine and comfortable, though the kitchen was not well supplied for a 10 bedroom house. The property management people were great to work with. Despite the upkeep issues (peeling paint on outside stairs, veneer coming off in lower kitchen cabinet, upstairs freezer not working), the house made for a magical venue for our daughter's wedding.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Coastal Resort Realty
Owner's Response: It is wonderful that your daughter had her magically wedding. We appreciate our guests and hope you have lovely memories of the beach. As with any large house, Rumors has constant updates. We appreciate your candor, because we strive for you to have a wonderful time at the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lexington, Kentucky
5

Review on Rumors

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Rumors Beach House is beautiful, it is a great home for large family gatherings recommend it highly, however, they really need close the house for a few weeks to make repairs and touch up paint on the house. Don't get me wrong, the house is great but definitely needs touch up and a look over.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate you staying with us at Rumors and are glad you had a wonderful vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable