Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

SPACIOUS 3 LEVEL SECLUDED 7 BDRM HOME. LARGE HOT TUB, & RECLINING THEATRE SEATS!

People20
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms3
Separate WCs1
Space 4,600 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

7 beautifully appointed bedrooms, 1 of which features a single king bed with a Vera Wang Mattress and 1 of which has a bunk bed for the kids! 5 rooms with queen beds with Serta mattresses. a living space with room for everyone!

A large Hot Tub on Site, for you and your Guests to use Year Round!

3.5 Bathrooms with Rain Showers which includes a Private Bath in the Master Bedroom!

Window Units provide a comfortable temperature in the balmy summer months.

Fully stocked kitchen boasting Stainless Steel Appliances. Dining Room with Dinette area with seating for 12, Kitchen Island and Bar High Breakfast table.

Entertainment and Technology includes free Wi-Fi and Internet, Netflix compatibility, Hulu compatibility, PS3, and apps including Pandora, Facebook, and more. Also features a Billiards Pool Table, Ping Pong Table, foosball, Video Games, and an array of board games.

Great summer attractions include Camelbeach, Dansbury Pool and Tobyhanna State park beach.

MAIN LEVEL

-Open Concept Living Room with Wood Fireplace

-2 Couches

-55 inch TV, Wifi throughout the home

-Kitchen with Stainless Steel Appliances, Dinette with Seating for 6

-Dining Room Table with Room for 8

-Master Bedroom with Master Bath

-1 Bedroom with Twin-Over-Twin Bunk Bed

-Spacious Deck with 2 picnic tables & an enclosed deck, with a Picnic Table with Seating for Four

TOP LEVEL

-Loft with a Pool Table Overlooking Living Room, opening up to a balcony with two lounge chairs

-3 bedrooms, Each with Queen Size Beds & Nightstands

-1 Full Bath

BASEMENT LEVEL

-2 Bedrooms, Each with Queen Size Beds & Nightstands

-Full Bathroom with Tub

-Ping Pong Table

-65 Inch Movie Theater TV Over Fireplace

-Theater Seating for Six

-Futon Sofa

-laundry room

-Back entry/foyer for easy access to hot tub & firepit

- small Bar with 2 Barstools

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 July, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

We were so pleased with our accommodations!! Wow! The decor was one of the best places we have ever stayed. We just had a fantastic vacation here and will treasure for a life time. It is much better than staying at luxury hotel because you have fully furnished kitchen and enormous space!

I give this 5 STARS!!
Mar 2013
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Marshalls Creek in Middle Smithfield

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 4600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • FIREWORKS ARE NEVER PERMITTED. NO PARKING OF CARS IN THE STREET. Please be considerate of the neighbors!
  • We do Not host prom groups
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 6 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 7 - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(54 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
3% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
SPACIOUS 3 LEVEL SECLUDED 7 BDRM HOME. LARGE HOT TUB, & RECLINING THEATRE SEATS!
average rating of 4.6296296 based on 55 reviews
4

Great getaway for a big group!

  • 4 of 5

We rented with 8 adults and 7 kids and had a fantastic weekend. The house is big enough to accompany groups as large as ours comfortably and had great space for the kids to play and adults to relax. Location is nice and secluded, but only a 20 minute ride to camelback. The only complaint was the kitchen was missing a few essentials (can opener, colander and scissors namely) so if you are cooking and need specific items you may want to err on the side of caution and pack them!

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Melissa, I'm sorry those couple of items were missing to check the houses on a regular basis. I will make sure to replace them immediately. Thank you for the great review you were a good guests and we welcome you back any time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Terrible

  • 1 of 5

This Home doesn’t even deserve 1 star. We paid a lot of money for this Home only to get there and find it to be disgusting. We spend the entire first night washing all the bedsheets they had hair and stains all over and smelled terrible. We also had to wash all the towels. We boiled all the silverware everything was sticky in the kitchen. Floors weren’t swept or mopped. Bathrooms were so dirty. One of the bedrooms in the bottom floor had a terrible mattress that sank in the middle. The hot tub water was full of dirt. The house in general had a bad smell. The driveway wasn’t shoveled and due to rain during the weekend it turned to ice and 2 people slipped and we’re badly hurt. The kitchen didn’t have anything, no coffee, sugar, salt&pepper. The couches had stains all over and smelled terrible, walls were dirty. Not only did we spend all weekend cleaning we also had to go buy supplies to do that because the supply closet was locked. This house was not worth it at all never booking this home again.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, Your terrible review was totally uncalled for and a major exaggeration! I check in with you personally on Saturday asking how everything was and you said everything was great! I have to text message to prove that. Seems like your complaints are a scam as you told us if we didn't give you money back yoy would give us a bad review. This is our most popular house, it is always book and the reason it is, it's a lovely home and in good condition! The house was absolutely cleaned, the hot tub was cleaned, The driveway was plowed & sanded! If you had made any complaints previous to your getting ready to leave we would have sent a cleaner to rectify anything you thought was wrong!! It's a shame people can put false reviews on this platform.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great for everyone.

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect because it had a little bit for everyone. It was spacious and there were plenty of things to do in or near the house. Would definitely recommend.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

House is nice size, lots of room

  • 5 of 5

The house was fantastic for an extended family getaway. Kitchen was large enough that multiple people could be cooking and not in each others way. Everything was great, the only thing we felt was missing was space outside for the kids to play. Definitely on the list to revisit!

  • Review Submitted: 26-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

No water.

  • 3 of 5

There was practically no water in the house and I brought the issue right away to the property manager. I requested the plumber to be sent but there was no response to that. The owner did not believe that there was no water and informed me that the water was provided by a well .

  • Review Submitted: 05-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

It had something for everyone.

  • 3 of 5

The house was perfect for our family reunion. The rooms were great sizes and were very comfortable. The house was very close to all local activities.

  • Review Submitted: 21-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Marshalls Creek, Pennsylvania

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer
25 May 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
2 night minimum stay
£984
for 2 nights
From
£329
From
£905
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 16 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
July Promo
13 Jul 2018 - 15 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,973
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
31 Aug 2018 - 2 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£2,713
 
 
Fall
4 Sep 2018 - 15 Nov 2018
2 night minimum stay
£737
for 2 nights
From
£205
From
£534
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
Columbus Day
5 Oct 2018 - 7 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,973
 
 
Veterans Day
11 Nov 2018 - 11 Nov 2018
1 night minimum stay
£985
 
 
Winter
16 Nov 2018 - 14 Mar 2019
2 night minimum stay
£984
for 2 nights
From
£329
From
£905
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 18 guests; add £21 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
22 Nov 2018 - 24 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£2,796
 
 
Christmas
21 Dec 2018 - 24 Dec 2018
4 night minimum stay
£3,947
 
 
Christmas Day
25 Dec 2018 - 25 Dec 2018
1 night minimum stay
£1,232
 
 
New Year's
28 Dec 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
4 night minimum stay
£5,679
 
 
New Year's Day
1 Jan 2019 - 1 Jan 2019
1 night minimum stay
£1,232
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £177.54
Linen Fee £74.79
Pet Fee £18.89
Refundable Damage Deposit £188.87
Accidental Damage Prot. £74.79

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals