HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Picture This! cottage w/ Ocean View...sensibly priced... minute from beach..A/C

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Picture This! Cottage w ocean view...sensibly priced... a minute from beach

Waimanalo is known for its lush green tropical trees, white sand beach and the Ko'olau Mountains as the backdrop. For this reason many film makers use this neighborhood, and so this property also was featured in the TV series Hawaii Five-O season 5.

We know you will appreciate the value - what you get for the money - when staying in our cottage. You have beautiful surroundings, all the amenities of home and a short minute walk to the beach!

The cottage is a traditional Hawaiian beach cottage which is ideal for 2 adults, however can accommodate up to 4. The bedroom is spacious with a queen bed. For additional guests, the sofa converts to a European designed bed that is not a spring mattress but fold out to a firm foundation for restful sleep.

The cottage is also equipped with washer/dryer, full kitchen with amenities for any meal preparation, and a BBQ grill on patio area.

You also have a designated parking space on a private driveway and plenty of grass yard to enjoy! And when you arrive, you'll find our free Aloha gift awaiting you. Tell us a few things about your food and beverage likes and dislikes, and we'll prepare something with you in mind!

Contact us for any questions you have and we'll tell you more about this beautiful place. Check out the latest on www.waimanalovacationrental.com

More Details

Owner
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Finnish, ASL
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 October, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Waimanalo Beach in Honolulu County

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • near the sea ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Sleeper Sofa in the living room
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Water Sports Gear
Attractions:
  • forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(30 traveller reviews)

90% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Picture This! cottage w/ Ocean View...sensibly priced... minute from beach..A/C
average rating of 4.866667 based on 30 reviews
5

AWESOME!!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed here for 6 days on our honeymoon and had a blast. We love Waimanalo and this cottage is just a short walk to the beach. John and Petra were great hosts and had coffee grounds and our favorite chocolate waiting for us upon our arrival. We would highly recommend this cottage. It is a great place for a couple and we will definitely be back when we come again!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

30sec walk to the Beach CLEAN&WELL MAINTAINED Property

  • 4 of 5

Fully-equipped kitchen

Inside &Outside the cottage well Cleanup Cozying place.🤗

Especially night time You can sleep comfortably by a pleasant breeze from the windows.😊

Hosts welcome you with thoughtfulness.😘

One was unfortunately mowing the yard the morning of the last day😅

  • Review Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Amherst, MA
5

A great cottage

  • 5 of 5

Our family of four stayed in this cottage and really enjoyed it. It's just across the street from Waimanalo Beach. The cottage is very nicely furnished and had everything we needed. John and Petra were very friendly and easy to work with. Highly recommend this cottage for a family or couple!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

5* beach cottage 3* experience

  • 3 of 5

Lovely spacious cottage steps away from a beautiful beach. Fully equipped. Fabulous escape from busy Waikiki!

Vacation time cut short due to cockroaches in the kitchen (in cabinets/on counters) Owners quickly responded to the situation and promptly scheduled for the unit to be sprayed.

We like preparing meals on vacation put did not feel comfortable under such conditions and opted to leave after 2 nights (delay to find another rental.)

Unfortunately we could not come to an agreement with the owners on what was a fair reimbursement for the inconvenience. Overcharged for 2 night stay.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry your stay did not turn out perfect. It's clear from our reviews we've never had a problem with bugs and as mentioned, we fixed the problem immediately. We'd like to point out that we do have a 3 day minimum and our refund policy states that a shortened stay will forfeit the payment. Out of a courtesy we issued a partial refund against our policy and are sorry it did not meet your expectations. P.S. Cleaning fee and taxes are nonrefundable and cannot be waived.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Want to comeback soon

  • 5 of 5

This place has everything you need, especially if you don't want to be in the crowed Honolulu area. It feel like home with a few steps from the ocean. Great host, don't look any further this is the place!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful well equipped cottage. Steps way from the most gorgeous beach.

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying at the cottage. It is very well equipped and nicely furnished and located on a quiet residential street. We enjoyed the closeness to the beach and the outdoor areas of the cottage with lawn chairs and BBQ. Great extras: boogie boards, beach chairs, beach umbrella, etc. The beach is one of the best ones on the island and never feels crowded. Great for long beach walks, swimming, boogie boarding. A big thank you to Petra and John for being fantastic hosts. We can't wait to be back. Angelika and Michael, San Francisco

  • Review Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
23 Miles
HONOLULU INTERNATIONAL
Nearest Barpub
4.6 Miles
KAILUA TOWN
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
OLOMANA GOLF LINKS
Nearest Restaurant
0.46 Miles
LOCAL AND MEXICAN FOOD
Nearest Beach
WAIMANALO
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cottage in Waimanalo Beach, Hawaii

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Holiday Season
15 Dec 2017 - 15 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,382
for 5 nights
From
£238
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
1 Jun 2018 - 1 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
£778
for 3 nights
From
£194
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£713
for 3 nights
From
£173
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning and Insurance £170.6 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.96%

CANCELLATIONS: a forty five (45) day notice is required for cancellations with a cancellation fee of $50.00.
Cancellations or changes that result in a shortened stay made within 45 days of the arrival date, forfeit the full advance payment and/or reservation deposit. Early departure does not warrant any refund of rent or deposit.

Hawaii State Transient Accommodation # TA-173-151-6416-01 - Hawaii State General Excise Tax # GE-173-151-6416-01

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable