Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Waterfront 3BR Apollo House w/Canal Dock & Kayaks!

People9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WCs1
Space 1,800 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Apollo Beach, Florida

Let this gorgeous Apollo Beach vacation rental house serve as your home-away-from-home during your time in the Sunshine State! This picturesque house has 3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, and enough sleeping arrangements for 7 to 9 guests. You’ll love your private outdoor oasis featuring a pool, hot tub, outdoor refrigerator, and a grill for your barbecuing needs. Situated on a canal that leads to Tampa Bay, this beautiful waterfront residence has everything you need for a memorable Florida getaway!

THE PROPERTY

Master Bedroom: Queen Bed, Futon | Bedroom 2 (Fish Room): Queen Bed | Bedroom 3 (Sports Room): Queen Bed |

Boasting 1,800 square feet of lovingly appointed living space, this Apollo home is an excellent accommodation choice for families, friends or couples traveling together. The vibrantly-hued interior is incredibly comfortable, offering many updated features and a wonderfully cozy living room.

Outside, the property boasts an enclosed private swimming pool, where you can look forward to taking leisurely swims under the warm Florida sun and swaying palm trees. The home's fantastic outdoor space also features a private hot tub, outdoor TV, outdoor refrigerator, and a combination charcoal/propane grill for your barbecuing needs.

When you're ready to get out on the water, simply stroll down to the home's private dock with boat lift on the canal, which leads about a mile out to Tampa Bay. Kayaks are included too, in case you don't plan to bring your own watercraft with you. Be sure to keep your eyes peeled for dolphins and manatees in the water!

When it's time to retire from the day, retreat to one of the 3 bedrooms for restful slumbers. Your breakfast masterpiece deserves a pristine setting adorned with stainless steel appliances and sleek countertops.

THE LOCATION

This house is conveniently located close to numerous dining options and bars, including many delicious restaurants nearby that the locals love. Go to Circles restaurant for a tasty meal or Little Harbor, where you can have lunch or dinner with fabulous views of the Bay.

The golfers in your group will be pleased to find exceptional golfing close by at Golf and Sea Golf Course, in addition to a Golf Pro shop for the golf course just 7 houses away from the property!

Other attractions within easy reach include Busch Gardens just 40 minutes away, the Hard Rock Casino only 30 minutes away, and Ybor City, which is approximately 30 minutes from the house. Whether this is your first trip to Florida's Gulf Coast or the continuation of an annual tradition, this remarkable Apollo Beach vacation rental home leaves nothing to be desired!

THE EVOLVE DIFFERENCE

Evolve Vacation Rental Network is on a mission to make vacation rental easy for guests. Every property in our network has been vetted and verified so you can book with confidence. If you have questions prior to your trip, we are happy to assist you 7 days a week. During your stay, your designated Guest Contact will be available 24/7 to help with any issues that may arise.

ADDITIONAL DETAILS

Key Residence Features:

- Amenities include a fully equipped kitchen, private enclosed swimming pool, hot tub, outdoor flat screen TV, combination charcoal/propane grill, wireless internet access, private dock with boat lift on canal, air conditioning, in-unit washer/dryer, kayaks, and much more

- Outstanding waterfront location on a canal, which leads to Tampa Bay in about 1 mile!

- Proximity to awesome restaurants, golfing, Busch Gardens, Hard Rock Casino, Ybor City, and other notable attractions

- Closest Commercial Airport: Tampa International Airport, 4100 George J Bean Pkwy, Tampa, FL 33607, (~28 miles away)

Policies:

- No smoking

- Pet-friendly with fee (small dogs and cats only)

- Pet Fee: $25 Per Pet, Per Night (Small Dogs & Cats Only)

- Must be at least 25 years old to book

- Additional fees and taxes may apply

More Details

Property Manager
Evolve Vacation Rental Network
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, French, German, Spanish
Calendar last updated:
17 July, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Apollo Beach in Hillsborough County

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Bedroom 2 (Fish Room) - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 (Sports Room) - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(24 traveller reviews)

37% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
4% Complete
16% Complete
Waterfront 3BR Apollo House w/Canal Dock & Kayaks!
average rating of 3.5833333 based on 24 reviews
5

NO REGRETS!!!!! Amazing stay!!! Planning to book again in the near future!!

  • 5 of 5

Pictures are accurate and the ambience was truly amazing!!! The kayaks were used and the children loved the pool as well!! Our 3 families slept comfortable during the entire stay. When our guest arrived on the last day we were there, we didn't even notice that there were about 30 people scattered around the house, pool and deck area!! Just simply amazing, spacious and very well priced!! We have already planned to book again next year. Bret was Awesome!! He came by after a quick call and showed us how to work everything down to the remotes and explained how to use the kayaks since we had never used them before. And, he also referenced some great spots to hit up to get the best out of our stay!! Please check out Circles Waterfront Restaurant to add to your memories!!! just knowing that he was just one phone call away with great response time was great!! This place was well worth the price and the neighborhood felt really warm and comfy as did the house:) Thanks Bret!!! Look forward to booking again with you soon!!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Property with potential but...

  • 1 of 5

My excitement of this property died the moment I opened the front door. The house was not cleaned properly before our arrival. Stained and dirty carpets, mildewed and soap scummed bathrooms, dirty dishes, hot tub cover filled with bright green bubbling algae were what we noticed upon our arrival. We found ants in the upstairs bathrooms as well as the kitchen. I had some left over pizza in a closed box on the kitchen counter for about an hour and found it covered with ants when I went to get a slice. I was told by management that "this is Florida and that's normal". Really? Found out in the evening that the pool lights didn't work , nor did the outside TV. Overall this house has potential if properly cleaned and maintained by management. I would NOT recommend this property to any friends or family I like.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jason, We were very sorry to hear of the issues you experienced at the property! We take these concerns seriously - cleanliness is one of our 4 Core Property Standards. The homeowner was in the process of transitioning to a new cleaner and unfortunately a miscommunication caused the property to not be guest ready prior to your arrival. We sincerely apologize that this occurred. The homeowner also informed us that he has the house professionally sprayed for bugs every month. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will keep us in mind for future travels. Best, The Evolve Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Marcel K

  • 1 of 5

we were with our 2 children for 13 days. The house is from the inside quite chic except for the poor and the crockrouch the dan in bed with goods went.The outdoor area is very very bad there are 4 seats for 7 man. The pool was not clean so we cleaned it ourselves. The jakuzi is defect and the water is so dirty.The owner is nice but nothing was done. owner would care more about his house would it be a dream house so it was unfortunately

  • Review Submitted: 05-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Marcel, We were very sorry to hear of the issues you experienced at the property! We take these concerns seriously - cleanliness is one of our 4 Core Property Standards. We have shared your feedback with the homeowner and will work with them to ensure that any issues are resolved for future guests. We do appreciate you working with us on a resolution while you were at the property, and we hope that you keep us in mind for your future travels. Best, the Evolve Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

The house was clean, well stocked & in a great location. The jacuzzi took a while to heat up but once it was warm it was great. Would definately recommend this house & would want to visit again!

  • Review Submitted: 23-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Overall the house was pleasant-perfect location!

  • 4 of 5

Myself and 4 of my friends rented the house for my bachelorette party and very much enjoyed our stay! We loved the bright cherry walls, our own bedrooms (the master being pretty spacious with a nice private bathroom/shower), the wet bar area, the beautiful canal view with kayaks for evening adventures, the pool, and the bonus little things like a Keurig in the kitchen.

We didn't spend a ton of time in the house because we wanted to explore the town, which was the perfect location for what we were looking for; Ybor city only being a 30 minute Uber drive away with an amazing night life!

The reason I'm only giving the house 4 stars rather than 5 is because the jacuzzi did not get hot and the pool light wasn't replaced so our night entertainment was cut short from absolute darkness (aside from the flashlights on our phones). However, after texting the owner of the house Bret he apologied and offered to extend our stay; which was appreciated, but not taken up on because our schedules would not allow it.

All in all, my friends and I had a wonderful trip. The house could use a little TLC--but I would absolutely recommend it.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Amber, Glad to hear you liked the house so much! We dicussed the hot tub situation with the owner and he told us that the water is changed before every guest and sometimes takes a bit to warm up. We are sorry this occured. Best, The Evolve Team
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

We loved it

  • 5 of 5

We loved the house, stayed comfortable, safe area, nice pool, the owner was really nice and willing to help, and the price was very reasonable.

I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Thank u

  • Review Submitted: 25-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Additional fees and taxes may apply
Available
Unavailable