HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Gorgeous 3BR Apollo Beach House w/Wifi, Private Enclosed Pool, Hot Tub & Boat Lift/Dock on Canal - Kayaks Included! Near Awesome Restaurants, Golf & Much More

People9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
9
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Apollo Beach

Apollo Beach, Florida

Let this gorgeous Apollo Beach vacation rental house serve as your home-away-from-home during your time in the Sunshine State! Situated on a canal that leads to Tampa Bay, this beautiful waterfront residence has everything you need for a memorable Florida getaway.

This picturesque house has 3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, and enough sleeping arrangements for 7 to 9 guests throughout 1,800 square feet of lovingly appointed living space, making it an excellent accommodation choice for families, friends or couples traveling together. You’ll find the home’s interior very comfortable, offering many updated features and a wonderfully cozy living room. All the essential comforts of home are here, including air conditioning, in-unit laundry machines, wireless internet access and a fully equipped kitchen, complete with all the necessary cooking appliances. 

Outside, the property boasts a lovely enclosed private swimming pool, where you can look forward to taking leisurely swims under the balmy Florida sun and swaying palm trees. The home’s fantastic outdoor space also features a private hot tub, outdoor flat screen TV, outdoor refrigerator, and a combination charcoal/propane grill for your barbequing needs. When you’re ready to get out on the water, simply stroll down to the home’s private dock with boat lift on the canal, which leads about a mile out to Tampa Bay. Kayaks are included too, in case you don’t plan to bring your own water vessel with you. Be sure to keep your eyes peeled for dolphins and manatees in the water!

Even though you may consider spending the majority of your vacation simply relishing in the property’s tranquil, quiet existence, you won’t have to venture far to access the area’s best attractions! This house is conveniently located close to numerous dining options and bars, including many awesome restaurants nearby that the locals love. Go to Circles restaurant for a tasty meal or Little Harbor, where you can have lunch or dinner with fabulous views of the Bay. 

The golfers in your group will be pleased to find exceptional golfing close by at Golf and Sea Golf Course, in addition to a Golf Pro shop for the golf course just 7 (yes - SEVEN) houses away from the property! Other attractions within easy reach include Busch Gardens just 40 minutes away, the Hard Rock Casino only 30 minutes away, and Ybor City, which is approximately 30 minutes from the house. Whether this is your first trip to Florida’s Gulf Coast or the continuation of an annual tradition, this remarkable Apollo Beach vacation rental home leaves nothing to be desired!

Key Residence Features:

- Amenities include a fully equipped kitchen, private enclosed swimming pool, hot tub, outdoor flat screen TV, combination charcoal/propane grill, wireless internet access, private dock with boat lift on canal, air conditioning, in-unit washer/dryer, kayaks, and much more

- Outstanding waterfront location on a canal, which leads to Tampa Bay in about 1 mile!

- Close proximity to awesome restaurants, golfing, Busch Gardens, Hard Rock Casino, Ybor City, and other notable attractions

Bedroom Configuration:

- Master Bedroom: Queen-sized Bed with 32-inch flat screen TV with a futon that can accomodate another adult or two small children

- Bedroom 2 (Fish Room): Queen-sized Bed with 24-inch flat screen TV

- Bedroom 3 (Sports Room): Queen-sized Bed with 62-inch projection TV

Additional Sleeping:

- The Downstairs Sofa Configuration can accommodate 2 extra guests if needed

Policies:

- No smoking

- Pet friendly with fee (small dogs and cats only)

- Must be at least 25 years old to book

- Additional fees and taxes may apply

 

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Speaks English, French, Spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
8 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

Gorgeous 3BR Apollo Beach House w/Wifi, Private Enclosed Pool, Hot Tub & Boat Lift/Dock on Canal - Kayaks Included! Near Awesome Restaurants, Golf & Much More
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 9 reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana
5

Awesome House

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the house for Thanksgiving weekend. We had all my family over for the meal. The lanai is great to be able to have more people. House was very clean. Bret was very easy to work with. Neighbors were friendly. It was in a good location with easy access to grocery stores and 75. We had a balast.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

bucs game rental

  • 4 of 5

nice house in a quiet area and close to tampa .

  • Review Submitted: Nov 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not so good as the pictures told!!

  • 1 of 5

It was not our "dream vacation". We were really sad about that many things wasn`t so good how they should be. The mattress were so used, they should replaced, the floor upstairs to the bathroom was damaged, the AC sounds like an helicopter, the doors in the kitchen are always "open", there were some (old wet) stains at the ceiling it need some paint. Outside was not good, too. The pool lights didn`t work (they should replaced), the ground was nasty. What we really didn´t like were the roaches every morning, so the pest control should come more often.

We were missing a big sun umbrella and the chairs for the outside area need to be replaced to. we didn´t use the kayaks because they looked really used and not save. The grill was in a desolate condition. Something was really shocking for us, there were a line outside from chemicals in direction to pool. we also missed an plan about the house with the important things like, where is the electric lokated, which switch is for which lights etc.. We expect for a price like this not so many things to complain about. we would´t recommend this accomodation to others. we are really unhappy and our kids, too.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I assure you that we take any issues our customers experience very seriously, and we will be looking into how best to address this problem. Best, The Evolve Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Adequate accommodation

  • 3 of 5

Furniture needs to be updated

  • Review Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great wildlife, nice pool, fun kayaking

  • 3 of 5

We had a great holiday at this villa, really enjoying the wildlife, pool and kayaks. We had many visits from Dolphins, Ospreys and a Bald Eagle.

However, the villa states it sleeps 7. There were 5 of us but only 2 kayaks, 4 outside chairs (2 were broken) and 4 dining chairs. This was unacceptable. The villa was rather 'tired' and frankly could have been cleaner especially the kitchen and pool area. The upkeep of the villa needs some attention to be true to the lavish description given.

We paid for a cleaner but the cleanliness was not to a high standard. The kitchen was a huge disappointment. The cupboard doors were mostly hanging off, inside the cupboards dirty and we had some cockroaches. The BBQ was left uncleaned which was extremely disappointing. The kayaks were in poor order (we cleaned them and mended one seat, the other didn't have a seat) but they were useable and we enjoyed them. We used the bikes (there were three). In the description of the place it said there was a pool table. There was not.

The owner was generous with things like toilet rolls, bin liners, washing powder etc.

When we arrived on a Thursday the bins were not only full, but overflowing with the lids standing open. It stated in the villa that bin day has been the day before. We managed to get them closed but had to wait until Saturday for them to be emptied. Again this was disappointing.

The mosquito burners outside were full of water and were much needed so we had to replace the fuel and get them going. This should have been checked by the owner.

All in all we had a great holiday but for the money we paid for this villa we would have expected more attention to cleanliness, tidiness and items like the kayaks, chairs, BBQ and kitchen to be in good order.

That being said we did have a relaxing and fun holiday.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I assure you that we take any issues our customers experience very seriously, and we will be looking into how best to address this problem. We have passed along the cleanliness feedback to the cleaning company! We did not hear about any of the concerns during your stay, therefore did not have the opportunity to correct any of the concerns. We try to clearly represent the property in the pictures and description to document things like the amount of chairs etc. I'm sure the local contact would not have had a problem dropping off an extra chair or two. We are happy to hear that all in all you had a great holiday and hope you return to the property soon! - The Evolve Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Apollo Beach House

  • 4 of 5

Our stay was pleasant. The house and grounds were comfortable and clean. Family enjoyed the pool and spa. Though available we did not have enough time to try out the kayaks. Trip to Busch Gardens and Adventure Island up US 41 was not a bad drive. Traffic moved fairly well.

Unrelated to the property was the fact that there are no close public beaches that we found.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Additional fees and taxes may apply
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Apollo Beach in Florida

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Master Bedroom
    Bedroom 2 (Fish Room) - 1 Large Double Bed , Bedroom 2 (Fish Room)
    Bedroom 3 (Sports Room) - 1 Large Double Bed , Bedroom 3 (Sports Room)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties