HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

4 Bedroom - Private Pool/Close to Parks

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,950 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

Located in the heart of Disney World Area. Shops, Outlets, Major Parks and Restaurants are within a short distance by car.

This Particular condo provides first rate amenities. A private pool nestled in the backyard.

Entrance to the complex is secured by guard - password specific digital locker at the house.

The house offers a fully equipped kitchen with appliances, Free Internet Access (WiFi), Cable Tv, Dinning Room Area, Living Room, Bedding and Bath (2 sets of towel per guest) and more!

Check-in starts at 4pm

Check-out is at 10am

--> Proximity to Main Locations:

Disney Parks: 15-20 min

Universal Studios: 25 min

Sea World: 18-20 min

Convention Center: 25- 30 min

Vineland Premium Outlets: 13-15 min

ESPN Wide World of Sports: 12-15 min

The pool heat is NOT included with your stay, there is a separate fee of $20 per day for the pool heater to be turned on. Pool heat is only available for the entire stay and must be requested with a 3 day advance notice. Please note that the pool may take up to 24 hours to be heated upon your arrival.

--> Property Address: 4847 Clock Tower Drive, Kissimmee, FL, 34746

Community Name: Storey Lake

More Details

Property Manager
Roberto Luis Boselli
Speaks English, Spanish, Portuguese
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
25 July, 2017

About Roberto Luis Boselli

Glasstone Vacations services operates, controls, and oversees properties in Orlando and Kissimmee, FL. We excel in customer service, property-care, property maintenance, and provide great accountability to our customers. In the current marketplace, with thousands of websites and services offering a great variety of products, we stand out by focusing on our customers, guests, and treating the properties that we manage like they were our own.

Everyone visiting Orlando should have access to beautiful rental homes. We are here to offer high-quality service so you can enjoy Orlando like never before.

Glasstone Vacations

http://www.glasstonegroup.com

Why Roberto Luis Boselli chose Disney / Orlando

Just 5 minutes from the 535/Lake Buena Vista entrance to Disney. The Resort is close to Downtown Disney, where you can find AMC Theaters, Cirque du Soleil, Disney Quest, Splitsville Bowling, the Lego Store, as well as an array of restaurants, bars, shopping stores, and many other activities for kids, such as a carrousel, train rides, Lego building, splash pads, etc.

The LAKE BUENA VISTA OUTLET, PREMIUM OUTLETS, and 24 Hours Super Center Wal-Mart, Super Target, OLD TOWN which has many rides and fun things to do. Also at Old Town, you can take the Busch Gardens bus that takes you straight to the park for free. All you need is your park admission to get on.

The resort is just minutes from Disney’s Wide World of Sports, and it is also close to Miniature Golf, Falcons Fire Golf Course, Lake Buena Vista Water Sports, Gatorland, Boggy Creek Air Boat Rides, Cracker Barrel, Longhorn Steakhouse, Pizzeria Uno, Japanese Kabuki, Falafel O King, Romano’s Macaroni Grill, Kabob Express, TGI Friday's, Olive Garden, Dunkin Donuts, and Krispy Kreme Donuts, all within walking distance.

What makes this townhome unique

Hideaway Club House

Sand beach area, Canoe and Kayak rentals, Fishing. The clubhouse will feature a tiki bar, ice cream shop a lazy river, an adult pool, a kid's splash area with a beach entry, mini golf also a complete fitness center and more...

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Kissimmee in Osceola County

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 sets of towel per guest
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , En-Suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Single Bed , twin/ single (2)
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Single Bed , twin/ single (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Storey Lake Resort is a short distance from Walt Disney World complex and less than 20 minutes from Universal Studios, Sea World, Animal Kingdom and other major theme parks. Looking for more fun, try Busch Gardens that is only 40 minutes West on Interstate 4 (I-4) and enjoy the amazing beaches in Tampa, Saint Petersburg and Clearwater. Also, we are only 50 minutes away of the Kennedy Space Center and Cocoa Beach. Florida offers a fantastic all year round climate with plenty of sunshine.

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

30% Complete
30% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4 Bedroom - Private Pool/Close to Parks
average rating of 3.9 based on 10 reviews
3

Comfortable, well located but poorly cleaned

  • 3 of 5

Just returned from 10days. It's a great location to Disney - 10-15mins drive. Development is under construction but not disruptive - but no communal area yet.

Nice property and of a good size-we were only 3 though.

Pool is much smaller than we thought - just a plunge pool.

Beds are comfy and generally things feel new and well maintained.

BUT....our main gripes were to do with the cleaning and its generally poor effort....we turned up to find a cigarette butt in the patio area even though its a no smoking property; blood on two curtains leading to the patio; grease all over the stools to the breakfast bar; mould on the shower curtain in Bed 1; we had to unload the full dishwasher; soap dispensers were filled with water; lounge cushions were dirty; and ash all over the patio table. So it had been rush cleaned, poorly.

Considering the charge of $110 for an exit cleaning fee, it's not worth half that.

There were no tea towels or cleaning sponges so ensure you take everything.

In properties we have stayed in before, you usually find things left from the previous tenant. We left everything we purchased but I suspect these will be removed.

The management company were absent throughout-I personally prefer someone to welcome me to a property and explain anything we may not be used to and provide advice on the area-earn their management fee basically.

We complained about a number of the cleaning issues as soon as we arrived and they returned when we were not there just to remove the butt and wipe the ash. That was it.

Oh and there is a phone with advice on who to call in an emergency....but the phone is not connected!! We advised them of this also and they did nothing.

So, a nice property, but poorly managed and cleaned in our opinion.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Oliver, We hope you are doing well. We trust you enjoyed your stay at our property but we sincerely appreciate your concerns. Please see below concerning the latter: (1) Regarding the "cigarette butt in the patio area”, the “ashes" and the "grease all over the stools to the breakfast bar [sic]”, once this was communicated to us we did promptly handle it by removing/cleaning; (2) Regarding the “blood on two curtains leading to the patio”, when our maintenance personnel stopped by the home to verify this they did not see it; (3) Regarding the “mould [sic] on the shower curtain in Bed 1", the soap dispenser being “filled with water", the lounge cushions being “dirty", “no tea towels [?] or cleaning sponges [?]", these issues were never communicated to us before so there was no way for us to address them (also we fully stock all of our homes adequately with the basics to reasonably satisfy the needs of the average guest); (4) We sincerely apologize that you ended up having to unload the clean dishes from the dishwasher (you mentioned in one of your emails that you would do so and we thank you for it); (5) We have a very clearly defined policy regarding lost and found items (also, a guest is never required to leave any items behind nor should we be expected to keep those in the house for future guests); (6) Regarding the house phone being “disconnected" we were never notified about this before, so we could not properly address this issue (we routinely check for this). Additionally, our 24/7 guest services telephone number is readily available for guests to call using any mobile telephone number (in addition to emailing where you communicated with us several times). For all real emergencies (requiring policemen/firemen/EMTs), guests must always call 9-1-1. We were certainly not “absent throughout”. We respect guests’ privacy and are just a phone call or email away if anything is amiss. P.S.: We hope you were able to enjoy the chopping board which we duly procured and hand-delivered for your usage. We take great pride in our ever-improving management and cleaning efforts (we have had hundreds of guests had outstanding stays at the dozens of homes we manage) and we would like to invite you to stay with us again so you can have a better experience. Respectfully Yours, Glasstone Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful new property. We found everything in great shape just like the pics showed.

  • 5 of 5

Great experience overall. Bring your own trash bags. That's the only thing that was missing.. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review - We'll take care of the trash bags leaving a few more.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Property is nice but needs trash pickup more often and the gate is hard to open

  • 3 of 5

One bed (double) downstairs was very uncomfortable. other beds were fine.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We will work on these little details, I just don't know why the gate was hard to open if there is a secured guardian gate 24/7. Thanks for you sincerely review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

It's really a nice place and it make you feel like you are at home.

  • 4 of 5

The town home actually had everything that you needed. They actually really had real cable to watch, and it just make you feel like you are at home. They have plenty of blankets in each room.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you've enjoyed our house and felt it like your home - Thanks for staying with us!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

New property. Still some things to work out

  • 3 of 5

It's a nice layout for gathering with family. All bathroom countertops are increased height which is fine for adults but difficult for my kids (6 and 4) to independently wash their hands.

Extra garbage bags and toilet paper would be helpful.

The air conditioner stopped working, and after 3 calls to the office with them telling us it was a builder problem because it's a new unit, then some people came and looked without fixing, eventually the builder came and it was fixed. It was out for 3 days.

The dryer doesn't dry clothes (3 hours on high heat and still almost as wet as they started). They came out to fix it but there was no improvement.

Maybe in 2017 when the development construction is complete and they have worked out the functions of the equipment , it would be a better place to stay.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and I apologize for the inconvenience. We already fixed most of the issues and I'm so sorry it happened during your stay. Let me know if you're coming next year so I can accommodate you and your family in the best way possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Large, good location, but not ready yet.

  • 3 of 5

First impressions of the place are great. It is a large space with decent furnishings. We had a very hard time finding the unit and I would recommend detailed driving instructions as the unit is not on a GPS yet. The unit is close to Disney and the pool was lovely. Unfortunately, the unit was still dirty when we got there. Chip crumbs were still in a bowl on the counter, as well as sticky juice all over the counter top. We found a baggy of pepperoni sticks from the last guest on the floor beside the bed. Also, we were probably most disappointed with a lack of cleaning supplies. As a guest in a house, I would have appreciated dish soap and laundry soap. This is the first home rental I've been to that doesn't provide this. If you want guests to keep the place clean, please provide simple products so we can help. It's a new space, but they are still working out the kinks. You may want to reconsider the cleaning team you use.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Happy New Year!!!! We know that things can happen and honestly I was caught by surprise with this review since it does not reflect what you have said previously while in the property. Quite the opposite, you were so thankful for the help we gave to you for so many things and never mention about any issue, which you should have done while there, after all you paid for that. But that's fine - We want to serve all of our guests with the best of the best and will consider your points. Have a wonderful 2016!!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Location

Universal Studios Florida
SeaWorld Orlando
Islands of Adventure
The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (Orlando)
International Drive
Aquatica
The Mall at Millenia
WonderWorks
Margaritaville
Kennedy Space Center Grayline Tour
Shamu Stadium
Emeril's Orlando
Hard Rock Cafe Orlando
Bonefish Grill
Clyde and Seamore Take Pirate Island -- CLOSED
Maggiano's Little Italy
Cafe Tu Tu Tango
P.F. Chang's
AMC Universal Cineplex 20
Golden Corral
Rocco's Tacos and Tequila Bar
Blue Man Group
B.B. King's Blues Club - Orlando
Five Guys Famous Burgers and Fries
Pointe Orlando
Brio Tuscan Grille
Manta Aquarium
Orange County Convention Centre
Chick-fil-A
Marvel Superhero Land
World Of Beer
Tijuana Flats -- CLOSED
McDonald's
Ocean Prime - Orlando
Hollywood Rip Ride Rockit
Pat O'Briens
Lime Fresh Mexican Grill - Phillips Crossing -- CLOSED
J Alexander's Restaurants -- CLOSED
Pinkberry - Dr. Phillips Blvd. -- CLOSED
Joe's Crab Shack
Cracker Barrel - Caravan Ct. -- CLOSED
Bubbalou's Bodacious Bar B Que
Peperoncino Restaurant
The Cowfish Sushi Burger Bar
Shingle Creek Golf Club
The Kraken
Dragon Challenge™
Nile Ethiopian Restaurant
christian church of orlando
Nearest Airport
14 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Barpub
3.5 Miles
Bahama Breeze
Nearest Ferry
83 Miles
Florida Sport Fishing Adventures
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Celebration
Nearest Train
8 Miles
Amtrak Train Station
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
I-4 EAST/WEST
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Longhorn Steakhouse
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Lake Buena Vista Watersports
Nearest Beach
50 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: recommended

Located next to the walt disney world resort and central to orlando's other world-class attractions, storey lake is the perfect setting for your family’s story. From incredible resort-style comforts to convenient access to nearby shopping, dining and entertainment, storey lake’s amenities make it a distinguished community.

Now Open!!!

sand beach area, canoe and kayak rentals, fishing. The clubhouse will feature a tiki bar, a lazy river, an adult pool, a kid's pool with a beach entry, and a splash pad. Also a complete fitness center will be available.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome in Kissimmee, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer
8 Jul 2017 - 31 Jul 2017
2 night minimum stay
£481
for 2 nights
From
£166
 
 
Thanksgiving
20 Nov 2017 - 27 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£610
for 2 nights
From
£230
 
 
Christmas/New Year
18 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
£610
for 2 nights
From
£230
 
 
Winter
6 Jan 2018 - 31 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
£476
for 2 nights
From
£163
 
 
Spring Break
1 Mar 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
£476
for 2 nights
From
£163
 
 
4th of July
1 Jul 2018 - 7 Jul 2018
2 night minimum stay
£514
for 2 nights
From
£182
 
 
Summer
8 Jul 2018 - 31 Jul 2018
2 night minimum stay
£410
for 2 nights
From
£130
 
 
Thanksgiving
19 Nov 2018 - 26 Nov 2018
2 night minimum stay
£610
for 2 nights
From
£230
 
 
Christmas/New Year
17 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
2 night minimum stay
£610
for 2 nights
From
£230
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£385
for 2 nights
From
£118
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £92.15 + Tax
Property Damage Protection £45.31
Tax Rate 13.5%

RATES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE UNTIL RESERVATION IS CONFIRMED
PETS ARE NOT ALLOWED
THIS IS A SMOKE FREE PROPERTY (PENALTY $500.00)
RATES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE UNTIL RESERVATION IS CONFIRMED
PETS ARE NOT ALLOWED
THIS IS A SMOKE FREE PROPERTY (PENALTY $500.00)
POOL HEAT IS $20 PER DAY

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable