Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Tuscan Farmhouse with private pool and terrace, sleeps 8

Bedrooms 4
Property type farmhouse
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Beautifully restored farmhouse

The property is a beautifully restored farmhouse with all modern amenities. It has magnificent views down the valley, which can be fully appreciated from the private pool and terrace. Perfect for total relaxation, whilst still within easy reach of many historic towns, only 1 hr 30 mins drive from the Adriatic coast. Sleeps 2-8. 3 bedroom (+ bunk bed room), beautifully restored Tuscan farmhouse with private pool and stunning views. The advantage of the house being arranged over 3 floors is its adaptability. Whilst comfortably sleeping 8 it is also ideal for couples and smaller groups to enjoy. Peaceful location in hamlet of Ville Di Roti, 5km from Pieve Santo Stefano. 3km from the E45 and close to local amenities and historic towns. 90 minute drive from the coast.

The local restaurant, The Pergola, is superb. There are 2 supermarkets, 2 banks with ATM'S, doctors surgery, cafes, restaurants, DVD hire, tennis, horse-riding, cycle-hire, in Pieve. From Pieve why not go horse riding or mountain biking across the Higher Tiber Valley. Detailed maps for motorists, horse riders and bikers available from the house information box or the Tourist Information.

La Verna, a peaceful sanctuary founded by St.Francis, is 20kms away, reached by traveling along the Passo Dello Spino from Pieve. The Spino Pass has been part of the motor-racing history of Arezzo for over 30 yrs. It is a great road for biking, one of the best-known roads in central Italy. There are many routes available. Caprese Michelangelo, the birthplace of Michelangelo is a short drive away.

Anghiari, a medieval jewel, is not to be missed, 20kms away.

Other places within easy reach are Assissi, Perugia, Sansepolcro and a little further afield, reached by train or road, Florence, Rome, Pisa


The house is on 3 levels.


The private pool is 10 x 5 m. There are pool loungers, barbecue, outside shaded dining table, lawned area, all within a fenced area. There are further grounds to explore.


The Adriatic coast (Rimini) is 1 hr 30 mins drive away.

More Details

Jacqui Morey
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 June, 2018

About Jacqui Morey

We bought and restored our farmhouse in 2004/ 2005, one look down the valley with views of Tuscan roofs and mountain scenery, we were captivated!

Jacqui Morey purchased this farmhouse in 2004

Why Jacqui Morey chose Pieve Santo Stefano

We were particularly impressed with the location, peaceful, relaxing days around the private pool with easy access to the E.45 and the surrounding places of historic interest. The area is dotted with fabulous trattorias serving exquisite cuisine and undiscovered jewels, alongside the more renowned attractions of Florence and Rome. This is the real Italy, come and experience it for yourself!

What makes this farmhouse unique

The best of both worlds is available at Casa Dei Noce. You can relax and get away from it all whilst being close to the E.45 giving you access to the wonderful Tuscan and Umbrian delights. We bought the farmhouse for its easy access from the airports, its peaceful location, amazing views and the fact that, although in a less well-known part of Tuscany, is in our opinion, and those of our guests, an undiscovered jewel. Less crowded, less expensive, less is MORE!!! You will not be disappointed. It is our home which we rent out from April to October, and is looked after by a wonderful team led by Jane who will ensure you have a fabulous holiday. It is on the edge of one of the largest National Parks in Italy for those who enjoy walking and cycling, and for the shopping enthusiast check out the designer shops in Sansepolcro.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We were 2 families of 4 with smallish children. The house was perfect for us - one family took the rooms in the top floor, and one took the rooms in the ground floor. We loved the fact that the kitchen opened straight out on to the outdoor seating/dining area, and that we could keep an eye on the kids from the that area when they were swimming in the pool. It was average 35 degrees, and the kids lived in the pool. The view and surroundings are amazing with daily sunsets over the Tuscan hills. We also loved the calmness as there are very few houses around. The house is really nicely decorated and kitted out which gave it a lovely relaxed feel. We would have loved to have stayed longer.
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 3


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday farmhouse in Pieve Santo Stefano in Province of Arezzo

Property Type:
  • farmhouse
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • rural
  • village
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Activities Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
  • Top floor shower room with shower, wc and bidet. Middle floor bathroom with bath, separate shower, wc and bidet. Lower floor wet room with shower, wc and bidet.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed , Bunk Beds
    Sitting Room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • Bedroom 1 with double bed. Bedroom 2 with 2 single beds. Bedroom 3 with twin beds. Bedroom 4 with bunk beds. Sofa-bed in sitting room.
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Player
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
  • Terrace
  • 1 bicycles
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 8 deck chairs
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis
Kitchen: Fully equipped modern kitchen with electric oven, gas hob, fridge/freezer, microwave, toaster. Access to private terrace and pool. Utility Room: Washing machine, iron and ironing board, clothes airer. Living Rooms: Dining room (off kitchen) large farmhouse table, sofa, CD player. Sitting room, 3 sofas, including double sofa-bed, TV for DVD use. Cleaning/towels/ linen/maid service: Towels, pool towels and linen are included and will be changed weekly. The house and pool are cleaned weekly.


3.8/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

40% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Tuscan Farmhouse with private pool and terrace, sleeps 8
average rating of 3.8 based on 8 reviews

Very pretty, quiet and traditional Tuscan farmhouse

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying here! Incredible views, lovely clean fresh air and stunning sunsets.

A well equipped and spacious house which felt like a home and along with the hamper made us feel very welcome.

A very friendly neighbour who showed us his allotment and gave us lots of different tomatoes to try.

House is well placed, we found a great beach just over 1 hour ago.. Cesenantica? Anghiari and Monterchi our favourite hill towns both with delightful restaurants, in Anghiari we tried Campari and Prosecco cocktails 🍹 Lovely and ate at the brilliant pizza restaurant in the piazza....still a great place to eat.

😊 Thank you

  • Review Submitted: 06-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Just what we needed

  • 5 of 5

My family of 7 just recently spent a week at this beautiful Tuscan house. The house was a perfect size for us and we made great use out of the outdoor space. The alfresco dining outside was where we ate all of our meals and there was a small barbecue outside that we used to cook a couple of our meals too. The swimming pool was used ample and as long as we used the little net to clear the pool before we went in it was lovely and perfect to escape the day heat. That being said, being up the mountain a little bit the temperatures were a bit cooler but it was a welcome temperature shift because the days were sweltering hot and it meant the house was a perfect temperature with the windows open at night. The temperatures still reached 35 degrees during the day on multiple occasions but at night the temp cooled and gave way to a much more pleasant temp. The house was clean and adequate for our stay, the kitchen was slightly on the basic/small size for cooking for 7 people but it was certainly manageable. There were some great hiking paths just outside the house and the location of the house was perfect for day trips. We went to a multitude of different cities during our days, most of which were about an hour drive away, but the driving was more than manageable and enjoyable because of the great Tuscan scenery. We also ate out in the town a couple night and la pergola was our favorite and just down the road. Overall, we had a terrific holiday and the house suited us perfectly.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Ruined family vacations.

  • 1 of 5

We are traveling Italy for many years already, but never before we had such a miserable experience. First of all, upon our arrival to villa, the kitchen was under ant attack – they were everywhere: kitchen counter tops, cabinets. We could not use the kitchen for a few days until we have used chemicals all over it and outside the house. Using the chemicals with two kids (one infant) traveling with us was not what we really anticipated to do. When we finally got rid of ants, they have attacked us again in a few days, so we had to throw away all our food stored in the cabinets. I know you can’t fight the nature, but most of villa owners take action to fight them in the garden and minimize the risks… Not in this case.

When we arrived, the pool was dirty, we have even found few dead lizards there. They have only cleaned the pool after two days, and then never again. We stayed there for two weeks, it’s a normal practiced to have pool cleaned at least once a week. Furthermore. There are fundamental problems to this house. The ground floor actually should not be rented to people at all! Our family got all ill there, including an infant! Because it was very cold and even worse - humid – there. Can you imagine getting into the wet and cold bed every evening and not being able to get worm for hours! We had to change rooms with our friends every few nights so that each of was would be able to get a decent night rest at least some times. By the mid of our time there we all were coughing and sneezing while our kids got feather. One more thing - not related to the quality of the property and hospitality. The location is really poor. First of all, be aware that you would stay pretty high in the mountains, were the temperatures are far from what you would find down below. Expect having a much lower numbers. That could be considered as a plus during the hot days, but we would appreciate if altitude would be mentioned so we would be aware we had to bring worm cloths with us. Secondly, you would need to drive aprox. 50 minutes to get to the nearest store. Getting to any decent city or site takes as minimum 1.20 hour. So any trip you would think of having would cost you at least 3 hours of pure traveling time (two ways). There are no decent places to eat and actually not much to see in this part of the region. We have seen a lot in Italy and I can assure you, this was one of the poorest “wondering around” experiences we had. And you get all this for a pretty high price.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This was posted after I kept the damage deposit because they ruined furnishings in the house. I have rented my house out for the last ten years and during that time I have had some 60 plus sets of families and friends enjoy it and look after it until these people arrived. (See my 5 star reviews)I left the house on the morning of their arrival and everything was perfect as it always is for the start of guests holidays. My house manager changed all the bedding and towels after the first week of their stay as we normally do for guests who stay for two weeks and this is what she found. Bags of rubbish by the kitchen door and unwrapped and rotting food on the kitchen counters. This is why there were ants. They were in ant heaven. Our living room carpet had been dragged out of the house and was being used as a surround for a baby's paddling pool and was ruined. The bunk beds had been dismantled and one was by the pool. The average temperature at the house was 30c and it was not cold. The nanny and infant slept downstairs where it was supposed to be both cold and humid!? Why on Earth would you let your child sleep there if you thought it to be so unhealthy? The pool was cleaned 3 times during this holiday and I have the bills to prove it! You never replied to my house managers' repeated requests over several days when she asked if you had arrived safely and was everything ok. If you had issues that would have been the time to raise them but you didn't so you obviously didn't have any. On departure every bathroom was left with a pile of stinking nappies. The holiday was booked without asking me any questions and it's quite clear from the website that the house is up at the head of a valley. It's also clear that the nearest town is a 20-25 minute drive away. Pieve Santo Stefano. There are lots of lovely places to eat in the area, one of the best being La Pergola which is just a 15 minute drive away on the old road to Pieve. The description of this lovely and unspoilt part of Tuscany and the time it takes to get to places is just nonsense. The house is less than 10 minutes from the E45 which is the main route down the East of Italy. There is a large folder in the house where guests have left lots of information on all the lovely places they have discovered in this area. If you wanted cities then you should have done more research and then you wouldn't have stayed at my beautiful house halfway up a mountain. I have reviewed these guests so owners can steer clear.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 2

A very pleasant family house

  • 4 of 5

We stayed with our family( including 8 persons) a week in this lovely house. It was the perfect house for us, with a big swimmingpool which we used very often. The house was clean and all we needed was there. We had a little problem with one of the WC's and the housekeeper sent immediately a plumber to fix it. With normal temperatures I think it is rather cool in the house cool at night, because it is situated in the mountains and there are very thick walls. But in our week it was very very hot. Temperatures above 40 degrees, so the nights were not as cool as I hoped they should be. Normaly you need no airco, but with these temperatures it should be fine if there was one, at least in the two upper rooms. We did not go out to visit other places as we expected to do, but that is not the fault of the house. haha ! It takes 20 minutes to drivie to the (good) supermarket and I can recommend the local restaurant La Pergola (however they only speak intalian) . And yes, the last 1,5 km. to the house is a white road, so drive carefully!

  • Review Submitted: 07-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Superflot beliggenhed, flot hus.

  • 4 of 5

Rigtig dejlig hus med udsigt til bjergene. Huset er flot med lækker pool. Ideelt til den store familie eller flere familier der ønsker en ferie langt væk fra alt stress og jag. Det eneste minus er den meget dårlige grusvej de sidste 1.5 kilometer op til huset.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Barpub
8 Kilometres
Pieve Santo Stefano
Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
7 Kilometres
La Pergola
Car: necessary

Anghiari 20km.

Sansepolcro 20km.

Pieve Santo Stefano 10km

Assisi, Perugia, La Verna within easy reach.

Caprese Michelangelo 25km the birthplace of Michelangelo

Other Activities: Sight-seeing, near many historic places of interest


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday farmhouse in Pieve Santo Stefano, Arezzo Area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
26 May 2018 - 1 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question