HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Sunset Vistas: 100% Direct Gulf Front 2bd/2ba Condo! Treasure Island, FL

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 840 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Ocean/Gulf Views from Living room, Dining room, Kitchen and Master bedroom

Sunset Vistas is a Gulf/Ocean Front Complex on beautiful Treasure Island Beach. The photos are actual photos of this 2 Bed / 2 Bath Condo that sleeps 6, and has a large Balcony with DIRECT Gulf/Ocean Front views for Beautiful Sunsets! You can access the Balcony from the Living room and Master bedroom. The Condo has a Large fully equipped Kitchen with Granite Counter Tops, and Stainless Steel FULL size appliances. The unit also has a Breakfast Bar in the Dining room/Kitchen. The Living room has a 55" flat screen TV, and a Queen size Sofa Bed. The Master Bedroom has a KING size Bed and an en-suite full bathroom with a bathtub and shower combination. The 2nd bedroom has a Queen Bed, and a second full bath with a large shower is right off of the Kitchen. There's a TV in each bedroom for a total of 3 TV's. Sunset Vistas complex has a large Pool with a Jacuzzi Hot Tub. There is a separate Child's play pool with fountains on the other side of the complex. The Cafe' and a Beach front Tiki Bar are on site. The complex is close to Famous John's Pass for shopping, restaurants, boat rentals, and jet ski rentals and much more! (Baby port-a-crib and High Chair available upon request).


Owner
Carolyn Burquette
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
15 August, 2017

About Carolyn Burquette

I've been buying and selling Real Estate Rental Properties since 1995 beginning on Clearwater Beach. After being in Treasure Island, FL I decided this was the perfect place to own a vacation rental because of it's white sandy beach and location to the many attractions, including Downtown St Petersburg and ease of getting to the interstate. I've even made Treasure Island my home!

Carolyn Burquette purchased this condo in 2006

Why Carolyn Burquette chose Florida Central Gulf Coast

When I discovered there was a brand new Gulf front complex being built on Treasure Island Beach, I wanted to buy a unit. At the time, buying pre-contruction allowed a significant reduction in price so I bought one and watched as it grew into one of the most beautiful properties on the beach. Being an original owner has allowed me to watch how popular and family friendly Sunset Vista Condos has become over the years.

What makes this condo unique

Location is close to literally everything! There is an ice cream shop right next door, and a convenience store right across the street. Johns Pass is right over the bridge with shops, restaurants and water activities. There are many restaurants within walking distance.The best part is watching the Sunset every night right from your balcony!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Date:10/19/15 7:30 PM, Leighann H. wrote the following email to the owner:

Carol,thank you for everything planning on coming back! Do you own any other condos on the beach?

Date: 10/19/2015 7:30 PM, Leighann H. wrote: Hey Carol who is your cleaning crew? I see they accept tips. This condo was spotless when we came in kudos!!
Oct 2015
  • 1 of 3

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Treasure Island in Pinellas County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 840 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • city centre
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Flat screen TV, Porta-crib available upon request
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Ensuite bathroom, Flat screen TV, port-a-crib available
  • The unit has 2 bedrooms, Master bed has a King bed with an en-suite bathroom and 2nd bedroom has a Queen bed and a bathroom right outside the door. The living room has queen sofa bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

76% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sunset Vistas: 100% Direct Gulf Front 2bd/2ba Condo! Treasure Island, FL
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 24 reviews
5

WOW!!!

  • 5 of 5

As a returning guest at SSV, WOW! is usually what I say once we arrive at the condo, walk to the balcony and see the view. This was the first time renting from a private owner and it turned out to be a great idea.

WOW! was the first thought I had the minute we opened the front door to this condo. Right away you could tell that someone (Carol) loved this place, took care of it and wanted her guests to feel comfortable and right at home. From the pictures on the wall to the little decorations all around.

The kitchen was stocked with everything you could possibly need. Utensils, pots, pans, baking dishes, different size plates, bowls, cups, glasses you name it. And they all matched!!

TV trays to eat one, beach towels, beach chairs, beach toys, lots of stuff to get you started. There was even a bottle of aloe in the MB bathroom in case you make the mistake of not using enough sunscreen.

The king size bed in the MB was so comfy and there were four different pillows to choose from.

I was a bit concerned about noise and privacy being on the 3rd floor so close to the pool and tiki bar but neither was an issue at all. My only complaint is that we had to leave this place.

Thank you Carol for making our stay at your condo our best trip so far. Your hospitality went above and beyond what we expected.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a fabulous review! It is very important to me for each guest to have the positive experience that you had. It was a pleasure having you, and I'm looking forward to hosting you in our Condo again in the future! Thank you again!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Colchester, Connecticut
5

Clean, well appointed, convenient

  • 5 of 5

Really you couldn't ask for more. The property is well cared for and ideally situated. We were only there for three nights but walked to a different place for dinner each night. The beach was spectacular and the on-site staff helpful. Seems very family oriented - a plus for some, a negative for others, as there's a lot of activity and a noisy and very busy pool. The unit itself was fantastic, and the owner a delight to work with. I don't hesitate recommending!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Valued Guest, I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Summers at Sunset Vistas are very busy, however I am so glad you were able to enjoy the beautiful gulf and gulf views from our condo. Thank you so much for taking the time to write your positive review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property! Loved Carol! Hopefully better weather next time!

  • 5 of 5

#306 was great! The property was great! Carol was more than accommodating. The only bad part was the rain. We definitely would like a do over!! Maybe someday!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review! It pleases me to know that you had a good time in spite of the rainy weather. I hope you do come back for your 'do-over', you certainly deserve it!! Thank you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful Condo with easy access to everything

  • 4 of 5

The Condo was beautifully decorated and had everything you need to feel at home while you take in the sunsets from the balcony or the beach right below.

Family oriented development and an on site Tiki Bar right below.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great beachfront getaway

  • 5 of 5

The condo was just as advertised - clean, comfortable, and well furnished. Its direct-facing beachfront was perfect. The location was also good - close to John's Pass, grocery store, and restaurants. We'd come back!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Valued Guest, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in my Condo and at Sunset Vistas Resort! I and hope you return to beautiful Treasure Island, FL in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Nice

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed our stay at Treasure Island and Sunset Vista. The condo was clean, very well maintained. The sun was shining, the water was beautiful. Two of the days we were there dolphins were sighted close to the beach, we could see them when they would rise above the water There were a few inconvenience the week we were there. The elevator closest to our condo was down the first day for maintenance, then the rest of the visit the staircase closest to us was closed for painting. The large pool was closed for three days while we were there for maintenance as well. With that have being said that is why it is a good place, just our bad luck for timing.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Valued Guest, I am glad you enjoyed your stay in spite of the maintenance that was being done to the resort during your stay. The first 2-3 weeks in December is usually the slowest time of year, and the management at Sunset Vistas tries to get as much done as possible during slow times. I hope you were able to use the pool at the Marriott next door that they set up for all of the guests staying at that time. The pool at Sunset Vistas has been resurfaced, has new lighting, it looks beautiful and should not need to close again for that length of time for many years so I hope to have you back again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Barpub
On site
Nearest Restaurant
on site
Car: recommended

Treasure Island is home for famous John's Pass, (within walking distance). There you will find great restaurants, shopping, bars, water sport rentals, fishing, boat rentals etc., along the waterfront boardwalk. Take the day and visit Tampa, (approx. 45 minute drive) and see the Tampa Aquarium, Busch Gardens Amusement Park, Adventure Island Water Park, or the Lowery Park Zoo. Visit Orlando, and go to Disney World, Universal Studios, or Sea World which is (approx. 1.5 hour drive). Another must see and experience is Beach Dr. in Downtown St Petersburg! This area has quickly turned into museum, restaurant, shopping and bar heaven! (approx. 15 min drive.) Sports fans can experience the Tropicana Field for Baseball, or Raymond James Stadium for Football or the St Pete Times Forum for Hockey.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Treasure Island, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Late Summer
6 Aug 2017 - 2 Sep 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,037
for 5 nights
£1,414
 
 
Labor Day
3 Sep 2017 - 10 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
£900
for 4 nights
£1,501
 
 
Early Fall
11 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,037
for 5 nights
£1,414
 
 
Fall
1 Oct 2017 - 28 Oct 2017
4 night minimum stay
£900
for 4 nights
£1,501
 
 
Late Fall
29 Oct 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,163
for 5 nights
£1,589
 
 
Thanksgiving
18 Nov 2017 - 2 Dec 2017
6 night minimum stay
£1,527
for 6 nights
£1,765
 
 
Winter
3 Dec 2017 - 18 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,100
for 5 nights
£1,501
 
 
Christmas
19 Dec 2017 - 27 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,853
for 7 nights
£1,853
 
 
Early Winter
28 Dec 2017 - 3 Feb 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
£1,301
for 4 nights
£2,204
 
 
Winter
4 Feb 2018 - 28 Apr 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£2,292
for 7 nights
£2,292
 
 
Spring
29 Apr 2018 - 12 May 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,765
for 7 nights
£1,765
 
 
Early Summer
13 May 2018 - 16 Jun 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,226
for 5 nights
£1,677
 
 
Summer
17 Jun 2018 - 1 Sep 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,288
for 5 nights
£1,765
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£888
for 4 nights
From
£198
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £97.15
Damage Deposit £155.44

Daily Housekeeping is not available, only at the end of your stay.
- A $25.00 fee is added for all Canadian Residents
- Cancellation 30 days prior to your arrival date is 100% refundable.
- Saturday - Saturday change over day preferred (check in and check out on a Saturday)
- 5 night stay is the minimum and available only when schedule permits.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals