HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

3BR Home w/ Pool, Billiards, and BBQ

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in The Islands - Gilbert Home

3 B/R home w/ a comfortable backyard & located in a great lake community

Thank you for checking us out!

**Please read the entire description as we try to answer the most common questions we get from guests.

This listing is for the entire home including the resort like backyard with pool and patio area with fire pit, and gas barbecue grill. The home is 2100 square feet with high vaulted ceilings, newer furnishings, and wood burning fireplace. All the essentials are provided such as sheets, blankets, towels, bath and shower toiletries and laundry supplies for your entire group. There is off-street parking available for up to 4 cars (2 garaged).

There are up to 3 separate sleeping areas.

- Master suite with king-size bed and attached full bathroom

- Private bedroom with queen size bed

- Private room with 2 twin size beds

There are 2 bathrooms as well as a large kitchen and dining area featuring upgraded kitchen appliances & stainless steel fridge, granite counter tops, coffeemaker, microwave, toaster, dishwasher, and built-in microwave. A a fully stocked laundry room, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, and vacuum cleaner are also available. (Children supplies such as high chair and pack n play are available for rent, please ask if needed)

There is a 60' high definition flat panel TV w/ satellite in the main living room complemented with a Blu-Ray DVD player and DVR available to record your favorite shows. The home also has a game room complete with darts and billiards.

A private neighborhood park is also available for guests, just a 5 minute walk. The Islands park has something for everyone including a playground for the kids, volleyball, baseball, horseshoes, bocce ball, and fishing or just enjoy a quiet stroll and soak in the beautiful outdoors.

****Please let us know if you have pets. Pets are welcome to stay here, but we do require that you have a place to keep your pet (i.e. dog crate, pet carrier, etc.) while you may be away from the house. A pet fee of $40 for up to a week up, $125/month (pet fees prorated as applicable) applies.

From the house to local attractions we are:

- Downtown Mesa: 10-15 min.

- Downtown Chandler: 5-10 min.

- Tempe (ASU, Mill Ave): 10-15 min.

- Old Town Scottsdale (bars, restaurants, shopping): 15-20 min.

- Downtown Phoenix (NBA and MLB games, museums): 20-25 min.

- Westgate (Cardinals Stadium, Coyotes hockey arena, mall shopping): 35-45 min.

If your trip is more adventure focused, the home is located near the Red Rock Mountain. Sahuaro Lake is not far away as well. This home is also located an easy drive to Major League Baseball spring training stadiums, the Barrett Jackson auto show, the Arabian Horse Show, the Fiesta Bowl and all the other great area events

If you are going to be travelling around the Southwest after your time in Phoenix, you can feel free to leave bigger bags here and use this as your base. San Diego, LA, Las Vegas, and the beaches of Mexico are all about 5 hours away. The Grand Canyon, Sedona, White Mountains, and AZ's wine country are 2-4 hours. Take your carry-on, and leave the big stuff while you explore. We have been to almost every corner of the state, so if you want to know the hidden treasures, we would be happy to tell you our favorite places to visit.

Please note, because Phoenix is so spread out, we advise having a vehicle if you stay with us. Public transportation is not far away from our home, but it takes a while to get to most parts of the city from our home. With a car, we are convenient to most parts of the Valley, including downtown Phoenix (sports, restaurants, and arts), Tempe (shopping, restaurants, nightlife), Glendale (sports and shopping) and Scottsdale (shopping, arts, sports, nightlife).

When booking, please let us know how many guests will be in your party as well as how many vehicles you will have on-site, as well as the nature of your visit. With that info we can make sure the home is ready for your group and that you have all the necessary supplies, linens, etc. I am happy to answer any questions you may have.

We look forward to hearing from you!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Property Manager
Jon
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
5 December, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

3BR Home w/ Pool, Billiards, and BBQ
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
Rossford,Ohiio
5

Gilbert getaway is a five star stay

  • 5 of 5

Very clean everything you need to make a comfortable stay. Great to have indoor and outdoor activity. Grand daughter loved play house and the ability to have lots of walking space in the house. Everything you need beds and furniture very comfortable and any help I needed was taken care of very quickly. Really liked pool fenced of from yard add it allowed me to let grand daughter to have run in yard when she came to visit

Would stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect, The house has everything you need for a relaxing enjoyable stay

  • 5 of 5

I enjoyed my stay very much it was all I hope for and more. The way the house is laid out, created a relaxing environment that I will always remember. My family and I wish to thank you for this enjoyable experience. It truly was home away from home.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good Home Great Neighborhood

  • 4 of 5

We were very pleased with are stay at this home. Nice home in a great neighborhood. Many good things about the home. Pool table, swimming pool, nice TV with Directv. Stereo in the home with outdoor speakers as well. Kitchen appliances are newer and in good condition. Having access to laundry machine & dryer was great. Detergent was also provided for us. Any time I reached out to Jon with a question he responded within the hour. Beds were comfy and we slept well. There are a few details that slipped through the cracks. The grill is not usable due to the rusted out grates. I ended up buying a cheap grill at Walmart to get by. House was clean in general but could use a good deep down cleaning. Dust on the blinds, hair on bathroom floor & a few light bulbs out that I replaced. Pool was very cold. Really couldn't use it but was good to get into up to your knees to cool off. Pool is not heated and it was spring in Arizona. There were no skim nets around to get the little bit of debre out of the pool. Pool table was fun but out of the four cue sticks you could only use one of them. All the other cue sticks had broken tips. Just minor detail but this was the difference between a five & four star stay. Overall it was a good stay and I would stay in this home again.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and feedback and we are happy you enjoyed the home. The BBQ grill grates have been replaced and functioning correctly (even though we did leave the purchased grill as well for future guests use as well), the pool stick cues have been replaced, and the home has recently had a more deeper clean completed on it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This was a very good experience. The home is very comfortable and clean. Had a great stay

  • 5 of 5

The whole experience from the renting to the check-in until we checked out was easy and had no problems. The home was comfortable very clean and right down the street from where we where playing. It was great. You all did a great job and we would recommend this rental home to whoever is planning to say in the area. You will not be disappointed. Thanks to Jon who was our contact person. He made this very easy from start to finish.

Steve, very satisfied

  • Review Submitted: Mar 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable and as expected thank you

  • 5 of 5

The property was clean, comfortable. Everything we needed was there.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice property but needs a little attention

  • 4 of 5

This house was very comfortable and would be 5 stars with a little more attention to detail. The beds were comfortable and the living room and game area provided nice places to relax and visit. The kitchen is very minimally stocked with only the most basic and low quality pots, pans and utencils so it would be nice if a little better attention was given to the kitchen. The primary reason we rented a house was to be able to cook meals while in town. While the house was clean, we did run into an issue with the linens as it seems most of the towels had been put away wet from a previous visit and were damp and musty when we tried to use them. They all needed to be washed before use but fortunately the laundry area is well appointed. Overall this was a nice house for our stay and we would recommend it.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and feedback and we are happy you enjoyed the home. The kitchen has been supplied with a new set of pots, pans, and utensils for guests needing more in the kitchen.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Mesa Gateway airport
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in The Islands, Arizona

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
December 2016
29 Nov 2016 - 21 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£347
for 3 nights
From
£61
From
£87
Fri,Sat
£1,308
£4,298
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
Holidays 2016
22 Dec 2016 - 2 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£690
for 3 nights
From
£175
£1,484
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
January 2017
3 Jan 2017 - 31 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£638
for 3 nights
From
£157
From
£175
Fri,Sat
£1,396
£4,914
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
February 2017
1 Feb 2017 - 28 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
£796
for 3 nights
From
£210
From
£228
Fri,Sat
£1,528
£5,090
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
March 2017
1 Mar 2017 - 30 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
£954
for 3 nights
From
£263
From
£289
Fri,Sat
£1,880
£6,146
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
Special Event 2017
31 Mar 2017 - 3 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,139
for 3 nights
From
£325
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
April 2017
4 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£743
for 3 nights
From
£193
From
£210
Fri,Sat
£1,396
£4,914
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
May 2017
1 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£638
for 3 nights
From
£157
From
£175
Fri,Sat
£1,220
£4,211
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
June 2017
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
3 night minimum stay
£506
for 3 nights
From
£113
From
£131
Fri,Sat
£912
£3,067
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017
1 Jul 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£453
for 3 nights
From
£96
From
£105
Fri,Sat
£780
£2,539
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
October 2017
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£479
for 3 nights
From
£105
From
£113
Fri,Sat
£935
£3,486
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
November 2017
1 Nov 2017 - 22 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£706
for 3 nights
From
£180
From
£201
Fri,Sat
£1,507
£4,562
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
November Holiday
23 Nov 2017 - 27 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£859
for 3 nights
From
£231
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
December 2017
28 Nov 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£738
for 3 nights
From
£191
From
£211
Fri,Sat
£1,419
£4,717
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
December Holiday
22 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£920
for 3 nights
From
£252
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
January 2018
2 Jan 2018 - 31 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£682
for 3 nights
From
£172
From
£192
Fri,Sat
£1,551
£5,377
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
February 2018
1 Feb 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£857
for 3 nights
From
£230
From
£251
Fri,Sat
£1,663
£5,597
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
March 2018
1 Mar 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,031
for 3 nights
From
£289
From
£318
Fri,Sat
£2,078
£6,696
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
April 2018
1 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£798
for 3 nights
From
£211
From
£230
Fri,Sat
£1,507
£5,377
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£479
for 3 nights
From
£105
From
£113
Fri,Sat
£824
£2,627
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £8
Cleaning £106 + Tax
Property Damage Protection £46
Tax Rate 11.77%

Rates are seasonally adjusted and subject to change until reservation is booked and confirmed.
Pet fee: $40 for up to a week long stay, $125/month (pet fees prorated as applicable)
High chair and pack n play available: $25 delivery charge

We expect all our guests to not only treat our location with care and respect but to also leave the place in respectable condition for our cleaning team. All guests are given a cleanliness star rating after departure by our cleaning team to let us know the condition of the property when they arrive. We by no means expect you to fully clean the property before you depart and instead request that guests clean up their spills and messes as they occur and remove any extra garbage that may build up during the stay. Excessive amounts of garbage and extra messiness may require an additional cleaning charge for our cleaning team.


This property may require an Arizona lease to be signed for any stays of 30 days or more. Typically, the terms are no different from what you agree to on this site and this is more a requirement by the state of Arizona and/or this community.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in The Islands in Arizona

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Living room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • playground
  • pond
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • mountain biking

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot