HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

3BR Home w/ Pool, Billiards, and BBQ

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

3 B/R home w/ a comfortable backyard & located in a great lake community

Thank you for checking us out!

**Please read the entire description as we try to answer the most common questions we get from guests.

This listing is for the entire home including the resort like backyard with pool and patio area with fire pit, and gas barbecue grill. The home is 2100 square feet with high vaulted ceilings, newer furnishings, and wood burning fireplace. All the essentials are provided such as sheets, blankets, towels, bath and shower toiletries and laundry supplies for your entire group. There is off-street parking available for up to 4 cars (2 garaged).

There are up to 3 separate sleeping areas.

- Master suite with king-size bed and attached full bathroom

- Private bedroom with queen size bed

- Private room with 2 twin size beds

There are 2 bathrooms as well as a large kitchen and dining area featuring upgraded kitchen appliances & stainless steel fridge, granite counter tops, coffeemaker, microwave, toaster, dishwasher, and built-in microwave. A a fully stocked laundry room, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, and vacuum cleaner are also available. (Children supplies such as high chair and pack n play are available for rent, please ask if needed)

There is a 60' high definition flat panel TV w/ satellite in the main living room complemented with a Blu-Ray DVD player and DVR available to record your favorite shows. The home also has a game room complete with darts and billiards.

A private neighborhood park is also available for guests, just a 5 minute walk. The Islands park has something for everyone including a playground for the kids, volleyball, baseball, horseshoes, bocce ball, and fishing or just enjoy a quiet stroll and soak in the beautiful outdoors.

****Please let us know if you have pets. Pets are welcome to stay here, but we do require that you have a place to keep your pet (i.e. dog crate, pet carrier, etc.) while you may be away from the house. A pet fee of $40 for up to a week up, $125/month (pet fees prorated as applicable) applies.

From the house to local attractions we are:

- Downtown Mesa: 10-15 min.

- Downtown Chandler: 5-10 min.

- Tempe (ASU, Mill Ave): 10-15 min.

- Old Town Scottsdale (bars, restaurants, shopping): 15-20 min.

- Downtown Phoenix (NBA and MLB games, museums): 20-25 min.

- Westgate (Cardinals Stadium, Coyotes hockey arena, mall shopping): 35-45 min.

If your trip is more adventure focused, the home is located near the Red Rock Mountain. Sahuaro Lake is not far away as well. This home is also located an easy drive to Major League Baseball spring training stadiums, the Barrett Jackson auto show, the Arabian Horse Show, the Fiesta Bowl and all the other great area events

If you are going to be travelling around the Southwest after your time in Phoenix, you can feel free to leave bigger bags here and use this as your base. San Diego, LA, Las Vegas, and the beaches of Mexico are all about 5 hours away. The Grand Canyon, Sedona, White Mountains, and AZ's wine country are 2-4 hours. Take your carry-on, and leave the big stuff while you explore. We have been to almost every corner of the state, so if you want to know the hidden treasures, we would be happy to tell you our favorite places to visit.

Please note, because Phoenix is so spread out, we advise having a vehicle if you stay with us. Public transportation is not far away from our home, but it takes a while to get to most parts of the city from our home. With a car, we are convenient to most parts of the Valley, including downtown Phoenix (sports, restaurants, and arts), Tempe (shopping, restaurants, nightlife), Glendale (sports and shopping) and Scottsdale (shopping, arts, sports, nightlife).

When booking, please let us know how many guests will be in your party as well as how many vehicles you will have on-site, as well as the nature of your visit. With that info we can make sure the home is ready for your group and that you have all the necessary supplies, linens, etc. I am happy to answer any questions you may have.

We look forward to hearing from you!

More Details

Property Manager
Jon
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 January, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

3BR Home w/ Pool, Billiards, and BBQ
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews
Onamia, MN
5

Beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay in this home. We only stayed 3 nights, wished we could have stayed longer. The owner Jon, was fantastic to work with!! Shopping is close to location, which was great for us. We could not have felt more safe in this area!! We'll be booking again in the future!!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Onamia, MN
5

Beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay!! The home was very welcoming. Very comfortable beds as well. No TV's in the bedrooms, but we survived without. We were in town for 3 nights, and our location was great. Easy to get to stores and restaurants. We couldn't use the pool as the weather was a little cold.

Would love to come back again!

Thank you for opening your home to us!!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rossford,Ohiio
5

Gilbert getaway is a five star stay

  • 5 of 5

Very clean everything you need to make a comfortable stay. Great to have indoor and outdoor activity. Grand daughter loved play house and the ability to have lots of walking space in the house. Everything you need beds and furniture very comfortable and any help I needed was taken care of very quickly. Really liked pool fenced of from yard add it allowed me to let grand daughter to have run in yard when she came to visit

Would stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect, The house has everything you need for a relaxing enjoyable stay

  • 5 of 5

I enjoyed my stay very much it was all I hope for and more. The way the house is laid out, created a relaxing environment that I will always remember. My family and I wish to thank you for this enjoyable experience. It truly was home away from home.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good Home Great Neighborhood

  • 4 of 5

We were very pleased with are stay at this home. Nice home in a great neighborhood. Many good things about the home. Pool table, swimming pool, nice TV with Directv. Stereo in the home with outdoor speakers as well. Kitchen appliances are newer and in good condition. Having access to laundry machine & dryer was great. Detergent was also provided for us. Any time I reached out to Jon with a question he responded within the hour. Beds were comfy and we slept well. There are a few details that slipped through the cracks. The grill is not usable due to the rusted out grates. I ended up buying a cheap grill at Walmart to get by. House was clean in general but could use a good deep down cleaning. Dust on the blinds, hair on bathroom floor & a few light bulbs out that I replaced. Pool was very cold. Really couldn't use it but was good to get into up to your knees to cool off. Pool is not heated and it was spring in Arizona. There were no skim nets around to get the little bit of debre out of the pool. Pool table was fun but out of the four cue sticks you could only use one of them. All the other cue sticks had broken tips. Just minor detail but this was the difference between a five & four star stay. Overall it was a good stay and I would stay in this home again.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and feedback and we are happy you enjoyed the home. The BBQ grill grates have been replaced and functioning correctly (even though we did leave the purchased grill as well for future guests use as well), the pool stick cues have been replaced, and the home has recently had a more deeper clean completed on it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This was a very good experience. The home is very comfortable and clean. Had a great stay

  • 5 of 5

The whole experience from the renting to the check-in until we checked out was easy and had no problems. The home was comfortable very clean and right down the street from where we where playing. It was great. You all did a great job and we would recommend this rental home to whoever is planning to say in the area. You will not be disappointed. Thanks to Jon who was our contact person. He made this very easy from start to finish.

Steve, very satisfied

  • Review Submitted: Mar 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Mesa Gateway airport
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £8
Refundable Damage Deposit £623
Cleaning £112 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.77%

Rates are seasonally adjusted and subject to change until reservation is booked and confirmed.
Pet fee: $40 for up to a week long stay, $125/month (pet fees prorated as applicable)
High chair and pack n play available: $25 delivery charge

We expect all our guests to not only treat our location with care and respect but to also leave the place in respectable condition for our cleaning team. All guests are given a cleanliness star rating after departure by our cleaning team to let us know the condition of the property when they arrive. We by no means expect you to fully clean the property before you depart and instead request that guests clean up their spills and messes as they occur and remove any extra garbage that may build up during the stay. Excessive amounts of garbage and extra messiness may require an additional cleaning charge for our cleaning team.


This property may require an Arizona lease to be signed for any stays of 30 days or more. Typically, the terms are no different from what you agree to on this site and this is more a requirement by the state of Arizona and/or this community.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in The Islands in Arizona

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Living room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • playground
  • pond
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • mountain biking

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot