HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

New, Modern Streamfront 3 Bedroom. Walking Distance To Pool And Lake

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

First time rental.

Newly built 3 bedroom on the Upper Tunkhannock stream with modern accommodations. Walking distance to the large, heated pool and Lake Naomi. Relax to the sounds of the stream while cooking out on the gas Weber grill. Kids can fish on the stream or explore its small islands and grottos in following it down to Lake Naomi. Enjoy the inviting gas fireplace and large 49" flat screen TV with HD cable and Blu Ray player. 3BR, 2 1/2 baths, 2 car garage. King, Queen, Twin over Full bunk bed, and Queen sleeper sofa. Central A/C and heat.

*** Access to Lake Naomi Pool and Club Facilities requires a Temporary Membership which can be purchased separately.

More Details

Owner
Chris and Julie
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
20 January, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Pocono Pines in Coolbaugh Township

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(29 traveller reviews)

82% Complete
13% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
New, Modern Streamfront 3 Bedroom. Walking Distance To Pool And Lake
average rating of 4.793103 based on 29 reviews
5

Loved the house. Chris and Julie were also very responsive which was great!

  • 5 of 5

It was very easy to book. The house was in a great location with a flowing creek in the back. I asked Chris/ Julie two questions before arriving and they responded very quickly. Highly recommend!

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful ski vacation at this lovely home

  • 5 of 5

The home was roomy, bright, clean and well appointed. The kitchen was modern and very functional. Our family of six adults enjoyed a wonderful ski weekend. The owner Chris quickly responded to our questions and was wonderful to rent from. The community has a lot of amenities. We hope to come back for another vacation.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chadds Ford, PA
3

Sleeping in a faux home

  • 3 of 5

The house is clean and newer and in a convenient location but had none of the amenities of all the other VRBOs we have experienced. There was no hair dryer 😳�, no towels (paper or cloth) for the kitchen. The fry pans had been put away dirty 😟� As was the grill outside. The stream may seem to be bucolic but not with the close by neighbors music playing! The lamp in the living room looked cute but there was no way to plug it in to read by and the bedroom tv did not get a cable signal to use it either. This home felt like you were crashing at a model home where all for show not for use.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very happy you enjoyed the house location, newness, and cleanliness. But, we're sorry to hear that it didn't meet your expectations in amenities. To address your points, we just added an iron and ironing board and we will plan to add a hair dryer, too. Paper towels should have been in the kitchen and we have asked the cleaning service to make sure they always double check. Similarly, we have asked the cleaning service to double check the grill and pans, too. The TV in the master bedroom is internet enabled for Netflix, Amazon, etc. but we will plan to add cable as well. We wish you would have let us know your concerns during your stay and we would have worked to make everything right while you were there. Best regards, Chris and Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

wonderful home privacy in a beautiful place

  • 5 of 5

A new and wonderful home and privacy in a beautiful place

This is the second time and I will continue to spend my vacation there ....and a special thanks for owner was friendly, respectful and responsive

  • Review Submitted: 22-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home, supportive owners

  • 5 of 5

Very easy transaction. House is lovely, owners are attentive.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great vacation!

  • 4 of 5

Had a fantastic family vacation! The house is wonderful - very clean with nice furnishings. Very close to the outdoor pool (although it happened to be too chilly for us to use) and a very quick drive to the lake. My husband, daughter (1 year old), and I had a great, comfortable stay. Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: 17-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £90.24
Damage Deposit £288.76

Optional linen service (sheets and bath towels provided) for an additional $75 per stay

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable