HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful Windsor Hills Condo!

People7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Barbecue
  • Hot Tub
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

3 Br/2 Ba Luxury Condo In Windsor Hills - Sleeps 6

Welcome to Minion Cove, our 3 bedroom 2 bathroom condo located in the beautiful 5 star gated community of Windsor Hills located less than 2 miles from the main gates of Walt Disney World. Windsor Hills is one of the newest and greatest gated community located within the heart of Orlando’s premier tourist attractions. Windsor Hills boasts the closest proximity to Central Florida's theme parks. Windsor Hills has all the amenities of a Five Star Hotel or Resort.

Description of our villa:

-Keyless entry. Your family gets to choose your own personal code to enter the home.

-Cable television and DVD player in the living room and master bedroom.

-Free WiFi

-Ceiling fans throughout

-Wii console and an assortment of games

-Over 70 movies stocked for your entertainment

-pack and play, high-chair, and baby bath tub provided for your convenience.

-Located near the Windsor Hills community playgrounds.

-Just a short walk from the Windsor Hills pool, waterslide, and clubhouse.

-Screened in deck with sitting chairs.

-Central Air conditioning.

-Fully equipped kitchen.

-Full size washer and dryer.

-Dining for 6.

-Iron and Ironing Board.

-All towels and linens are provided.

-Pool towels are also provided.

-Parking steps from the front door.

-This unit is smoke-free and pet-free for your comfort.

Bedroom/bed Sizes

-Bedroom #1-King Bed with brand new gel-topped memory foam mattress

-Bedroom #2-Queen bed with brand new gel-topped memory foam mattress

-Bedroom #3Full/Twin brand new memory foam mattresses

Amenities

The amenities within the Windsor Hills are unlike any other:

-Closest resort community to Disney World (Only 2 miles)

-24 hour gated security

-Giant community heated pool with a spiral water slide, fountains, and a family sized hot tub.

-Clubhouse with billiards room, video arcade, and free movie theater.

-Free WIFI and business center at Windsor Hills Club House.

-Sundry shop for all your basic needs.

-Playgrounds throughout the property.

-Lighted tennis, basketball, and beach volleyball courts.

-Professional putting green to practice your game.

-Picnic and Barbeque area.

-State of the art fitness center.

-Guess Services to assist with all local information.

-Shuttle bus service to all the parks and shops (small charge).

More Details

Owner
Tina Laureano
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
26 March, 2017

About Tina Laureano

We are a family of four who love to travel and meet people from around the world.

Tina Laureano purchased this condo in 2015

Why Tina Laureano chose Disney / Orlando

We chose this condo for many reasons. First, the location of the Windsor Hills is amazing. We are so close to Disney, Universal Studios, Seaworld, and much much more! Second, the community of Windsor Hills is equal to that of a five star resort! There is so much to do here!

What makes this condo unique

The condo has been recently renovated with 100% brand new furnishings including gel-top memory foam mattresses. It is hard to top the style and comfort level of this home.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Kissimmee in Osceola County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 7
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • ensuite master bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(20 traveller reviews)

Beautiful Windsor Hills Condo!
average rating of 4.8 based on 20 reviews
4

Convenient and Family Friendly

  • 4 of 5

This resort is extremely close to Disney, I don't know how to get any closer without staying on property. There is also a really nice Target down the road for food/supplies.

There was a misunderstanding with housekeeping, so when we arrived at 4pm for check in, the condo wasn't finished being cleaned. We called Tina and she had her housekeeper over in 15 minutes. So we went to the pool for an hour to let her finish.

You can definitely tell that this condo is rented day in and day out because of wear and tear, but it is decorated nicely and you can see Tina's pride in the place. We used the double stroller that is included in the rental, but that is on its last legs. The best part: the king bed. Soooooo comfy!!!

The clubhouse pool is really clean and beautiful and a lot of fun for the kids.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The property is very good and clean.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay very much and the owner was right on top of any problem we had. We liked it so much that we reserved it for next year, that should be enough to know that we enjoyed our stay.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

WONDERFUL STAY!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of six thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Minion Cove. The unit was clean, well-maintained, and well-stocked. We could not have asked for a better stay. We usually stay in a hotel but a friend had recommended Tina's place on one of their previous stays. We could not have been happier. Now my kids don't want to visit Disney and stay in a cramped hotel.

Tina was wonderful to work with. She was quick and responsive every time we had a question.

We also loved the community of Windsor Hills. The securty was top-notch and the pool area was so perfect for our downtime. We already booked for next year and can't wait.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and value

  • 5 of 5

This was our third Disney condo rental and our favorite so far! We had 3 adults and 2 kids and the size was perfect. Great beds, nice DVD selection, and the kids really liked the minions theme. Very convenient to Disney World main entrance. Each of our other rentals had an issue I needed to call about but everything went great with this one. We'd stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Knoxville, TN
3

Comfortable, affordable, and close to Disney but needs updating

  • 3 of 5

I rely heavily on the reviews on VRBO when looking for a vacation home, so I wanted to be sure to come a give a very accurate review on this home. This home is a first floor condo in the Windsor Hills community. We have stayed at Windsor Hills before and enjoy it because of its close proximity to Disney and its amenities. Below is our personal pros and cons list, keeping in mind we are a family of five with three children ages 4-9. We admittedly are on the picky end and prefer updated, clean spaces.

Pros:

-Location is great! Minutes from Disney and first floor was so wonderful. We were thankful everyday that we did not have to go up and down to get to our home.

-Spacious compared to hotel rooms with enough room for our family to be comfortable

-VERY affordable

-Kitchen is moderately stocked with dishes and enough to prepare basic meals

-The extra amenities in the home were above and beyond what was expected--stroller, double stroller, high chair, baby bath, pack n plays, laundry drying rack, laundry basket, beach towels, extra sheets and blankets, iron and ironing board, toilet paper, shampoo and conditioner, trash bags, soap, etc. We really needed very little other than our clothes and food we prepared.

-The owner of the home was extremely accommodating and responsive. She took care of the issues we had very quickly.

Cons:

-The home needs quite a bit of basic repairs and updating. All the cons basically fall under this.

-We could not get the DVD player or Wii to work, which left my boys very disappointed. The A/V connections were not wired appropriately. I'm glad we brought our Firestick from home.

-The drawers in the master bedroom had no bottoms to them, so we had nowhere to store our clothes except in our suitcases. Not a huge deal, except this was already mentioned in another review and still has not been fixed.

-The carpet is pretty worn out and the whole home just has a musty old-apartment smell.

-The home cleaned thoroughly, and many of the linens were stained. While the owner took great care to address this extremely quickly, it is still worth noting in the review.

-There were no instructions on anything in the home--TV, DVD player, Wii, check out procedures, etc.

I would recommend this home only for anyone who is looking for a budget-friendly home, especially with young children.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We thank you for your review. We are sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. After our discussion, I made it a priority to inspect the condo immediately after your check out to see if the concerns were valid and warranted. We did feel that we needed to respond to some of your concerns. First, all towels were thoroughly inspected and we could not find the stains you mentioned. When you contacted us, we immediatley brought out brand new towels to remedy your concerns. Second, the Wii unit is a luxury not found in hotels. This is an extra for our young guests. After inspection, I could not find anything wrong with the Wii or the DVD players. You are accurate that instructions were missing. New instructions were placed in the welcome binder since then. Third, the carpets were newly shampooed as of November 2016. We make it a point to shampoo our carpets 4X a year. I could not find the stains you mentioned. Fourth, instuctions are always sent out with the welcome email. Further instructions are in the welcome binder in the foyer. Fifth, the five drawer dresser were missing bottoms in two of the drawers due to damage from a previous guests. We immediately ordered replacement parts once we knew of the damage. It does take time for repalcement parts to arrive. The dresser now all have bottoms. However, you did have use of a walk-in closet with shelves for your clothing. We take great pride in our vacation home. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Best of luck in all your future travels.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful place!

  • 5 of 5

It is a wonderful place and perfect for our family's first trip to Disney!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Kissimmee, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
March and April 2017
1 Mar 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
5 night minimum stay
£602
for 5 nights
From
£107
 
 
May and June
1 May 2017 - 30 Jun 2017
4 night minimum stay
£495
for 4 nights
From
£107
 
 
July and August
1 Jul 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
4 night minimum stay
£495
for 4 nights
From
£107
 
 
September and October
1 Sep 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
4 night minimum stay
£459
for 4 nights
From
£98
 
 
November and December
1 Nov 2017 - 16 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£495
for 4 nights
From
£107
 
 
Holidays
17 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
£781
for 5 nights
From
£143
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£227
for 2 nights
From
£80
 

Additional pricing information

cleaning fee £60 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £199
Tax Rate 13.0%

Stays of seven nights or more include cleaning.

Reservations canceled before 90 days of start day will receive 100% of deposits back.
Reservations canceled before 89 days of start day is subject to partial loss of deposit.
Reservations canceled before 45 days of start day is subject to 50% loss of deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Golf
2.5 Miles
Aaron Fagan Golf Academy
Nearest Train
20 Miles
Sanford Train
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Rt. 192
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Sakura Asian Fusion
Nearest Beach
40 Miles
St Petersburg Beach
Car: recommended

The Windsor Hills Resort is the most prestigious resort in the Disney world area, it is only 2 miles to Disney theme parks.

Photos

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot