HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Perfect location with no road noise and backs up to forest!

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Chalet, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

(OUR CALENDAR IS CURRENT!) No matter what you want to do our Chalet is close to everything in Government Camp. Shuttles take you everywhere and you can walk to restaurants and bars.

Spend a day outside skiing, hiking, biking, etc and come back home and visit the hot tub and/or year round heated pool. Whatever you want we have it.

Our Chalet comes with all the comforts. Relax on the deck while you have food on the grill sipping your favorite beverage. Stay inside and sit by the fireplace while watching a movie or reading a book. Our library of movies or books will make it easy to feel at home.

Want to cook a nice meal for your family and friends? Our kitchen is fully equipped with stainless steel appliances and all the right tool for all your cooking needs.

When you're ready for bed our mattresses will put you right to sleep. Both Queen beds are pillow top mattresses and the bunk beds are perfect for all ages. With a great nights sleep you will be ready for each days events. Like to watch TV before you go to bed don't worry we've got you covered.

Our Chalet has two full bathrooms upstairs and a half bathroom on the main floor. The master bedroom has an adjoining bathroom and the other bedrooms share a bathroom. All bedrooms are on the top floor so if some want to sleep and some want to stay up downstairs, neither will be bothered.

Our Chalet has a washer and dryer in the garage as well the garage is heated so your wet clothes from the days activities can dry off and not make a mess inside.

You will not be disappointed with our Chalet! We look forward to booking your stay!

Keywords: Chalet, snowmobiles, skiing, collins lake, mt. hood, skibowl, timberline, meadows, garage, hot tub, pool, sauna, townhome, washer, dryer, government camp,

More Details

Property Manager
Rijn (Ryan)
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 August, 2017

About Rijn (Ryan)

Our Chalet is owned by two families. We both share the chalet but most importantly we love having it.

Why Rijn (Ryan) chose Mount Hood

We love Government Camp and all it has to offer. We are close to everything and if we want to go into Portland for the night it is only an one hour drive.

What makes this chalet unique

Year round heated pools. Yes Pools! Hut Tubs. Recreation Rooms. Close to shopping, restaurants, and amenities.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet in Government Camp in Clackamas County

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • resort
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Bunk Bed
    Other (See Description) - 2 Single Bed , 1 Cot , Pull out Beds which are in the garage
  • King size Bed (1) Queen size Bed (1), Baby Cribs (1), Bunk Beds (1) Pull Out Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Ski & Snowboard
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Horseshoes
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(42 traveller reviews)

64% Complete
21% Complete
9% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Perfect location with no road noise and backs up to forest!
average rating of 4.428571 based on 42 reviews
3

Great Potential, Needs TLC

  • 3 of 5

This unit has great potential. The resort is lovely with a nice pool, it's in a great location, and the the unit is nicely furnished. It is quiet and away from Hwy. 26 noise. There is parking for two cars in the garage. The owner was quick to respond to questions. They will make the beds, if you request it in advance.

The unit is superficially clean, but needs a deep cleaning and many small items are broken or missing (stair rails, chairs, BBQ, light bulbs, etc.) It is advertised to sleep eight (we had 3 adults and 4 children). However, there are only beds for six and since the beds are king-size there is very little floor space in the bedrooms even for young children. The only place to set up the additional mattresses would be the living room. Another reviewer's comments about the bunk room are very accurate. The kitchen is well equipped except for glasses - there were only six assorted glasses and a few wine glasses. Also, there was only one pool towel. The owner asks that you wash the sheets and towels before leaving, but with seven of us, that was difficult to get done.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting me know about the lights and little things which need fixing. I will have the cleaner do a deep clean and I will order some more glasses. People take the glasses with them and I appreciate the feed back. We do not have pool towels. We have roughly 20 towels which can be used for both. We do not require anyone to wash anything. We ask but you are not required.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washington, IL
4

Great Time in Government Camp

  • 4 of 5

The chalet is a nice place to set up base for all the many activities that Mt. Hood has to offer. The chalet is just as pictured and Ryan is responsive to text and phone calls. We ate out most evenings but the kitchen is well stocked. We did enjoy Ratskeller's pub. Typical bar food but we ate there twice and the pizza was great and very good sandwiches. Very friendly bar staff. Plenty of things to do. Some of our favorites were white water rafting down the Clackamas River with Blue Sky Rafting. Definitely a must do with a great company. We enjoyed Mirror Lake trail and Trillumm lake trail. Going up to the Timberline Lodge is a must. Spent a day in Portland. For those interested in books Powells Bookstore is a must. And only a little over an hour to the airport depending on traffic.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Time! Comfortable and would go again

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. The owner was helpful and was always available. The unit was clean and had everything we needed. We loved the location and appreciated it not being by the noisy freeway. We would definitely come again.

  • Review Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place to stay!

  • 4 of 5

Everything was as described. Comfy beds, well stocked kitchen, convenient location, great space. It was perfect for the five ladies on our girl's week-end!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great winter weekend

  • 5 of 5

Loved the complex (esp. the large hot tub above the main pool area), and the condo was super quiet and comfortable. Well equipped kitchen, comfortable beds, and a very helpful/responsive owner. A perfect place for a long weekend with the family!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was awesome! We will definitely be back!

  • 5 of 5

So organized and just easy reservation. The owners were very helpful and made the trip awesome. Best experience through VRBO so far

  • Review Submitted: Nov 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Golf
15 Miles
15 minutes away
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday chalet in Government Camp, Oregon

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer
9 Jun 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£368
for 3 nights
From
£97
£737
£2,792
 
 
Ski Season
17 Nov 2017 - 14 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£543
for 3 nights
From
£155
£1,008
£3,180
 
 
Nightly Rate
15 Dec 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£81
for 4 nights
From
£1
£1,008
£3,180
 
 
Ski Season
16 Dec 2017 - 9 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£543
for 3 nights
From
£155
£1,008
£3,180
 
 
Christmas
22 Dec 2017 - 26 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,008
 
 
New Years
29 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£853
 
 
Summer
8 Jun 2018 - 10 Sep 2018
2 night minimum stay
£310
for 2 nights
From
£116
£853
£2,792
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£233
for 2 nights
From
£78
£620
£2,017
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £77.56
Pet Fee £38.78

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable