HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Three Bedroom, Two And A Half Bath, 1550 Sg Ft. Guarded Community

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 1,550 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Located On Primise With Two Arnold Palmer Golf Courses

Three bed room ,King size masters, and queen size the other two. Masters bath has new cabinets with two sinks in the granite counter , It has a shower and a tub, The second bathroom also has a tub and shower. The bedrooms and the two baths are upstairs . The half bath is down stairs, The are four flat screen televisions, The large back porch is screened and over one carport plus plenty of parking for guest. A washer and dryer are in the utility room. The large dining room has a glass table that suits 6 people plus a counter that will seat 4 more.All maintenance is included, water, sewage. trash, garbage,

lights, television and WiFi. NOTICE, NOV 1,2017 NEW CERAMIC FLOORS INN LINING AREA ,NEW WOOD FLOORS IN BEDROOMS, AND A 50

INCH TELEVISION IN LINING ROOM . PICTURES TO FOLLOW.. LOOKS MUCH BETTER.

More Details

Property Manager
Robert 'Bob' Mc Gee
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
26 May, 2017

About Robert 'Bob' Mc Gee

Born in Arkansas December 1942. My parents moved to Florida in 1950 where they bought a orange grove and some houses to rent, I served as a Tampa Police officer

for 6 1/2 years and opened a business in 1969. It is still open .In 1999 I opened a car stereo shop that remains in business also. About two years ago I started investing rental property. Married for 17 years to beautiful wife I meet in Bogota Colombia while on a vacation. For the past thirty years I have bought and sold many vintage automobiles.

Robert 'Bob' Mc Gee purchased this apartment in 2015

Why Robert 'Bob' Mc Gee chose Florida

This is a unique apartment with full maintenance and in a great community. It is the only quadruple with pillars in the front. It is in a prime location. When it gets wet there is no water. It is a large apartment about 1600 sq ft.

What makes this apartment unique

From this unit it is a short walk to the golfing area to the north . Being on a dead end street there are no speeders.

There are great neighbors and a lot of walking space.The entrance is rather close and it is very secure community.

The masters bed room has a great view of the pond at the rear.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Saddlebrook in Wesley Chapel South

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1550 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • city centre ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • resort ...
  • rural ...
  • village ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , new granite countertop and cabit with double sinks in master
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure , new granite counter top in 2md bath
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , commonly called guest bath on main floor
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
Attractions:
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski pass optional
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Bush Gardens Adventure Island (water park) Beaches near by.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

Three Bedroom, Two And A Half Bath, 1550 Sg Ft. Guarded Community
average rating of 4.8 based on 15 reviews
5

Very clean, very comfortable, nice owner and neighbors.

  • 5 of 5

The house/apartment was well equipped and pleasant. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Review Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Good property, great experience

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was great for our group of 6 college guys on spring break. The lanai in the back was peaceful and relaxing. The kitchen was perfect for cooking dinner every night. Bob was super helpful with making sure we had everything we needed and suggested places to visit on our trip. Would definitely recommend for groups of 3-6 people.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Thank you very much Bob, was great the time in your apartment God bless you

  • Review Submitted: Dec 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely apartment with great location!

  • 4 of 5

The apartment in Wesley Chapel was great! We were there for a weekend tennis camp at Saddlebrook and the location couldn't have been better. The apartment was clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed. The coffee maker didn't work and Mr. McGee replaced it shortly after we called him. He checked in during our stay to make sure there was nothing else we needed. The only thing that was not comfortable were the barstools in the kitchen ...they were too tall for the counter and really couldn't sit there comfortably to eat, however the weather was lovely and dining on the back porch was great! Thanks for everything.

Norma

  • Review Submitted: Nov 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The bar stools are a third choice of searing. 'first is the dining room se cold is the pain, it has a nice patio set and is enclosed in a lanai. The breakfast bar is a little short but you have to see it to understand that it is a luxury .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful vacation rental

  • 5 of 5

This 3 bedroom, 2-1/2 bath apartment was wonderful. It was in a beautiful, but quiet gated community. The apartment itself was spacious and comfortable. All we had to bring were our clothes, toiletries and food. Everything else was available in the apartment.

It was a wonderful experience for half the cost of a hotel stay.

We will definitely be back!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

It was clean and floor newly renovated. I would recommend to any family wanting to explore Tampa attractions and shopping. Literally less than five minutes from Walmart and not far from shopping malls and outlets. Mr. McGee, the owner was warm and friendly. Thank you for making by second visit to your property an enjoyable one. I will certainly return!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Tampa International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
on site and Chillis and Applebees
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
on site
Nearest Train
18 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Imterstate 75
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Dempsey's Steak House on site
Nearest Beach
22 Miles
Howard Park ,Beach ,Parking, snacks
Car: necessary

Tampa has the Seminole Gambling Casino, Four indoor gun ranges, Many movie theaters . The one close by has food.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Saddlebrook, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
spring
21 May 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£370
for 3 nights
From
£107
£711
£2,738
 
 
fall
1 Sep 2017 - 14 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£346
for 3 nights
From
£98
£711
£2,780
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£519
for 3 nights
From
£156
£712
£2,159
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £50.25
Refundable Damage Deposit £115.95
Tax Rate 7.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals