Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

PinecrestAreaRentals #6. Weekly book 7 nights get discount 2 nights free!

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,200 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

Leland Condo Walk To Snow Play And Lake

This condo is just steps from Leland Snow Play in winter and Leland lake in summer. 3 bedroom 2 bath, sleeps 8, full kitchen, microwave, coffee maker, dishwasher, washer, dryer, Big screen cable TV/DVD. Fireplace, wood provided, 3 levels , big snow in winter, cool breeze in summer. Beautiful view, wonderful part of the forest, great family fun winter play, summer swim and fish. It doesn't get any better than this.

We have smoke detectors, CO detectors, fire extinguishers.

Property Manager
Darlene - A1 Vacations Customer Since July 1996
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 July, 2018

About Darlene - A1 Vacations Customer Since July 1996

We have been serving renters for 33 years, with cabins of all sizes and from Sonora lodge to Pinecrest, Strawberry and Leland Meadows. From 1-7 bedrooms, sleeping 2-30, 1-4 baths. Great family fun vacation rentals. When we started 33 years ago the cabins didn't have TV, vcrs were new but we thought people would want the rest and relaxation of the great outdoors. The cabins had books and board games! There was no such thing as WiFi or cell phones. I still remember car phones in a bag in the 90's. Things have really changed since then. Now there's Verizon cell coverage. Originally I did it myself, booked, cleaned, hauled wood, shoveled snow. Then it became a family thing! My 7 kids grew up with the business. It's still very much a family business we all do our very best! 2093520161

Why Darlene - A1 Vacations Customer Since July 1996 chose Pinecrest

Just steps from Leland snow play in wintet and lake in summer, clubhouse, paddle boats, fish, swim, cooler temperatures higher elevation!

What makes this condo unique

We also have rentals in Pinecrest summer and winter. Call 2093520161


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo near Pinecrest near Tuolumne County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed , 2 Single Bed
  • 3rd bedoom loft.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Check in 4pm. Check out 11am. Please remember to bring toiletries, paper products ie toilet paper, paper towels etc. Trash bags, flash lights, soap products. Fire starter log, matches. Wood for supplement heat is provided on site. Shovel for snow provided. Expect to shovel in snow. Driveway is plowed.


3/5 -
(1 traveller review)

0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
PinecrestAreaRentals #6. Weekly book 7 nights get discount 2 nights free!
average rating of 3.0 based on 1 reviews

Loved the condo; didn't love the experience

  • 3 of 5

The condo has a fun layout (loft bedroom with spiral staircase and a downstairs section with more bedrooms), a nice big, vaulted-ceiling living room with a wood-burning stove and a cool downstairs patio underneath the walkway to the front door. The kitchen had all the utensils you could need with a dishwasher and microwave. There is a TV with Dish and a dvd player, but for some reason the sound wasn't working no matter what we tried. The washer/dryer downstairs would have come in quite handy. There was a power outage in the area the night we got there so we couldn't use anything; we ended up cutting our trip short because our kids were freezing and they were afraid of the dark. Resetting the fuse box didn't work so I tried calling the owner to find out what was happening but the call wouldn't go through with a message saying that the customer had requested no calls go go through. It wasn't until sometime the next morning that we found out that the entire area lost power. This would be a nice place to stay when it isn't snowing heavily and probably especially in the warmer months. As with most rentals, you have to shovel snow yourself. BUT... there is a long walkway with a flight of stairs to get to the front door which made shoveling downright annoying. This was supposed to have been cleared for us prior to arrival but it wasn't, so when we got there (at night) I had to leave my family in the car for about a half hour while I cleared a path to the front door. Parking is on the side of the road so when the snow plow comes, you get trapped and have to shovel out of that too. Of course, after I'd spent almost 2 hours shoveling the car out of the 3-foot high snow bank created by the snow plow, the guy with the machine that clears all of the snow off the road came by. I will say that the owner had the heaters on for us so that was rather nice and she did email often me with various info about the current weather conditions and such.

So in short, this is a fun place with a nice owner. But I'd avoid it during a storm.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments it helps to inform other guests. Yes there was storm that weekend with lots of snow and wind and the power did go out and I'm glad you mentioned that I kept you updated on weather and events. My crew worked to dig you a path and turn on heat and lights Friday, however we let guests know in their agreement information to expect to shovel when it's snowing. The photo of the condo is accurate with snow. We love the snow, we worked till 1am Friday night getting guests in who came late, got stuck etc. We try our very best. But so everyone can be informed it is a lovely condo and is equipped with wood and wood stove to heat the house, heat food, water etc. And the condo has many candles flash lights are on the guests lists of needs when coming to the mountains, for emergencies. We do not have a phone system that can block calls we are available 24/7. I'm sorry you couldn't get through on your cell provider. We would have been able to assist you and we would have liked to know you left early as instructed in your arrival departure information to inform us so the condo can be shut down and not freeze when left open. Glad you enjoyed the condo it is great! Hope you give it a try again when the weather is better for you. Thanks, Darlene
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1



Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £114.72
Refundable Damage Deposit £191.2

No pets, No smoking, No outdoor burning. Keep trash cans on lower deck.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals