HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Rental On Beautiful Lake George In Ticonderoga, NY

Bedrooms 3
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

1.5 Bathroom, 3 bedrooms, sleeper sofa and three season room. Maximum 10

Pet-friendly residence located on Black Point Rd in Ticonderoga, NY. This property has a private dock and swimming area located directly on beautiful Lake George. The home has a full kitchen, one queen bed, two double beds, and two twin beds, a sleeper sofa and two twin beds located on a three season porch. Ticonderoga is a historical town featuring Fort Ticonderoga, American Revolution, and French and Indian War heritage. Ticonderoga offers unique shops and access to another beautiful lake, Lake Champlain. Easy access to a public beach and a local park enjoyable for all children of all ages. An hour's drive will take you to the Village of Lake George and, Six Flags Great Escape theme park. There are several local rivers to allow for tubing, rafting, and kayaking.

During peak season, week reservations take priority. A week is considered seven nights with a Saturday check-in and Saturday check out and is $3000 during the summer. Weekly rentals include cleaning and pet fee. Linens can be rented for $200 per week. Rentals shorter than 5 days are subject to a $150 cleaning fee. However, please inquire about your unique needs and we'll see what we can work out for you!

Bed linens and towels are provided with a $200 fee.

This home is NOT Air Conditioned!

As this is a pet-friendly property, there may be residual evidence of past visitors despite cleaning. Persons with significant pet allergies should consider a different property.

More Details

ML Borger
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
17 May, 2018

About ML Borger

This home has been in my family for 50 years. I personally love the lake... hours and hours of swimming, lawn surfing, lounging on the deck then sleeping soundly at night. What's not to love!?!

ML Borger purchased this house in 1965

Why ML Borger chose Putnam Station

Great grandfather and family traveled to this area to vacation to escape city life. He first rented further north on Black Point Road then purchased this home in the mid 60's.

What makes this house unique

All the amenities of a home, simple yet fully equipped. A larger yard than most properties on this street.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a wonderful time at the dog house. Liz and John are wonderful helpful people. The property was clean, well kept, well equipped and the landscaping and layout provided excellent views with enough privacy to provide peaceful quiet relation. The shoreline and dock provide easy access to the pristine waters of lake George and the beautiful tall trees create nice shaded areas for those little outside "cat naps" . The house is clean and spacious with a great floor plan.The living room with it's large row of bay windows exposed a breathtaking view of Rogers Rock and is a great rainy day spot to relax and watch mother nature do her thing. The history of the home is quite intriguing seeing as it was built by a member of " the greatest Generation" I was fascinated to learn the history of the original owner and how he was a leading pioneer in our commercial aviation industry . I couldn't have asked for a more perfect spot to spend with my family and I cant wait to get back there again soon!
Jul 2017
  • 1 of 2


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Putnam Station in Town of Putnam

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Minimal age for rental, 25
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , sink
  • One and a Half baths. One full bath with an updated (2013) tub shower, sink, and toilet. The flooring and basin have not been updated. The second bathroom features just a toilet and a sink with no recent updates yet bonus pink wallpaper!
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Cot , crib is pack and play
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Double Bed
  • Two more can sleep on the sleeper sofa and two more on the three season porch.
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • forests
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • photography
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting
Pet friendly; home is NOT air conditioned. It is in the woods. You may see wildlife.


4/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Rental On Beautiful Lake George In Ticonderoga, NY
average rating of 4.0 based on 7 reviews

Great place

  • 5 of 5

We were a family of 10 and had plenty of room at a great spot on the lake.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for spending your vacation at the "dog house". We look forward to your return in 2018!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful Big Home, Spacious and probably the best location on Lake George

  • 5 of 5

This was one of our best family vacations ever. The house is big with plenty of space for 10-12 , communication with the owner was clear, timely and concise, the local caretaker/manager was very helpful, positive, courteous and checked in with us periodically to see if there was anything we needed, the attention to details was remarkable, the kitchen had everything you need to prepare any gourmet meal, the house is not new or modern but it is CLEAN, tidy and well organized, the view of the lake and Roger's Slide is the best on the lake and the waterfront set back enough that passing boats were never a worry or annoyance. I would stay here again and can recommend to others. (don't expect a five star hotel resort experience, this is a lake house 50-years old but generally in great condition and well maintained) Thank you for sharing your home with my family.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for spending your valuable vacation time at our property. We are glad you were able to connect with local family while enjoying the peace and tranquility of the lake. Thank you for recognizing the home is neither new or modern but has the comforts today's travelers need and, for appreciating the charm of a lake cottage. We appreciate you being model renters and for treating our home with respect. Thanks again!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North reading

Pleasant stay right on Lake George

  • 5 of 5

I loved waking up and having coffee right by the lake. Enjoyed the sunsets over Rogers Rock. And going to bed a night to the sound of the waves lapping against the dock. Location of this wonderful summer cottage couldn't be better. This is a summer cottage that has been updated where you want it, yet has retained the charm of a 1960s cottage. For the price point it fit the bill. When we arrived the place was clean and has all the things needed to make a week stay comfortable. On those hot summer days it was refreshing to jump into the lake --you can't get any closer to it than here. Bring your snorkeling gear. My kids loved snorkeling around the dock. If you are looking for a quiet location for your summer vacation, this it the place.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for spending your vacation at our property. We are pleased you were able to have a relaxing time and enjoy nature. Yes, the water is so clear snorkeling is very easy; seeing fish up close is exciting! Thank you again and we hope you consider coming back next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful scenery, very relaxing.

  • 4 of 5

I visited with my infant daughter, three year old son, wife, mother, father, and mother-in-law. There was plenty of room inside and out for us to do our own thing. This includes the kitchen where it was easy to prepare meals. The bedroom were comfortable also. There is a giant tv in the living room but with the beautiful scenery and abundant nature we didn't use it much. The weather was warm so we were able to enjoy the deck and some brief swimming off the dock. It isn't usually warm enough to swim in late May.

Some of us had fun visiting Fort Ticonderoga others enjoyed the quiet and read. We had everything we needed and the property was clean and neat. I would return again and recommend staying here to friends and family.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you and your family were able to enjoy some quality time together relaxing and enjoying nature! Thank you for your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Do not rent

  • 1 of 5

House was nice only on the pictures

When we got there out sie the hole house is dirty in side it smell with pets dog hair all over the floor we cleaned the floor and collected lots of dog hair

Main bathrooom is filthy. Paint folling off walls carpets smell , place never been up dated everything is reall old, no one came to get garbage container

out and that was included Had to do it our selfs

Constant power outage about three time for few hours a night , no candels or flush light

Main water source is lake , water in the house is pumped from the lake

No power no water

Owner act nice before rental won't return ur deposite most likely after the fact

They do have 4 to 5 feet black rat sanke under the basement porch living

That place should not be for rent at all

Its not worth it for the price at alllllll!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!'

Who ever is looking on it don t waste ur time

There is way better places and nicer 100 time on lake george for that money

I been on lake george many time and this is the worst experience ever!!!!

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that these travelers did not have positive experiences. We strive to provide an accurate description of the property which is a lake camp. Problems can be addressed and corrected only when they are voiced during the rental period not at departure. Unfortunately we cannot control the weather. Battery operated camp lanterns have been added since the reviewer's stay. Readers of this review should understand there are two sides to every story. Many of the comments are inaccurate including loss of entire deposit. Other renters have not reported the same concerns nor had such a negative experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Putnam Station, Adirondacks

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
5 May 2018 - 16 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Linens £148.52
Security deposit £371.3

Upon booking confirmation, security deposit of $500 and completion of rental agreement must be paid/signed/returned. Weekly is considered six nights. Check in on Sunday, check out on Saturday.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals