2 Bedroom 2 Bath Luxury Villa
Champagne Vacation Rentals
About Champagne Vacation Rentals
Champagne Vacation Rentals is a full service management company located on St.Croix USVI
100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date. 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Great View with Quiet Surrounding
Our first visit to St. Croix and this property was perfect for 2 adult couples looking for a great place close to the beach, but had it's own pool and was very quiet and relaxing.
We will be back!
Nice, tranquil and very restful
Professionally managed and well maintained
Very nice, but not great. Not exactly what we expected from the pictures.
My wife and I just spent a week here and enjoyed our stay but weren't blown away. As frequent visitors to St. Croix we have stayed in many different villas enjoying the different amenities each has to offer.
-Bed in Master Bedroom is extremely comfortable
-Private pool is fantastic, but...(see negatives)
-Location is ideal for those of us who love the east end
-Pool is only 5 feet deep no shallow end, why???
-Living Rm. furniture extremely uncomfortable
-Interior dated, but most rentals on island are
-View is mostly casino parking lot with water in far off distance
-Shower & bathroom layout very odd
Over all experience was good, but will look into other options outside of Villa Madeleine next visit.
Villa Madeleine is one of a kind as each villa has its own private swimming
pool within the courtyard sun patio. The depth of the pool can be found in the description. The pictures and description are up to date and the furniture and interior are shown, what you see is what you get! Each of our rentals are individually owned and unique. Should you have any questions regarding location (which can also be viewed under the location tab of the listing), what is included (also located under the amenities tab) or other details please contact us prior to booking so we can assist you in finding the vacation home that is right for your preferences. Every stay should be a Five Star Experience and sometimes that simply comes down to selecting the home that fits you the best!
Paradise Found in Peaceful Palms At Villa Madeleine
My wife and I recently completed a nine-night stay on St. Croix at Villa Madeleine and it was a magical experience. I travel for work and have extremely high expectations from lodging and accommodations. It is rare that we stay in condos as you never know what you are going to get. Villa Madeleine was way above our expectations and really blew us away. The condo was extremely clean and the furniture seems to have been recently updated. The bed was VERY comfortable and the living/dining areas were fun to hang out in. We rented a two-bedroom condo and the second room is essentially a pool house with a master bathroom and washer/dryer facilities. Then there is the pool itself which was really the highlight of our stay at V.M. The condos have private pools for each residence and they are really nice. It is not huge, but there is plenty of room to swim decent laps. More importantly there are floating mattresses that we could have spent a week on. It is an incredible addition as you can always be in the water if that is your thing. We had a great time on the island and explored almost every area. Villa Madeleine is on the far East end, but it was easy to get around in the rental car. It was nice to be somewhat remote as we were looking for a quiet and private vacation. I couldn't recommend this condo any more. It was truly a magical place.
B & D
Thank you for sharing! We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Champagne Vacation Rentals
Just what we needed!
We did not want to leave this condo at Villa Madeleine! It was just what we needed. It was relaxing, clean and comfortable. We also loved the fact that it was very private and quiet. We will definitely come again!
Jon & Sarah
It was very nice condo and we enjoyed it very much until i, yoon, had so many flea bites all over my legs then my arms too.
i am still suffering by irritation and bumps. Flea bites are far worse than mosquitos or other insects, very persistent and itches badly!!!
We could have rated 4-5 stars but unfortunately not so pleased by it.
i am sure the home owner will solve this problem and once i receive the result, i will refer to my friend who is going to make the trip to St. Croix very soon.
Love and blessings,
Bob and yoon
I am happy to hear your enjoyed the condo, it has a history of being a guest favorite! Sorry to hear you have some bites! Peaceful Palms is PET FREE , in all likely-hood the bits you returned home with are from no-see-ums found outdoors. Some people are more sensitive to them than others. On you next trip I would highly recommend to use bug spray when outdoors since it seems you may have quite a reaction to them! We have not before or after your stay had any indication of fleas in the home, not by guest's or our housekeeping team. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience, we hope to see you again soon returning guest's receive a 10% discount on all future stays.