Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

In town mountain getaway with hot tub

People15
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Space 3,701 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

7 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 15

The Redwood has all of the amenities and space for the entire family. With 7 bedrooms and four full baths your entire group can spread out and relax. From the Redwood you can walk 3 blocks to historic Main Street or walk out the front door to the bus stop within 40 feet.

The main floor is home to the kitchen, Living room, dining room, master suite, bunk room, and guest room complimented by 2 full bathrooms.

The lower level doesn't play second fiddle to the main floor with a secondary living space for playing pool and ping pong with plenty of additional space for lounging on the couch wathching TV. There are 3 bedrooms plus a den with 2 full baths on the lower level. A two car garage is also included for parking additional vehicles on snowy days.

Floorplan Main Level

Master bedroom- King bed with full size closet and attached bath.

Bunk room- 2 sets of bunk beds sleeping a total of 4 people with attached bath and full size closet.

Guest Bedroom- Double bed with shared bath to the main living room and a full size closet.

Living Room- 2 couches perched in front of the river rock fireplace

Dining Room- Diining table that sits 10 with a woodstove to warm the room.

Kitchen- breakfast bar for 2 and a kitchen with appliances to assist you in feeding the entire group.

Floorplan Lower Level

Rec Room- A nook to seat the resting feet of the TV watchers. For the more active there is a pool table and ping

ping pong table.

Bedroom #1- 2 single beds with a full closet sharing a common bath with rec room

Bedroom #2- queen bed with full closet and an attached bath.

Bedroom #3- queen bed with full closet and an attached bath.

Den- single bed with no closet and attached bath.

The amenities are endless with something to do for everyone. There are flat panel TV's in the living room and rec room, wifi, pool table and ping pong, fenced in yard and is a stones throw to downtown Breckenridge. There is a game table in the Living room as well as 2 couches for lounging around the wood burning fireplace. The west facing deck allows for peak views of the 10 Mile Range and the private back deck hosts a large hot tub. The home has 2 driveways with ample off street parking and a 2 car garage.

The fully stocked kitchen was updated in August 2011 with new cabinetry, granite slab counters and appliances. The open floorplan between the kitchen-Living-dining areas allows for a great space for family gatherings. If you are looking for a comfortable place for a family gathering look no further.

Essentials-

Check in is at 3pm check out is at 10am, 50% of lodging total is due at time of reservation and the 2nd half is due 30 days prior to check in. Cancellations made 30 days prior to arrival are refundable minus a $100 cancellation fee, within 30 days the lodging fee is non-refundable. This is a NO smoking/NO pets home.

More Details

Property Manager
Andy Beeson
Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
15 July, 2018

About Andy Beeson

My family has a long history in the Town of Breckenridge, being one of the key players in the original development of the ski area. We have always loved Breckenridge, and this house as well.

Why Andy Beeson chose Weisshorn

Our family built the house at the time when the ski area first opened-- it was originally made from redwood, but it has been remodeled & updated many times...We love its location as its separated from the hubbub of the ski area, yet the ski area & other amenities are easily accessible.

What makes this house unique

We love adventure in the outdoors in both summer & winter. The short walk to town is also very nice. There are lots of nice hiking and mountain biking trails nearby.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Weisshorn in Breckenridge

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3701 sq ft
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 3 Twin beds, 2 Bunk beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Notes:
bus stop out front

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(51 traveller reviews)

70% Complete
19% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
3% Complete
In town mountain getaway with hot tub
average rating of 4.509804 based on 51 reviews
McDonald, PA
4

Great for a large group

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a large beautifully located condo perfect for a large group. The description in the listing is accurate. The downtown area is a quick (3 block) walk (but be aware that it is uphill coming back). The bus stop for Breckenridge's excellent shuttle service is immediately outside the door and you can be at the gondola in minutes. It also has the advantage of being a freestanding property, so you do not have noise from neighbors. You may have read earlier reviews indicating that this property has some miles on it and is showing its age. This is true. We had a number of mechanical issues while there, ranging from a broken drain in the kitchen sink to one zone of the heating system that didn't work (leaving one bedroom cold) to a hot tub badly needing service. While I did not enjoy making multiple calls to the management company, their response in all cases was prompt and professional. All problems were taken care of with the exception of the heat, and they provided space heaters for that. But in general, the property is showing the wear and tear of years of rental guests. That said, if space and location are more important to you than having the latest up-to-date facility, this is an excellent property.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Franklin, WI
3

Ski trip

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The hot tub jets didn't work and the dishwasher didn't work. unit was older and not in great shape.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sussex, NJ
5

Beautiful Home, Great location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

There were 14 of us going up to Breckenridge for a ski trip and we were all so pleased when we walked through the doors of Redwood Lodge! The home comfortably fit everyone in a bed, had a great kitchen for cooking, and the hot tub, and games were all THOROUGHLY enjoyed! Was a great way to end a long day of skiing!

  • Review Submitted: 31-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Woodstock, GA
3

Group Ski Trip

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Big house. Kitchen and one bath were remodeled very nicely. However, remainder of interior is dated and showing wear. some floor registers did not work resulting in very cold rooms. Carpet needs replacement. Floors squeak a lot resulting in waking people up during nightly restroom trips.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, TX
5

Great Lodge

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great stay at Redwood Lodge. Plenty of rooms and bathrooms for a large group. Well stocked.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wilmington,, NC
1

Think twice before renting.. Read ALL reviews thoroughly..

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location.. Home is not maintained well at all. Electrical tape around lamp cords in living room. Filthy carpet with dirty dishes in cupboard. Minimal supplies in the house. Had to buy essentials, hand soap, paper towels, etc...

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Patricia, I'm disappointed in your review and i'm sorry you had a negative experience. We were in touch several times before your stay and you did not reach out to me while you were here to remedy any of the problems you mentioned. I would have loved the opportunity to help out. To say that the home isn't safe simply isn't true. I appreciate your feedback but disagree with some of your statements about general safety of the house. This is a great space for the right family and I"m sorry that it wasn't a fit for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

mine tours, alpine slide, nearby skating rink

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals