HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Newly-Renovated! Luxury 7BR/5BA, lake & south-facing pool villa

People16
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Separate WC's1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
villa
People
16
Bedrooms
7
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
3 - 5 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 7 bedroom holiday villa in Lake Berkley - Sunshine Villa

7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16

A luxurious, newly remodeled (2015), 7 bedroom and 5 bath villa with a pool area and a game room located in Lake Berkley, a prestigious guard-gated community in Kissimmee, Florida. It's the closest community to the Disney Parks (about five miles) and also close to other major attractions (Universal Studios, etc). It is situated a few minutes from local shops and about 10 minutes from surrounding golf courses.

This spacious and air-conditioned house is renovated with brand new furnishings and custom decorations to make you feel at home. Brand new mattresses and high quality bedding ensure that you rest comfortably at night. Among available features are free WiFi, free wireless broadband, free domestic calls within the U.S., free cable TV, game tables, a crib, washer/dryer machines, and a dishwasher.

This upgraded luxury villa boasts stunning views that overlook 14 acres of a beautiful, natural lake and tranquil surroundings. Tropical birds, baby ducks, and sand cranes often linger to be fed. You can watch eagles fish and large turtles bask in the sun; this haven for wildlife is just 15 mins from Disney! The villa is furnished to the highest possible standard, with cable TV in every bedroom. The open floor plan includes 2 lounge areas, a dining area, and a fully equipped kitchen with a stove, oven, microwave, large fridge/freezer with ice dispenser, dishwasher, waste disposal, etc. The breakfast nook overlooks the pool and the game room includes a pool table and a foosball table. The private, southeast-facing, screened pool & spa area overlooks the lake. It's the perfect place to lounge on comfy outdoor furniture, bask in the sun, and enjoy the free WiFi connection.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Contact Owner Donna
Member since: 2010
Speaks English, Mandarin
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
28 November, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

Newly-Renovated! Luxury 7BR/5BA, lake & south-facing pool villa
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
5

Beautiful Location , Great place

  • 5 of 5

We spent our Thanksgiving weekend to this location.The house is in a very good condition, great and spacious kitchen (we had 3 cooks and we were never in each other's way). A lot of bedrooms that really can accommodate a very large group. The house is very well maintained, so well that we didn't have to contact the management nor the owner at all.

The booking was a smooth sail, Donna is very nice and replies to all your questions right away. The pictures you see on the site are exactly what you are getting.

Great place! We will come again!

Thank you Donna!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing location

  • 5 of 5

Having just returned fro 3 weeks staying in the villa, I can recommend anyone to stay here. The location overlooking the lake is perfect for rest days between parks and for relaxing after a full day of fun in the parks. We had the pool heated and an evening sitting in the hot tub is perfect after 8 hours waking around the theme parks. The villa itself is in great condition and on a very quiet gated community, the neighbours were nice an friendly too. Patio furniture could do with replacing but that is the one very minor fault with the entire property. Villa is very spacious and well equipped and Donna is so helpful with every aspect of both the booking and the stay. I was concerned with a previous review regarding cockroaches but we had no issue and the property was sprayed as a routine whilst we were staying. We have stayed on this resort before but the standard of Donna's villa was far superior and would stay again if/when we return.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Chris, for your wonderful review and great support. Keeping the highest service standard is my top priority and goal. Look forward to serving you again in the future. All the best, Donna
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Silver Spring, MD, USA
5

Fantastic Vacation June 11, Steve

  • 5 of 5

From the time we inquired about the house till we received the confirmation, the Owner Donna was very helpful. She treated us professionally and with respect. She answered all our questions timely. We had previously stayed in many villas on this resort, but this one is so far the best. Everything is tidy and clean. From the television in each room (with all the cable channels) to the front loading washing machine and tumble dryer - could not fault a thing. The villa is in superb location and in gated community. We stayed here for a week. The management company was fantastic too. The minor problem we had was dealt with professionally and promptly. Finally, "Fantastic" is one word to describe our family vacation! Everything about this villa was superb. Thank you so much Donna for making our vacation unforgettable! We would definitely recommend it to our friends and relatives.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
New York
5

Awesome Stay

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay at this beautiful Disney villa recently for our family vacation. We all had a wonderful time, spending a family time together and relaxing by the pool It was just what we all needed. The property was exactly as advertised, welcoming, comfortable, and well kept. We were very happy with the spacious bedrooms, well- stocked kitchen that was so wonderful for cooking and the great size outdoor private swimming pool. The community is wonderful, peaceful and safe and within a short driving distance to Disney World, restaurants, and many discounted premium outlets. Owner Donna was very professional and kind with all the questions we had. We will recommend this property to our friends and we have already started planning our return for next year.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
2

Great Community but WOULD NOT rent this home again

  • 2 of 5

The gated community is beautiful. The house is modern and nicely decorated, and the south-facing pool provides a great view when on the patio and in the pool. Upon arrival there were a few minor concerns such as ceiling fans in the rooms that weren't working, a missing TV, very dusty, and some damage to doors, dressers, and closets. We called property management (Sam) just to document those items but he seemed to be aware. Those minor items weren't a deal breaker so we continued on with our trip. Around day 3 is when we saw our first bug inside the house. We had to deal with tons of flies and gnats outside of the house since the trash was only picked up once a week. When we arrived the trash was full from the previous renter. Toward the end of day 3 we realized that the bugs were roaches, yes roaches. We were MORTIFIED especially because they were only in the kitchen. By day 4 we saw them regularly, mostly at night, in the cabinets, crawling on the counter, and the baby roaches were on the floor. We limited our use of cabinets and dishes and washed everything constantly. We found a bottle of raid in the game room which left us to believe that was either from the previous renter or the "cleaning crew". By day 5 the roaches were out during day and night behind the stove and refrigerator. We called Donna(owner)and she appeared to be shocked by the idea of roaches, apologized, and agreed to send Pest Control the following day. And of course Pest Control never came! On our last night Donna was called again because there were roaches in the dish washer which we needed to run on our last night. There was also clothing found by a previous renter which was disgusting. The crib in one of the master bedrooms reeked of baby formula and spit up. All of those things were explained to Donna and she continued to say "oh..this is so unacceptable". Her apologies fell on deaf ears and the lack of cleanliness both in and out of the property was deplorable. Donna offered a $50 credit for our troubles. Although we enjoyed our time together and visiting the Disney Parks the issues in the home and lack of follow through from the owner ruined our peace of mind.The review received 2 stars because of the community and the home itself is nice, it just needs a dedicated property manager. I will never rent this home or a property owned by this owner ever again!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Crystal, I am truly sorry for these happenings. When I received your phone call regarding the roach on Wednesday night, I did call the manager immediately, he told me that he will send the pest control in for the treatment the next day. I thought it was performed properly and situation was under controlled. But I only found out that it wasn't till you called me again on Friday night. I called the manager again immediately, he told me that the pest control company did come in on Wednesday to do the treatment after you called him, but the effect takes a day or two to be effect. Although they didn't understand why this time the treatment wasn't working, but they did try a different approach on Saturday and Monday. This time the effect was taking place and all the roaches were being killed. This situation often happens in vacation homes due to door was not being closed by the guests. Being an owner, I am also very frustrated by the trash pick-up only once a week, and the house door not being closed often time. Trust me I always take my guests' feedback very seriously. All I can do now is to keep up with all the communication with guests and the manger, follow up all the issues tightly. Sincerely Donna
Did you find this review helpful?
6 2
4

Great location, spacious villa.

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here for a birthday celebration with friends, there was 12 of us and we had plenty of room. The villa inside is lovely, beds were amazing best nights sleep we all had in a while, Kitchen appliances were all good and modern. Outside had plenty of space, the view of the lake watching the wildlife was great, some of our party done a spot of fishing. Some of the furnishing outside could maybe do with being updated as looking a bit worn but done its job. The location is great so close to the 192 for restaurants, Walmart ect. Disney and other parks are very close too. Would defently stay here again if we go in a big group again. Donna was very helpful and answered any questions very quickly.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Nearest Beach
20 Miles
East Coast Beach
Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Lake Berkley, Kissimmee

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Low
12 Oct 2016 - 16 Dec 2016
3 night minimum stay
£534
for 3 nights
From
£178
From
£222
Fri,Sat,Sun
£977
 
 
Peak
17 Dec 2016 - 6 Jan 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,378
for 5 nights
From
£267
From
£311
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,956
 
 
Low
7 Jan 2017 - 3 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
£534
for 3 nights
From
£178
From
£222
Fri,Sat,Sun
£977
 
 
High
4 Feb 2017 - 21 Apr 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
£1,156
for 5 nights
From
£222
From
£267
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,333
 
 
Low
22 Apr 2017 - 26 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£534
for 3 nights
From
£178
From
£222
Fri,Sat,Sun
£977
 
 
High
27 May 2017 - 25 Aug 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,156
for 5 nights
From
£222
From
£267
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Low
26 Aug 2017 - 2 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£534
for 3 nights
From
£178
From
£222
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£534
for 3 nights
From
£178
From
£222
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional pricing information

Tax Rate 13.0%

Rate is subject to change without notice. Please contact owner for current rates.
$300 security deposit is required for reservation. It will be refunded one week after you check out. Full payment is due 8 weeks before your arrival date, we prefer personal check, bank draft check or wire fund. You may use Paypal but please be aware that there is a 3.5% (4.5% for foreigners) charge by paypal company.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Lake Berkley in Disney / Orlando

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • resort ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower)
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master Suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master Suite
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 6 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 7 - 2 Single Bed
  • All beds have new luxury comforters, fresh linens, and blankets. In the event that you are expecting company, we provide two hide-away beds for additional guests. One master bedroom also contains a crib.
Entertainment:
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot