HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Mountain Green Ski & Golf Resort 1-B9 Across the Street from the Lifts

Bedrooms 1
Space 650 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Well appointed condo across the street from the lifts! Comfortably sleeps 2-4, we are conveniently located at the top of the Killington Access Road, steps to Killington's Snowshed Lodge & lifts, Killington snow tubing park, Killington Golf Course, restaurants and night clubs. The condominium has 1 bedroom & 1 bathroom, queen memory foam mattress and pull out sleeper sofa, free wi-fi, full equipped kitchen with a dishwasher, stove/oven, microwave, refrigerator, wood burning fireplace, free dry-cut firewood, 32" flat panel LCD TV in the living room and 32" flat panel LCD TV in the bedroom too!, DVD, patio.

Download our "Killington Vacation Guide" app to help plan your vacation in Killington.

Complimentary membership to the Resort Spa on-site amenities include - 54-foot heated indoor swimming pool, 2 hot tubs one of them new, sauna, eucalyptus steam room, full gym w/ weight room and cardio machines, racquetball court, locker/changing room w/ showers, towel service and available massage. There is a restaurant/Bar, a grocery/deli market, the Black Dog Ski Shop with equipment and rentals at reasonable prices and a Gift Shop. All of these amenities are located on the resort premises. Outdoor heated pool open during the summer!

Walk or take the free 2 minute Shuttle Bus to the lifts that stops every 15 minutes on weekends and every 30 minutes on the weekdays directly from right outside our front door. During the winter season there is also a free shuttle service for after hour dining and entertainment/night life. Free secure parking - 24 hour Security/Maintenance, parking garage, this beautiful resort has it all.

If skiing is not your thing Killington offers snow tubing (river in the summer), snowmobiling, snowshoeing, ice skating, hiking, mountain biking, horseback riding, canoeing, kayaking, antiquing, shopping, spas, tennis, golf (Killington Golf Course adjacent), and the Killington Adventure Center. (Disclaimer - Resort spa, restaurant, grocery/deli, ski shop and gift shop open during ski season only)

(Disclaimer - Pets are not allowed in condo's as per Mountain Green condo agreement)

The indoor pool and hot tub is open Thanksgiving weekend through Easter weekend, we can not guarantee dates and hours of operation.

The onsite restaurant and deli are usually open Christmas week through the end of March, we can not guarantee dates and hours of operation.

More Details

GetAway Vacations
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
17 May, 2018

About GetAway Vacations

Book a Cozy, Welcoming Killington Vacation Rental in Minutes

Aside from picking your destination (Killington, of course!), choosing a vacation rental is the biggest decision you'll make when planning your trip. You'll spend more money on your accommodations than you will on any other travel expense, and where you stay will set the tone for your whole experience.

Unfortunately, choosing a vacation rental isn't always easy. Unless you're a repeat guest, you'll have to book it sight unseen and trust that the photos and description match the reality. You may also have to contend with pesky hidden fees, and you're often on your own if any questions arise during your stay.

Wouldn't it be wonderful if you could get all the perks of a vacation rental—the space, the privacy, and the low per-person price—with the security and simplicity of a traditional hotel or resort?Enjoy Peace of Mind—Choose Killington's Premier Vacation Rental Company

Our portfolio includes some of the most desirable vacation rentals in Killington, and there's something for every taste—whether you prefer an adorable barn-style home that's off the beaten path or a chic condo with all the amenities of a luxury resort.

But GetAway Vacations offers more than a place to store your skis and get some zzz's. We're here for our guests 24 hours a day, seven days a week, and we're pleased to share our local expertise with you. If you want dining recommendations or are debating what to do the following day, simply call us. We've seen and done it all, and we'll make sure you experience the very best of Killington.

We also strive to be as transparent as possible, so you know exactly what to expect before you book your vacation rental. Our rates include all taxes and fees, and you'll find pictures of your rental from virtually every angle on our website. We want you to feel 100 percent comfortable—now and when you arrive.

So go ahead, browse our available vacation rentals. Then give us a call to book your stay. It's sure to be your most relaxing and enjoyable vacation yet!

Guestbook comments from the owner

The Condo was very nice and close to the mountain. We were able to jump on the free shuttle which seemed to show up as soon as we went outside. It was a peak week and I think the shuttle ran every 15 minutes. There were a few minor issues that were cleared up quickly and sorry I missed the surprise visit of the owner. It would have been nice to meet him. For food we recommend the Wobbly Barn for a nice steak although a little overprised was very good. For a kid friendly bar hangout please visit Jax down near Pickle Barrel. Good service and best bar food on the mountain....
Feb 2014
  • 1 of 5


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Killington in Rutland County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible
  • /
  • Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • resort
  • rural
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - combination tub/shower, toilet - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , combination tub/shower, toilet
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom - 1 Queen - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Queen
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Golf
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
  • churches
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • Racquetball
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing


3/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
Mountain Green Ski & Golf Resort 1-B9 Across the Street from the Lifts
average rating of 3.0 based on 8 reviews

Fantastic Place with the perfect location

  • 4 of 5

Working With Fred at Getaway-Vacations was great. He was very helpful and easy to talk to. I had no complaints about the room. It was clean and the location was great, I was able to ski right to the back door! I would rent this place again in a heartbeat.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Feb-2016
  • Date of Stay: February 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2

Prime location

  • 4 of 5

Great location. Not ski on ski off, but simple to take a shuttle. Condo had a slight mildew smell at times, but overall good experience.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Outdated and Dirty

  • 1 of 5

Very outdated and dirty. First off walking into the building it is very outdated and unattractive.

Walked into nauseating smell of "air fresheners" there were 2 of them in the living room, probably to cover up dog smell or some other smells. Bathroom had a faint smell of urine. Walls are stained and dirty, carpets are stained and ceiling tiles have water stains on them and look like they might fall out. Oven had been sprayed with some cleaner but it had not been wiped off properly so it smelled of chemicals when we turned it on. Silverware was also dirty.

We had booked the unit for 4 people, so it was clear that we were planning on using the sofa bed. Taking the pillows off the sofa it was covered in food crumbs, coins and dog hair, and the sheets were dirty. The extra blankets were smelly and had obviously not been washed. What finally made us decide to leave with our 2 kids at 11pm was when we took the covers of the bed and there were short black hairs, which I hope were dog hairs, all over the bed as well.

The manager offered us another unit but he had stated that this was one of his best units, this was a few hours after we had started complaining and finally got to talk to the manager, but at that point we were too frustrated and disgusted that we did not look at them and ended up leaving and getting other accommodation. They did bring clean sheets for the sofa bed and a clean blanket and some extra blankets because according to the housekeeper the unit tends to get very cold.

I had paid for 6 nights at the unit and they gave me a refund for half of what I paid for.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We at GetAway Vacation strive to create the best vacation experience for our guest. My staff and I would like to deeply apologize that the condo was not what you thought it would be. We had offered you several options to resolve the problems and you refused them all, which even included offering to upgrade you to a larger condo, but you declined without looking at them. This unit is not outdated, the photos on the web site are true to what it looks like when you get there. We will say, we did found that the housekeeping was not done to our normal standards. We have since had the unit deep cleaned including the carpets. When you made the decision to leave the condo, you had asked us for a refund. Our policy stated that there are no refunds with in 60 days of booking which you acknowledge when you made the reservation, but we generously refunded 50% of the grand total back to you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
on site winter months only
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Nearest Train
15 Miles
Down Town Rutland
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Route 4
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
On site in the winter months only.
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Nearest Beach
12 Miles
Plymouth State Park
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability


  • From $125/nt
  • US Dollars
  • SUMMER Jun 13-Sep 03 2012 ....$200/Weekend nt. $125 Week nt.(2 nt Min.) $775/week
  • FALL Sep 04-Nov 18 2012 ....$200/Weekend nt. $125 Week nt.(2 nt Min.) $775/week
  • WINTER Nov 19-Dec 20 2012 ....$225/Weekend nt. $165 Week nt.(2 nt Min.) $1000/week
  • Christmas/New Years Dec 21-Jan 5 2013 ....$325 nt (7 nt Min.) $2000
  • WINTER Jan 2-Feb 14 2013 ....$250/Weekend nt. $190 Week nt.(2 nt Min.) $1150/week
  • MLK Jan 18 - Jan 21 2013 ....(3 nt. Min.) $325/ nt.
  • President's Week - Feb 15 - Feb 23 2013 ... $325/ nt (7 nt Min.) $2000 Week
  • Cleaning Fee: $100 Vermont Tax Rate: 10.00%