HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Cabin on the River in the woods, Great Fishing & Hiking!

57 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights


Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday cabin in Jordan Road-Canyon Creek - Canyon Falls Cabin

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

Thursday nights free when you book a weekend! Call in sick at work and have a 3 day weekend for the price of 2!

Come to the peaceful cabin in the woods for your vacation! About 60 minutes from Seattle!!

The Canyon Falls Cabin will delight you with the sights and sounds of nature. Come and relax to the rhythm of the swaying trees, the river rushing over the falls, and the occasional call of an eagle. The cabins' serene setting will encourage you to relax and restore balance to your life. Bring a book and cozy up to the wood stove (wood is provided) and hiking boots and leave the rest behind! 4 miles from downtown Historic Granite Falls! The wonderful cabin is perfect for all kinds of gatherings and accomodates from 1-5 guests and you can bring your dog!

With Mt. Baker-Snoqualmie National Forest right in your back yard you will find adventure around every turn on the Mountain Loop Road! Explore the miles and miles of outdoor fun! Rivers and lakes waiting to be fished, beaches to walk, waterfalls to admire. There are ice caves to view, huge cedar trees that will amaze you, old mining tunnels and other historic sights. Enjoy hundreds of miles of spring and summer hiking trails and snowshoeing in the winter! And with any luck your cell phone won't work!

30 minutes to Everett, 60 minutes to Seattle

Canyon Falls Cabin is the perfect distance for a convenient getaway from the hectic pace of daily life. If you are visiting from out of town, it is a short drive to spend the day exploring all the sights of the big city and still get back in time for a drink on the deck or a crackling fire inside!

Spend a day, weekend or longer in fully furnished comfort! The cozy and beautiful decoration will enhance your get-away and provide the comfort you need to relax.

* Picture windows to view the falls and the trees

* Wood stove and plenty of firewood provided

* Vaulted livingroom with its 'Granite Falls Logging History Wall'

* Fully furnished chef's kitchen

* 2 bedrooms with comfy beds and linens

* Reading loft overlooking the falls

* Gorgeous bathroom with jacuzzi tub and heated floors!

* Wrap around deck for lounging or having a barbeque

Frequently Asked Questions:

1) Is snow a problem? In the 4 years I have owned it, there have been a few days with snow, but never enough to hinder driving in and out.

2) How far from the nearest town? 3 miles.

3) Do you provide linens, dishes, etc? Everything you need is there already and all you need to bring is food. We have salt/pepper, a few spices, coffee, cream, sugar too. We even provide dry split firewood!

4) Is there phone/internet/tv? Yes there is free wifi and a landline that has free long distance calling. There is a tv for movies and a collection of movies you can watch, or bring your own!

5) Can I bring a pet? Yes, we are pet friendly and there is a $25 additional one-time fee.

Keywords: cabin, forest, river, romantic, chalet, bungalow, log cabin, trees, eagles

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible

Marilyn Blackburn
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
27 October, 2016
Call Owner

About Marilyn Blackburn

I live 25 minutes away and have had so much fun fixing up this cabin and making a pleasant retreat for people! I hope you come and spend a couple days taking in all that Granite Falls and Canyon Falls Cabin have to offer! You will never forget it!

Marilyn Blackburn purchased this cabin in 2011

Why Marilyn Blackburn chose Washington

Granite Falls is 30 minutes from the big city and yet a world away! One stop light, and the gateway to year round enjoyment, so I knew when I saw this cabin that it was the perfect cabin, on the perfect spot above the river, in the perfect town!

What makes this cabin unique

I love this cabin for several reasons...the most obvious is when you look out the window, the river is rushing right past! It looks and sounds beautiful. The cabin was built in 2000 so it has all the features I want in terms of conveniences, but the setting in the forest invokes the rustic, outdoors feeling that I want.


based on 57 holidaymaker reviews

Cabin on the River in the woods, Great Fishing & Hiking!
average rating of 4.5964913 based on 57 reviews

Terrific getaway cabin in the woods

  • 4 of 5

A lovely place to stay in a stunning setting. Wonderful, well-stocked kitchen with a view and tall counter with stools. Nice outdoor eating area. The hot tub was terrific after a day hiking in the North Cascades, which is easily accessible by back roads. Plenty of wood for the wood stove. Wonderful jacuzzi tub in the bathroom and nice to have two sinks and a shower.

Only suggestions: much smaller dresser in downstairs bedroom so you could have a reading lamp. And some directions of how to work the heating system.

Thank you. Would stay here again! Margaret

  • Review Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great idea on the reading lamp next to the bed! Also the heating instructions! Thank you for your feedback. Marilyn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Disappointing and over priced

  • 1 of 5

We arrived at the cabin to a dishwasher of dirty dishes and dirty towels in the washer. After 2 days our clothes smelled of cigarett smoke. Access to the creek is impossible and dangerous. I do not recommend this cabin.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, I didn't see this review until today and am very sorry you didn't contact me directly when you found the cabin wasn't ready! If you look at our other reviews you will see that we keep a lovely cabin for our guests, but we had a schedule glitch and the cleaning lady thought you were coming the next day. I am sorry that it wasn't completely ready for you. Marilyn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A great little place not far from everything - but far enough.

  • 4 of 5

Honestly - I wish I could rate a 4.5. Others have mentioned it so maybe this is unfair but the only thing that keeps this rating from being a 5 is the bed. Unless it has some emotional value for the owners I really would recommend spending a little bit to replace the very squeaky frame.

We enjoyed the view and area. The house was set up perfectly for our needs. I enjoyed building fires in the wood stove. The kitchen was great and had all the utensils we needed. We ate a meal at the Barbecue Bucket - recommend it.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We now have a new bed! Thank you for your feedback. I hope you will come again and try it out! Marilyn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Richmond, BC, Canada

perfect cabin

  • 5 of 5

I loved this cabin the moment I walked in. It's very lovely, and comfortable. I want to go back, but am thinking the weather in this area is not the best?

In any case, it's a great place to be, even in the pouring rain. Hot tub is really only a two person one, but is fine. The Jacuzzi bath is a nice luxury!

Maybe only one slight negative is the stairs to the upstairs loft and bedroom. They are bare wood and a bit slippery. A runner would solve that problem easily. Otherwise, I would recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a special getaway.

  • Review Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback, I am glad you enjoyed the cabin and I really like the idea of putting a runner on the wood stairs. I have had the cabin for nearly four years and never thought of that. If you do come back you will be please to see we took your suggestion thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely Cabin, Lovely time

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at the cabin on the river in the woods. The cabin was clean and very inviting, it was perfect for a weekend get a way. It was very cozy and provided everything we needed during our time there. We are always grateful for rentals that allow pets - we would not go on vacation without them. The properties next to the cabin were closer than we had expected, and occupied, but this did not deter or affect the ambiance of being in a quiet cabin in the woods experience. When we arrived the hot tub was not set up and we called about it - someone arrived to get everything set up within an hour - this was very appreciated! We had a wonderful time and would recommend this cabin rental.

Thank you for making this cabin available for vacation rental!


Shawna & Eli

  • Review Submitted: May 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you and your pets had a good time and hope you will come visit again, Marilyn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful Cabin on the river!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay, both having grown up in a cabin - but no longer having access due to parents' divorces. It was wonderful to take a retreat here and recoup before starting a new chapter in life.

Cozy but spacious, the river lulls you to sleep and the woodstove keeps you warm. We opted out of the hot tub but really enjoyed indoor baths instead.

For winter and early spring, this was a great alternative to camping - especially with some new found diet constraints. We got the woodsy feel of the outdoors, and it was only an hour away from home. Thank you!

Just a note: the tub will heat the bath for you if you turn on the jets.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Granite Falls
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Nearest Train
20 Miles
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Hwy 92
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Granite Falls
Nearest Ski
90 Miles
Stevens Pass
Car: necessary

Granite Falls is popular for its MANY hiking trails, mountain biking, fishing places. Come visit the famous Big Four Ice Caves, trail riding, canoeing, mountain biking.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Jordan Road-Canyon Creek, Northeast Washington

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
16 Nov 2016 - 22 Nov 2016
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
22 Dec 2016 - 4 Jan 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £21
Cleaning fee £62 + Tax
Hot tub fee £62 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £164
Tax Rate 10.6%

News Years eve damage deposit is $300
Deposit will be forfeited if there is pet hair on furniture or bedding, or messes in the yard.
Damage/holding deposit $100 is non-refundable if cancelled within 2 weeks prior to check in date.
Spring/Summer rates are -Holidyays&weekends $150/nite, $125 weekdays

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Jordan Road-Canyon Creek, USA

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) Sleeps 5
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi ...
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
Riverfront home. Heated tile floors in bathroom.Tv for movies only. WIfi. Many movies to choose from.

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties