Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Herons Flight: Modern Disney Pool Home. Grill, Games Room, Kid's Gear, Fishing

People14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Space 2,800 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Incredible House, Incredible Location, Incredible Value

Our beautiful villa was not simply renovated, it was just about rebuilt in 2015. With a few of minor exceptions all new everything both inside & out. All 4 bathrooms now have walk in showers, new tiles, vanities & fixtures ; new floor coverings throughout; new kitchen cabinets, granite counter tops, new appliances including laundry equipment; new blinds and window treatments; new furniture, mattresses, linens, crockery, utensils etc.; resurfaced pool; 9 wall mounted flat screen tvs; new patio furniture & grill. Less obvious but important improvements include; memory foam mattresses on all beds; new heating & cooling system with dual zones to keep both levels of house comfortable; separate heating and A/C system in the games room (garage); huge 105 gallon energy efficient water heater; new pool heater and an intelligent variable speed pump to allows the heater to operate 14 hours per day.

When you combine the features of the house with it`s South facing lake front location in the popular gated community of Sunset Lakes and proximity to theme parks, restaurants and stores you know you have found the ideal place for your family`s (or families`) vacation.

The house has 6 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms. Three bedrooms have king beds and 3 have 2 twin beds. With a queen sized sofa-bed the den serves double duty and converts to a 7th bedroom when needed.

More Details

Owner
Diane
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
17 July, 2018

About Diane

Retired but keeping busy.

Diane purchased this house in 2015

Why Diane chose Sunset Lakes

We enjoyed great success with a smaller vacation rental home just a few minutes away from Sunset Lakes. When we decided to trade up to a larger property we were fortunate to find this house that ticked all the boxes for a vacation rental property in this area. Close to Disney, close to restaurants, close to highways, gated community, south facing pool, lake frontage. The fact that the property was in disrepair was a plus from our point of view as it gave us the opportunity to rebuild and modernize so we could offer a 5 star rental from the get-go.

What makes this house unique

Unique? Very few rental properties can match the collective benefits we provide in terms of:

LOCATION, (excellent),

CONDITION (newly renovated & furnished),

EXTRAS (eg. walk in showers in all 4 bathrooms, dual zone A/C, games room A/C, 105 gallon water heater, no carpets, except for staircase)

CUSTOMER SERVICE (we take a personal interest in making sure our guests have magical vacations and are only a phone call away when needed. Our local management team provide additional support when required)

VALUE by providing all the above for a reasonable price we enjoy a lot of business from returning guests guests and guest referrals.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Sunset Lakes in Kissimmee

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 14 ...
  • Max. adults: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , New everything including walk in shower
    Upstairs A - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , New everything including walk in shower
    Upstairs B - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , New everything including walk in shower
    Downstairs - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , New everything including walk in shower
  • All bathrooms completely rebuilt in 2015. Master bathroom has a bath and walk in shower. Other 3 bathrooms have walk in showers and no bath. All bathrooms have toilet, vanity, towel racks & hair dryer.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Upstairs. Balcony, 39"TV, fan & huge ensuite bathroom.
    Upstairs King - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Upstairs King. Double doors, 39" TV. Fan
    Upstairs Twin Front - 2 Single Bed , Upstairs: 32" TV, Fan, Harry Potter theme
    Upstairs Twin Back - 2 Single Bed , Upstairs: Daybeds, 39" TV, fan, Disney theme
    Ground: King - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Ground: Patio doors to pool area, 39" TV, Fan
    Ground: Twin - 2 Single Bed , Ground: 32" TV, Fan, adult theme
    Den - 2 Sofa bed/Futon , Ground: Optional Den or Bedroom 39" TV, Fan, no closet
  • All beds (except for sofa bed) have high density memory foam mattresses. Bedrooms & Den all have wall mounted flat screen TV's with cable and ceiling fan with light. All bedrooms have a clothes closet. The Den does not.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • swimming
Notes:
We installed a LED lamp as the pool light and it has a number of colour options. We love to set it to change colour every few seconds. It is a wonderful show at night and it is a pleasure to go for a swim when the light is on. A very popular feature according to our guests.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(44 traveller reviews)

95% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Herons Flight: Modern Disney Pool Home. Grill, Games Room, Kid's Gear, Fishing
average rating of 4.909091 based on 44 reviews
5

Excellent stay!!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 8 stayed 10 days in Heron Flight and had a wonderful time!.

The house was everything we hoped it would be. All the beds were comfortable.

The house has been recently renovated and is lovely.

My grandchildren enjoyed the heated pool.

The house is located about 15 min from Disney World. We never had any problems with traffic going to the park.

A shopping center with a Publix is near-by and there are many restaurants too.

It was nice to get away from the hussle and bustle & crowds at the end of the day. A very peaceful place to stay.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Kathy. We know you and Mike are travel industry professionals so your endorsement means a lot to us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed having a place of your own on this trip and appreciated coming home to relax after a busy day at the parks. You were great guests and we hope to hear from you when you are planning your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

the house was better than expected.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for a family vacation and had a fabulous time at the house. They have everything you could think of just like you are at your house.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Reykjavik, Iceland
5

Lovely villa, beautiful location, nice owners.

  • 5 of 5

The villa was pretty accurate to description and the beautiful lakeside view at night was a wonderful bonus. The property was clean and all communications with owners and management were great and efficient. The location is very nice with a lot of good restaurants nearby. Since this is probably our tenth visit to the area we skipped the theme parks and enjoyed our selves in and around the pool, going to dinners and to indoor arenas (f.ex. Andretti's karting). We also dined in a few times and the kitchen is very well equipped. We loved our stay at this wonderful villa. Thank you.

Kristin & family,

Iceland

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kristin & Tomas, Thank you very much for your 5 star review. We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation and found the house met or exceeded your expectations. As the last review we received was quite critical of the pool area we were really happy to learn that you enjoyed the time you spent around the pool and appreciated the lakeside view. We look forward to hearing from you when you are making plans for your next visit to our area. Thanks again, Diane & Bob
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Expected something better. No peace and quiet!

  • 2 of 5

Our experience was underwelming. What we noticed first is that there is one HUGE bathroom but unfortunately the other 2 upstairs bathrooms are tiny. We have had houses before were toilets were bigger than this. On full occupation you are supposed to share this with 6 guests. The huge bathroom belongs to the master room and is an en-suite.

During our first night we noticed the house is really noisy:

beds are really (!!!) squeeky and move all around on the smallest movement, some of our family woke up with backpain every day altough the mattresses are new.

We thought we had a really loud noise coming from the a/c but it later turned out this is the pool heating besides the house. Everytime it turns on there is a massive electrical sound and after that it hums really loudly. There is no peace and quiet around the pool area because of this. This sound can also be heard in the rooms adjacent to the heater (master room upstairs and downstairs pool room). On top of this there is a master room upstairs that has the a/c equipment inside and adds additional noise.

Unfortunately to control the a/c you have to send an email to the owners as the controls are locked. I can understand the reasons for doing this but there should be another solution.

Toilets were continuously blocked and this seems to be an ongoing problem.

The location of the house is perfect and also the ammenities are good but we wouldn't recommend this house.

  • Review Submitted: 13-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry our villa did not meet your expectations. Having hosted 88 sets of guests and receiving 41 complementary guest reviews your 2 star rating shocked us. We welcome feedback and constructive criticism but as many of your comments contradict the overwhelming opinions of previous guests we have taken the time to respond in detail. We agree that the master bathroom suite is huge. However, all our bathrooms are complete with toilet, sink and walk in shower and we have never before received a complaint about their size. We do not understand your comment about 6 guests being expected to share a bathroom. We do expect guests staying in the two upstairs twin bedrooms (4 people) to share 1 bathroom and guests sleeping in the 2 downstairs bedrooms (4 people) to share 1 bathroom. Yours is the first complaint about the house being noisy or the mattresses being uncomfortable. Other guest reviews and contained zero complaints about either noise or mattresses. We noted 13 described the mattresses as; “Comfortable”, “Comfiest ever”, “Very, very comfortable”, “Especially wonderful”, extremely comfortable”. We don’t understand how the beds “move all around at the slightest movement” as the foam mattresses absorb movement. There are no springs in the mattresses but we will make sure screws and bolts are tightened on all the beds in case that may be causing squeaks. We have never had a complaint about noise from the A/C. However, since you have mentioned this we will take steps to install sound insulation around the A/C unit. The pool heater does make a bit of a noise when it kicks in then settles down to a hum; this is normal. The pool equipment is programmed to turn on at 8:00 A.M. to make sure the water is heated for guests who enjoy an early swim. 20+ guest reviews contained favourable comments about the pool, several mentioned enjoying the relaxing around the pool, none complained about noise. Thermostats are controlled remotely to prevent inadvertent damage to the equipment by guests setting the target temperature much too low. We are always happy to adjust the settings when requested by phone or email. We had our manager clear blocked drains twice during your stay. According to him the problem was excessive use of paper. This is a guest specific issue, not an ongoing problem. Over 80% of reviewers say they would be happy to stay with us again and recommend us to friends & relatives. We enjoy a lot of business from returning guests and referrals.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2
5

The best option yo stay

  • 5 of 5

The house is a good option to stay. It has a full space in every room and all the supplies are so good.

It is really close to Disney Parks and also to the malls

If we return to Disney we are so glad to stay again in this house

  • Review Submitted: 16-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Fishers, IN
5

Perfect for a large family

  • 5 of 5

My family of four, my sisters family of four, and our parents all enjoyed the Christmas holiday at Herons Flight. The house was clean, as described and close to all the Disney attractions. We had to deal with LOTS of noise our first two days due to a new roof being put on, which wasn't ideal, but it did not seem as though there was much we could do about it unfortunately. There was PLENTY of room in the house for all 10 of us. We never felt as though we were on top of each other. We didn't even use one of the bedrooms, and nobody slept on a pullout bed. It was great to have enough space for everyone. Everything in the game room worked well and was enjoyed by the kiddos (aged 12-18) daily. The pool was clean and used daily. The heat was a must since it was a chilly week. We paid extra for use of the grill. It was very large and well taken care of. We really appreciated the kitchen being stocked with serving dishes, plenty of cookware and nice tableware. I would definitely recommend this house to family and friends.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Location

Car: recommended

Home is located on a quiet cul de sac in the gated community of Sunset Lakes.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £118.02

1). Pool Heat is optional and is NOT included in the price quoted.
Pool heat is recommended during the winter months @ $20 per night, tax included.
As HomeAway does not have the ability to include seasonal per diem charges in a quote charges for pool heat will be billed as a separate payment request.
2). BBQ grill is optional at a flat fee of $49 plus tax per rental and IS included in the price quoted and is identified as "Equipment" on the quotation provided by HomeAway.
The BBQ option provides a clean grill at the start of your rental and at least 1 full tank of propane for use during your stay. If you decline the BBQ option your total price will be reduced by $55 and this amount will be refunded if already paid.
3). A Security Deposit is not required and accidental damage protection of up to $3,000 is included in the price quoted. You do not need and should DECLINE the damage insurance offered by VRBO/HomeAway.
4). Payment Terms: 25% non-refundable deposit at the time of booking, balance due 45 days prior to arrival.
5). Prices are quoted in $US. Payment in £, €, $CAD by arrangement.
6). Prices quoted are net of a 5% discount that assumes payment of the balance when due will be made by eCheck. This discount is added back to the price if the balance is paid by credit card.
Non US residents may contact the owner for details on how to make payment without triggering the charge back.
7). Rates and quotes are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
8). Reservation for less than 7 nights may only be accepted if arrival or departure coincides with departure OR arrival date of an existing reservation AND reservation does not create a gap of <4 nights in our calendar.
9). Any reservation that would create a 2 or 3 night gap in our calendar may be declined. Please check calendar for availability.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals