HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Owner

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks English

Family Vacation Home on the Water... Great Fishing and Boating

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Clear Lake

2 Bedrooms plus Sunroom, 2 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Welcome to our Clear Lake vacation home!

Whether you’re here for a weekend or a long vacation, this vacation home is waiting for you. Let us be your host and guide.

Right off Highway 20, the vacation home is located in the Clearlake Keys on the northeastern shore of Clear Lake. It is just two hours scenic drive from San Francisco or Sacramento.

This beautiful waterfront home has two full bedrooms, and a sunroom that is well suited as children's bedroom. It can comfortably sleep 10 people. The large living room features a pool table and a family entertainment quarter. The second bedroom and kitchen are overlooking the water. Walking to the backyard, a huge deck (about 300 square feet) leads you to a private, covered dock. Fishing is excellent right off the dock!

This modern home is fully furnished to serve you with all the convenience.

Come, relax, slow down, and enjoy!

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Owner (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks English

Guestbook comments from the owner

We've enjoyed our vacation and very comfortable & pleasure to stay in your vacation house. We'll definitely consider your vacation house in future trip. We caught a catfish around 2 lbs.



It was really great to ride boat around the lake.



Thanks
May 2008
  • 1 of 38

Reviews

4.3
based on 9 holidaymaker reviews

Family Vacation Home on the Water... Great Fishing and Boating
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 47 reviews
Visalia, ca, USA
1

Not what you expect

  • 1 of 5

Poorly run house and smelled like urine as soon as we entered the house. It's not 3 bedrooms, but only 2 and added on sunroom. Top it off the room from the outside could not be locked. Bbq pit was rusted like no other and we were not able to use it. Owners tried to not give back the deposits. Highly disappointed.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jim, With the instant Internet communication, you have the power to post a negative review at your will. However, I would like to point out some facts you did not mention and give our potential future customers the other side of the story: your group stayed from Feb 13-Feb 15 at our property, before your arrival, we had provided clear instructions to let you know if you have any questions or concerns during your stay, please contact our property manager. When you saw the BBQ grill had rust, instead of calling our property manager to solve the problem, your group took the oven racks and used them on the BBQ grill and burned it black on open fire. A stainless steel pot in the kitchen was also burned with black crust covering the bottom. Your group also consumed large amount of beers and soft drinks during your stay, which told me you were having a good time. Claiming that the house had bad swell and we tried to not return your deposit is simply NOT TRUE. The fact is we deducted $79 from your deposit because the oven racks were damaged from misuse. In fact, we do not charge our guests for damages lightly. Only a handful of our guests had ever been deducted security deposit. Since 2005, we have served hundreds of families at our vacation home, and as can be seen evidently from the reviews we received over the years, we always strive to provide the best service to all our guests. We have many customers who love our property and service and return each year. I regret to see a negative review posted for our property, however, I welcome everybody who is interested in our property to not hesitate to contact us and find out the truth from your own experience. Sincerely, Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

It was great except the internet issue.

  • 4 of 5

We were really happy with the property except that the internet modem was broken so we didn't have internet all weekend. We called the company and they said that the modem was disconnected and needed to be replaced. Unfortunately, we could not do that over the weekend. The property was great except for the internet issue. Thanks!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 10, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for providing us a good review on HomeAway.com. We really appreciate your support and feedback. We are very sorry that the Internet connection was down during your stay. We understand the potential negative impact for guests who need the Internet for work or communication, and really apologize for the inconvenience it has caused. I have contacted MediaCom, our Internet service provider to fix the connection problem at the house. Please keep us in mind for your future travel. We look forward to having you stay at our vacation home again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lakehouse

  • 5 of 5

The Lakehouse was fun for the family to stay in. Very peaceful when fishing off back deck. We didn't catch a single thing the whole weekend but it was still nice. The Firehouse Pizza place across the street could have been the best pizza I've had in a long time!! Playing pool was fun but there was only one good adult size pool cue and one child one but we shared and had fun. Thanks.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 16, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Perfect and spacious!

  • 4 of 5

We loved that this house offers lots of privacy. The covered boat dock was perfect. We loved the fully stocked kitchen and the outside BBQ. My only problem with the house was that it was pet friendly and my allergies flared up on the first day. Luckily I brought my medication. We will definitely be renting this one again!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 24, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice vocation house

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful weekend at your vocation house, 5 starts, will come back next Spring. Thanks!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 18, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family vacation house!

  • 5 of 5

We have had the best family vacation, the last few years at this place.

The listing description was right on the money.

We love that we can walk to the store, the park, the pizza parlor and the bait shop. We only have to really use our car while we are there to maybe make a quick run to the casino up the road about 25minutes. :)

The house is completely furnished with every supply you need to feel right at home.

The kitchen is great. It has all the stuff you need to make a big dinner.

The guys love the gas BBQ on the deck. The grill is big enough to cook all the chicken for a meal for the whole house at one time.

And it has a nice big deck so that you can visit, while BBQ'ing.

Also, for us a feature we love is the boat dock off the deck/patio. We can have the boat at our back door. The boys can enjoy fishing from the dock while waiting for dinner or at night.

The kids and adults too, absolutely love the pool table. That makes for some friendly competition.

The beds are quite comfortable and even the futons in the front room, allow for a good night sleep.

It is so nice that we do not even have to pack towels for the bathroom. They are all furnished.

I personally like the fact that there is a washer and dryer availabe.

We cannot forget to mention the wi-fi. What would we do without our internet? ;)

The owner is super. They are on top of getting you all the information before your stay and they get your deposit back to you right away.

And their manager has always been nice and easy to deal with.

We would definitely recommend staying here.

I know our family looks forward to our stay and we are already planning next years trip.

It is a great place to make great family memories to talk about for years to come.

Thank you for providing such a wonderful place to stay and enjoy our family vacation.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Location

Nearest Golf
45 Miles
Ukiah Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Happy Garden Restaurant
Car: necessary

Other Activities: Shopping, Parasailing, Them Parks, Boating, Wildlife Viewing

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Clearlake Oaks, Clear Lake

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
High2016
1 May 2016 - 30 Sep 2016
2 night minimum stay
£410
for 2 nights
From
£171
£1,093
£3,483
 
 
High2017
1 May 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£410
for 2 nights
From
£171
£1,093
£3,483
 
 
High2018
1 May 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
2 night minimum stay
£410
for 2 nights
From
£171
£1,093
£3,483
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£341
for 2 nights
From
£137
£888
£2,800
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £27
Cleaning fee £68
Refundable Damage Deposit £205

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Clear Lake in North Coast California

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • lake
  • Mountain View
  • rural
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • Wildlife Viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

Contact the Owner

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote