HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Tropical Paradise on a budget

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type Recreational Vehicle
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
recreational vehicle
People
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 4 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday recreational vehicle in Big Pine Key

Spacious and comfortable 5th wheel with all the amenities in a fantastic spot in the lower Florida keys! Just down the road from Bahia Honda State Park and the famous Sunset Bar & Grill. Gorgeous beaches and sunsets

37ft Montana 3400RL

Remote Awning

Surround sound w/flatscreen HDTV

Cali king memory foam master suite

Access to marina

Large outdoor pool

Tennis/volleyball

Tiki Bar

- Use of (2) SUP's

- We do supply coolers, chairs, towels, bed linens, pots/pans, utensils for home comforts.

- A guide of the area and Things to do will be ready for you in the RV when you arrive

- Please note this RV is NOT directly on the waterfront- is is a 5 minute walk to the beach or 5 five minute walk tot he other way to the pool

- Boat slips available for additional fee

- This RV is a private rental and not directly associated with Sunshine Key RV Resort. Any questions or concerns are to relayed to the owners here directly

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Chellsey
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
28 November, 2016

Why Chellsey chose Lower Florida Keys

Bill and I have had one crazy adventure together, we traveled all over in our RV and fell in love with the Florida keys, its a very special place for us. With a the hustle of life this place truly puts you on island time without an extremely long flight time.

We have spent extensive time in the keys and this spot is right smack in the middle of it all!

Bahia Honda is a magical place and the sunsets at a few of the local bars are unforgettable.

The keys are really a great place for everyone! Wether you love adventure and nature or a night on the town in Key West- its really got it all

What makes this recreational vehicle unique

Beach on site

State park nearby

Boat rentals nearby

Fishing charters

Restaurants

Amazing sunsets

(2) SUP included in rental

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

Tropical Paradise on a budget
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews
2

Disappointed with unorganized owners

  • 2 of 5

We arrived around 6 pm on Friday evening Labor Day weekend. The campsite was in neat and orderly condition. There was a nice table and chairs along with the picnic table. My husband and I were traveling with our 3 month old and 8 year old son. After a long trip we were ready to unpack, get cleaned up and go out to dinner. Unfortunately, our first night was ruined because once we got in the camper, we realized it has not been cleaned. There were dirty dishes on the counter, bed sheets had been slept in, food in fridge, beer bottles and boxes on floor, garbage in bathroom and there was no parking pass like the listing stated. We attempted to contact the owners, left 2 voice-mails and never got a call back the whole stay. Thankfully the cleaning lady answered her phone and packed up her children and came to clean the camper. The owner finally sent a text message 1 hour later but was not very apologetic for all of our inconvenience. When we asked about the parking pass she said someone lost it, just go get one at the front desk so that was another time consuming inconvenience. The 5th wheel itself is all in working condition, showing a little wear but it was decent overall. The biggest disappointment was the unorganized owners.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Winter Haven, FL
4

Good A/C. Comfy bed!!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay here. The 5th wheel was all we needed. Just the two of us. Some craziness when we pulled into park on Sunday, but the park seemed to clear out by Monday morning some and we were able to get in & out of marina fault easily. We will be back next summer 😊

  • Review Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

clean, affordable, lots of room

  • 5 of 5

What a great place to stay! My sister and I reserved for the week and were very happy the minute we laid eyes on the RV. We loved all the space and having the convenience of a kitchen to save money on eating out all week. We took advantage of the parks pool and laundry facilities. Bahia Honda State park is

2 1/2 miles down the road to enjoy some beach time. The parks beach area was not that impressive. Loved the use of the beach chairs, sup boards, and

grill that the owners had on site. We would definitely rent again and highly recommend to anyone else.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Clean, neat and great location! Our only disappointment was that there was no tv... other than that it was just as expected and described. Very fun! Definitely would go back and also recommend! Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

wonderful

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time. Enjoyed it throughly.

Property was just as presented. Only issues were no wi-fi and the mattress on the futon needed to be padded more, it sagged quite a bit. It was very clean and well maintained. Owner provided prompt attention to an issue.

Defintely will be back next year hopefully for a longer time.

Thanks for opportunity to stay in your RV.

Deb & Jerry Ihnen

  • Review Submitted: Mar 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Our Stay Teetonka

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Sunset Resort. The camper was really nice and quite comfortable. It was near one of our favorite parks, Bahia Honda. We enjoyed the location a great deal and though we did not spend much time at the resort we really liked the atmosphere. For as crowded and large as the campground was we were blessed with a very quiet relaxing atmosphere. This was exactly what we wanted.The only items that I could complain about was the lack of any TV channels and the picture of the RV was not an accurate representation. We rented movies a couple of nights so the TV was not really much of a problem. The camper picture on VRBO showed the fifth wheel on the beach. Teetonka is not on the beach but rather in a crowded campground. This was not a problem for us as the campground was so quiet and relaxing. We would love to come back next year .

Thanks for a great relaxing vacation.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Duncan I just want to clarify that the ad was exactly as listed. In the description it does say the RV is not on the water. I apologize if this was not clear enough for you at booking. Also-the listing does state there is a TV and DVD available but the cable or satellite option was not selected specifically because we do not have it. The only thing we have updated in the ad is pictures in the last 6 months but I will try and be more clear for others going forward and I greatly appreciate ypur feedback Happy travels!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Nearest Barpub
7 Miles
Sunset Bar & Grill
Nearest Restaurant
Tiki Bar
Car: recommended

The lower keys are a great satellite to Key West or the fishing capital Islamorada, there is a lot going on year-round with the ocean on all sides of you and great weather/

Excellent beaches and only 7 miles from Bahia Honda State Park

Very close to a few tiki bars and marinas if your looking to bring a boat

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday recreational vehicle in Big Pine Key, Lower Florida Keys

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Early Winter
1 Jan 2017 - 31 Jan 2017
4 night minimum stay
£552
for 4 nights
From
£114
£3,090
 
 
Spring 2016
6 Mar 2017 - 31 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£426
for 3 nights
From
£110
£686
£2,932
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£414
for 3 nights
From
£106
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £118
Cleaning Fee £95

Rates are subject to change at anytime without confirmation of booking
- Car rental available at an additional cost
- Cleanliness and responsible renters only
- Minimum rental age is 21 years old

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday recreational vehicle in Big Pine Key in Florida Keys

Property Type:
  • Recreational Vehicle
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • The does have a full shower and toilet room
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Attractions:
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • marina
  • reefs
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • jet skiing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot