Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Mountain Top Estate with Spectacular Views in sunny Laguna Seca area

Bedrooms 3
Separate WCs1
Space 2,800 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


About the property

Large House, 3 Bedrooms, outdoor spa Convertible bed(s) 2.5 Baths Sleeps 6-12

Come enjoy our secluded mountain estate, complete with luxurious amenities and fantastic views. Located within Monterey Peninsula's prized sunbelt area. It may be foggy in Monterey, Carmel or Pebble Beach, but just few minutes away at your Mountain guesthouse, you'll often have sunny days.

The property is in the Corral de Tierra area conveniently located within short drive to Laguna Seca (3 minutes), Monterey, Carmel, Pebble Beach, Monterey Bay Aquarium and Pacific Grove. We are just down the road from The River Road Wine Trail -- a country drive that winds through 12 exceptional vineyards and wine-tasting rooms. A very special afternoon! Hikers and Mountain Bikers will love the Fort Ord National Monument, which runs behind our property. A trail head is just down the road from us!

The Mountain House is a 2800 sq. ft. multilevel mid century ranch set on three fenced acres, all professionally landscaped with big back and front yards, vegetable gardens and many Oak and Eucalyptus trees. Very private and gated with parking for over 10 cars. Large multi-level decks all around the house. 3 Bedrooms (our property will sleep 10-12 adults comfortably). 2.5 Baths. Gourmet Kitchen within Great room and laundry with 42 inch flat panel with DVD and stereo system, formal dining room, formal living room with built-in bar and 60 inch flat panel TV. Two wood burning fire places. One large master bedroom with king bed and two adjoining queen bedrooms with additional full bath with jetted tub. There is also an additional powder room and an outdoor kitchen with multiple wood burning grills.

Keywords: mountain, house, vacation, home, for, rental, country, retreat, private, secluded, great, views, near, in, monterey, county, off, highway, 68, by, laguna, seca, mazda, raceway, close, to, downtown, monterey, cannery, row, monterey, bay, aquarium, fisherman's, wharf, pacific, grove, carmel, carmel, valley, village, pebble, beach, salinas, available, daily, weekly, monthly,

More Details

front desk at Hotel 1110
Member since: 2012
Speaks English, Spanish, Arabic
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 July, 2018

About front desk at Hotel 1110

This property is professionally managed by a local boutique hotel :'Hotel 1110' in Monterey. Please don't hesitate to contact the hotel front desk for further inquiries and any other questions about our vacation home. 831-655-0515.

Why front desk at Hotel 1110 chose Corral de Tierra

If you are a large party and appreciate seclusion with panoramic mountain and canyon views with large outdoors facilities for lounging and cooking, this place will please. We also offer our Mountain House Guest Studio as an additional rental if more space is desired.

Most people know that the Monterey Bay area is famous for its natural beauty and popular events, but locals know it also has very quirky micro climates. Sunbelt properties close to the ocean, like Corral de Tierra and Carmel Valley, are prized and at a premium. Summer days can be cold and foggy in Pebble Beach or Carmel, and just a few minutes drive inland finds a warm, sunny day. A gloomy day in Salinas turns into a pocket of sunshine a few miles west where we are. The Corral de Tierra area, also known as John Steinbeck's Pastures of Heaven, is a sunny jewel.

Unlike any other vacation rentals our mountain estate has everything and is very close to all the Monterey Bay area has to offer.

What makes this house unique

Gated secured lot accommodate up to 10 cars, outdoors grilling experience, centrally located to all activities in Monterrey Peninsula... Jazz racing... Pebble Beach Concourse...Aquarium...Golf events


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Corral de Tierra in Monterey County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • Racquetball
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Sports teams, vendors and event planners are welcome


3.7/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

26% Complete
42% Complete
15% Complete
5% Complete
10% Complete
Mountain Top Estate with Spectacular Views in sunny Laguna Seca area
average rating of 3.6842105 based on 19 reviews

Incredible views

  • 5 of 5

This is the second year I have brought my work team out to stay at the Mountain House. While the decor is dated, this beautiful home provides a great home base for exploring the Monterey/Salinas area. We will go back next year, also!

  • Review Submitted: 27-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being wonderful guest, it was pleasure having you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mather AFB Rancho Cordova CA

Mouse in the house and oven did not work

  • 1 of 5

We had an excellent time, because our family was together. The one thing I can say positive about this home is that the view was amazing! Before going to the home, I prepared several breakfast casseroles that needed to be baked. The oven did not work. We all ended up going out for breakfast which created an additional expense. There were 10 of us. And a mouse got into our bread and there were droppings in several rooms of the home.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: sorry to hear about problem with ovens, it is working, wish you called to help
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hat creek Ca

Beautiful home! The view is spectacular!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay very much!!!

  • Review Submitted: 25-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful house and location, lots of room, great for a small event

  • 4 of 5

The house was much more impressive in person than in the photos and the folks at the hotel were a pleasure to deal with. We didn't leave food out, and didn't have any issues with rodents in the house unlike some others. They were around outside but it wasn't too much of a nuisance, and we'd come back in a heartbeat. Lots of great high quality extra beds.

My only real complaint is a lack of functioning A/C, but we expected that going in. I also don't think we received our deposit back so I'd plan on just adding that modest amount to the cost because we cleaned up pretty thoroughly and documented a damaged chair we found when we arrived. Still a bargain though, and I was super grateful to Nick for taking our reservation last minute after the last owner cancelled on us.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: George, It was a pleasure having you at our Mountain Home. Thank you for the kind words and we are very pleased to here your stay was positive. We hope to see you in the future. Very Best
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house, beautiful scenery!

  • 4 of 5

The Mountain House is really great for large groups. It has lots of space, especially the Master Bedroom and bathroom attached inside. The pictures do not really do justice, it's a household you have to see in person to actually admire what beauty and potential it has. The BBQ area and Deck was probably the most popular areas for our guests to lounge and mingle, other than that every single room had lots of room to lounge. We picked this placed because we decided to do our Engagement Photoshoot here as well, and I must say, if you don't plan to be indoors, I suggest you lounge outdoors and admire the scenery this house is surrounded by. There was one incident where 2 really big stray dogs came to our door, but luckily they had collars on and we called the owners who were only down the street from us to warn them that they got loose. So if you see those dogs, they're friendly & please report them back to their owners! All in all, if you have a large group, there's lots of bedding sheets, pillows, air beds and cots for your guests. As for cooking, there's lots of utensils and cookware, and tons of space to prepare for your feast. We will be booking again!

  • Review Submitted: 18-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Janella - We are thrilled to hear that your experience was positive and relaxing. This is an extremely happy time for you and your family and we are very glad we could be a part of it. We look forward to having you again in the future. All the best, - Mountain House Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San francisco


  • 1 of 5

The house was not the problem... but the uninvited four legged rodent or rodents were. Its presence was unbeknownst to us on the first day eventhough there was evidence. It wasn't until the second morning with the holes in the plastic bags chewed through and the slices of bread and bagels eaten that we noticed the droppings among the food on the kitchen counter. I understand that field mice can make its way in from the outdoors through no fault of his but when I requested some correspondence re the "problem" via phone or email, the owner was unresponsive for two days. When he finally did respond, he said "STOP HARASSING ME!" I had merely wanted his response to the information and how we can renegotiate the contract if possible because we had chosen to leave one day earlier due to this uninvited guests as one of the reasons. The owner went ballistic ... clearly not a person who is in any way concerned about his guests. Thankfully... our family enjoyed being together in the house. The worst part of our experience was not even the mice, but the negative and disrespectful attitude of the owner throughout. Because of him... I would not recommend the house.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Laurette - We are extremely sorry to hear that your stay was not as positive as expected. We also apologize that you did not receive the proper response to your inquiries regarding the contract. As the house is nestled among nature and much wildlife, we have taken all complaints and suggestions into thought, and are considering our best options to execute the rodent issue. Again, we are very sorry for the inconvenience and wish you the best. - Mountain House Management
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Carmel-Monterey Regional, San Jose International
Nearest Barpub
7 Miles
LaLa Palooza, Alvarado Brewing Company, 1833
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Monterey (Multiple), Pebble Beach (Multiple
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Salinas Station
Nearest Motorway
7 Miles
Coastal Highway 1, Highway 101
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
hTarpy's, Passion Fish, Montrio, Monterey Fish Hou
Nearest Ski
100 Miles
Dodge Ridge, China Peak, Lake Tahoe
Nearest Beach
7 Miles
Monterey, Carmel by the sea, Pebble Beach, Dunes
Nearest Point of Interest
Laguna Seca Mazda Raceway
Nearest Point of Interest
Monterey Bay Aquarium
Nearest Point of Interest
Monterey County Fairgrounds
Nearest Point of Interest
Old Downtown Monterey
Nearest Point of Interest
Fisherman's Wharf
Nearest Point of Interest
Cannery Row
Nearest Point of Interest
Pebble Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
Carmel Valley
Car: necessary

Laguna Seca Mazda Raceway events

Pebble beach Events

Carmel by the Sea Events

Jazz Festivals

Whale Watching

Salmon Fishing

Food Festivals

Wine and Food Festivals



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Corral de Tierra, California

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Summer 2018
25 May 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £114.21
Refundable Damage Deposit £114.21

Certain Events such as car week and Jazz festival minimum stay and rates may change
Rate may Change during certain events, please call
30% Deposit required to guarantee reservation

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals