HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Updated Mtn Getaway! Near Echo Lake, Diana's Baths, N. Conway Village

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, sleeps 10 comfortably

Escape to the mountains of NH for a great all season vacation! Gibby's Getaway Too is conveniently located just minutes to North Conway Village and is in the heart of NH Ski Country. The White Mountains are known for some of New England's finest hiking and biking trails. Take the kids to Storyland, Santa's Village, Monkey Trunks, Attitash's Alpine Slide, North Conway Scenic Railway or venture up Mt Washington's Scenic Roadway for spectacular views. Enjoy downhill and cross country skiing at any of the nearby mountains: Cranmore (3.5 miles), Attitash, Wildcat, King Pine, Black Mountain, Bretton Woods and Sunday River. Great restaurants and outlet shopping in North Conway. Great destination spot for all ages.

Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
4 September, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Birch Hill in North Conway

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • village
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 15 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Sauna
  • Sauna attached to lower level full bath
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 4 Single Bed , 2 Bunk Beds
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed , Cubby Hole!
  • Three bedrooms on lower level, plus a bonus space cubby hole with 2 twin beds! Ideal for children.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Decking
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(24 traveller reviews)

79% Complete
12% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Updated Mtn Getaway! Near Echo Lake, Diana's Baths, N. Conway Village
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 24 reviews

Beautiful house, lots of light

  • 5 of 5

The house is beautiful, with a lot of windows and hardwood floors and ceilings. Our kids loved a small loft area. Enjoyed it very much.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We wish we'd read this review before we booked this house. I hope it helps you.

  • 3 of 5

We have stayed at a number of VRBO props & we now realize we've been very lucky. In those instances, the owner's were very interested in us enjoying our stay to the fullest. We stayed at a house in Maine where the listing said "My goal is to ensure anything you might reach for will be here". That is the opposite of this house. It is clear these owners are interested in making money by providing the absolute bare minimum possible. You are renting walls & furniture with some dishes & utensils. Other than that, this house is bare with as little expenditure as possible. The toilet paper was 1 ply as an example. The trash thing is also very cumbersome and the internet went in and out constantly.

There were also several things that were, at best, misleading.

THIS HOUSE DOESN'T HAVE "AIR CONDITIONING". This was our number 1 search criteria. It says it has it but that's just not an accurate statement. There is 1 window unit in the living room upstairs on the far wall. The bedrooms are on the bottom floor & don't get any ac at all. It was very hot when we arrived & in the bedrooms during the day but did cool down a little at night with all the floor fans blowing (no ceiling fans down stairs either). If you are used to no ac you'll be fine. Also, they list "Satellite/Cable" which isn't true. It gets the 4 networks, CSpan, & 1 other local channel. Kristin texted us that the owner only signed up for those channels. We were able to email her up until we paid but we tried twice after arriving & they came back saying the address was no longer valid. In addition, we had a problem with one of the smoke alarms chirping & left her a message at both cell and home that she has yet to return. I will say that we called the owner who called us back, was very nice, & tried to help by giving us the combination to the closet & we found a battery in there. We paid the extra $45 for sheets & towels & found a pile of very cheap T-Shirt sheets down stairs at 1am when we arrived and had to make the beds. They keep the sheets in the closet so apparently they charge $45 to wash them although the cleaning person told us she has never used the washer and dryer. BTW - T-Shirt sheets are not a great choice in July with no ac so bring your own. There were large ants everywhere in the house and the back porch looks peaceful but the highway traffic thru the trees was very loud.

There are lots of heaters so this is a better property for winter time use.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very clean and had everything we needed for the weekend

  • 5 of 5

Would definitely stay again and would recommend it. Plenty of room and very clean. Good location.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Our vacation was GREAT. The house was very spacious.

  • 4 of 5

Our kids loved the cubby hole. The rooms were spacious and extremely clean. There was a little hiccup with linens but was immediately rectified within an hour of checking into the property. We will definitely stay there again. The lady that cleans the property was absolutely amazing. The only inconvenience while staying there is trash removal. When you stay with 9 people you tend to have more trash and we had to go to the transfer station quite a bit. Other than that, the property was PERFECT.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house with a few issues

  • 2 of 5

I booked this property using the filter 'Linens provided.' About a week before our stay, I received an email with instructions including to bring linens and towels. I followed up immediately with no response for multiple days. I sent another email 4 days before our stay and did not receive a response until we were already checked in. In order to receive linens, we were required to pay an additional amount.

In addition, the trash procedure was difficult. If we were checking out on Monday, we were instructed to bring all trash Sunday and were only allowed to leave one bag of trash on Monday. As a group of 10, we generated more than one bag of trash, so to avoid the fine of leaving more than one bag, we had to bring trash with us. There are no trash bins outside either, so before Sunday, we had to keep the trash inside the house.

Other than those issues, the house was great. Could use some cooking items like peeler, garlic press, etc. as well as some knives that are functional.

We really enjoyed our time there and it was perfect for a group of 10.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you had a couple issues with the house. In response to the "Linens Provided..." issue. I have asked HomeAway/VRBO several times to change the wording/format on the listing. The listing says "Linens Provided..." BUT you have to hover over the "Linens Provided..." to get the rest of the sentence which reads "Linens Provided for an additional fee of $45". It is misleading and they do not deem this a big enough issue to change, but it is understandably confusing to a renter searching for a house. Thank you for the feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Girls Annual Ski Trip

  • 4 of 5

We rented this place last year also and loved it. We absolutely love the sauna and how open the living area is. The only complaint I would have is having to drive to the dump more than once to get rid of our trash. Maybe you should look into a shed for trash and then have it picked up. Just a suggestion. Other than that great time, beautiful home.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
50 Miles
at 50 Miles
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
River St & White Mtn Hiway
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Horsefeathers, Delaney's
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Cranmore, Attitash, Black Mountain, Wildcat
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Echo Lake
Car: necessary

House located just minutes to downtown North Conway and Cranmore Ski Mountain and only one mile to Echo Lake and Cathedral Ledge, 10 minutes to Storyland.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Birch Hill, White Mountains

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Fall 2017
19 Sep 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £16 per night, per additional guest
Winter 2017
1 Dec 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Xmas/NYE 2017-18
23 Dec 2017 - 3 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Winter 2018
4 Jan 2018 - 20 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £16 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £92.51
Additional Guest Fee £14.8 per person per night
Damage Deposit £222.03

Cleaning = $125
NH Rental Taxes = 9%
Refundable Security Deposit Required = $300
Rates are subject to change over holiday and vacation times

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now

You might like these similar holiday rentals