HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Updated Mtn Getaway! Near Echo Lake, Diana's Baths, N. Conway Village

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, sleeps 10 comfortably

Escape to the mountains of NH for a great all season vacation! Gibby's Getaway Too is conveniently located just minutes to North Conway Village and is in the heart of NH Ski Country. The White Mountains are known for some of New England's finest hiking and biking trails. Take the kids to Storyland, Santa's Village, Monkey Trunks, Attitash's Alpine Slide, North Conway Scenic Railway or venture up Mt Washington's Scenic Roadway for spectacular views. Enjoy downhill and cross country skiing at any of the nearby mountains: Cranmore (3.5 miles), Attitash, Wildcat, King Pine, Black Mountain, Bretton Woods and Sunday River. Great restaurants and outlet shopping in North Conway. Great destination spot for all ages.


Property Manager
Kristin
Member since: 2009
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
10 July, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Birch Hill in North Conway

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • mountain
  • village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 15 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Sauna
  • Sauna attached to lower level full bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 4 Single Bed , 2 Bunk Beds
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Single Bed , Cubby Hole!
  • Three bedrooms on lower level, plus a bonus space cubby hole with 2 twin beds! Ideal for children.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Decking
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • ski
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Updated Mtn Getaway! Near Echo Lake, Diana's Baths, N. Conway Village
average rating of 4.714286 based on 21 reviews
4

Our vacation was GREAT. The house was very spacious.

  • 4 of 5

Our kids loved the cubby hole. The rooms were spacious and extremely clean. There was a little hiccup with linens but was immediately rectified within an hour of checking into the property. We will definitely stay there again. The lady that cleans the property was absolutely amazing. The only inconvenience while staying there is trash removal. When you stay with 9 people you tend to have more trash and we had to go to the transfer station quite a bit. Other than that, the property was PERFECT.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great house with a few issues

  • 2 of 5

I booked this property using the filter 'Linens provided.' About a week before our stay, I received an email with instructions including to bring linens and towels. I followed up immediately with no response for multiple days. I sent another email 4 days before our stay and did not receive a response until we were already checked in. In order to receive linens, we were required to pay an additional amount.

In addition, the trash procedure was difficult. If we were checking out on Monday, we were instructed to bring all trash Sunday and were only allowed to leave one bag of trash on Monday. As a group of 10, we generated more than one bag of trash, so to avoid the fine of leaving more than one bag, we had to bring trash with us. There are no trash bins outside either, so before Sunday, we had to keep the trash inside the house.

Other than those issues, the house was great. Could use some cooking items like peeler, garlic press, etc. as well as some knives that are functional.

We really enjoyed our time there and it was perfect for a group of 10.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you had a couple issues with the house. In response to the "Linens Provided..." issue. I have asked HomeAway/VRBO several times to change the wording/format on the listing. The listing says "Linens Provided..." BUT you have to hover over the "Linens Provided..." to get the rest of the sentence which reads "Linens Provided for an additional fee of $45". It is misleading and they do not deem this a big enough issue to change, but it is understandably confusing to a renter searching for a house. Thank you for the feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Girls Annual Ski Trip

  • 4 of 5

We rented this place last year also and loved it. We absolutely love the sauna and how open the living area is. The only complaint I would have is having to drive to the dump more than once to get rid of our trash. Maybe you should look into a shed for trash and then have it picked up. Just a suggestion. Other than that great time, beautiful home.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic Week in North Conway

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful and comfortable stay at your home. It had everything we needed and then some. The sauna was a treat and larger than I expected from the pictures. The place was centrally located and easy to the mountains and town. The kids loved having their own space in the loft and it made it nice for the grown ups too. I would definitely stay here again - thanks!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location destination

  • 5 of 5

Overall nice choice. Location and rental was great...my only recommendations are : add crushed stone to driveway so people don't track in mud and we prefer the living area does not have rugs ( generally more difficult to keep clean)..

  • Review Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful house!

  • 5 of 5

Clean, comfortable house with a great layout. Perfect for families with children. Location is great too - nice quiet area, yet minutes away from many attractions.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
at 50 Miles
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
River St & White Mtn Hiway
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Horsefeathers, Delaney's
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Cranmore, Attitash, Black Mountain, Wildcat
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Echo Lake
Car: necessary

House located just minutes to downtown North Conway and Cranmore Ski Mountain and only one mile to Echo Lake and Cathedral Ledge, 10 minutes to Storyland.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Birch Hill, White Mountains

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer 2017
26 May 2017 - 18 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£474
for 2 nights
From
£189
From
£231
Fri,Sat
£1,417
 
 
Fall 2017
19 Sep 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£432
for 2 nights
From
£168
From
£189
Fri,Sat
£1,186
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 2017
1 Dec 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£599
for 2 nights
From
£252
From
£273
Fri,Sat
 
 
Xmas/NYE 2017-18
23 Dec 2017 - 3 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
£641
for 2 nights
From
£273
 
 
Winter 2018
4 Jan 2018 - 20 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
£599
for 2 nights
From
£252
From
£273
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add £17 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£474
for 2 nights
From
£189
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £230.82
Cleaning £96.18
Tax Rate 9.0%

Cleaning = $125
NH Rental Taxes = 9%
Refundable Security Deposit Required = $300
Rates are subject to change over holiday and vacation times

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals