HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Winter Park Home With Hints Of Florida Keys And Lovely Pool Oasis

People3
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Winter Park Home With Hints Of Florida Keys And Lovely Pool Oasis

Guests will enjoy two bedrooms which have a queen size bed in one bedroom and a full size bed in the second bedroom. The bathroom is located in between the bedrooms and has a full size tub with a build in shower. The bathroom provides ample storage space and guests will find essentials such as a hair dryer, shampoo and conditioner, shower lotion, toothpaste, extra toothbrush and of course fresh towels. An office area has been set up to offer a place to work on a laptop or write with a desk and two stools. A bookshelf offers a variety of reading material guests can enjoy during their stay. The Florida room at the back of the house has two separate doors to the pool and the deck area. There are windows on three sides of the Florida room with a sofa and chair and a view of the pool. The kitchen is stocked with essentials to prepare meals such as a convection oven, stove, dishwasher, pots and pans, spices, Nespresso and stove top coffee makers as well as a kettle for tea lovers. Off the kitchen is the laundry room which also has access to the back deck as well as the car port. The house is located less than 2 miles from Whole Foods, Publix, Aloma Theatre, Aloma Bowling, Walgreens and drive-through Starbucks. Downtown historical Winter Park is within the same proximity. Park Avenue offers an array of restaurants and shops and the park is host to events and monthly movie night. The information for the events for each month can be found by accessing the website of City of Winter Park. Access to I-4 opens the path to explore all the theme parks in Orlando including Seaworld, Disneyworld and Universal Studios just to name a few of the attractions. Millenia Mall and the outlet malls will fulfill all of the guests shopping needs.

**Please note my house is not available as a long term rental beyond 3 weeks**

More Details

Owner
Yvonna Nauman
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday bungalow in Winter Park in Orange County

Property Type:
  • bungalow
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Bathroom is conveniently located between two bedrooms and offers toiletries, hair dryer, towels as well as additional storage space.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 3
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

57% Complete
31% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Winter Park Home With Hints Of Florida Keys And Lovely Pool Oasis
average rating of 4.4736843 based on 19 reviews
5

Hidden Gem.

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from Winter Park this morning and I have to say that the overall experience was fantastic. The home is located in a fantastic area with easy car access to most of anything that you want. It is a REAL home...so you have to treat it as such, which was just fine with us. The pool isn't heated, but relaxing in one of the cabanas or on a sun chair was just as well. 30 ish minutes depending on traffic to the parks. The owner left us snacks and a bottle of wine which I thought was a nice gesture. More importantly you have direct contact with her once you book and I was pleasantly surprised by that. I forgot some of my shirts in the closet and she is sending them back to me. Absolutely top notch service. Book it!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Vaso! I am so glad you enjoyed your time in Winter Park - hope to have you as a guest any time:)
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Tomball, TX
4

Very comfortable stay

  • 4 of 5

A coworker and I were in town for a trade show. The home was very comfortable and well equipped. Snacks and beverages were a big plus. The reasons for a 4* rating were that the couch in the 'Florida Room' was not the most comfortable piece of furniture, and the there wasn't a grill for cooking outside. These are truly nitpicky things. Great place to stay in a great location, and a very communicative and helpful owner. Would absolutely stay again, and without hesitation.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I greatly appreciate your review Michael! You were a fantastic guest. I always like feedback from my guests as they experience my house in a very different way than I do. I will most definitely consider your thoughts about the sofa when the time is right. When I started to host my house I did not have a television. Eventually I realized it was a desirable item...hence the TV in the Florida Room. However an outside grille is not something I am comfortable to offer. Mainly because my garden has a wooden deck and it creates a safety concern. So I am truly pleased you and your colleague still enjoyed your stay. I look forward to your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

I will stay again at Yvonna house.

  • 5 of 5

The house is very clean and has everything you need to feel comfortable and welcomed! I have a very good communication with host Yvonna and she was very helpful when needed. The location is in a great upscale neighborhood close to Winter Park historical downtown and to several shopping stores and restaurants and it's within 30 min from Disney and Orlando city.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Conveniently located lovely home ; pool feels as if you were at a Spring

  • 5 of 5

Thanks Yvonna,

We so enjoyed our stay. Very lovely home. Thick white towels and comfortable beds. It was also a special treat to have light snacks, coffee, milk, fruit drinks available for us. Location is ideal when visiting Winter Park. Pool was an oasis. Felt like we were at a Spring.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great beginning

  • 3 of 5

As a VRBO owner myself it is sometimes difficult to go beyond my expectations. When we arrived, it certainly did. The home is very clean and exceptionally kept. Loved that extra touches with cold drinks upon arrival and fresh flowers. Keep the bathroom door open if you can during bathing as there is not a bathroom fan. A set of chef knives would be nice (we cooked fresh seafood) and a grater and some other small cooking utensils would help.

Outdoor lights for dining outside would be a plus. Pool lights were a nice touch and we enjoyed the lit pool at night.

Unfortunately, the A/C stopped working and we were not able to report it to the owner until we returned to the home at 4:00pm. The internal temp had reached 85. Knowing the likelihood of getting a repairman out was slim so I asked owner for a refund of the 2 nights we would miss. She agreed to possibly one night, but not both. When asked again after driving through the night home, she did not respond to my text. I would recommend this home for rentals, but make sure you have an out clause before booking.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Catherine, Thank you for your review. I do appreciate your suggestions as they often allow me to fill in the missing pieces for making my house a place guests enjoy to the fullest. The AC unit was fixed and functioning by the following day. It is true I did not respond to your last message while you were travelling home. However my work schedule intensifies over weekends and it is not until today that I can address the refund. It is always my intention to ensure anyone who stays in my home - which I happen to love very much - has a memorable time. I do my best to that effect...yet at times it can take a moment to completely resolve an unexpected situation. Yvonna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5

I booked this rental just days before we were planning to come down to FL to visit family and needed an alternate place to stay rather last minute. The property was very clean & well stocked with all essential pantry & household items. We definitely appreciated having fresh milk, cream & fruit available after our long travel down with a 4 year old.

We loved the pool! The backyard is very private with tall palms and tons of vegetation. The pool was nice and shaded as well. There are several shaded gathering areas for relaxing & we left a charcoal grill for other guests to enjoy.

I would recommend this rental to a small family or couple & would stay here again if the opportunity arose. Thanks Yvonna!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday bungalow in Winter Park, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Christmas 2017
22 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£441
for 3 nights
From
£118
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£376
for 3 nights
From
£96
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £77.68
Damage Deposit £271.88

Rates are subject to change until the reservations is confirmed. Only registered guests are allowed to occupy the premises for the duration of the reservation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals