Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Lovely Single Family Home For Rent

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,200 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 14 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 6

Home away from home. Charming two bedroom, two bathroom house for rent east of A1A. Next to Sawgrass and all the amenities it has to offer including golf, beach and shopping to name a few. Great location for a golf vacation with five golf courses in the area. Ideal location for monthly rentals. Within 15 minutes of Mayo Clinic. Beautifully decorated and fully furnished one story home with everything you need plus a garage, patio and yard. Community pool and tennis courts available for your use. Non-smoking and small dogs considered.

Sara OGara
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
19 May, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Good morning! We are returning to Guatemala today, leaving your lovely house. We enjoyed our stay very much, and our compliments to whoever decorated it. We particularly enjoyed the use of two big bikes...
Aug 2015
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Latrium in Sawgrass

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea ...
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen ...
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Sliding glass doors to private brick patio
    Guest - 2 Single Bed , 2 Child Bed , Adjacent to hall bath
  • Books
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
  • 2 bicycles
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

60% Complete
30% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
Lovely Single Family Home For Rent
average rating of 4.3 based on 11 reviews

Cozy and convenient house!

  • 4 of 5

Loved the convenience of this property - right across the street from food store, etc. Near the beach. Cozy house in a nice neighborhood. Beds were comfy, tidy kitchen, heating/air conditioning worked well. Backyard patio was quiet, private and relaxing. All the comforts of home. Excellent washer& dryer.

Could use a few more lamps, particularly on the small dining room table. Owners very responsive to questions/concerns.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review! We have installed a new lamp by the kitchen table...thanks for the honest feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Look elsewhere!

  • 1 of 5

We stayed for two months. For the money we paid we could have easily found a much better place as we learned afterwards. From the moment we got to the house, we've had been experiencing nothing but trouble. First of all, the place was very dirty with long dog hairs lodged in mattress covers and in their cheap polyester rug. Our daughter’s asthma acted up and she was quickly prescribed nebulizers by a local physician. We came a week before the Hurricane and were ordered to evacuate by the local authorities. Our Landlords did not keep as informed of the situation and the communication overall was very hard. We had to ask them how to prepare the house ahead of the storm and ended up moving the outside furniture ourselves. We were away for four nights as the area was flooded and without electricity. We returned when the local authorities said it was safe but had no idea what we were coming back to as the landlords did not care to check. The landlords then gave us a refund for two nights only emphasizing that was “out of their good will” even though obviously they could not provide service=lodging for that time period. They did include four nights eventually but only after we agreed to repair a gate lock damaged by the Hurricane. They blamed us for other things as well including the roaches which became unbearable after the hurricane coming out of every kitchen orifice. They did not believe the roof was damaged until we sent them pictures of the shingles in the back yard. They were sending us repairmen without letting us know and with a complete disregard to our time and privacy. They left us without a working AC unit for almost two days (the branch fell into outside AC unit likely due to the Hurricane). We spent an entire fortune renting their house for two months while we received very little in return. Their kitchen is poorly equipped, the furniture is badly maintained, and there is no electrical light above the dining table with an overall lack of reading light. At the end they kept our deposit for regular wear and tear of their aging apartment.

We are now renting a much cleaner, bigger, nicer and more affordable house in the neighboring gated community that is close to shops and has its own beach access! We feel that the owners wanted our money but had no intention of caring for their property during the Hurricane. They were rude, condescending and arrogant people who were discriminating against

  • Review Submitted: 14-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mitra- This is in response to your inaccurate and lie ridden review. I understand this is your weak attempt to get back at us for reporting you to Home Away. The only accurate thing in your review was that there was a hurricane. You left our house a disgraceful mess. You should be ashamed of yourself. You are the type of renter that makes good people that care about their property not want to rent it out. As I told you we reported your disgusting abuse of our house to Home Away so that other owners could be spared. I trust future renters will rely on the honest and positive reviews our previous guests have posted.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
St. Simons is. Ga

Clean, comfortable, convenient

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in this rental. It's clean, comfortable, and very convenient to restaurants, groceries etc. Also, we loved the courtyard. Owner is easy to work with.

  • Review Submitted: 29-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Hidden gem

  • 5 of 5

Wow! What a find! Better than advertised! Very private, serene back yard and court yard. Couldn't believe how convenient the location was. Walkable to lots of shopping and restaurants. Will definitely be going back.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Aesthetically Beautiful and Well Maintained

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this property. The home was cozy, inviting, and roomy. The neighborhood is quiet and peaceful and the backyard outdoor space was a great place to unwind. The overall area is beautiful and the location is perfect with many amenities within walking distance.

We will be sure to stay again when in the area.

Thanks So Much

Amy Corchis

  • Review Submitted: 10-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Amy, Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our house. You are welcome back anytime! Sara and Tim OGara
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

Had a great stay for two weeks while in the area adopting a baby boy. Sara was very helpful and always responded very quick via email. Would def stay again

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure renting to you and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our house. Come back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Downtown St Augustine
Sawgrass Country Club
29 South Eats
Jacksonville Beach Pier
Ragtime Taproom and Brewery
Flying Iguana Taqueria & Tequila Bar
Cathedral Basilica
Nearest Airport
3520 Miles
Jacksonville and St Augustine
Nearest Golf
0.25 Miles
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Aqua Grill
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Mickler Beach
Car: necessary

Close to Mayo Clinic. Next to Sawgrass Country Club and TPC. Great location for a golf vacation.


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £111.65
Pet Fee £186.08
Damage Deposit £372.15

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals