HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

AMAZING SUNSETS BY THE BEACH!!

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
30 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in South Redondo - AMAZING SUNSETS BY THE BEACH

Beautiful Home 3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

South Redondo Beach and the Palos Verdes Peninsula are truly world class in terms of natural beauty. They are known best for their Air Quality, Location, and overall Quality of Life. South Redondo Beach with her rich history remains amongst the most desirable communities within the Los Angeles County district.

The house is located in the best area of South Redondo Beach, the area is known for its wonderful restaurants, shops and galleries, and just a few STEPS TO THE BEACH!

This historical house is fully furnished and beautifully decorated to meet todays lifestyle it has been renovated with wooden floors throughout most of the house with the exception of travertine floors in the kitchen and tiles in both bathrooms. It has a formal living room, with a flat screen Smart TV and a blue ray disc player, a formal dining room, three bedrooms, the Master bedroom is a large size room with a California King size memory gel foam bed, the 2nd bedroom is a large room as well and it has a queen size bed. The 3rd room/study can have a queen size bed upon request.

Only the best high thread count, designer linens and towels are provided.

A large, modern kitchen with all the appliances you need.

The Backyard is enclosed and fenced-in Garden/yard where you can sit read a book, relax, sunbathe, have a glass of wine and cheese, or a meal. Enjoy the Gazebo and the vineyard that climb up….

You can also sit on the front porch drink your morning cup of coffee while watching the locals surfers and visitors walk by to the beach.

Well suited for those who desire a peaceful retreat, cozy, quiet, beach community, completely private.

It's located within walking distance to many great restaurants, sports bars, boutiques, shops, galleries, coffee shops, markets, Trader Joe's……..and most important to the beach where you can walk, bike, rollerblade, play volleyball, fish snorkel, scuba dive, surf, boogie board, watch the dolphins, pelicans, geese, whales and beautiful sunsets.

On Avenue I and Catalina, Farmer's Market every Friday!

Street fairs and art shows are at the Riviera Village and Hermosa Pier during some holiday and summer.

Greatest Location!

20 minuets from LAX (Taxi $25 USD)

walking distance to restaurants, bars cleaners, coffee shop, market and beach.

Driveway parking

Hardwood Floors and Tile.

Kitchen with new full size appliances, utensils, cookware

Fast wireless internet Service is provided.

Digital Cable TV (125 Channels)

Washer and Dryer

Linen/Towels included

From here you are within 25 to 45 minutes driving distance to

Beverly Hills

Santa Monica

Venice

The Getty Museum

Disneyland

Knots berry Farm

Universal Studios

Sorry no pets or smoking.

The house has a private driveway parking spot.

Please Note:

We ask for your ID and a CC when you check

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Sam
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
27 November, 2016
Call Manager

About Sam

I love Redondo Beach and what it has to offer, I used to live in Redondo for 25 years I moved away because of my work and I miss it a lot every chance I get I spend it in Redondo, it is the best place to visit and live in!!

Why Sam chose Redondo Beach

This is an incredibale historical home, It is an american craftsman, built out of red wood and with lots of pride, back in a day it was built as a summer home for a prominent doctor and his family. It is all renovated and updated with a very elegant decorating for you to enjoy an upscale vacation experience right by the beach like no other!!!

What makes this house unique

You are close to what is important when vacationing, the home is amazing and the beach is steps away, as well as the Riviera Village that has great restaurants, bars, galleries, coffee shop and so much more….

You are within close driving distance 5 min to Hermosa and Manhattan Beach where you can watch the pro play volley ball

You are 20 to 25 min from Santa Monica and Malibu and Beverly Hills.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

AMAZING SUNSETS BY THE BEACH!!
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 13 reviews
5

Excellent House, Excellent Location, Excellent Managerial Staff

  • 5 of 5

The house was better than pictured and had a bedroom for all of our party and each had plenty of privacy. The location to the beach and other amenities is truly one of the best parts of this rental. It’s literally a stroll down to the beach. The condition of the house was excellent, super clean and tidy and everything has a place. The layout of the house is superb. I personally loved it as an architect. The house has everything we needed for our 5 day stay and the kitchen and utensils are for a chef. The whole transaction of reservation and timely return of our deposit was painless and quick. We love this place and would recommend it to anyone. I see some other posts that are less than positive but we had NO problems and I've met and even gone for dinner with Sam and Kendall and they are very honorable people. If those other people had problems it was because they created it and not Sam and Kendall who are super hospitable and professional in ALL their dealings with us.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Robert, you and your beautiful wife and family were a true blessing to have as our guests. The dinner out with you both were entertaining to say the least. We had a great time too. I know NY is far away but if your ever in this area please call to get together again. You and your precious family are always welcome here
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family vacation rental!

  • 5 of 5

This house was absolutely perfect for my family's vacation. My husband and I travelled with my parents, and our 5 year old daughter, the home was the perfect size, plenty of room and perfect retreat after a long day of sightseeing. The backyard is exquisite! It definitely lends itself well to outdoor eating and relaxing. My daughter loved the grassy space to run around, and my mother and I loved to sit out and enjoy our evening glass of wine.

The location of the property is ideal for vacationing in Redondo. It's minutes away from the beach that quite frankly felt like a private beach for most of our stay--very quiet and impeccably maintained. We saw quite a few seals in the water, and a pod of dolphins one morning! My family and I loved walking down to the beach each morning before grabbing breakfast in Riviera Village. The village is a few blocks away with plenty of restaurants and shopping.

We absolutely loved our stay, and hope to return soon! Thank you Sam and Kendall for thinking of everything to make our stay so enjoyable thanks as well for providing us with great suggestions of where to go and what to see our time at this place was a wonderful vacation retreat!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Chelsea, thank you for your review and your great family. Family is what it's all about and we were so excited to see your family enjoying themselves in the backyard and at the beach. Please come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice house, close to the beach!

  • 4 of 5

The house was beautiful. It had A/C and a great porch and front yard. It's also really close to the beach - only a 5 minute walk. We really enjoyed staying here.

I didn't realize there would be another house in our backyard and that we'd have to share that space. It didn't bother us, but I do wish that would have been included in the description. Also, there could have been a few more towels and the oven needs to be cleaned. We tried to use the oven but it started to smoke out the house so we used the toaster oven instead.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Maile, thank you for your review and I wished you'd told us about the oven. When there is a notice given we immediately rectify the situation such as when a guest told us that the toilet wasn't working properly, we came the following day and replaced it completely. Our cleaning department cleans after each guest and we change the codes to the unit then as well. I am sorry that the oven was dirty and please accept my apology, it has never happened before. Please give us another opportunity to show you that not only is the house great but the managers are too and we're here for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A must stay!

  • 5 of 5

My father, siblings, our spouses, and children rented both the house and cottage for a family reunion week. We were thrilled with all our accommodations (all rented through the same property manager), and we were not disappointed! The house is smartly furnished in a contemporary style, bright, and very roomy. This House and cottage is a brilliant design with room dividers. This allowed us to expand and contract, depending on how many bedrooms we needed over the course of the week and a half. We spent lots of time together in the large, living room space and always felt comfortable and relaxed in that environment. We loved that our children could easily enjoy access to the beach only 100 yards away. This is a lovely home and it provided a wonderful setting for great family memories. We recommend this home to anyone and have shared photos with our friends who are now interested in going to LA.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! You seem to have taken advantage of all the wonderful things this house has to share to make your experience special.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rochester NY
5

FAMILY FUN *****

  • 5 of 5

Our family found this paradise in Redondo Beach CA. for 5 beautiful days and wished it was longer.The purpose of this trip was our annual family vacation to be together once again as a family. Our son and his wife and our 2 grandchildren had a blast. The home is a 10 out of 10, with the location being so close to the beach (maybe a 100 yards) but not right on the beach where you get the blown sand. We walked along the beach for miles, just loving the beach scenery as our kids and the grandkids bicycled down the “strand” as they call it. The bicycles were new and well maintained by the managers. Later about them. At night we were all able to walk to the Riveria and have a great dinner at one of the local restaurants there. We had a car rental and went out to other area’s for Dinner which included The Cheese Cake Factory, El Torito’s, and Tony’s on the Pier. Everything is so close and convenient. The manager’s are aware of everything and when I made an inquiry with one of them at 11 pm they responded within an hour (unheard of for rentals) We asked them for things to do and places to eat and because they’ve lived in the LA area since the late 70’s, they told us of area’s we went that were absolutely breath taking. Sam and Kendall, thank you for the fabulous family vacation that you helped provide for our family and the smallest details you provided for us and such an opportunity to see part of Southern California.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your encouraging words and everything you wrote. We are so blessed to hear how our guests had a great time here, just relaxing and taking it easy. Once again, you are always welcome here and we'd love you to come back again Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Nice property, unethical management

  • 1 of 5

Nice house, great location, very unpleasant experience with property manager. We booked and paid for the house and studio for our group of 6 women 2 months in advance. Three days prior to our arrival we were asked to give up the studio due to a mistaken double booking by VRBO. The manager said it wasn't her fault and she would have to pay a penalty if she had to cancel the other studio booking. We graciously agreed to accommodate her and all of us stayed in the house, which was okay, although cramped sleeping arrangements for 6 singles. The manager said we were owed a smaller refund than we believed we were due for the studio cancellation. She explained there were charges for more people in the house and claimed there were 8, not 6, staying there and that there were 24 hour cameras tracking people going in and out. I corresponded with her about the dispute and encouraged her to check the cameras but was told that the owners check the cameras "so we had 8 people staying there period." That was absolutely not true. I was also told that they could have refused to give any refund because we were in violation of our original contract, also not true. Aside from being cheated, we were insulted that she questioned our integrity. Even though the property is nice I cannot recommend it to anyone as long as it is under the current unethical management.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Linda, I am so sorry you feel the way you do, and as we explained to you that if you use 8 beds, the maid has to clean those soiled by the guest (and The cleaning company does not do it for free as well as utilites). You state we are unethical yet we tried to accommodate you in all of your requests and have even sent you a detailed accounting of everything we charged you for, plus given you discounts. At the end of your stay, you requested to remain longer and since we had a new guest coming where you stayed, we placed you in the studio and then you used the towels and had a beach day with sand all over the unit, so it had to be cleaned again. We have tried to accommodate you in every way to your standards and have failed. I don’t believe you ever give anyone 5 stars because you are too demanding and want the best yet expect to pay the least. You did have different guests come and go which you wrote and admitted. You loved the place yet disliked the manager’s because you didn’t get what you wanted. Linda, next time go to a Hotel see the charges, but I think you already know that!! For future places you might stay, BEWARE of this guest, she comes across real nice and friendly but bites in the end with 1 star. Management
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1

Location

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Los Angeles LAX
Nearest Barpub
0.03 Miles
There are many of them within walking distance
Nearest Ferry
7.5 Miles
Catalina
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Riviera Village and more all around
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Redondo Beach, Hermosa, Manhattan, Torrance.
Car: not necessary

Bikes are available for rent as well as boogie boards. You can reserve them ahead of your travel for your entire stay we provide the helmet and locks.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in South Redondo, Los Angeles area

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Holidays
1 Nov 2016 - 5 Jan 2017
30 night minimum stay
£8,799
for 30 nights
£8,799
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
10 Mar 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
30 night minimum stay
£8,799
for 30 nights
£8,799
 
 
My Standard Rate
30 night minimum stay
£7,300
for 30 nights
£7,300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £139 + Tax
insurance £63 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £119
Deposit £199
Tax Rate 11.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in South Redondo in Los Angeles area

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Oversized Tub.
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Bethroom 2. is a full size bath with a shower, located on the 2nd floor.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Bedroom 1. Master bedroom with a Ca King Size Memory foam bed. ( Bedroom 1 is a very large bedroom). Located on the 2nd floor. Bedroom 2. Has a Queen size bed and very roomy. Located on the 2nd floor. Bedroom 3. is a Study/ bedroom with an Queen Bed. Located on the first floor. We also have a Queen Aero bed which can be set in the bonus room or in the big bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 10 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties