HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Best deal for this Elegant & Romantic. Golfcart, kayak, bikes and free wine

Bedrooms 3
Separate WC's1
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

3 Bedroom, 3.5 Bathroom, Sleeps 8

" Nissi on the Beach" is home to your dream vacation. Located on the tropical paradise island of North Captiva. Accessible only by Ferry, boat or small plane. Nissi features 3 master bedrooms, 3.5 baths and is well equipped to accommodate up to 8 people. Enjoy the fresh ocean breezes in a hammock under the beautiful garden's palm trees or on the soft white sands shell filled beaches. Lots of amenities for kids.......

For your convenience the house is equipped with both espresso and American coffee machine. American coffee, filters and cream are provided in addition to Dishwashing detergent, bath soap and shampoo, toilet, towel paper and towels. The kitchen has an oven, toaster, blender, rice cooker, slow cooker, cooking pans and dinnerware. The house have a Barbecue downstairs, beach toys and Inflatables, beach umbrella, beach chairs and a cooler for your convenience among others. The house includes 2 golf carts, kayak and 7 bikes. We have Pack and Play for babies, crib mattress, high chair, bounce and learn and walker Rocker for infants among others.The house doesn't have a pool or pool Club access but it has inflatable kids pools, Jacuzzi and many other amenities.......

More Details

Eric Rodriguez
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
23 April, 2017

About Eric Rodriguez

We are a Christian family dedicated to make our guests feel home during their vacation. " Nissi on the Beach " is very special to us as it is a gift from God to our family. Our goal is for our guests to come in as such and leave as friends. We strive to exceed your expectations!!!!!

Why Eric Rodriguez chose Florida

We customize the house to you to exceed your expectations. If traveling with kids we have Pack and Play for babies, crib mattress, high chair, bounce and learn and walker Rocker for infants. We have an amusement park downstairs. among others. We include 2 golf carts, 6 bikes, kayak and free wine.

What makes this house unique

If traveling with kids we have Pack and Play for babies, crib mattress, high chair, bounce and learn and walker Rocker for infants. We have an amusement park downstairs. among others. We include 2 golf carts, 6 bikes, kayak and free wine. The house is extremely clean, spacious, cozy, comfortable and romantic.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Captiva in Lee County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Water Sports Gear
  • 1 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • forests
  • marina
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

Best deal for this Elegant & Romantic. Golfcart, kayak, bikes and free wine
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 17 reviews

A gem

  • 5 of 5

A wonderful get away from the hustle and bustle. The island is a gem. Beautiful beaches and friendly people. It is an island and everything is expensive, but unplugging with peace is worth it. The house is charming and comfortable. The amazing hosts were always available and lovely. Thank you

  • Review Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome host and home!

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful retreat! Our family of 5 truly enjoyed ourselves staying at Nissi on the Beach. North Captiva is quaint and tropical. It is a golf cart only island with sandy pathways, lined with palm tree forests. The two golf carts that come with the property made traveling to the beach and exploring the island easy. It's a great home for kids, with many toys and a room complete with a The Little Mermaid theme. The house had all the accommodations: full kitchen, washer/dryer and every beach item you could imagine. We loved sitting out on one of the many lit decks for dinner and cocktails. The owner was very accommodating and communicative throughout our stay, answering questions and giving suggestions. She helped make our vacation a vacation! The beauty and simplicity of the island was exactly what we were looking for. I am certain we will be back!

** Make sure to get groceries on the mainland before the ferry ride! We learned that lesson the hard way! The island has a tiny market with VERY limited food items. There are 3 restaraunts on the island.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic Perfect Place

  • 5 of 5

Pleasantly Comfortable and affordable vacation home. Walking in the door of Nissi and exploring each room and their decorations was great. The house was extremely clean, spacious and elegant. The owners are very helpful and easy to communicate with. We had a great time and will definitely comeback again. We loved our time there !!!!!!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Absolutely gorgeous, clean, spacious & comfortable

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful week. Close to the beach. Great condition. Well stocked from towels to kitchen supplies. Excellent vacation.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Enchanted Home!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We brought our family together from across the USA for our summer vacation at north Captiva which is an enchanted island with beautiful waters. It was a pleasure to rent from Eric and stay at the house the home is child friendly and they are great host highly recommend this for your next vacation

  • Review Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very glad you had a great time. Thanks for taking the time to review our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful Island, Beautiful Beaches, Very Nice Vacation. Rental has a ton of POTENTIAL, too "busy".

  • 3 of 5

My family and I just got back from North Captiva Island and stayed at this rental for four nights. We arrived in Punta Gorda Airport and had a rental car waiting on us, we then proceeded to Winn Dixie grocery store to get everything we needed. We then headed to the Fishermen's Coop where we parked our car ($10 night) and was picked up via private ferry with Boats and Fun. All of our travel went off perfectly, wonderful experience with the airport and Boats and Fun, Great People. Prior to traveling the communication with the rental owners was top notch! Plenty of advice given when needed and owners were very friendly and helpful. We had a little mix up on where the golf cart was but that was quickly remedied after a phone call.

Upon arriving to the rental we had some mixed reviews: Your first impression when pulling up is that the property is very "busy", the property is loaded with a variety of decorations to include Christmas decorations. The location is very nice, great location central to dock and the beach. We were not traveling with children but there was plenty of toys and activities for them on the property. Upon entering the property, your impression remains with how "busy" it is inside as well, there's decorations everywhere, to include every interior step, be careful when going up and down as to not step on any. The interior was very clean and kept however you will need to bring towels and wash clothes, the master bedroom has two bath towels and one wash cloth, not enough for 2 adults. Same in the spare bedroom, again not enough for two adults. Make sure you remove the wall decoration that covers the breaker box and flip the breaker to the hot water heater as soon as you can. We all took cold showers our first evening in the rental and were not happy. However we made the best of it, the rental itself is very nice and has a lot to offer, the view from the top deck and screened in porch is as good as they get on the island. We had to take a box and pack up all of the decorations that covered the counter tops and dining table so that they could be utilized and none of the decorations could get broke. The garbage disposal was locked up, the wrench is located in the bottom cabinet and remedied with a couple turns. The kitchen was well stocked and met our needs for cooking, be sure you take everything you need as far as groceries, to include your own coffee. Overall Rating is average with tons of potential. We'll be back, just not here!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I always like to hear from our guest but not when they provide inaccurate information which is sad because future travelers can get bias about it unnecessarily. Our house is exactly the way you see it on the pictures. No surprises when you get there. The guest above obviously didn't like our garden decorations and did name his review as" too busy" (fountains, garden ornaments or our kids amusement park which by the way they broke one swings because adults were using it neglecting it was for kids 9 and under and didn't even apologise nor offer to pay for it). Despite we hold security deposit we didn't touch a penny for the things that got damaged. I understand that this guest might not like our Christian decorations either which I respect everyone opinions but that is why we had posted inside and outside pictures of our home so you can view them before you book. This was 10 days post Christmas so we still had Christmas lights on the garden totally true. Concerning with supplies we do have plenty of towels but renters will book for 4 and then 8 people will show up, so yes in that case they find limited supplies. We do provide complimentary coffee and cream but perhaps the brand we carry he didn't like which I respect also. My water heater is brand new and heats up the water in 5 mins. For safety issues and fear of fires in the island we leave it off when the house will be unoccupied for weeks but it is very easy to turn the switch on and this guest turned it on immediately as he got into the house at 530pm because I called him personally so it is totally inaccurate that they took cold showers at night. Our garbage disposal works perfectly well so I'm not sure what is mentioned that it was locked up. I apologize if we didn't meet this guest expectations as we always strive to provide the best service but keep in mind we are an island in the middle of the ocean plenty of sand and salty water which sometimes can damage appliances. We always keep in touch with our guests should a problem arises we will correctly immediately and again our goal is always 100% guest satisfaction.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
Nearest Ferry
100 Metres
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
Nearest Beach
500 Metres
Car: recommended

You can do Kayaking and Paddle Board around the beautiful island. Fishing Charters, snorkeling , Wave runners, kayaks, boat rentals and other trips can be booked in the Island Welcome Center or at Boats and Fun.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Captiva, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Next year
16 Apr 2017 - 15 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
18 Nov 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
spring 2018
3 Mar 2018 - 28 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £215.14
Towels and supply fee £27.38 + Tax
cleaning fee £152.56 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar holiday rentals