HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Windsor Hills Vacation Home close to Disney World with princess theme room

People16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Space 2,812 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

6 bedroom and 4 Bath can sleep up to 14 to 16 people

This is a beautiful furnished 6 bedroom home in Windsor Hills Resort. It is well maintained. Very clean.

The home is perfect for families and guest visiting Disney World.

It is only less than 2 miles to the entrance of Disney World.

House has everything you need. Also private pool, alarm system, exclusive door code , Wi Fi...Excellent location

2 kids theme rooms, princess room and Star Wars room for the little kids.

The home is located in Windsor Hills Resort. You can have the luxury of being in your own private home and pool, and also use the resort facilites. They have a beautiful hotel style resort pool, and game room area as well if you the time and energy after being at the parks.

More Details

Owner
Magic Dream Villas
Member since: 2009
Speaks English, Spanish, Italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
25 April, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Frank, just a quick note to thank you for allowing us to rent your home in Florida. It was everything we dreamed of

and more. We found it clean spacious and nicely decorated. The location was perfect, walking distance to play ground and

club house. I would highly recommend it to friends and family and hope to rent it again in the near future. Thank you

again!!

Sincerely the Pye Family
Feb 2012
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Kissimmee in Osceola County

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2812 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking On Street
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 3 Single Bed
    Bedroom 6 - 4 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Gated Community
  • Patio
  • Conservatory
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(31 traveller reviews)

Windsor Hills Vacation Home close to Disney World with princess theme room
average rating of 4.7419353 based on 32 reviews
5

Amazing Property!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time at this particular house in the neighborhood. We stayed in others in the past in the same neighborhood. This one outshined the others in every area. We loved the pool, and the playroom especially. We had 3 girls under 7 and they LOVED the pink room with all the toys. The Star Wars room was really nice as well. Never had an issue or was short of anything we needed. We had 7 Adults and 3 Kids and never ran out of space. Super close to Disney. Just a couple of minutes from I-4. If you're not staying on Disney property, you can't beat this location.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying in our house in Windsor Hills. We appreciate the nice lovely comment and review. We always continue to make our house accommodating and enjoyable for our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

As pictured

  • 4 of 5

The house looks exactly as pictured. The neighborhood is great. There are a lot of options, groceries, coffee, shopping very close. The owners were very fast in responding to my questions and provided everything well in advance.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great overall place!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in VRBO places in the complex four times and this place was one of the best. Hands down we will tell people about it. Ideal for young kids (a crib in master and a pack n play in the closet both were immaculate), play kitchen in garage and a mini outside table on the pool deck. Pool was warm and hot tub heated up to be super hot if you wanted. There is no complete fence for the pool deck - if this is a deal breaker, but overall place was really clean, taken care of, in our opinion awesome. This one is a keeper.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Charlotte, NC
1

Do you like Roaches??? Multiple issues with this house!!

  • 1 of 5

We have been coming to Florida - specifically DisneyWorld - for years and never in that time have I opened the door to a property and found roaches running everywhere. Live, large roaches. Yes, I understand that these bugs do exist in Florida but with a proper pest control in place I shouldn't see them skittering everywhere alive and well. The owner was called and a pest control service came out and sprayed on Monday (our arrival was on Saturday) so we tried to stay off the floor as much as possible until then

Our second issues was the pool was freezing cold upon our arrival. My kids were so excited to jump in the pool after a long car ride and were extremely disappointed to find that it was frigid. Another call to the owner and a technician came out on site on Monday. Again . Nobody comes out on weekends so we lost 2 days of swimming. Tech came out on Monday and supposedly repaired the issue. We waited several hours but the pool remained cold. Called back again - Tech came out on Tuesday and fixed the pool. Pool took many hours to heat up and we were unable to use in until Wednesday - 1/2 way through our stay!!

Third issues - broken dryer. We didn't have a dryer until Wednesday (do you see a pattern?) When the tech arrived to look at the dryer he said the maintenance on the unit was not property done and pulled out a basketball size hunk of lint in the trap and said it was a fire hazard. He also said that their company had mentioned to the owner several times about issues with the dryer but nothing had been done to replace it. Finally, after the part was not available to fix the existing dryer, they replaced it with a new ones otherwise (with delivery of the part needed) we wouldn't have a working dryer until Friday!

When I asked the owner for compensation for the issues we faced he offered 2 days of pool heat reimbursement. This was laughable considering the pool heat was out for 1/2 of our trip and we had paid for it!! He was offering to give me two days of pool heat back that I had already paid for?? Our pool heat was out from Saturday - Tuesday evening. At least offer the 4 days we couldn't use it that I paid for!!

Given the amount of phone calls (repeatedly following up for the issues) and the fact that two of these issues could have been completely avoided (bugs & dryer) with proper maintenance this was not a property I would every stay at again. Save yourself the trouble - PICK ANOTHER PLACE!!!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kristine, we have been for over 15 years in the business and we never had an experience with a client like this one before, everybody can read the positive reviews then we always get from our guests because we do have one of the best management company's in Orlando's area taking care of our properties offering high quality services. We do have professional pest service and you know that bugs at Florida are not exclusiveness of my villa, especially in the way that you unfairly describe. (You told me there were only two roaches ) The pool temp is always checked on inspections, sometimes the pool heat is in normal range, but may seem cooler to some individuals than the thermometer is reading, or in case of the spa, sometimes a guest does not realize they have to run the timer for a certain amount of time. Pools are heated before guest arrival, and the temperature should be between 80-85 degrees unless the guest requests extra pool heat. Some guests may feel the pool is a little too cool for their liking, so they request the extra heat, but others feel the set of temperature is just fine.We did, however, resolve the issue as quickly as we could once we were aware that there was an issue. Once it was fixed on the 6th we received no further report of you (you arrived on the 4th) During your stay, the dryer had an issue and because it is our responsibility to take care and have high standards in our services, we addressed not just sending a technician (part of our own team which we know and there is no way that he made negative comments from his own company) we right away bought a new dryer that was at your service. We respect your comments but that is your perspective and we do have professional ethics for say that we attended any of your request, but unfortunately it wasn't enough for you, we also offered you one of our best deals that other owners would never offer as a compensation. Plus we offered to refund your non pool heating days but also that was not enough for you. We are really sorry Kristine that we did not fulfill your monetary desires in the way that you were demanding but you know how respectfully and professionally we treat you in all aspects and the service that we provided you is the same that we offer to all our guests, that is why we are a 5 stars villa.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 4
5

Wow, wow, wow

  • 5 of 5

Great property. The house is located close to Disney. The pool was fantastic. Our family (grandparents, parents and 4 children) enjoyed every day. The homeowners were very responsive to emails and messages. Great customer service. The staff at the gates were friendly and accommodating. The children loved the playground and community pool.

Thanks!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Place, Convenient Location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in Magic Dream Villas. There were 10 of us total, my wife and I, our two adult children (and spouses) and their four children all under age 6. (6,5,3,2) It was about a 10 minute drive to the entrance to WDW, very convenient. The house itself (6 bedrooms) was nice, clean and had lots of amenities. The girls (6 and 5 yr old) room was decorated in princess fashion, with a little play room (closet size) attached to the room with princess toys and doll house. The garage was converted into a play room with an old fashion Pacman arcade video machine with about 10 different electronic games. There was a pool table, foos ball table and lots of toys. Cant tell you what the floor in garage looked like since by the time I saw it it was covered in toys. (we did pick them up before we left.) Windsor Hills is a gated community with a 24 hour security guard on duty at the gate. They request no cars parked on the street and there is room for two cars in the driveway. Since we came in three cars (one from Atlanta and two from Birmingham - car seats and all) we had to park our car (no car seats in it) near the security gate and club house, but that was not a problem. While we spent most of our time in WDW, the house had a pool (heated if desired we did not) and there were some very nice playgrounds nearby. The kitchen and bathrooms were nice, but like most houses remember to bring supplies, although they do have an adequate starter supply. The owners were very easy to deal with and were most accommodating. Overall, this is a great place to stay and I would recommend it whole heartedly.

Marc

  • Review Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Kissimmee, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
High season
25 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
£759
for 3 nights
From
£238
 
 
Mid Season
1 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
£653
for 3 nights
From
£202
 
 
High season
1 Jun 2017 - 24 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£772
for 3 nights
From
£242
 
 
Mid season
25 Aug 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
3 night minimum stay
£653
for 3 nights
From
£202
 
 
Low Season
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£574
for 3 nights
From
£176
 
 
Mid Season
1 Oct 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£653
for 3 nights
From
£202
 
 
Thanksgiving
18 Nov 2017 - 28 Nov 2017
5 night minimum stay
£1,168
for 5 nights
From
£224
 
 
Mid Season
29 Nov 2017 - 18 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£653
for 3 nights
From
£202
 
 
Holiday Season
19 Dec 2017 - 4 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,696
for 5 nights
From
£330
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£838
for 4 nights
From
£198
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £45.96
Tax Rate 13.0%

13% tourist tax.
Pool heating $25 a night.
Christmas and Easter week pool heating included.
Stays 5 or then less then 5 nights cleaning fee $155.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot