Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Dolphin Run Condo, 2 Bedroom, Oceanfront, Dolphin Watch 5 night minimum only

Bedrooms 2
Space 950 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6) 4 queen beds and 4 beach chairs

At Dolphin Run, you are so close to the ocean that you practically step from our door onto the sandy beach. So close that your private balcony seems suspended over the ocean's gentle waves where you can watch the dolphins play in the surf. The condo has 2 bedrooms, a kitchen and 2 bathrooms. The property has a in-door lobby, indoor pool, gym, vending machines and game room.

Nearby are fine restaurants, shopping malls, tennis courts, golf courses and great fishing!

Keywords: Condominium

Member since: 2004
Speaks English, Croatian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
16 July, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Northeast Virginia Beach in Virginia Beach

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 9
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Large Double Bed , spacious size 17x13ft window when opened you can hear ocean
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Large Double Bed
  • extra large size room approx 17x13 picture window has ocean view when opened you can hear the ocean roar! new bedroom furniture arriving in july 1king bed and 2 queen beds
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Player
  • Balcony ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Units rented in dolphin run do not come with towels and linen. Linens can be rented through dolphin run office. Additional parking and parking space for high top van must be arranged in advance with dolphin run office for a fee


3.5/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

25% Complete
43% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
18% Complete
Dolphin Run Condo, 2 Bedroom, Oceanfront, Dolphin Watch 5 night minimum only
average rating of 3.5 based on 16 reviews

Very convenient location for beach lovers and newly painted home

  • 4 of 5

We loved our stay initially after earlier reviews we were worried and called the owner. She ensured us all issues mentioned will be fixed before our vacation and she did it. The staff at the resort are very friendly. Overall it was a pleasant stay.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Forest, VA

Disappointing! Owner needs to do so updating renovations here.

  • 1 of 5

The photos shown in the listing for this condo must be old photos. The kitchen states it has been "renovated recently" maybe in the 1900's. The bedroom carpeting and the marble floors are stained, both bathrooms are very out dated and the lighting is terrible. The deco is dollar store tacky. There is just a light bulb with a plastic ring thing "?" hanging from the ceiling in the main room. Did I mention paint? Paint is cheap the owner needs to use some. There are No ceiling fans. Only has Wall / Window air conditioners in every room that were loud when running. The balconies are VERY small.

We were very disappointed in this condo #___ and will never book it again. I would post the number but they will not allow me to do so. Compared to other condos we have rented and "for less money" this one rates a big fat 0. Parking is very tight if you have a big vehicle and there is no elevators from the parking garage, make sure you ask for lower level parking spot.

On the good side, the staff was A+, polite and accommodating. The lobby and pool areas were nice and clean. There are nicer units in Dolphin Run, but this in NOT one of them.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time for the review. the beginning of the season is the time for all owners to come to the unit and paint and upgrade things that are necessary The entire unit was painted, shower doors changed all faucets and shower heads all new, .air conditioners have new motors and are quieter now. I must admit last year we did not make it to paint. The renters are all extremely respectable and treat the unit as their own many of our trips before season to check unit seemed unnecessary we hardly found any reason to paint because the guests are very careful and the maids to keep up the good work As for the size of balconies, parking spaces they are the same for all units facing the ocean we all use the same air conditioners with fan heat and ac it makes it easier for maintenance we owners are all mostly out of state and we rely on our maids to let us know what is wrong in unit. I will encourage the maid to inform me on the need for maintenance & to freshen up unit in between quests I'm so sorry that you were unhappy during your stay
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Great location. In need of updates and repairs. Bathrooms had mold in the tracks of shower doors.

  • 3 of 5

Ceiling coming down around windows. Parts of window blinds were off of window. Screen door fell off of tracks 2 x. Bed spreads, carpets, rugs and decor are dirty and could use updating. Beds were comfortable, we just weren't sure if they had clean sheets. The place just was not clean and air conditioning system is loud.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great location

  • 4 of 5

The unit was a nice size and had lots of towels and even had 2 beach chairs that we could use. It's a bit outdated but it was sufficient. You may want to bring toilet paper as there were only 2 rolls for all 5 of us. We had a great time.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Accomadatons were very dated and old Place was not clean

  • 1 of 5

Also dirty

  • Review Submitted: 30-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have recently renovated the condo. Thank you for your input.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 5 of 5

Wonderful!!! The beach front was amazing!!! Will be back !!

  • Review Submitted: 30-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Norfolk International Airport
Nearest Ferry
170 Miles
Cape May Lewes Ferry
Nearest Golf
9 Miles
Hell's Point
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Virginia Beach
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals