Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury Home on IOP, Dual Masters, Elevator & Private Pool - 1 wK left in AUGUST!

People14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Separate WCs2
Space 3,800 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

6 bedrooms, 5 full & 2 half baths, sleeps 14 , Close to Beach, Private Pool

Enjoy pure luxury in this private custom home, with dual identical size & amenities master suites, gourmet kitchen, elevator, private fenced in backyard with swimming pool, outdoor cooking and cabana. From the moment you pull into the driveway you will know you have found the ultimate vacation destination. Enjoy the ocean breezes from the front porches, or take a three-minute walk to the beach (direct beach access).

This home has been created with the discriminating traveler in mind - if you are accustomed to luxury standards, with a resort feel, you will feel right at home.

About IOP Beach House- This beautiful beach house is custom built with luxury features and is professionally decorated. Meticulous attention to detail has been spent to create a beach home you will remember and want to come back to again and again.

CUSTOM FEATURES -: Custom molding and trim details are in every room, from the bead board beamed ceiling and paneling in the kitchen and great room, paneled dual master suites, full paneling on the first floor common area, and a custom built-in bar. White Carrara marble and granite countertops throughout the house.

DUAL MASTER SUITES -: With dual master suites you no longer need to decide who gets the best room, when traveling with another couple! Custom paneling, casing, and trim create a look only found in the finest of custom resort homes. With separate bath, whirlpool tub, shower, dual vanities, and walk-in closets, you will feel pampered in luxury. Enjoy ultimate bedding with spa like amenities - pillow top mattress, 700 thread-count sheets, and plush towels - not the typical 'rental package' supplied by island cleaning services.

LUXURIOUS GUEST SUITES - 4 additional bedrooms, two with Queen beds and two with Twins. All rooms have large closets and plenty of drawer space and beds have comfortable pillow top mattresses as well.

ELEVATOR - Great for hauling luggage and groceries. access to all 3 floors.

LOTS OF LIVING AREAS - Plenty of room to spread out on both floors. Enjoy watching TV, playing games, listening to music, etc. Each floor has a half bath. The 1st floor has a built in bar with stools and a side by side refrigerator. Spend time relaxing on the front porch in rocking chairs, on the 2nd floor porch in comfortable outdoor furniture, or on the screened in porch overlooking the beautiful backyard. And don't forget the Cabana around the pool, sitting for 10 at tables.

PRIVATE YARD, POOL & CABANA - Yard is professionally landscaped, complete with lighting, outdoor Boise Speakers and a pool with waterfall. Enjoy grilling outside under the covered cabana. Seating for 10 around the table/pub table.

More Details

Owner
The Hamiltons
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 July, 2018

About The Hamiltons

Wendy and Don Hamilton and their two sons, live in Marietta GA and own and run Sunbelt Displays, a custom retail display manufacturing company.

The Hamiltons purchased this house in 2015

Why The Hamiltons chose Isle of Palms

Having grown up in North Carolina, we have vacationed at many beaches along the east coast with our families, both as children and as adults with our own children. Our dream has always been to one day buy a beach house to share with family and friends. We fell in love with Isle of Palms and this home immediately and knew this was the place for us! We look forward to sharing our home with your family and friends and hope you have as much fun here as we do.

What makes this house unique

This IOP Beachhouse offers an incredible location and luxury amenities both inside the home and outside that are second to none. Creating a feeling that would equal what travelers would expect when going to a fine resort, but with the space and privacy of their own home.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Isle of Palms in Charleston County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 3800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 2 Separate WCs
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 6 - Toilet
    Bathroom 7 - Toilet
    Bathroom 8 - Outdoor Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 6 - 2 Single Bed
  • TV included in each bedroom
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Elevator for access to all 3 floors great for hauling luggage and groceries. Professionally decorated with luxury furnishings. Gourmet kitchen with commercial appliances and granite and marble counters, TV/DVD in all bedrooms, dual master suites with private baths (jetted tub and separate showers). All bedrooms have ultimate bedding with spa like amenities - pillow top mattress, 500 thread count sheets & plush towels. Private pool and cabana.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(83 traveller reviews)

95% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Home on IOP, Dual Masters, Elevator & Private Pool - 1 wK left in AUGUST!
average rating of 4.951807 based on 83 reviews
5

Outstanding Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5

Clean, elegant, well maintained rental property. The house had all of the little extras that you would find in your personal home. Felt more like a house than a rental property. No shortcuts were taken to assure that we had everything that we needed for our vacation. Best place we have stayed at in 27 years at the Isle of Palms. Would highly recommend this property.

  • Review Submitted: 15-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We like to provide the feeling of a Home Away from Home to all our guests so that you can truly relax and enjoy your vacation - and not have to worry about repeated trips to the store for the little extra things that you need. So glad everyone in your group had a fantastic week and enjoyed their stay. We look forward to having you back next year Tom with all your golfing buddies.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful! House was amazing and perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We had the best time! The house was gorgeous and very well appointed! Could not have been happier with the experience!

  • Review Submitted: 18-Jul-2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Perfect House

  • 5 of 5

I couldn't agree more with all the other reviews, this house was perfect for our family vacation. Stop your search now and book this property, you won't regret it! It fit our whole family and we never felt like we were on top of one another (5 kids, 7 adults). The pool was a hit, we will never go on vacation again without making sure the house has a pool! The kids were in the pool anytime we were at the house, they even got to stay up late for a night time dip, which was really fun for them. It is not far from the beach, an extremely short walk. The owner provides everything you need, beach towels, beach toys, pool toys, wagons, chairs, umbrellas...we didn't bring anything! We rented bikes, which was a lot of fun. There is a park (not the park by the beach) nearby in the neighborhood, so we would bike their in the evening. Plus, you can bike on the beach, which the kids loved.

The house is fully stocked, and once again we didn't need to bring anything except our food for the week. The location is perfect! Charleston is a short distance and easy drive. We also did an Ecotour with Barrier Islands Eco Tour, which is 2 minutes away from the house. Ask for Captain Robert, he was great with all the kids. We got to see dolphins, crabs, and had a low country broil on an empty beach. We had so much fun, we booked a fishing trip the following day, where all the kids caught little baby sharks (don't worry we put them back in the ocean).

The owner was responsive to all our questions and very friendly. It was an easy, relaxing, fun vacation. We are so grateful we booked this property!

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sounds like a very fun week for the whole family! It is so convenient having the marina close by and within walking distance. With so much to do while on IOP, you need 2 weeks to fully explore the whole area plus have time to just relax at the house. The pool was just renovated so we are happy to hear that it was enjoyed by all. Hope to have you back next year Mary.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house!!

  • 5 of 5

Great location, beautiful house!! We had a wonderful girls weekend here!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Stacey, so glad all worked out well for your group. Thanks for choosing our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Isle of Palms Gem!!

  • 5 of 5

Great house! Well stocked with everything we needed to make our vacation easy. Also very clean. Absolutely no complaints. We love IOP and will be returning in the future. If you are considering a South Carolina visit this area is wonderful and the house is a gem!

  • Review Submitted: 21-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: IOP is a special place! Hope to have you return in the future Ashley. We work hard to keep our home looking fresh season after season.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect vacation home in every way

  • 5 of 5

Let's just qualify this right up front - we were 10 women who all have certain expectations and we didn't find a thing wrong with this house. Everything we could ever want/need was available and every bedroom had a full bath, plus there were 2 other half baths (which sometimes came in handy when we were all getting ready at once). The family area was perfect for a big group - with 2 large tables, open kitchen with bar stools and fabulous sitting area all open to each other. We walked on the beach in the mornings, the swimming pool and covered area were exceptional and the yard was nicely landscaped. The owner was always great at communicating every step of the way. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: 28-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please come back Denise when you can enjoy getting in the pool and the ocean! Thanks for the nice comments. It's always good to find that the home you've chosen to rent is better in person than what you see online. We like to make sure everyone is comfortable during their vacation. Hope you will return in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Charleston
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Dinghy, Windjammer, downtown IOP
Nearest Ferry
0.5 Miles
Dewey Island Ferry
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Wild Dunes
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Morgan Creek Gill/marina, Long Island Cafe
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Isle of Palms
Car: recommended

Isle of Palms is truly a beach paradise. Over 7 miles of deep beach for walking, biking and sunbathing. There are no high rise condos or hotels or other commercial properties on the beach. Many great restaurants, both casual and fancy dining. Wild Dunes Resort offers great dining and entertainment options also. Sullivan's Island a stones throw away offers many dining options too.

The town of Mt Pleasant is only 7 miles away with complete shopping, dining and entertainment. Tour the York Town aircraft carrier at Patriots Point museum. Boone Hall, Magnolia Plantation, etc. And then there's Charleston which is only 18 minutes away with unlimited shopping, dining and entertainment.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Isle of Palms, South Carolina

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer '18
26 May 2018 - 17 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£6,888
for 7 nights
£6,888
 
 
Late Summer '18
18 Aug 2018 - 7 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£2,404
for 3 nights
£5,144
 
 
Fall '18
8 Sep 2018 - 25 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£2,021
for 3 nights
£4,250
 
 
Early Winter '18
26 Nov 2018 - 15 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,189
for 3 nights
£2,310
 
 
Holiday '18
16 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£4,490
for 7 nights
£4,490
 
 
Winter '19
5 Jan 2019 - 1 Mar 2019
3 night minimum stay
£1,320
for 3 nights
£2,616
 
 
Spring '19
2 Mar 2019 - 19 Apr 2019
3 night minimum stay
£2,068
for 3 nights
£4,359
 
 
EASTER/SPRING BREAK '19
20 Apr 2019 - 27 Apr 2019
7 night minimum stay
£4,359
for 7 nights
£4,359
 
 
LATE SPRING '19
28 Apr 2019 - 24 May 2019
3 night minimum stay
£2,068
for 3 nights
£4,359
 
 
SUMMER '19
25 May 2019 - 16 Aug 2019
7 night minimum stay
£6,975
for 7 nights
£6,975
 
 
LATE SUMMER '19
17 Aug 2019 - 6 Sep 2019
3 night minimum stay
£2,441
for 3 nights
£5,231
 
 
FALL '19
7 Sep 2019 - 1 Dec 2019
3 night minimum stay
£2,068
for 3 nights
£4,359
 
 
EARLY WINTER '19
2 Dec 2019 - 13 Dec 2019
3 night minimum stay
£1,320
for 3 nights
£2,616
 
 
HOLIDAY '19
14 Dec 2019 - 3 Jan 2020
7 night minimum stay
£4,359
for 7 nights
£4,359
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £764.8
Cleaning Fee £305.92 + Tax

Deposits are non refundable, unless owner is able to rebook. If time period reserved can be rebooked, then a $150 cancellation fee will be deducted from the deposit paid.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals