HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Central Minnesota's Heart of the Lakes Clearwater Lake Cabin

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,800 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, sleeps 8

Relax with friends & family while overlooking beautiful Clearwater Lake. This is an upscale cabin containing a master suite that includes a private bathroom, jacuzzi tub,a loft with a futon couch,and its own private deck overlooking a wildlife sanctuary. The main floor has two

bedrooms with a queen size bed in each, a gas fireplace in the living room, granite kitchen top and couch. The downstairs has a fun room for games and

relaxing with a full bar, pool table, darts, Flat screen TV, Mega Touch, and stereo. Outside enjoy sitting around a

fire pit while watching people having fun playing games out on the lawn. Or cruising the lake fishing, skiing, tubing, or just floating along. If you want to cook in we have a gas grill on deck and fully supplied kitchen,. If not, we are within walking distance to the Waterfront Resturaunt for casual or fine dining. This lake is 3200 acres of fun and great fishing year around.

Keywords: Great location, on Clearwater Lake, close to restaurant ,bait shop and boat rental on a 3200 acre lake, with the best fishing & recreation around. Chalet style log cabin with wrap around deck & jacuzzi.

More Details

Owner
Laurel Miller
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
14 August, 2017

About Laurel Miller

We are semi-retired and enjoy traveling ourselves.This cabin was designed with all the amenities we feel makes a great vacation.

Laurel Miller purchased this cabin in 2005

Why Laurel Miller chose Minnesota

Growing up in this area and on Clearwater Lake we wanted to share all the enjoyment we have experienced.

What makes this cabin unique

This is a perfect place to relax with friends & family with beautiful views and lazy days.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in South Haven in Southside

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1) Master suite, Queen size Beds (2) Two seperate bedrooms, Twin or Single Beds (1) Futon in loft area, Downstairs Sofa (1) Livingroom couch
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Player
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • 4 garden chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • churches
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • Shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • ski
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Large wrap around deck, outside firepit, party room,bar area, dock, 130 ' lakeshore, large front yard.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(49 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
14% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Central Minnesota's Heart of the Lakes Clearwater Lake Cabin
average rating of 4.8163266 based on 49 reviews
4

The cabin was great. The layout and features fit our needs very well. We had a great time.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our three night stay very much. We spent plenty of time on the lake as well doing many activities. The cabin is in great shape and fit our needs and number of guests well. Pool table and fire pit were a nice addition.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic weekend getaway!

  • 5 of 5

I can't say enough good things about our weekend at Laurel's cabin! The pictures really don't do the house justice. We had a large group of girls and we had more than enough space for everyone. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed, and we really enjoyed having our coffee out on the front deck. The basement/bar area was a fun place to hangout at night when we didn't feel like going out. Laurel was very easy to communicate with before and during our stay. I would highly recommend staying at Laurel's place! We are already talking about planning a weekend to go back!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Overpriced, good location.

  • 3 of 5

We've rented several homes on VRBO and this one was overpriced. An expectation at any rental these days is WIFI and they do not have it. A boat cannot be pulled up to this dock nor can you swim around this dock area due to all the weeds. The deck could be nice, but it was filled with cobwebs and hadn't been cleaned in a while including the chairs to sit on. We had to scrounge in the basement wastebaskets to find garbage bags during our stay. The next door neighbor looks like a hoarder that has spilled to the outside with furniture pieces outside in addition to a huge wood/tree limb pile. They were wise to angle their picture the way they did. The surrounding lawns are not nice. There was no mention of the brown water before we arrived there. Bring your own water! We have never felt a need to leave a poor review before, but this price was just too high for the reasons outlined.

Beds are comfortable and interior furnishings are nice. Very close to the large flea market and walking distance to the water was very short. Easy walk.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We hope that when parties rent they read everything we post. Wifi is not offered as it is a poor area for reception. The pictures show the lakeshore and we tell them that most people boat out to the islands and sandbars to swim. We cannot do anything about the neighbors, but they are great people. We also mention to call us if you are in need of anything. The water is filtered,and because we are liscensed by the county, inspected. We have always had great reviews.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

We had a family reunion with people coming from Australia, UAE and England all gathering together to visit family on Clearwater lake. This house was perfect and we had a fabulous time. Would've been nice to have a kettle, but I understand there aren't many tea drinkers in the USA. Thanks again, we'll be back, for lonnger next time.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was great only thing I would change was add more channels on television for the rainy days if there are any

  • Review Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5

I rented this cabin for my wedding weekend so members of my wedding party could all be together. Everything was perfect and everyone was impressed with the cabin, amenities, space, and the beautiful view! Definitely recommend this cabin to anyone!

  • Review Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
55 Miles
Minneapolis International
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Waterfront Bar & Grill
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Southbrook
Nearest Train
22 Miles
St. Cloud
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Hwy 55
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Waterfront Bar & Grill
Nearest Ski
7 Miles
Kimball Ski Hill
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Wright/Hennipen County Park
Car: necessary

Walking distance to the Waterfront Resturant for casual or fine dining. Two miles from the cabin is the areas largest flea market called Swappers Meet. On the 4 th of July Annandale has the best 5 day celebration and parade.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in South Haven, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer 2017
26 May 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,017
for 3 nights
From
£311
From
£353
Fri,Sat
£1,826
£5,064
 
 
Fall 2017
5 Sep 2017 - 1 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£573
for 2 nights
From
£245
£1,245
£2,569
 
 
Winter/spring 2017-18
2 Nov 2017 - 1 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£573
for 2 nights
From
£245
£1,121
£2,159
 
 
New Years Eve
30 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,142
 
 
Super Bowl
1 Feb 2018 - 4 Feb 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,490
 
 
Summer 2018
2 May 2019 - 2 Sep 2019
3 night minimum stay
£1,017
for 3 nights
From
£311
From
£353
Fri,Sat
£1,826
£5,064
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £77.68
Pet Fee £58.26
Damage Deposit £233.04

Pet fee is nonrefundable

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Available
Unavailable