HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Luxurious Waterfront Penthouse 3 B/R 3 Bath + Private Rooftop Jacuzzi, Candidasa

12 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 nights


Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday villa in Bebandem - Villa Palau Mimpi Candi Dasa

Villa, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6) Candi Dasa

'Welcome' to Villa Palau Mimpi - our Island Dream.....our special piece of paradise.

If you really need to relax, unwind and not have a care in the world...you've found it!

Villa Palau Mimpi is the only Penthouse accomodation in the resort and is situated in Candi Dasa around 1 and half hours from the hussle and bustle of Kuta and an hour from the airport. Candi Dasa is a beautiful little village, it's locals have beautiful warm smiles and love nothing better than to have a friendly chat as you wander down the main street, which is home to many wonderful restaurants, offering delicious international crusines.

Villa Palau Mimpi has 3 bedrooms 2 with king size beds and ensuites one with a double bed and a seperate bathroom, all rooms have individual airconditioning and fans, flat screen TVs & DVD players. The large living area has a huge flat screen TV & DVD player and spills out onto a wonderful terrace full of comfy lounges and a bar that looks out over the ocean.

On the private rooftop there is an amazing 6 person jacuzzi, more like a small pool, perfect for sipping on a cold beer or cocktail whilst watching the picture perfect sunsets over the ocean. Soak up the sunshine on the comfy sunlounges whilst reading a book or why not enjoy a BBQ feast on the roof.

Keywords: Luxurious 3 bedroom Penthouse Villa two level terraces over looking the ocean, roof top one has 6 person Jacuzzi and private sunbathing area. Villa has a fully functional kitchen and substantial living area. All bedrooms have airconditioning, own flat screen TV & DVD players, all bedrooms have phones, Accomodates 6 people.

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
14 October, 2016

About Jennie

Dennis and I have travelled to Bali for many years and love everything about it. We love the people, the culture, the amazing scenery and the great food !!!! We both still work full time so are unable to visit Villa Palau Mimpi as often as we would like to, so instead of it being empty we thought we would like to share with you.....we are sure you will love it as much as we do........

Jennie purchased this villa in 2010

Why Jennie chose Karangasem Regency

After visiting the Candi Dasa area for many years and travelling around a large part of Indo, Candi Dasa is one place we feel like we have come home to ! We absloutely love the friendly village life and we have met and made friends with so many of the locals we could not think of a place we would rather be.

What makes this villa unique

Not only can you sit in your jacuzzi and watch the sun set you can have a wonderful relaxing massage every day........

We really love snorkeling and the marine life in the area is amazing.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dear Jennie,

Have just returned from Candi Dasa and absolutely loved the villa. It was perfect and I didn't want to leave.

The staff were lovely and I totally fell in love with your top deck. What a view! Simply gorgeous.

Thanks so much. Would love to return at some stage maybe later in the year. Thanks again and best wishes for the new year!


Dec 2015
  • 1 of 6


based on 12 holidaymaker reviews

Luxurious Waterfront Penthouse 3 B/R 3 Bath + Private Rooftop Jacuzzi, Candidasa
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 18 reviews

A nice stay with minor maintainence issues, but difficulties with PayPal & problematic communication

  • 3 of 5

We came to Jennie's villa from a disastrous AirBnB rental at the nearby Bayshore complex, which had great views but had not been maintained properly, so nothing worked and the roof leaked during heavy rains, which soaked the electrical supply cupboard, causing power outtages and a risk of electrocution. We were desparate to find someone else to celebrate our 25th anniversary and Jennie's place looked great online, but we were vary of what happened at Bayshore. Jennie took time to respond but said we could view the place before paying and that she had informed staff about that, but when we arrived at Bali Palms, staff said they had not been informed of anything by Jennie. Nevertheless, they let us view the unit and we agreed to stay. We used our laptop at the lobby to press the 'pay now' button online and received a confirmation of payment email but Jennie sent an email later saying no payment had arrived. Later she sent an invoice via PayPal but our booking was for $900 AUD and she sent the invoice for $900USD, about 50% higher! I sent several emails asking her to send a new invoice and had no response. Eventually she sent a new invoice for the right amount but when I tried to pay it, PayPal blocked me from accessing my account and would not let me issue any payments due to fraud prevention; I could not reach PayPal by telephone for another 9 hours becauses of the time difference and when I finally did, it took me 1 hour of negotiations to get them to finally allow me to issue the payment to her, which she never acknowledged receipt of. It was all very stressful, especially when Jennie needlessly sent an email saying that we must leave within 30 minutes, as we had not paid, as if we were trespassers or common criminals, not a couple on holiday celebrating our 25th. Anyway, the villa has a great view, a good kitchenette with 2 burner gas stove and decent fridge, lovely views of Mount Batur from the kitchen and the sea from the terrace and upstairs terrace level, where there is a nice unheated jacuzzi. The bedrooms are a decent size, but there were a few problems with maintenance, such as the bathroom fan in the master en suite was broken when we got there, and letting in water when it rained; staff fixed this but the fan they put in was too large and not sealed properly, so lots of mosquitoes came in regularly. The toilet in the same bathroom was not flushing and the drains smelled awful after a few days. Otherwise nice stay despite issues.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wollongong NSW Australia


  • 5 of 5

Love staying at the villa,relaxing away from the madness of kuta. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Enjoyed having a private roof top deck and soaking in the huge jacuzzi .

  • Review Submitted: Jul 3, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to have you return to our home Renee!!! You nearly love it a much a we do! Hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Relaxed Stay

  • 5 of 5

5 of us had a lovely stay in Jennie & Dennis's lovely villa. Very friendly staff & guests. Clean & it was cleaned by staff twice while we were there(5 nights), had lovely Nasi goring & desserts at resort restaurant. You can also go next door for a lovely breakfast, lunch or tea at Cantra- such a lovely family there. Vincent's was also fabulous - had my 60th there- what a celebration! So glad we made the trip to Candidasa! Thanks Jennie & Dennis

  • Review Submitted: Sep 20, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your positive response!! Dennis and I are so glad you made the trip to Candi Dasa to discover this little piece of paradise. We hope you look us up again if you are planning on visiting again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

very nice

  • 4 of 5

Very nice place to stay. Had to ask for cleaning some of the time. Penthouse was great!!!

Candidasa is a nice town however a big disappointment was the way the keep prices to high in restaurants for tours etc. Other places like Sanur or Lovina are pricewise much nicer to stay.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 4, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Susan I am so glad you enjoyed your stay on our beautiful home. Please feel free to book again if you come up to Candi Dasa again Jennie and Dennis
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
nsw australia

Pure relaxation

  • 5 of 5

We were very lucky to spend 5 nights in this very luxurious villa.

Looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta and everyday life...this was the perfect escape.

The indoor space is large and very refreshing and such a welcome respite from the cramped hotels we have experienced on other getaways.

My husband and I loved the 2 outdoor balconies. We could choose to lie on the day beds and soak up the sea breeze, all undercover to protect us from the beating sun or the occasional afternoon rain...or we could go up to the private rooftop deck and lie on the sun lounges or sit in the huge Jacuzzi with a view of the entire coast. Our adult daughter loved her own space with private ensuite and took advantage of being able to catch up on much needed sleep. She especially loved the onsite spa and had several treatments during our stay.

The view is spectacular and it was a pleasure to sit and eat breakfast and watch the ocean and the passing ships. We had the option to order room service but took advantage of the kitchen to make our own breakfast so that time just passed by in an unhurried and peaceful way.

There are several great restaurants located along the road from the villa and we took advantage of the resort shuttle to drop us off . After dinner we would have a leisurely walk back adding to the restful feel of our days.

We left the villa truly relaxed and reinvigorated and thank Jennie and Dennis for sharing their beautiful villa with us.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review Kellie and Ian!!! We are so thrilled when we get such amazing feedback from our guests. It is a magical place to unwind from all the stresses of life!! We hope you will return and share or home again soon Jennie and Dennis
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Highly recommended!

  • 5 of 5

Gorgeous property, well maintained and right on the water. Not great swimming right there but very close to Blue Lagoon and White Beach snorkelling and scuba. You can be fully self contained or use the resort's facilities ie pool, restaurant, spa, dive shop, bars (all good). Housekeeping comes daily and they keep the rooms sparkling. Staff at the resort are professional and full of hospitality. The owner is good about emailing answers to any questions you might have. Candidasa is a quiet town which is just what we were looking for and easy to get to airport, Kuta, Ubud and other regional sightseeing destinations. Enjoy!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your post Lori! It is so great when we are able to share our home with others who enjoy it as much as we do. So nice to get such positive feedback!! ... The staff work hard to make sure that everyone has an enjoyable stay.. I hope that we will be able to share our home with you again if you choose to holiday in Candi Dasa. Jennie and Dennis
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Car: not necessary

Why not jump on a boat and explore the beautiful marine life. Snorkeling is amazing in the Candi Dasa area and if your game why not do a scuba dive course with qualified divers offered from the resort.

With Padang Bai close by a trip to the beautiful Gili Islands is easy from Villa Palau Mimpi.

If your interested please email. Emails are checked daily


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Bebandem, Bali

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Monthly and Long term stay can be negotiated Contact owner via email

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Bebandem in Bali

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Included
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View ...
  • near the sea ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort ...
  • village ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Catering Available ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (2), Double Beds (1), Baby Cribs - Able to be provided if required
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting
Villa Palau Mimpi offers the privacy of a luxurious 3 bedroom penthouse villa, with own private laneway access, but also has the bonus of being attached to a resort. Guests have full use of the resorts facilities such as restaurant, day spa, pool side bar and if needed medical assistance. The large living area spills onto the lower terrace that has large comfy lounges and a private bar overlooking the ocean. The roof top terrace has its own private 6 person jacuzzi (like small pool), sun bathing area with comfy sunbeds, shaded gazebo with table and chairs for 6. Why not have a tradional Babi Guling feast on the roof!!

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties