HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beach Front with Private Balcony! On-Site Check-in! Free Beach Chair Service Each Day!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Get renewed and rejuvenated in this old-world style Destin beach condo. Sunny yellow walls and Tuscan tables and furnishings let you break away from the hustle and bustle of the day to a much simpler and happy time. Times when children played in the sand and old friends laughed on the shore. It’s so easy to re-create precious memories like these with the inspiring Gulf of Mexico as your muse. Feel the warm Destin sun on your skin and the soft white sand between your toes anytime you like. Watch the sun set across tourmaline waters with the ones you love. The beauty of the outdoors is genuinely complemented by the artful elegance of the indoors. The guest room is brimming with yellows and blues in charming arrangements making it fit for the pages of a resort magazine. On the other hand, the master bedroom expresses an artistic flavor with abstract art and sun kissed peach walls. A modern kitchen with stainless steel appliances and new cabinets is the finishing touch that will bring the family together for some great meals. Isn’t it time to make some memories?

During Spring Break and over the 4th of July holiday this condo requires a 7-night, Saturday to Saturday stay.

We do not rent to anyone under 25 or to students.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Manager
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
20 July, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Had a wonderful Labor Day Weekend at Jade East Towers. Beautiful unit with a beautiful view. Loved the huge master bathroom! My only complaint is that there is not one full length mirror in the unit. Pool and grounds are well maintained. Booking, check-in, and check-out with Newman-Dailey is extremely easy and hassle free.
Sep 2015
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Destin in Okaloosa County

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • city centre
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - Outdoor Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom # 1 (King ), Bedroom # 2 (King), Extra Bedding (Sleeper Sofa)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis

Reviews

2.8/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

20% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
60% Complete
0% Complete
Beach Front with Private Balcony! On-Site Check-in! Free Beach Chair Service Each Day!
average rating of 2.8 based on 6 reviews
Sugar Land
2

June 2017 Stay

  • 2 of 5

Not a good experience. Currently in my room waiting on maintenance people to move dryer. Installed in wrong place. Had to come up from beach to babysit work crew. An hour in with another hr to go. They say I can leave all my valuables in room and go to beach. They've never had a problem with anyone stealing anything. Sorry no can do. You might want to do your homework before booking. 0 Stars

  • Review Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Owner's Response: We are disappointed to hear you had an issue with the dryer. Unfortunately, things do happen that are out of our control. Fortunately, all of our vendors are trusted partners of Newman-Dailey and place priority on our rentals so we can quickly fix the problem for our guests. We’re sorry you did not feel safe leaving your belongings in the rental. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope you enjoy the rest of your vacation. We appreciate your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

May 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Had a great locals getaway! This condo is great for couples. It was clean and comfortable with a cozy and spacious layout. The remodeled kitchen was perfect for fixing dinner and serving cocktails. We loved the view of the sunset. Had a great time and will be back!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Prairieville
2

September 2016 Stay

  • 2 of 5

Our condo was not up to our expectations. Some light fixtures didn't work, the MB needs a new mattress and all BR's need pillows, dishes were cracked and chipped, two closet doors are broken and the biggest issue was controlling the AC. The setting were controlled offsite and it took two nights to get someone to set it for us. The maintenance company should be evaluated on their services. The location was perfect and eventually we were comfortable. We hope to have a better experience next time we visit Destin.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent review of Jade East Towers 1530. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the location at Jade East and overall had an enjoyable beach vacation. However, we are disappointed to learn that you had some inconveniences during your stay. It is imperative we hear our successes as well as our short comings so we may evaluate our services and make adjustments accordingly. We have shared your comments with the owner of the issues and are currently working with him to replace or repair these items. Thank you for your feedback. We hope you will give us another chance to earn your loyalty.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisville
3

July 2016 Stay

  • 3 of 5

We stayed in unit 1530. I was very disappointed with this particular unit for the money we spent to stay there. For starters it said the carpet was upgraded in 2014 but you couldn't tell by the looks of it. In my opinion with the sand brought in from the beach I'd only have carpet in the bedrooms and tile throughout the rest of the condo. The master bedroom had 2 night stands, a small entertainment center and no dressers. Other than the drawers on the night stand there was no place to fold up and put your clothes. The bed was a cheap and cheesy frame that would raise up if you sat on the foot of it. The head board was as cheap as the frame and rocked constantly. I've slept on better college dorm mattresses than the one on this bed. The wicker furniture wasn't comfortable at all. The couch pillows were dirty and stained. I would not advise anyone to book this particular unit. It seems the owner is putting more money into his pocket and not enough into his condo.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to review this particular vacation rental. One of the joys of staying in a vacation rental is the owner’s personal touches. This particular rental is a work in progress. Last year, this rental received a completely upgraded kitchen. The carpet was recently replaced in November, and we are currently working with the homeowner on further upgrades for the next rental season. Thank you, again, for your detailed review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the beach for future beach vacations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lafayette
2

March 2016 Stay

  • 2 of 5

We stayed at Jade East March 2015 also, room 1030. Our room this year 1530 was not near up to par as 1030. We were pretty disappointed in the room. The one form we completed for service was ignored, Jessica did eventually follow up. Appreciated that but it was too late. The master door to the patio whistled every night, that was very frustrating. The garbage disposal wasn't working properly nor was the master bathtub faucet. We couldn't get any hot water from it. One window of the two in the master bedroom had blinds that didn't open or lift so no view from there. Light and fan in master didn't work properly...kept flickering and shaking making noise so we had to keep it turned off.

Jessica was nice. Location is wonderful. Was pleased to be able to check in early. Washer and dryer worked great.

Room just wasn't worth what we paid. I forgot to mention the mildew in the master shower and cracked tank in the extra bathroom. Just wasn't a good value. Advertised as updated in 2014...I can't imagine this is accu

  • Review Submitted: Mar 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent review of Jade East 1530. We appreciate your patronage. We love hearing when our guests return. However, we are very disappointed to hear you were not met with the same quality you felt you had in the past. Jade East 1530 was completely renovated in 2014, however, it is imperative for us to hear the feedback of our guests so we are able to bring these concerns to the owner. We are currently working with the homeowner to complete further upgrades this fall. Thank you again for your review. We hope you give us another chance to earn your loyalty.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    J1530 Clean Fee-135: $6 $8 $19 $135 $20 $23.32 $23.32 $65 $7
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    JADE EAST RESORT FEE: $6 $8 $19 $135 $20 $23.32 $23.32 $65 $7
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    TRAVEL INSURANCE (REDSKY): 6% 8% 19% 135% 20% 23.32% 23.32% 65% 7%
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 27 nights
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals