HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beach Front, Free Beach Chair Service, Upgraded Linens!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Hidden Dunes Condominium 1005 Professionally Managed by Newman-Dailey

From the balcony of this 10th floor Gulfside Condominium you will enjoy watching the dolphins, sea gulls, pelicans and other wildlife. When the water is crystal clear you can even see large fish swimming in the Gulf. The view is amazing. Sugar white sand aligns

with clear emerald water that stretches to the horizon and meets a blue sky that promises unforgettable sunrises and sunsets. This air of tranquility continues inside with comfortable furnishings and tasteful décor. The beautiful beds draped with clean, top

quality linen, the view from the Master bedroom, the fully accommodating kitchen and spacious living/dining area will leave you wanting for nothing. But just in case… The owner of 1005 leaves no detail unattended when it comes to your entertainment and relaxation.

The Home Theatre including a 46-inch flat screen HD TV, Blu-Ray DVD player, 5-disc CD player with Bose speakers in the living room and flat screens and DVDs in each bedroom will surely keep you entertained. The wireless internet service will keep you in touch.

Designer bath products, a fully stocked kitchen and even chocolate candy await your arrival… more extras from the owner. While at the beach the owner has provided for your enjoyment the use of 2 chairs and 1 umbrella each day of your stay. The friendly beach

service attendant will set it all up for you. Hidden Dunes is located across from the premier Silver Sands Outlet Mall and is highly requested for its great amenities. Right on property you will enjoy 6 championship clay tennis courts complete with tennis

pros, 3 pools with hot tubs, 27 acres of lighted walking trails, a basketball court, 24 hour security and even a business center for those who need to squeeze in a little office work during vacation. Our Vacation Specialists are standing by to turn your fantasy

into reality. Thank you!

During Spring and Summer this condo requires a 7-night, Saturday to Saturday stay. Any other time we require a 3-night minimum stay.

We do not rent to anyone under 25 or to students.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Manager
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
21 April, 2018

Why Owner/Manager chose Miramar Beach

Newman-Dailey Resort Properties' premier vacation rentals range from Gulf-front condominiums to cozy cottages/townhomes to luxury beach homes. Newman-Dailey offers on-site or VIP check-in at some of South Walton and Destin’s leading resorts, including Sanctuary at Redfish in Blue Mountain Beach, Hidden Dunes Beach & Tennis Resort and Jade East Towers in Destin. Newman-Dailey also operates the 20-room Beachside Inn in Crystal Beach. Newman-Dailey has been welcoming guests to the beaches of South Walton and Destin, Fla. for more than 30 years, and consistently receives the "Certificate of Excellence" for positive reviews on TripAdvisor. The company was awarded the Better Business Bureau Torch Award for Marketplace Ethics in 2015 and voted "Best of the Emerald Coast" for vacation rentals and property management by the readers of Emerald Coast Magazine.

Guestbook comments from the manager

My parents started coming to Hidden Dunes @ 30 years ago. We enjoy the size of the property and the Gulfside Condominiums have been our preference over the years. We have stayed in many of the units. This particular unit was nice and comfortable. The only piece of constructive feedback I would give is that it is probably time to replace the carpet. There were several worn spots and the appearance looked very dingy. Other than that, we enjoyed the pool, the beach, the complimentary chairs with umbrella and the overall care we were given in the office and from security. See you again soon.



Manager Reply: Great news! The carpet has been replaced for this condo. Thank you for the feedback!
Oct 2015
  • 1 of 1

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Miramar Beach in Walton County

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom # 1 (King ), Bedroom # 2 (2 Doubles)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

28% Complete
42% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
Beach Front, Free Beach Chair Service, Upgraded Linens!
average rating of 3.857143 based on 8 reviews
Pequot Lakes, MN
4

January 2018 Stay

  • 4 of 5

Wonderful stay in Gulfside 1005. Comfortable, well-decorated unit that provided a great winter break. Newman-Dailey goes above and beyond and is wonderful to deal with.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Germantown
2

December 2017 Stay

  • 2 of 5

Did not meet our expectations. Cabinet doors in kitchen and bathroom falling off and not repaired. Kitchen floor very dirty. Smelled somewhat. The entire place needs updating. Would not stay again in this condo. Donna and Linda at office very nice

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write this review. We are sorry Hidden Dunes Condominium 1005 did not live up to your expectations. However, we are thrilled you enjoyed the customer service from Donna and Linda. We appreciate all guest's feedback. Your review has been forwarded to the property managers so they may work closely with the owner on potential upgrades. Newman-Dailey has a wide selection of rentals both on and off the beach and hope you will consider staying with Newman-Dailey again in the future. We were delighted to have you as our guests and hope to welcome you back to the beach soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place in a great location

  • 5 of 5

Right on the beach. No hide-a-bed...fyi. great beach location with much less traffic than others. Condo was well furnished and beds comfortable. We had an issue with our code not working upon arrival. Called after hours number and within 15 minutes was resolved.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Coker
5

June 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Great location!!! Wonderful stay! The condo had everything you needed. Easy check in and check out!! Hope to stay again soln

  • Review Submitted: 10-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Anderson
4

July 2016 Stay

  • 4 of 5

We have really enjoyed our stay. The room was very comfortable and spacious. We would stay here again even with some small issues. There were a few minor maintenance problems such as broken blinds, bathroom fixtures, and hard to open doors. Some lamps were not functioning due to broken or missing parts. Some tiles in the bathroom were missing which led to sharp edges.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: Newman-Dailey Resort Properties
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent review of Hidden Dunes 1005. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay. Hidden Dunes 1005 is a great, spacious condominium. We are saddened to hear you had minor maintenance issues. Our goal is to provide 100% customer satisfaction through prompt reliable service and we encourage our guests to contact us immediately when there are issues so we may have them fixed. We look for your next stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Beautiful view

  • 4 of 5

It would take a lot for anything to ruin our stay at the beach , but...The place was fine. Terrible need of updating. The kitchen was stocked nicely with pots and pans that we needed to cook, but the shower curtains in the bathrooms were moldy. For the money that we spent, and comparing the unit we rented last year, we will probably avoid this unit next year.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    HD1005 CLEAN FEE-145: $145
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    TRAVEL INSURANCE REDSKY: 6.95%
    Charge basis: AD
    For stays between 1 and 27 nights
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals