HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Play By Belfast Bay !

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

2 Bedroom Spacious Apartment That Accommodates Visitors Of All Ages

This turn of the century home, overlooking Penobscot Bay, has been recently remodeled. First floor access allows for guests with limited mobility to enjoy their stay in our city of Belfast.

The ship building history continues, so walk the water front and enjoy beautiful boats and yachts anchored in the bay and others being refurbished in dry dock! Downtown is a short walk away, offering shopping and eclectic dining.

The Belfast Commons is a stone throw's away from the house and The City Park is also within walking distance where a beautiful playground that was designed for energetic children, too.

More Details

Brent Macleod
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Spanish, My wife speaks Spanish - emails only
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
25 February, 2018

About Brent Macleod

My parents bought this home in 1959 and it has been passed on to the next generation. I have been in the construction business for 30 years and have worked on various homes in the Belfast area. As a result, I have become acquainted with many very interesting people through my work and I'm looking froward to meeting many more through my rental properties .

I currently live in Freedom, where many people have moved to establish sustainable farms and share their passion to preserve our environment and beautiful state. My wife and I enjoy puttering around our home in the woods, but appreciate Belfast for what if offers us when we want to get a taste of "city life".

Brent Macleod purchased this apartment in 1959

Why Brent Macleod chose Belfast

VERY quiet and private with outdoor space to enjoy.

This roomy area accommodates four people, comfortably.

What makes this apartment unique

First floor/ single floor living area.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Belfast in Waldo County

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • The bathroom has a double bowl vanity and bath tub/ shower unit.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Room for a roll-away bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
  • Large master bedroom has direct access to entry porch. The 2nd bedroom is bright and cozy.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Tennis ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
The house is one block from the bay and within a short walk to historic Belfast, including shopping and wonderful restaurants! Belfast was one of the finest ship building cities in the mid 1800's and many of the homes were built with many of the techniques and tradesmen of that era. Walk through our town and enjoy interesting, period architecture.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

85% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Play By Belfast Bay !
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews

A perfect place for us

  • 5 of 5

This was the first time we had tried a VRBO rental, and it was great. The house was large, with plenty of space for several activities, playing cards, games etc. The blizzard of Christmas Eve kept us indoor, and we couldn't have been in a better place. The large kitchen was equipped better than my own, with eating and working spaces. The entire home was spotless when we arrived, and the yard had been plowed, and was again during our 8-day stay. We couldn't have been happier, and would highly recommend it for anybody who wants to explore the middle coast of Maine. Quebec is only a few hours drive north, and I would recommend going there as well.

Thank you to our hosts who made this Christmas so great for us.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean,tidy and well equipped a nice quiet neighborhood

  • 5 of 5

Large spacious with a nice outside deck

  • Review Submitted: 06-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wonderful guests, thoughtful, and welcome to stay at Casa Verde, anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
So Egremont MA

Wonderful porch and location.

  • 5 of 5

I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Had coffee ont the porch every morning and spent wonderful afternoons there too.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Belfast Bliss

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I totally enjoyed our two week stay. The house was spacious and comfortable, and our hosts could not have been more accommodating and helpful. It is but a 5 minute walk to the heart of the commercial district with shops and restaurants, but the surrounding neighbors are very quiet and reserved. When we come back next year to Maine, this home will certainly be on our list!

  • Review Submitted: 28-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

My wife and daughter and I really enjoyed our stay. The flat is the first floor of a renovated two-story historic home. The second floor was unoccupied during our stay. The flat provided plenty of space to stretch out, a well equipped kitchen, good views of the water, and easy walking access to the waterfront and the shops and restaurants on Main Street from a pleasant neighborhood.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased to have shared our family home with the three of you, and that you were able to enjoy a comfortable stay in Belfast!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very clean, could use another bathroom and more privacy.

  • 3 of 5

The house was very clean and the porch was lovely. Unfortunately during our stay a house was being built across the street, this was noisy. The house sleeps six, but be aware that one of the beds is a futon in the living room with no privacy. This room is contiguous with the kitchen. This means that the people sleeping there are exposed to all the household doings day and night. Also there is only one bathroom, which can translate into a lot of waiting. I was disappointed that the owners charged us sixty dollars out of our two hundred dollar deposit for a dirty bath mat (which could have been thrown in the washer) and a shower liner that costs about four dollars.

On the bright side Belfast has a lovely little downtown with lots of cute shops and restaurants.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Firstly, we never agreed to having 10 (ten) people stay, at any time, in the apartment; we were, frankly, stunned to encounter so many family members when we came to greet you the morning after your arrival. Overuse of the space was confirmed by the seven thirty- gallon trash bags that were left for us to dispose upon your departure. Furthermore, where we are proud to offer a clean and sanitary residence, so we could not, in good faith, reuse a urine soaked bathroom rug. Our apartment is advertised exactly with what was offered on the site.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Bangor International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Rollie's Bar and Grill
Nearest Ferry
12 Miles
Lincolnville Beach
Nearest Golf
4.5 Miles
Northport Country Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Nearest Ski
18 Miles
Camden Snow Bowl
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
1 block
Car: recommended

This house is located very close ti Belfast inner harbor and within walking distance to all Belfast has to offer!


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Belfast, Maine

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights

Additional pricing information

Housekeeping £54.16
Refundable Damage Deposit £144.42
Tax Rate 9.0%

Because we do not have free curbside garbage pick-up in Belfast, we will offer to cover two, large garbage bags of trash per week. Over that amount, we will charge $5.00/bag, which will be paid at the time of departure from the property.
The rental space is available from Friday to Friday, only

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals